Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eighty8 Phnom Penh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Eighty8 Phnom Penh Located at #98 Street 88 Phnom Penh, , Phnom Penh.
Eighty8 Phnom Penh
Cambodia
Phnom Penh #98 Street 88 Phnom Penh
81% 1372
11.5778737 104.9191331
Eighty8 Phnom Penh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Only stayed here for one night and had no problems. The 18 bed dorms/pod rooms are very cool and a fantastic idea. Staff were really nice and helpful in particular one of the barmen, unfortunately I didn't get his name. A really nice bar/ pool area, fun chilled out atmosphere, good food and drinks. Slightly far from where everything is happening but that wasn't a problem with tuk tuk drivers always outside door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.3

Definately a Backpacker hostel, everything was ok but the room was expensive compared to Siem Reap... pool was always busy and the food was expensive for small portions, wouldn't visit again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
2.0

Absolutely vile, I arrived thinking I had booked a family private room and ended up getting what felt a prison cell which was tiny with bunk beds! Definitely NOT what was advertised on the website! Every thing was disgraceful to the service and the sheets had a footprint on it and obviously had not been washed! The staff did not seem bothered by the complaints I made! The fact that they had to bribe people to write a good review with a free beer says it all!!! The worst hostel I have ever stayed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Staff were some of the best we experienced through the whole of Cambodia. Food really good and room was lush. Pool table and pool are v sociable- easy to organise tours- definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Great stay at 88. Was clean and the staff were friendly. Really good atmosphere. There's a nice little pool to have a dip after a long hot day. Would definitely stay again & recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
3.4

After reading the reviews I was very disappointed with this hostel. There was no atmosphere what so ever. Everyone one there seemed to be in groups or kept to themselves. The price of the drink at the bar is very expensive. Food isn't great and is pricey. The hostel is a good walk away from main attractions in the city. The staff were not very helpful or friendly. Really not necessary to blast music from 8am. Only positive thing I have to say is the rooms are decent and clean

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Really big and comfy beds! The common area is great. Only our padlocks were to small for the lockers (never had this problem before), padlocks available at the reception though. All togheter I would definitely recommand this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel, only thing, in the private ensuite room there was only a curtain covering the bathroom entrance which didn't close properly and was partially see through. Otherwise everything was really good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Super cool hostel with a pool! Good food and the bartenders are super friendly. Wish the music was a bit less "cluby" but other than that really cool spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Only here for one night and I felt safe and enjoyed relaxing in the bar area where the atmosphere is great! Our shower didn't work in the morning at 6am which was a shame, but rooms were clean and comfortable, I would stay here again. Staff were brilliant and very helpful with booking buses for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.