Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eighty8 Phnom Penh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Eighty8 Phnom Penh Located at #98 Street 88 Phnom Penh, , Phnom Penh.
Eighty8 Phnom Penh
Cambodia
Phnom Penh #98 Street 88 Phnom Penh
82% 1457
11.5778737 104.9191331
Eighty8 Phnom Penh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fricke_oosten3210
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2016
8.0

I really enjoyed my stay. The hostel staff are really helpful arranging buses etc. There is a nice common area with decent food and nice cocktails. There's also a really nice system to help you share tuktuks to the major excursion sites. The music can be a bit loud, but they shut it off at an reasonable hour. Bring earplugs to shut out the neighbourhood cats though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Beautiful Surrounding, almost palatial with a nice pool. Nice location not far from the main Buddhist temple grounds a short walk away. Staff will make all arrangements for transport to buses to Siem Reap or HCMC or Beaches. Easy bookings, honest pricing. Would stay there again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
6.0

English-speaking 'manager' was incredibly rude upon checking in, but otherwise was a decent hostel for the night. The pool music continued very late so if you're not looking for a party, try elsewhere. Beds were comfy & rooms were fine for Phnom Penh.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.3

A bit far out from stuff and not much is in walking distance. We enjoyed the pool, and the beds were not bunk beds and really big which was good. Was a nice hostel to stay at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.4

Many backpackers, very loud music during the day, good beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.1

Only stayed one night but it was in a room with a window directly above the bar area. Cue group of lads talking loudly till 4am. Large lockers in room- would easily fit most rucksacks. The menu had variety and was well priced. Pool was a lovely bonus and generally the bar area was a great place to meet people. It is very far out from the central areas with not a lot going on or to see close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
6.6

Great staff except for the old French Manager. The way he talks down to the local staff is disturbing, and if i had to listen to one more story of how hes worked in the hospitality industry for 20 years...please shoot me. Rid the place of him, and this place would be a top destination.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2016
8.9

Overall good hostel right in the heart of Phnom Penh. Good atmosphere, security and staff. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Oct 2016
7.1

Stayed in the Pod room which actually gave you a lot of privacy and was relatively clean. Only 4 toilets/ showers in this dorm which meant they got dirty quickly on occasion but were cleaned well everyday. The staff are very helpful and you can organise lots of excursions and buses with them for good prices. The food was cheap and very good. We didn't use the pool but it was a nice extra. Music the first night was too loud but it does get switched off around midnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tanicouto
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2016
5.4

I have been traveling cambodia for 2 weeks and this was by far the worst place I stayed at. The staff weren't friendly and when I asked them repeatedly for help in organising tuk tuk group to the killing fields, they didn't even have an up to date sheet. The bathroom has stained tiles, mould marks, the floor was generally dirty and the shower was clogged. The laundry was too expensive and the clothes came back still dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.