Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ecopackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Ecopackers Located at Calle Santa Teresa, 375, , Cusco.
Ecopackers
Peru
Cusco Cusco Calle Santa Teresa, 375
90% 964
-13.5162937 -71.9810271
Ecopackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.9

Great hostel, friendly staff, close to Cusco plaza.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Oct 2016
7.7

The hostel is located very close to the centre of town. However, a room to the street is very loud due to the cars running there. So better ask for a room in the back. The tour operator from / in the hostel is quite expensive and not very trustworthy. So if you want to go for a tour in or arround Cusco look for an other operator to book. Breakfast was quite nice and sufficient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
9.1

Great environment, friendly people and comfortable beds! Bathrooms are plenty and clean. Would stay again if I am in Cuzco.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice and big house very well located. Close to the Plaza de Armas but not in the middle of the noisy area. Staff was really nice and helpful but not all of them speak english. The room was very clean with good and huge lockers with outlet plugins inside. AWESOME BEDS with clean liners. . I wouldn't recommend if you are looking for party, it's a quite place at night, good for resting/sleeping. They do have a kitchen but it's is VERY SMALL. I gave up preparing my own food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.1

over priced..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Such a lovely place to stay, even if it's for the night. Comfortable beds and their facilities are well kept. Hot shower and privacy with separate bathrooms is great. The house is a XVI century home built during the colonization of the Spaniards so lots of history. Recommend for anyone who wants to be near the square and local shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely place to stay amidst travels. ¡Gracias!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

When we first arrived at Ecopackers we were greeted by Pamela, who made sure our first impression of Cusco was fantastic. We arrived a little early so she kept our luggage in storage as we walked around Cusco, and rested in the courtyard. Pamela was warm, friendly, and made sure we were comfortable, and arranged a taxi (with a a good price) to the train station. Ecopackers is CLEAN. The restaurant staff were also lovely! A great first stop on our top! Thank-you to the entire team at Ecopackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
8.3

Perfectly located hostel that has clearly had some money pumped into it with consistently uniformed staff, bedding and merchandise. Fantastic showers (the best we had in Americas) and great mattresses. Lacking atmosphere with people very segregated and groupy. Staff were impersonal but would stay here again based upon location, facilities and cleanliness. For partying though... look elsewhere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.4

Ecopackers was great - massive hostel, really close to the main square and other shops/restaurants and bars. It was clean, the food was great, toilets and rooms were great with really comfy beds. Would definitely recommend having the BBQ if you can! and also you can book many touristy things to do. We did the quad-biking which was fun! If I come back to Cusco, I would definitely stay in Ecopackers again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.