Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eden House - Porto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Eden House - Porto Located at Rua dos Bragas, n95, , Porto.
Eden House - Porto
Portugal
Porto 4050-123 Porto Rua dos Bragas, n�95
84% 296
41.1527614 -8.6147476
Eden House - Porto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.3

My friend and I had a lovely stay at Eden house. The location is great within walking distance from everything and the hostel was exceptionally clean. Our only complaint is that there are very few bathrooms to service the number of people staying at Eden and you often needed to wait for a shower or even the toilet in the peak morning period. The kitchen stove is also challenging to use and could be better equipped with basics such as pepper or oil. Overall a wonderful place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
6.3

Located in a not so nice neighborhood and in an old building. The atmosphere was not very welcoming as there seemed to be too many rules. Some of the guests were also not too friendly. During our vacation in Portugal we stayed at 4 other hostels and they were all considerable better than eden house.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

We were 3 people in a dorm. Room was big and clean (it was cleaned everyday), we each were assigned a small locker (with key) to leave valuable objects. Location was perfect, very close to partying streets and near lots of restaurants and shops but it was far enough so you could have a quiet night if you wanted. It's a quiet and small hostel. Breakfast was good and complete. Cons: not enough bathrooms! Specially full in the mornings for showers (but the ones they had were very clean)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.0

It's a nice place. The room was large and the location was really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Eden hostel was a very pleasant place to spend few nights in. Staff was friendly and overall atmosphere equally nice. The place doesnt look at all sterile, it has the unique feel of family living room where u can instantly feel easy and relaxed. Nothing we asked was a problem, we printed our boarding passes there, left luggage at the reception after check out for rest of the day and even checked in sooner then we should since we arrived sooner then we planned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.6

The bed was unfortable. Not very close to the town. Slient at night. Good WiFi. Nice living room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

good location, clean, friendly & helpful staff! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
7.4

The building is quite old and not very well-preserved. Besides, the number of toilets was not enough for the quantity of guests. The staff, on the other hand, is very nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
3.7

I had expected so much more from this hostel. First of all, the hostel was a concoction of bad smells. Food, fungus, dirty socks... Most of the smells I couldn't even put my finger on. Both my bronchitis and allergies played up because if this, leading to bad headaches. There was only 1 shower&toilet for all girls, and 1 for all boys.. Very dampy & smelly as well. The breakfast was pathetic and of very poor quality: 2 slices of bread, 1 butter, 1 jam and 1 instant coffee per person. Ridiculous.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
9.7

It wasn't easy to find the place because thw sign was very small, but good location. Inside of the building is very clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sometimes noisy when their family(?) visits.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.