X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Eddie's Sea View Rooms Old Town Reviews

U Pilama 7, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
258 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Our stay was absolutely perfect from start to finish. Eddie is so helpful and friendly and gives amazing recommendations of places to go and things to do in the city. It's basically Eddie's city. The room we had was a sea view room and it was absolutely beautiful. The location is perfect, not in the noisy town, but just a 10 minute walk away and right nearby some great beaches. I cannot wait to go back here!


86%

Eddie is the greatest host i have ever met. He recommended many good and reasonable price restaurants to us. Moreover, he provided a private taxi for us to visit Mostar and Montenegro and unbelievable he is so nice and polite. I would strongly recommend this hostel to anyone planning to visit Dubrovnik. The location is very close to Dubrovnik's main bus station.


80%

Room (ground level) needs a minor renovation/refreshment (eg. new shower curtin), plus add a hot water tap to the bathroom sink...currently 1 cold water tap only, difficult to shave using only cold water...had to add hot water from the tea/coffee kettle. Edi a great host, room could have been cleaner, especially the shower area. Great low noise location! Ross from BC, Canada

  • 28th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

We were very impressed with the location of the apartment. Edi is very friendly, gave us clear details on places to eat, trips and beachs nearby. Would definitely stay there again!! :)

  • 9th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved this place. Eddie was a great guy. Gave us a room with lovely sea view. He was very friendly and made us feel welcome and gave us lots of good tips of the area. Would recommend this place as rooms were really nice but all made better by the host. Thanks Eddie

  • 31st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Excellent time. Would recommend to every one! Have paid a lot more for a lot less, serious value for money. Excellent host, some craic! Thank you for fantastic stay! Ciara & Catie 😉👍🍻

  • 27th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A really nice stay in Dubrovnik in this room

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, lovely welcome from Eddie


100%

It was nice to be in a real double bed in Europe for once!! Thank you!


100%

Great stay thanks Eddie! :)

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Very handy location next to old town. Very quiet and relaxing. Just 2 min from main bus stop, taxi and beach. As soon as you open the window you can be shocked by the sea view and the castle. rooms and bathroom are clean and tidy. Comfortable beds although the size is limited. Towels included were big size. Eddie is friendly, approachable and informative; always keen to help and organize anything you need. overall, the quality is good but maybe it is a little bit expensive.


94%

Great location and Eddie was great with pulling out a map and showing me all the places to go

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Location is perfect. Eddie is very friendly and helpful. Eddie arranged a ride for us to the airport (expensive for one, but we had 3 people so good value). Driver was good and took pictures along the way.


100%

If you are staying in Dubrovnik stay at Eddies he is fantastic. He showed us all the great places to eat that weren't expensive and were very yummy. Anything you needed Eddie was there to help! Location was superb two minute walk to the old town. We stayed in a sea view room and the view was stunning. Room was nice and clean and had a fridge, everything we needed. When I come back to Dubrovnik I will definitely be staying here again.


91%

The room was fantastic, although no sea view. Beware using laundry services as these are extremely overpriced.


86%

Edi and his brother Neno are the BEST! Edi gave lots of restaurant recommendations upon check in and Neno helped with the wifi and arranged a car to take me to the airport at 5am. I stayed in a private ensuite room (#7 I think), and it was lovely with a partial sea view. Only complaint is that the shower curtain liked to fly at me during showers, and the bottom of it was a little grungy from sitting in the shower water. But the room was very comfortable and very convenient to the old city.


83%

Edi's sea view Hostel was our best accommodation during our trip to Croatia. It has the best location. PERIOD. It's 2 minutes from the Old Town, and it is better to be outside the old town than in it. Edi and his partners (Lukas) were very very helpful, and very friendly, I highly recommend this place.


100%

Brilliant accommodation in great location within Old City walls (not all of Edi's sea view rooms are actually sea view some are within the old city but if I'm honest I preferred being within the city anyway). Our room was perfectly placed just off the main street in the old city, the room was spacious, comfortable, clean and very well furnished. Edi was helpful and gave tips on what to do in the city. Would recommend and stay here again.


91%

Location, Location, Location and Edi, Edi, Edi says everything!

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you Eddi for the great hospitality!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(237 results)


View all Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback