Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eighty8 Phnom Penh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.7

The staff here are great and helped me out with everything I needed. Really sociable bar/ pool area so great to meet other backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
7.4

This is a nice hostel with great rooms and architecture. The hostel also facilitates joint trips to the killing fields and genocide museum. I think normally it's full of people, but I hit it at a bit of a lull time, so found it more difficult to find people to go out with to other spots. I mainly booked it for the pool, and sadly they were repairing the deck for the three days I was there and it was pretty noisy, so I didn't wind up using it. It looked nice though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.4

Wonderful colonial-era building with large balconies looking down onto the street. The common area around the bar is spacious and welcoming, with a great pool to cool down in and escape the tropical heat of Phnom Penh. The location is fine although not quite as close to the major nightlife districts as most other hostels, though depending on what you're after that can be a good thing. The staff are happy to help with any issues you might have during your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.0

Only stayed for one night so I didn't get to use much of their facilities (the pool & bar). Seemed to have a good social vibe though. I stayed in the dorm above the bar which was loud and felt a bit less secure but you get what you pay for. I would give it another try and stay longer next time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
8.3

Weak Wi-Fi and super dark. Bathroom was dirty. Staff were all helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Had a great time! We ran into a tiny issue where our friends left her wallet on a chair and the staff kept it aside for her however, not all of her money was in her wallet. The owner came over and handled the situation so, incredibly well. I would absolutely go back again! The only issue is we stayed in the room near the bar and I put in head phones to sleep. They also had cats, which is a plus for any cat lover 🐱

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.1

Location was not as great as I was hoping. About a 20 minute walk to the center of town. However the hostel was wonderful, staff were very friendly and helpful, and the bar/pool complex is large and inviting. Lock was not provided for lockers in rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SamelaAnderson
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Feb 2017
5.7

This hostel is a bit of a dump. Weirdly they have a bunch of signage that they want to become the best hostel in Phnom Penh. I feel like they have a lot of work to do. Bathrooms weren't very clean and doors were streaked with dirt. Mattresses are uncomfortable and the room was really hot. The bar is really the only place to hang out. It's super dark and the music is extremely loud so if you want to read or talk you're SOL. I would not stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.3

Very clean hostel with nice staff. No special atmosphere, but a good place to stay whilst in Phnom Penh.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Feb 2017
7.7

Good stay for a night. Great vegetarian breakfast in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.