X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ecopackers Reviews

Calle Santa Teresa, 375, Cusco, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
618 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Very nice stay, fairly dodgy WiFi but seating,bar food and social was pretty good. Beds very comfy and showers pretty good


94%

Excellent staff at reception, very helpful with any questions or helping me sort anything out. Maria was lovely. Nice breakfast but it isn't included in price as is listed on here, still good value though. Great tours desk, good showers and amazingly comfy beds. Wifi can be a little temperamental.


94%

Overall good stay, bed wasn't ready until 3 hours after check in time, after 24 hrs of travelling it would have been nice to be able to sleep right away, would recommend otherwise.

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

It was ok. Excellent location and comfortable beds. Breakfast gets crowded and not enough tables for everyone to seat which can get annoying! The shower is nice but there is nothing to hang your clothes so expect them to get wet! The bar was nice and cheap food is served all day.


74%

Well, the hostel was ok for one night, it could be better if they understand that most people there are going to get up really early and turn down/off the music at night. And the stairs to the bar are really noisy as well (it is only annoying because is at the dorms floor).


100%

Only thing is the rooms can get very cold at night maybe some sort of heating device would be good.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

I liked the hostel very much and found it very sociable, the main problem i experienced was the WIFI or lack of it as it was very patchy. The location of the hostel was brilliant and the lay our also very good.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The hostel is very expansive and doesnt worth the money. a lot if things hasnt been thought of. there is no place to charge the phone, not enogh hooks in the bathroom and no heat in the rooms or in the bathroom. breakfast is good and location is great, but its just not good enough to stay

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Designed in a similar style to many hostels near the main square - Ecopackers is a pleasant and relatively quiet place to stay with 2 courtyards. It is not a party hostel, and less party-like than Pariwana, so it's more likely you'll have a good night of sleep. Breakfast was good but could be better organised (I often found myself asking for things which had run out like bread etc) and reception could be faster and more enthusiastic. On the whole I enjoyed my time here and would stay here again.


86%

Certain staff members weren´t as friendly or helpful as others and the wifi is a bit unreliable. However in general this is a great place to stay for location and friendly atmosphere.


80%

This hostel is nice and clean and the facilities are good BUT it is freezing cold as all the dorms lead to an outside courtyard as do all the bathrooms


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Great staff, location and people!


97%

best place I stayed in Latin America and perfect to prepare for the Inka Trail as well as relax from it. Great beds, clean and really hot showers and really flexible and helpful staff at the front desk (Karen, Pamela & Cesar). Good food & bar. The first hostel which realy lives up to "home away from home"!

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location, really good price. Manager really friendly

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice place but staff a bit disorganised in the bookings. Several of us had to leave because they messed up in the booking. Some of the staff are very friendly but some are really bad. The site is probably victim of its success ...


97%

Great histel, the best i have ever stayed. I wish you just the best for the future, and maybe we will se us again one day. :)

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

us a nice building, and chilled out vibe. Bathrooms are some of the cleanest I've seen. Restaurant is handy and cheap. Travel agency is pretty cheap as well, and the lady is super helpful. Great location and the beds are really comfy.


83%

By far the cleanest and most orderly hostel I've been to in Latin America. The place looks like it was renovated recently. great atmosphere. The older building and architecture gave it a lot of charm.

  • 25th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

This is such a great hostel. De beds are amazing, big and very comfy. Rooms are spacious and showers are always warm. Most of the staff is very friendly, especially Maria, such a sweet woman. The armosphere is great, not a party hostel but definitly a place to meet fellow backpackers. The hostel is located near the main square.


89%

This hostel is in a great location really near the main plaza. The showers are like power showers & the hostel has a friendly atmosphere. It's spotless & has nice social spaces indoors (with an open fire) & outdoors. I stayed here before & after Machu Picchu. Thanks Maria for your help at reception with my bookings :)


1 2 Next » last »
(40 results)


View all Cusco Hostels

Please give us your feedback