Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ecopackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2017
6.0

Good looking hostel, clean and ok location. It's too expensive for what it is, you can find much better for way cheaper, better bar, bigger as well and with a better vibe. Also we booked for a certain dorm but couldn't find our reservation via hostelworld and put us in a much bigger dorm for the same price... not well organise I'd say.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
9.1

Everything was perfect except internet which was very weak and unstable. Will recommend staying here as ambiance was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.4

Ecopackers is a great place to stay in Cusco! The location is unbeatable- just steps from the main plaza and tons of restaurants, bars, etc. Additionally, there is an in-house travel agency that was extremely helpful in booking all tours. The food and bar were great, and the environment lively-though often a little loud, if you are trying to sleep early. However, we enjoyed the fun atmosphere and would recommend it! Cusco is a bit cold, but they provide sufficient blankets, though no heat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.6

Good communal space with a nice fireplace. Great to have cereal for breakfast rather than the standard bread and jam (though they have that too). It's a nice place, though on our first night there was a band playing in the bar which was quite loud, while we were trying to cope with altitude sickness!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable beds, hot showers, excellent breakfast--the staff was all very helpful as well as accommodating in letting us leave our bags and laptops there for a week while we did a trek. Maria at the desk was particularly helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
8.0

The rooms were pretty nice but there are no lights or plugs right next to your bed. Also they kept the lights off in the room 24/7 which made it difficult to hang out/pack up even when it was the middle of the day. Location is good. Breakfast is basic bread + coffee

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
9.4

Not a party hostel, but on Friday they had live music until 11PM, so it's not good, but also not bad. Rent towels for 5 soles. Simple breakfast, but they have their own restaurant, with accessible prices (good for dinner and complement for the breakfast). Good common room, but nowadays people just keep to themselves on their cells, so it's difficult to interact for a solo traveler. Definitely recommend this hostel, the only downside were that people don't use the right bed, so can be confusing..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2017
8.0

It's a bit of a basic and boring hostel. Nothing amazing but also nothing terribke. Decent rooms, ok bathrooms, decent breakfast options, fire downstairs was great for the cold Cusco nights. Decent locker system for security. Bad music, not to my taste.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

LOVE ECOBACKPACKERS!!!! Perfect for trekkers who are looking to meet cool people from around the world. Great location and great recommendations. Also amazing food and complimentary breakfast! Extended my stay and used their tour agency to book my treks. Couldn't have picked a better place to call my home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.1

A bit pricey but overall one of the best hostels we stayed in in South America. The breakfast was delicious and there is a nice courtyard to hang out in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.