Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eden House - Porto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel. It is very cozy ans pretty decorated. It is also very clean! It is really quiet, so maybe it is not the best place for meeting people, but it's very good if you want to have a quiet time or to stay there with friends. The breakfast is not bad and the staff is nice and helpful. Also the location is good, as it is pretty central located. There are very few bathrooms, but it wasn't actually a problem. We would recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
8.9

Really cute hostel! Rooms are just 4 beds so you have your space. Great kitchen facilities and lovely garden to chill out in. Not a party hostel, great for a relaxed time. 10 minute walk to town which is a nice walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
10.0

My stay in Eden House was great, it was just what I needed. It is a calm quiet hostel where you can take a rest or in my case work comfortably, but at the same time close to all the bars and restaurants so if you want some party you can go and come back without long distances. The staff was great, really helpful and kind with nice attitude. The place is not too big but you don't feel crowded, the patio and garden is really nice and the clean is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.7

Had a great time here. Friendly staff, easy to meet people. Good facilities. Not super central, but Porto is pretty walkable anyway

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.7

We are two students from the Netherlands and we stayed in the Eden House for 5 nights (for our vacation). It was a really nice place to stay, close to the centre and public transport. The neighborhood was also nice, with a few restaurants and nice shops on the way to the city centre. The hostel itself was simple but nice and not too crowded! We would definitely go back to this hostel if we are going to Porto :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.7

Very clean and nice hostel to stay in, with helpful staff and good location. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you are wanting to socialise and meet other travellers as it doesn't really have this kind of vibe. Great price for location a facilities though. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lukaswiss3256
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
7.1

Pros: Well-situated location, spacious double room, generous kitchen, garden, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, well-styled interior. Cons: Too expensive for that category: minimalist breakfast, (DIY-dishwashing after breakfast and bed linen removal). only 2 bathrooms for all guests. bathrooms not very clean (mouldy), card payment not possible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.0

Great hostel, very friendly atmosphere. Breakfast included is cereal and toast but there is plenty of it there. Lucky enough to have a very spacious room, no tripping over people's luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Eden hostel was really lovely! The place was always clean and the staff was really nice. The best part about it is it's location, it's super close to where all the nightlife is but is removed enough that it's quiet and tranquil and relaxing. The garden in the back is the best place to hang out - it's a shame that both the garden and the kitchen are locked up at midnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.4

This was a really nice hostel! It is quite small and is therefore quiet and relaxed, which is nice. It's in a good location with lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The hostel was clean and well maintained, my only complaint would be that there was no working oven.. but that's not a major issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.