Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Economy Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
Economy Hotel Located at 5 Klisthenous, 10552 Athens, Athens.
Economy Hotel
Greece
Athens 105 52 5 Klisthenous, 10552 Athens
91% 315
37.9815173 23.7264990
Economy Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Pretty good location, staff were friendly and helpful, we felt it was good value for money. The TV didn't work but that's no biggie. Wifi worked quite well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Breakfast starts at 6:30, but we had an early ferry to catch. The receptionist, Aristeus, got up and prepared breakfast early just for us. Super helpful, and friendly. Rooms were clean, good airconditioner. Wholeheartedly recommend this place, and would gladly stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel. One of those reception guy was super helpful with my flight tickets that I was made a mistake when I bought. Breakfast was Ok! Good value x money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location. Everything you would want to see is within 20 minutes walking distance. We weren't used to the a/c being turned off when you left the room but it seems that is common here. Decent selection of breakfast food with yoghurt cerial and toas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • g_matthews_3533
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.9

Amazing and friendly staff. Decent breakfast (Greek yoghurt is amazing). Bed comfortable, room cool and clean, walking distance to everything. What more could you ask for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • giselleperillat1482
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2016
9.4

Excellent value for money. The location wasn't too far off from the main centre and attractions of Athens and the staff were extremely helpful. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
10.0

Great value for your money! Hotel staff was very nice and informative as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

Highly recommend! The location is super good. It's in the center Athens and close to the metro station and hop-on hop off tourist bus. You can easily get to the key tourist destinations by walk. Staff here is really nice and helpful. He gave really great advice and recommendations of how to travel. The room is clean and has everything you need: air-conditioner, TV (has BBC and CNN channel), hair dryer, fridge, etc. It's really the best value for money choice if you want to discover Athens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Great room with good wifi and located at the central area..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
5.7

There was a DJ in the street until 1:15 am on a Sunday night. We could not sleep and the whole room vibrated from the noise. I can't believe that in a city like Athens the police could not be called to shut it down. We were supposed to stay a night on out way home but switched to another hostel hotel. Too bad because Dmitris and the morning guy were awesome and the room was ok.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.