Hostelworld.com

Edinburgh Metro Youth Hostel

  • 11/2 Robertsons Close, 11/2 Robertson's Close, Cowgate, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Scotland
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Edinburgh Metro Youth Hostel Located at 11/2 Robertsons Close, 11/2 Robertson's Close, Cowgate, Edinburgh, Edinburgh.
Edinburgh Metro Youth Hostel
Scotland
Edinburgh Scotland EH1 1LY 11/2 Robertsons Close, 11/2 Robertson's Close, Cowgate, Edinburgh
83% 184
55.9488603 -3.1858659
Edinburgh Metro Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2015
9.1

I was surprised at the room layout. Also how clean everything was. It was a good experience as I was able to use the facilities without waiting also. I could come and go as I pleased and felt the room was very secure. I would recommend that hostel to others. Miriam Wentworth

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2015
8.3

All the thing is good! I booked single room is quite nice! From room's window can saw city view. Totally it's good choise and I visited Edinburgh again, I'm still booking this hostel. Although location is good but is not easy to find u have to take a time to search map. And I lost my way to hostel and I called to the hostel to ask staff where is hostel an told me the post code. First call is friendly to told me after I called again they were Hang up the phone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2015
9.1

The best hostel in the whole city, reason being that you will be staying in the very heart of the city right next to the bohemian alleys and avenues around Niddry street. You are tucked around a safe corner on Robertson Close but everything you need to access the main city is 30 seconds away. Drop all other hostel ideas and stay here, they were kind, chilled and helped me whenever I asked for it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2015
8.9

This was perfect for a weekend at the Edinburgh Fringe - a clean room in a secure, quiet apartment in a central location on Cowgate. The staff were friendly too. More than I'd normally pay for a hostel but it was during the Fringe so was comparatively cheap compared to the hiked up hotel prices around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2015
7.7

The bed was uncomfortable. My room looked out onto a busy street which was noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2015
4.3

The toilets were very dirty and had been more than a week not cleaned. The kitchen has the same image. In the fridge moldy food stacked by former guests. The accommodation is situated in an ugly Panel which is also in poor condition and is filthy. The information of the staff were very vague. For example, the tourist office is located near the railway station. The rate of more than £ 40 for a single room per night is by this price-performance ratio extortion.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2015
5.7

student hall

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2015
8.6

The location was amazing and brilliant value. Will be booking again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2015
9.1

I thought everyone there was lovely and they were really helpful when I sprained my ankle and were more than happy to help. I can't thank them enough and couldn't have coped without them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2015
7.4

They do not have a place for you to lock up your bags if you get there early. Be warned you can leave your bags there, but they are just sitting out in the lobby area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.