Hostelworld.com

Eighty8 Phnom Penh

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.1

Location was not as great as I was hoping. About a 20 minute walk to the center of town. However the hostel was wonderful, staff were very friendly and helpful, and the bar/pool complex is large and inviting. Lock was not provided for lockers in rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SamelaAnderson
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Feb 2017
5.7

This hostel is a bit of a dump. Weirdly they have a bunch of signage that they want to become the best hostel in Phnom Penh. I feel like they have a lot of work to do. Bathrooms weren't very clean and doors were streaked with dirt. Mattresses are uncomfortable and the room was really hot. The bar is really the only place to hang out. It's super dark and the music is extremely loud so if you want to read or talk you're SOL. I would not stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Feb 2017
7.7

Good stay for a night. Great vegetarian breakfast in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
5.1

After a bed bug scare my belongings were taken without my permission and sent to laundry. I know %100 my gear had nothing to do with it. If you take someone's property and charge them to get it back, do you expect a good review? Also, don't shrug your shoulders when I ask if one of the libations you are selling is legal. 30 bookings with Hostelworld, first bad review, go read my others and see how easy going I am. sorry. The staff was nice and the beds were big.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.3

It's a good hostel, try their milkshakes they're amazing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
8.0

The historic building was fantastic, which is why I booked, but the room was just okay. It was clean and had AC, though they provided no shampoos or soap for the shower. The room was also cleaned well with no foul smells, but was in bad condition with scratches on the walls. I thought the price was a bit too high for the quality of the room itself. We paid around 20usd/night for a private room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
5.1

The atmosphere is more like a club than a hostel. Lots of people coming in and out that don't stay there makes it seem like a good place go get robbed. The "pool" is little bigger than a bathtub. The food isn't great, and the place is filthy. I guess I should be greatful I had fresh sheets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • finbarab95
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.4

All room great place to stay. Comfy beds, air con (could get a tad too cold). Friendliest, most helpful staff I'm yet to encounter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.4

If you get the chance, definitely books the pods! So much better than the dorm rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice pool, nice staff. Comfy rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.