X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Egyptian Night Reviews

13 Merit Basha St. Cairo Egypt, Cairo, Egypt

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
130 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

improve customer care customer, provide service to solve the problems fast and easy. do not waste time. contradict not always right

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Well Sir, there were no contradict you extended your stay with the housekeeper who doesn't speak English the same as you too so i'm really curious what was the dialogue between both of you. Although that we offered alternatives and provided a solution that suits you & after all we are sorry for any miss understanding that could happened because of your translators and we will put your review under concern.

94%

Staff was great. It isa nice refuge the heart of cairo. Got a couple bug bites while in egypt but not sure if they were while i was at the hostel because the room looked fairly clean. Overall I would recommend this hostel. Oh and th AC is really cold and nice!!


71%

Positives: Very central. Good location and view from balcony. Aircon is a plus. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Quiet and away from street noise. Negatives: Lots of cockroaches. Bed was broken and very uncomfortable. Piles of garbage and stray cats at the front door (kinda normal in Egypt but they could at least take it downstairs away from the hostel to avoid attracting pests). Owner smokes a lot in the lobby area and can smell it in the rooms.


89%

I had a great stay here. Arrived early Tuesday morning and left Friday afternoon and from the get go the staff was attentive. Location is incredible, with the National Antiquities Museum across the street, Tahrir Square proper is a block away, and the Nile is a 7 minute walk. My room was spacious, had its own private bathroom, it's own AC and the view from the common balcony is incredible.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

It's a good place to stay for the museum but don't try to get to the airport in in the afternoon. Traffic is a nightmare.

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location. Great people. They're like family!! I highly recommend !


80%

Staff are very good and has helped us a lot to get around Cairo, Luxor and Aswan. Jimmy, the manager was really good and arranged the trip to Luxor and Aswan. Whatever we asked was been arranged without any delay or excuse, kept upto the promise. I love to visit the hotel again and Egypt.


83%

The location is very good! The breakfast is good and the staff are great!




View all Cairo Hostels

Please give us your feedback