Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ecopackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Ecopackers Located at Calle Santa Teresa, 375, , Cusco.
Ecopackers
Peru
Cusco Cusco Calle Santa Teresa, 375
88% 918
-13.5162937 -71.9810271
Ecopackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location and a beautiful building. The breakfast was very average, just bread and jam, and the staff seemed pretty disinterested and weren't all that friendly but the location and the facilities themselves made it worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel to stay and meet people. Location is perfect, close to the centre. Can be noisy in the room but that depends mostly no which side of the building you are. The dorms with the most beds don't feel to crowded since the beds are placed on two floors or areas. The matrasses and showers are really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.3

Lively place. I was only here for 1 night, so Im not the best judge of the hostel but it seemed like a good place to stay. The atmosphere depends on the people staying there at the time, but it is easy to meet people here, if thats what you are looking to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
7.7

Overall the stay in Ecopackers was okay. Was in an 8 bed mixed dorm right across from the main hang out spot in the hostel. Beds were very shaky, any slight movement and the whole thing moved. Ecopackers is in a great location though, close to Cusco's plaza de armas and near great restaurants. Staff were not as friendly as other hostels, but were not rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.9

Decent hostel in Cusco. It has a nice TV room, Saturday night BBQs, and good facilities (hot water is good, but for some reason their hot water tab is labelled "cold" in the men's shower). The blankets were good, but the bunk bed was quite shakey and any movement causes the whole bed to shake. They have a bar, but nothing too crazy while I'm there - definitely not a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel to chill and discover Cuzco. Good location and they have their own travel agency for organizing tours around Cuzco and the Sacred Valley. The staff is nice and friendly, and Gregorio made sure that my 2nd stay at the hostel went even better than my first! WiFi does not work everywhere in the dorms but the common/chill area is nice and big enough for you to enjoy the WiFi there if you really need it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Good place, would definitely return. Good bar and food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.1

Brilliant hostel about 2 minuets away from the plaza de Armas the food was fantastic and relaxing in hammocks in the sunny courtyard is the best way to recover from the Salkantay trek I would definitely come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel. Met plenty of phenomenal people, great way to meet fellow travelers. Be wary of pricing. I was overcharged by a few dollars; they attributed to "exchange rate was different" at time of booking, which it wasn't. Otherwise, I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
6.3

When I arrived I followed someone to my room and that was all the help I received. I wasn't told about walking tours or where the bathroom was or where I got breakfast or how the wristbands worked etc. I wouldn't have minded a little more direction.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.