Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eighty8 Phnom Penh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2017
5.1

Bad location in the middle of nowhere with no bars/hostels around- half an hour walk to the centre. Pool was tiny- much smaller than in pics. Bar/food prices much higher than elsewhere. Really pushy tuc-tuc staff waiting outside the hostel (but this is quite common for PP I think). Staff friendly but not very good at booking tours etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
8.9

I enjoyed my stay there. I have to say the place is nothing special, but it suited me. I particularly liked the dining area. It is not crowded. The prices are fair. The WiFi is superb. I made several VOIP calls and they were crystal clear. After I stayed two days, I extended my stay by another 6 days. That tells you something!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lewiscameron712
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.9

Good hostel with a chilled atmosphere. Tuktuk drivers by the door for whenever you need which is helpful. Room was in good condition, bathroom was a bit rundown but it was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel in Phnom Penh!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

Good Faciltys like bar,pool and snooker table cheap enough as well, good western food if your missing food from home, rooms are nice and clean and a/c and fans were In the rooms also

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.6

Great hostel all round, great bar area and easy to socialise. Staff are all great, there is an ATM on site which is handy! Only thing is, it was very warm in the room, the AC wasn't the best and the wifi you keep having to log in all the time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.0

Staff were helpful in getting my Vietnam visa organised and booking tickets (prices are exactly as they should be). The place does good food, and had a pool table, bar, and swimming pool. Beds are comfy. While slightly out of town it doesn't make a difference as you need to get tuk tuks to go to the killing fields and s21. The hostel had a tuk tuk sharing list to help you share the cost! Could have been slightly more social, to consider if travelling solo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jess_inchy1756
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.1

Nice spacious dorms , clean hostel - good bar area and pool! Friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
10.0

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay here. The hostel is really lovely,with a great bar area and swimming pool- perfect to cool off in. The staff are easily what makes this place so amazing though- each and every one of them was so friendly and welcoming,and always ready to help.They have fantastic baggage storage areas, locked by key rather than many other hostels which just have your bags sitting by reception. Great staff,location,facilities and we really recommend it! Loved the cats too!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
8.6

Good place to stay. Not really near anything but not far either. Not much of an atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.