Hostelworld.com

Egyptian Night

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
Egyptian Night Located at 13 Merit Basha St. Cairo Egypt, , Cairo.
Egyptian Night
Egypt
Cairo 11111 13 Merit Basha St. Cairo Egypt
95% 181
30.0477548 31.2348926
Egyptian Night
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff is amazing here. If you are planning to come to Egypt, don't solidify your plans until you meet Ahmed. He will help you make your plans cheaper than you expected. The hostel is very nice. Newly remodeled and very clean. Hot water is good. Only downfall is street noise, but that is probably all of Cairo. Bring ear plugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
6.6

Ahmed, the receptionist is well trained in the art of cheating visitors. He tried to charge additional 30 euros!! for our stay by making confusing numbers on a piece of paper. He will try to force you to arrange every step of your journey for 5 times what it really costs. Also he entered in our room whenever he wanted. In one of those occasions, he literally sat on my suitcase breaking the axe of the wheels. Now my bad does't roll properly anymore.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Jakeeee
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
10.0

This was my first time in Egypt and it was somewhere i really wanted to visit ; so i found my flights booked my tours and chose Egyptian night hostel. Ahmed and Kriem were awesome helped me a lot through out my stay. Ahmed planned all my tours while i was there ( i suggest to not book ahead of time and wait until you get to the hostel and book with Ahmed) ; cheaper , and you will see a lot more for the money. Hostel was clean WIFI is strong and has a good area to chill and meet other travelers .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel was amazing! It completely made our experience. Ahmed, the manager, took care of everything that we needed. He organized our trips for us and made sure that we were comfortable. This "hostel" was spacious and more hotel than anything than else. It's location is also superb and the price is fantastic. If you are coming to Egypt and want an authentic experience with great service, you can not do any better!!!! 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

I was there for two nights, staff was great and the room was perfect, so relaxing. I tried a different hostel prior to this one and easily prefer this one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

this hostel is very clean good showers and good beds but the best thing is how helpful the staff where. needed vaccinations here to travel to south america the staff were on the phone sorting it out for me and made sure i exactly understood with directions and ensured safety. also let you know exactly how much to pay for things and warn you about anything uncertain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect location for the hostel right across from the museum in the center of Cairo. Ahmed was very helpful and made our trip run smoothly. They got us a driver to take us to the pyramids for the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
10.0

The staff were incredibly outgoing and helpful. Walking aside, they help a great deal with sorting lifts and tours ar great rates. I often use Viator, and the staff at the hostel had better offers, which was great considering my budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
9.1

I like this place. It's right where the action is in Cairo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel, best staff! Excellent location! If you have no plans for the aswan-luxor tour... even better! here have the best trip for you! And the best price too... So... Great times here in Egypt. We will never forget you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.