Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ecopackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 942 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 942 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Ecopackers Located at Calle Santa Teresa, 375, , Cusco.
Ecopackers
Peru
Cusco Cusco Calle Santa Teresa, 375
89% 942
-13.5162937 -71.9810271
Ecopackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2016
9.1

over priced..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Such a lovely place to stay, even if it's for the night. Comfortable beds and their facilities are well kept. Hot shower and privacy with separate bathrooms is great. The house is a XVI century home built during the colonization of the Spaniards so lots of history. Recommend for anyone who wants to be near the square and local shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely place to stay amidst travels. ¡Gracias!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

When we first arrived at Ecopackers we were greeted by Pamela, who made sure our first impression of Cusco was fantastic. We arrived a little early so she kept our luggage in storage as we walked around Cusco, and rested in the courtyard. Pamela was warm, friendly, and made sure we were comfortable, and arranged a taxi (with a a good price) to the train station. Ecopackers is CLEAN. The restaurant staff were also lovely! A great first stop on our top! Thank-you to the entire team at Ecopackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
8.3

Perfectly located hostel that has clearly had some money pumped into it with consistently uniformed staff, bedding and merchandise. Fantastic showers (the best we had in Americas) and great mattresses. Lacking atmosphere with people very segregated and groupy. Staff were impersonal but would stay here again based upon location, facilities and cleanliness. For partying though... look elsewhere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.4

Ecopackers was great - massive hostel, really close to the main square and other shops/restaurants and bars. It was clean, the food was great, toilets and rooms were great with really comfy beds. Would definitely recommend having the BBQ if you can! and also you can book many touristy things to do. We did the quad-biking which was fun! If I come back to Cusco, I would definitely stay in Ecopackers again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Excellent location close to the main square. Very clean, but can be a bit noisy at night. Breakfast was minimal, but it was free so no complaints. The beds were comfortable and the staff was helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Absolutely excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, and all areas kept clean. The phone I left was turned in by housekeeping, and they allowed us to keep our bags in the locker area on our last day even though we had just gotten back into town that morning. Can't recommend them enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.7

It was an overall nice stay. The hammocks are cool and the bar serves great drinks/food. The free breakfast was also good. Only downsides - it was very cold because the inside is outdoors. We were freezing, but there was a fire pit in one of the common rooms thankfully. Also there were no towels available, not even to rent. There was no Wifi in the bedrooms, and there were not convenient outlets to the beds. The lockers were big though. Lovedddd the location though!! So close to main square/bars

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Always hot showers any time of day. Bag storage room locked by staff members after you place your bags in there. The common outdoor space has a ping pong table, two hammocks, plenty of chairs, and three computers. Inside is a fireplace, beanbags, couches, tables, etc. The fireplace helps with the colder weather in the evening. Next to each bed there is a roomy locker for personal bags. The breakfast included bread, cereal, juice, coffee, tea, and a hot egg/vegetable dish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.