Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eighty8 Phnom Penh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2017
8.9

Excellent water pressure (too high to be honest but that's not a problem). Really fun environment, great happy hour deals, very nice pool. We would have preferred if water was free but then again nothing is perfect. Lockers need some WD-40.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

Having not heard great things about Phnom Penh itself we were so glad to be staying in this hostel, it was really sociable and so nice!! The restaurant serves such good food and the staff are really friendly. Plus they organised a Tuk tuk driver to take us to the killing fields and S-21 prison who was so friendly and so cheap!! Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
8.3

Overall really good, cleanest place by far in Cambodia. Good size rooms with good AC. Perfect location too

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2017
9.4

Nice place. Cool hang out area and super friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved our stay here! Rooms and bathrooms were clean, staff friendly and helpful. Atmosphere was spot on and great to meet new people! Loved the tuk tuk sign up which ment we could split the cost of things with other guests. My only negative was that we didn't get control of the aircon in our room. Will definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
8.0

Very easy to make friends, nice pool. Good amount of air conditioning. The shower pressure wasn't great and you couldn't change the temperature at all, but I enjoyed my stay here overall. One thing to note for anyone planning to stay here: you'll need your own lock for your bag storage locker. Would also be cool if there was more events being run at the hostel for people travelling alone to engage with

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alannahs07
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2017
6.6

Don't have much to say, the layout is confusing, getting to the rooms..Bathroom was scary and dirty and the beds shook. Bar was loud right above my room so it wasn't a good place to stay as I was just passing thru, my review may not be the greatest as i was only here to sleep, shower and left.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.9

Good location, chilled atmosphere, food served was decent and so was the beer. The music was loud and could be heard from the lower dorm, but I can sleep through anything so didn't find it a problem. 1 bathroom between 8 was pushing it mind! But over all a good hostel, but I don't rate Phnom Penh as a city. The 'famous riverside' isn't much to see. But the killing fields and S12 make the trip here worth while. You can get a tuk tuk for the day from outside the hostel for 20$.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel! Beds are hugeeeeee and so confit and rooms are big and spacious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.