Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Egyptian Night

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Staffs are really friendly and helpful. The location is good, right across the street from Egyptian Museum.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • k08094494649
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Nice staff, funny and accommodating, say hi to Osamar for me pls ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
8.6

Great hostel! The staff is soo helpful from setting up tours to getting you the best deals in town. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Hostel in the center of cairo, clean and nice. The best is the staff, they help you with anything you need, very kind and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Great experience at Egyptian Night Hostel, Ahmed and Sayed were great hosts. Ahmed booked a ride for us from the airport to the hostel, our room was spacious, clean and comfortable, the hostel location is perfect, just in front of the Egyptian Museum; also Sayed organized our tours to the Pyramids, Memphis and Saqqara; everything was great, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • worldcitizen12
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

I had a great time at Egyptian Nights! The hotel felt secure and right in the middle of the city center across the National Musem and Tahrir Square. The rooms were clean and had good facilities. The staff was very kind and helpful! Great hostel for budget travelers. They also speak Spanish! Hablan español!! Thanks guys :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
10.0

We arrived at the airport to find someone from Egyptian Night holding a sign with another guest's name. We explained that we had a reservation and after many phone calls between the driver and the hotel he took us. Once at the hotel we were told that the staff did not have any information about our reservation as the person in charge was on vacation. We stayed one of the three nights we had planned on staying. At the hotel everyone was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
9.7

The staff at Egyptian Nights, was amazing. They are all very friendly and helpful! The location is perfect, you are right across from the museum, and can always catch a taxi from right outside the building. They offered breakfast, which was coffee or tea, some rolls of bread, fig jam, a spreadable cheese, an a hard boiled egg. If you stay I highly suggest talking to the workers about excursions available. We went on an oasis camping trip, and it was easily the best experience we had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
4.3

VERY LITTLE SECURITY: on many occasions I came in and the reception guy (Sayed) was asleep on the couch. The last time I had to get in a car that was coming to pick me up, and upon waking him, he told me to "chill out" and went back to sleep. Internet does not work in rooms. Upon telling Sayed this, he told me that was not his problem and there was nothing he could do about it. The area is filled with people trying to manipulate you into giving them money, be extra careful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • train2426809
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.1

Nice friendly staff! Room is good with air conditioning. Overall good experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.