X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Edge House Reviews

Bredestraat 29, Antwerp, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
91 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Stunning Hostel, amazing hosts and excellent location!


69%

We barely slept here.. A lot of musquitos!


94%

Fantastic. More of a guest house feel than a hostel. I was made to feel very welcome and the house had real character which was refreshing. These are the kind of places you remember long after your whirlwind trip. Can't go wrong here.


63%

neMy staying was ok, but cleanliness and atmosphere could be much better.


86%

Had a perfect stay, a lovely room and the staff was really nice

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I found my stay very enjoyable. The location is very convenient ang the familiar atmosphere makes up for the not so fancy, yet very comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean and tidy. The only flaw in my opinion was the lack of a place to hang out to work, but then again at such a cheap price i didn't really expect anything more. I definitely recommend it.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Leuke plaats int stad, rustige buurt en overal dichtbij

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

It was a really pleasant stay! The owners were extremely nice and welcoming, the place was clean and well equipped, central location. As already mentioned in the previous comments, it is a perfect place for those who like to rest and have a quite place as it is not a noisy party place with many rooms. However, it has a very cosy home atmosphere, I really enjoyed it !

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel just moved into another location (still very close to the main square, so they were still setting up the place, the common room was "in progress". The hostel is shared with an apartment of the owners as well- The rooms were clean, the bathroom was well equipped, and the owners were very pleasant. Despite of having a "safe" room, I would like to see some locked storage space and or lockers to store personal stuff if needed. But overall good, would come back there again

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

Lack of the hostel atmosphere. No professionalism in service,Small place,hence less opportunity to socialize. Needs to run it with more like a hostel/hotel, rather than letting it out like a room in the home,unless you like a home stay - even there it fails on many counts.


100%

Edge House is perfect: a small guesthouse with relaxed atmosphere and great staff. Not a typical hostel, which is only good.


40%

Stay away from this hostel. It's in a good location, but that is the only positive. The place is filthy, reeks of cigarettes (the owners smoke inside) and the weirdest part is it is a family home. Their daughter's room is attached to the so-called 'kitchen'. No help with directions or anything from staff, way too expensive for the service. You've been warned.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

It was a small hostel with a very cosy/family feel to it. I only stayed for one day so cant do a deep analysis but all in all quite decent.


89%

Great location and really nice host!


89%

Literally a room in someone's house. A nice place, with friendly owners. Have recently purchesed a larger property, so they will be expanding. A nice quiet place, but not a great opportunity to meet many other travelers, with such a small capacity. Would stay again.


94%

I really enjoyed my stay in Edge House, its not a typical hostel but for lonely traveller it was perfect. Pipke was a great host and I felt very homely. The bed was comfy, bathroom and kitchen good, and I didnt have to wash my dishes, the dishwasher did the job (what else can I ask right? ) :) I would totally come back again

  • 5th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


26%

The worst place you can get in! I left in 20 min after i did the checkout!

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Antwerp Hostels

Please give us your feedback