Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Eden House - Porto

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Eden House - Porto Located at Rua dos Bragas, n95, , Porto.
Eden House - Porto
Portugal
Porto 4050-123 Porto Rua dos Bragas, n�95
87% 279
41.1527614 -8.6147476
Eden House - Porto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Eden hostel was a very pleasant place to spend few nights in. Staff was friendly and overall atmosphere equally nice. The place doesnt look at all sterile, it has the unique feel of family living room where u can instantly feel easy and relaxed. Nothing we asked was a problem, we printed our boarding passes there, left luggage at the reception after check out for rest of the day and even checked in sooner then we should since we arrived sooner then we planned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.6

The bed was unfortable. Not very close to the town. Slient at night. Good WiFi. Nice living room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

good location, clean, friendly & helpful staff! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
7.4

The building is quite old and not very well-preserved. Besides, the number of toilets was not enough for the quantity of guests. The staff, on the other hand, is very nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
3.7

I had expected so much more from this hostel. First of all, the hostel was a concoction of bad smells. Food, fungus, dirty socks... Most of the smells I couldn't even put my finger on. Both my bronchitis and allergies played up because if this, leading to bad headaches. There was only 1 shower&toilet for all girls, and 1 for all boys.. Very dampy & smelly as well. The breakfast was pathetic and of very poor quality: 2 slices of bread, 1 butter, 1 jam and 1 instant coffee per person. Ridiculous.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
9.7

It wasn't easy to find the place because thw sign was very small, but good location. Inside of the building is very clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sometimes noisy when their family(?) visits.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
9.7

Very well located accommodation with helpful staff and friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
10.0

Eden House is the perfect place to stay if you want to visit Porto and find everything you need at a walking distance! The host is super friendly and made sure I was confortable. The hostel is beautiful with an original decoration, very clean and the atmosphere is awesome. In my next visit to the city, I'll make sure to stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2016
10.0

I loved my stay at Eden House! The location is great, right in the centre so it's possible to visit the city just walking around to the main attractions. The bed was confortable and the atmosphere was also very nice. Ana did everything she could to make sure my stay there was perfect, thank you so much. I totally recommed staying here if you're visiting Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.