Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ecopackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Sep 2017
8.3

I stayed at Ecopackers for two nights before my Salkantay Trek, and two nights afterwards. Pros: the hostel was clean, the showers were warm and had good pressure, the continental breakfast had fresh fruit, and the beds were comfortable. Cons: my reservation was messed up three times, some of the staff were a little rude, and the doors to each room did not lock. Overall, I would likely try a different hostel the next time I stay in Cusco.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
9.4

Ecopackers is great! The hostel is located in the heart of Cusco, just a few minutes from the center square. The hotel has fabulous shared space and a bar that everyone gathers around in the evening. The shared rooms come with bunk beds and private, spacious lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2017
9.4

The showers at the Ecopackers in Cusco were amazing, legitimately nicer than the hotel I paid more for after hiking the Inca Trail. Definitely would stay there again, though I would ask for a room not directly over the bar area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
9.7

My experience at Ecopackers went beyond the normal hostel stay. The hostel is amazing. Comfortable, hot showers, great breakfast and lockers with plugs in them. But the staff here made my stay very special. Especially samanta who went beyond her regular role to help me with receiving an important letter. The rest of the staff were great too super friendly! Would recommend! Thanks Ecopackers :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.0

Great place to stay. Close to everything. Doors to dorms not locked so my jacket went missing. Cold at night could provide heater in room. Hot water for showers was hit or miss. Depends when u go. Staff were friendly- easy going hostel vibe and great place to chill and relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
9.1

Lovely clean and cute hostel with good showers! Beds are really comfy and warm too! Small kitchen but you can make it work

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel. Was made to feel welcome on arrival and it was beautifully decorated. Breakfast was beyond expectations and was also given a free drink on arrival. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel very close to the Plaza de Armas, very comfortable atmosphere, it can be a bit loud if there are many people coming in and out of the dorm but with earplugs it is completely fine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.9

hot showers, comfy beds and a truly GREAT hostel breakfast. however, go somewhere else if you want to party, atmosphere lacks a bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.3

Nice hostel. Kitchen is to small to cook a proper meal for yourself. No sufficient pots an cutlery. They have a nice kitchen with cooks, so you can order food in the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×