Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Egyptian Night

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Egyptian Night Located at 13 Merit Basha St. Cairo Egypt, , Cairo.
Egyptian Night
Egypt
Cairo 11111 13 Merit Basha St. Cairo Egypt
88% 233
30.0477548 31.2348926
Egyptian Night
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Clean cozy place i loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.9

Such a great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was included, it was spacious and clean, we were provided with free breakfast every morning and pick-up from the airport. Stayed for 4 nights. Egyptian Night Hostel is truly everything and more than what it promises to be!! 10/10 would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tha1994
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
8.9

LOVED LOVED LOVED the staff! Amazing people very sweet! The older women made breakfast in the morning for us. Ah worth every penny would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
4.3

I made a reservation 10 days or so before I arrived and when arrived there was not room available for me. They send a driver to pick me up , who was by the way 1 hour and a half late, but very friendly guy I have to say. They offered me to go to another hostel and after I tried to book in a hotel , I accepted it. I ended up moving from one place to another in the middle of downtown( not the nicest areas in cairo) , my luggage broke and I had probably one of the works experiences in 20 years.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.7

I loved my stay here... the staff was great and gave me good pointers for making my way around Cairo. Great location by the museum. The staff helped arrange outings... great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
5.1

Nice people but not what we expected especially given the amazing reviews. We had cockroaches and other insects. The front door to the hostel was broken as it was off the hinges. There were cockroaches in the kitchen. Tremendous outside noise including rooster. We did not get the rooms we reserved. No daily housekeeping in the rooms, garbage were not emptied. Roaches in refrigerator. Unusable shower. Cable options did not match room to room. However the staff was always very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
3.4

This was the most horrible place i have been to in my life. Super super dirty, beds are full of hair and floor as well. Dust on mirrors and in toilets. The smell of the rooms are bad and all the time humid. Staff is horrible and not friendly/welcoming.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are not surprised Mr. Samir for your review we just wished if you had the courage to explain why do you think we are the most horrible place, however let me do it for you. Although the guest gave us a bad comment regarding the cleanliness he amended his stay to be 3 nights instead of just 1 night as his original reservation was. So it was not about the cleanliness at all simply it was about the non friendly staff and we admit that we did not help you getting ladies to spend the night with you. Yes the guest asked us if we could help him get ladies to spend the night with him and we said no we can't and you can not do such a thing in our place, although we made ourselves clear and refused his offer of extra payment the guest showed up late at night with company and made another offer that ended up to be refused as his first one.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
9.7

Funny cool staff one of them speaks nice French, very recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
9.4

WE enjoyed our stay very much here however thier was one thing that let this hotel down and that was the amount staff smoked the odour of the smoke would come onto the rooms at night i found it difficult to sleep I would like management to talk to staff about smoking whilst working and talking loud in loige area at night as my room was next to lounge n i couldnt slp Otherwise i wou l d recommend hotel if u dnt ming the smoking elemn

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome place, awesome location, awesome people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.