Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ecopackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1049 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1049 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2017
8.3

The staff was helpful and the hostel itself was pretty good. They have their own bar and restaurant and the prices are really reasonable. One minor issue I had was that I was not able to use my combination lock on the storage inside the rooms. You had to have a thinner lock to be able to lock up your belongings. Otherwise, the atmosphere was fantastic; not too quiet, not too loud.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.6

Probably the most comfortable beds of any hostel I've ever stayed in. The breakfast was very good with lots of options. Hammocks and loungers are a good addition (if it's warm!) Wifi pretty poor throughout.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
8.0

Close to Plaza de Las Armas. Place has a cool vibe with a nice patio and balcony, but the atmosphere wasn't very active. Everything is kept open-air during the day so the whole place is cold. Beds were great and lockers were big with outlets inside them. Men's bathroom was very crammed. Grab one of the few stools to put your stuff on when you shower because there's no hooks. There's luggage storage. If you want a quiet night before heading to MP, it works, but don't expect too much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andreaiseppi2311
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

One of my favourite hostels. Clean facilities, hot showers, decent wifi, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast including fresh fruit and juice. Atmosphere very chilled, suitable for travellers of all ages. It's not a party place but i had heaps of fun salsa dancing at the bar downstairs with actual locals...a rarity in a backpacker hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2017
8.3

Female bathrooms are great! Staff friendly enough, free welcome drink is a nice touch, bedrooms spacious (but creaky floors!) All in all a really nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
7.4

I stayed in three different hostels in Cuzco, all in the historic center. Ecopackers was a decent enough place, and perhaps my second favorite of the three hostels I stayed in in Cuzco. It was clean and serviceable. My stay was marred by the fact that even though check-in was 1:00 PM, my bed wasn't ready until after two. I had requested to change beds, which they clearly could have done, but they refused because they were "too busy". So not the best experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
7.4

Pros: Great courtyard with hammocks, cool space, cheap in-house restaurant/bar, and central location. Cons: REALLY COLD at night (though they give you thick covers), no towels (they only give them out at 6-8pm, otherwise you're out of luck), squeaky beds, and no locks on the doors and bathroom doors always left open (cold). Very independent and quiet atmosphere, most nights people just sit in lounges quietly staring into their own phones. For a more social atmosphere, go to Pariwana.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.4

Staff was nice, location is awesome, facilities were great, and it was very clean - it is hard to ask for anything more. There are shared bathrooms, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.4

This is probably one of the top 3 holstels i've never been! The patio is very nice and when the sun is out is amazing... In the back area there is a bar/restaurant with a really affortable prices. The staff is not very friendly, and sometime at the reception they seem to be annoyed when you ask something. The locatio is very central, about 3 min walk from plaza de armas. This is not a party hostel, until the bar is open there is a really nice vibe but after 11 is getting quiet. A bit pricey tho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.1

This is a great hostel! I stayed here much longer than I intended to. Comfy beds, big lockers, AMAZING showers, super clean and a varied breakfast. The bar and restaurant are quite cheap but the kitchen provided is TINY for the size of the hostel. Not a place to cook. It's beautifully set out and fun to just hang out in. Only complaint is the staff didn't seem too concerned when I had some cash stolen from my purse in the dorm. Lock it away!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.