Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ecopackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Mar 2017
9.7

The place is so amazing, I felt as if I was in a hotel. This is the most beautiful hostel I ever stayed in. Super clean bathrooms, and comfy beds. It is not a party hostel so if you are looking for a party, not a place for you. Though, the party hotels are around the corner, so you can just walk up to them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Great location, super friendly and helpful staff. Convenient lockers for storing belongings in shared rooms. Hot water is sometimes fickle, but that seems to be the case in most places in Peru.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place to stay in Cusco. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice hostel to meet people as well as a central location for daily adventures.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.7

Comfy beds, great location, excellent! Breakfast + great value menu. Great to see a hostel provide excellent and affordable food options and a kitchen too. Love this hostel The travel agency is also great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
10.0

GREAT HOSTEL. SUPER CLEAN BATHROOMS. We showed up late in the night due to our train, I was beyond sick with 103 fever, when we arrived the gentlemen at the front desk was very helpful, we initially reserved room in an 11 bed bedroom, we asked because I was sick and constantly having to go to the bathroom that we needed a private room. They didn't have any, but he was able to accommodate us due to the situation and put us in a 6 bed bedroom by ourselves. The staff here is great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2017
3.1

1. Sand in bed. 2. Incorrect and substandard food orders. 3. Noise is really awful. Car alarms, blasting music and bells 4. EcoTravel tour was poor. No tour guide when promised, mistakes with bookings, transfers were poorly organised (stood in rain and not there). 5. No pool table when advertised. 6. Forces to check out early. 7. Nothing ecological 8. No table tennis in rain - man shouted at us. 9. Non-locked rooms. 10. Poor staff service all round 11. No wifi in rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • AndreWilkinson
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Ecopackers is located right near the centre and makes it easy to get anywhere you want. It was always clean and the staff did a great job keeping the place running. The price is very reasonable for everything you can get while you're there. I recommend this place to anyone staying in Cusco. I felt safe and secure the entire time I was at ecopackers and it had a great environment for meeting new people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.4

One of the best hostel in Peru. If you like quality hostel that is it. They have really good facilities. If you search party hostel go to Loki or Wild Rover, but if you want center quality hostel this is right choise..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Looooved this place! Have stayed at a dozen hostels and it definitely stood out. Clean! Spacious! Comfy beds! Beautiful atmosphere. Delicious breakfast and an awesome bar. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Why would you stay anywhere else? Right near the main square, another EcoPackers in Aguas Calientes for when you go to Macchu Picchu, Super Bilingual Staff that was amazingly friendly. Great atmoshpere, BBQ's, Clean facilities. Highly Recommend. Stay at Ecopackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.