X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Edi's Sea View Rooms (Old Town) Reviews

U Pilama 7, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

99%

Rating
231 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 100%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at Edi's. It is a perfect location right next to the Old City and by the sea so you wake up with a stunning view. Edi himself is a legend - he sat with us the first day and showed us the best spots on a map and arranged a taxi transfer to the airport as our flight was quite early on Saturday. If I ever go back to Dubrovnik, this is DEFINITELY where I will be staying again! Thank you so much, Edi!


100%

Experience was really good for us. Edi was really helpful and punctual about things which made our stay really comfortable. Even though there is all kinds of stories going on at least to us they were just rumors. Really reliable and nice place to stay.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
66%

Edi is a force of nature! He would be the reason we would tell others about the space. We had wanted a room on a lower floor but there were none available. We understood that and Edi was able to arrange that room for us on our last night. It seems that if you need ANYTHING, Edi knows someone to help you. A great resource. Our initial room was tiny and we had to carefully figure out where to put our luggage so we would not be continually climbing over it. The mold in the shower was not great.

  • 7th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

The place had a good location and it was very clean. The view of the sea was lovely and Edi was a very helpful person, although a bit rude in some comments. The only problem we had there was the fact that the hot water didn't last long. Two of the girls who I was travelling with had to have cold showers. They couldn't even wash off all shampoo on their head. We spoke to Edi about that and he said that it was our fault because we were having long showers. Disappointing.


100%

We loved it and would definitely return. Fantastic location and a quirky comfortable room with everything we could need. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • 24th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

The location is very good as it's just besides the old town bus station, but outside the Dubrovnik old town, so we don't need to carry heavy luggage to climb stairs inside old town. The owner is very nice and his suggestion on scenery and restaurant is brilliant. We love his suggested restaurant so much. The room is well facilitated and prepared. We have a nice stay here.


97%

An special regard to Edi,Who is more like a friend,than just the owner. Very good valué for the money. Good place at the very entrañe of the Old City.


94%

Really really enjoyed staying at edi's in dubrovnik! Was a perfect location, very clean and organized apt. But most of all Edi is an excellent host and gave us very good tips about what to see down to the latest detail. We also really enjoyed having the opportunity to chat to Edi about Croatia and Dubrovnik and felt we learnt much more than the tours had to offer. Recommend it to everyone!

  • 5th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice and lovely place near old town. Edi was great :) would recommend! If you want seaview, remember to ask it in advance.


97%

Cannot beat the location. I would stay here again based on location alone. Edi is very nice and helpful. We had a mixup with our room and he worked everything out and was very accommodating. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable, and clean.


89%

Great location right by old city, easy access to all. Edi very helpful offering choice of rooms and suggestions of to do. Recommended A+++

  • 3rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Me and my boyfriend spent two days in Edie´s Rooms and we appreciate very much, specially the beautiful window view to the sea, the perfect location near the entry to the old town. Eddie was very friendly and gave us a lot of tips about places to go.

  • 23rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

First of all, just to say - we loved Dubrovnik - it is a must see! Truly beautiful and lovely place. Secondly you could not wish for a friendlier host than Edi, he was so welcoming and gave us great tips about what to do - his recommendations were spot on. The hostel itself is in the perfect location - just outside the Old Pile Gate, which means easy access to the old town - the best bit! The rooms were spacious and clean, with lovely views. We stayed in two different rooms, and both were nice.

  • 14th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent rooms, wonderful location & Edi is very friendly & helpful One possibly could be a little put off by the 'reception' area, which doubles as Edi's office/laundry room & is not the most welcoming of places! Otherwise great!

  • 5th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing views and the so well located. you couldnt ask for a better location. Edi is friendly and told us where to go. will be going back!


100%

Edi was the friendliest person we met on our Balkan mini-tour. After he went out of his way to help us with parking and luggage arrangements upon arrival, he took us aside for a small 'Dubrovnik presentation'! Every tip he gave us was right on the spot and this helped us make the most out of our stay in Dubrovnik. The view from the sea-side rooms was magical and the rooms themselves were spotless, warm and cozy. Probably the best choice in town for couples vacation. Thank you Edi!


89%

Edi's was so much fun and his rooms are really nice and perfectly situated (1 minute to the beach and 1 minute to the old town) he can also recommend a lot of stuff to do. unfortunately we only stayed for on night and hadn't too much time. but it is really worth it.


100%

The place has an excellent location, the rooms are so comfortable and well equiped. The host "Edi" is a great guy always willing to help and give his best advice, his recomendations not only for Dubrovnik were of great help. Its nice to count on people like him when you are travelling in country new to you.


91%

We stayed for several nights at Edi's Sea Rooms and we had a great time. We found the place easily thanks to Edi's instructions and it is conveniently located only a few minutes walk from the Old Town. If you're lucky enough to get a room with sea view you're in for a treat, if not you'll still have a cheap and cheerful stay here. Edi was a great host and gave us lots of tips for our trip. Most of the rooms are in good condition but if you don't like stairs ask for a ground floor room.

  • 3rd Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Edi is easy-going, always-ready-to help-you guy. It's not possible to not like him. Location is very good, just few steps from Pile Gate- it's true. Quite near are few beaches. Edi recommended us few places to eat which we really liked. Towels and linen, cleaning of the rooms was made each second or third day so it was brilliant.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(214 results)


View all Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback