Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Economy Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Economy Hotel Located at 5 Klisthenous, 10552 Athens, Athens.
Economy Hotel
Greece
Athens 105 52 5 Klisthenous, 10552 Athens
90% 334
37.9815173 23.7264990
Economy Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • karthik_inet7952
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

The stay was great and worth the money i paid. The rooms were clean, and the staff were really friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is very basic, but enough to start your day. The hotel is also close to the centre and the neighbourhood is also okay. If i visit in Athens again i would definitely stay at this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.7

A great place to stay. Less than a ten minute walk to the main centre. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Met all of our needs for a one night stay in athens. Super friendly and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.4

Very helpful staff, great location close to nightlife and public transport. Room was very clean and comfortable. Good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.4

Economy hotel is very close to the sites of downtown which is great, though I felt uncomfortable walking between downtown and the hotel at times. The front desk staff were very informative. The room was small but sufficient with good aircon. The bathroom was pretty small, but the shower was tiny. And the nozzle on the head sprayed water everywhere while you showered meaning the bath mat and floor were soaked after my shower. Fair bit of noise from other rooms too. Even heard others toilets flush

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

The staff at the Evonomy Hotel were so welcoming. When we checked in they helped us with information regarding the Trains, supermarkets, best way to get to Acropolis. They even held our bags for us for nearly 16 hours with no hassles. The hotel is very clean and walking distance from Acropolis (about 10-15 minutes) breakfast was also very nice. Would recommend this hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

This hotel is close to 2 train stations which makes it very easy to get to/from the airport/seaport. I was initially a bit perturbed by the area, before realising that's how Athens is in general. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. My room was a good size and was clean. The airconditioning worked well. I could hear my neighbours through the wall at night but was still able to sleep well. I would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location and great staff, good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Hotel staff are helpful and courteous. Rooms are spacious and neat. I will stay in this place again when I return to Athens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Staff was very friendly and accommodating! Felt like family. I would totally stay at this hotel again, I was so incredibly happy we found it by chance! The location is absolutely perfect for seeing all the touristy things. Absolutely would recommend. AND A/C in the rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.