Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eighty8 Phnom Penh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alannahs07
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2017
6.6

Don't have much to say, the layout is confusing, getting to the rooms..Bathroom was scary and dirty and the beds shook. Bar was loud right above my room so it wasn't a good place to stay as I was just passing thru, my review may not be the greatest as i was only here to sleep, shower and left.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.9

Good location, chilled atmosphere, food served was decent and so was the beer. The music was loud and could be heard from the lower dorm, but I can sleep through anything so didn't find it a problem. 1 bathroom between 8 was pushing it mind! But over all a good hostel, but I don't rate Phnom Penh as a city. The 'famous riverside' isn't much to see. But the killing fields and S12 make the trip here worth while. You can get a tuk tuk for the day from outside the hostel for 20$.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.3

Stayed in a non-AC double room. Hot during the day but comfortable overnight with the fans on. Ensuite was clean and sizable. The pool area was simple and had sunbeds with umbrellas. The food was tasty and had a great range. Went back and ate after we'd checked out. The staff friendly and welcoming. Great location just up from the pier and a even had a desk to help book boats/buses. Good wifi and areas to chill out. Easy to meet people and socialize.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel with great service, atmosphere and rooms. 100% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lilybovill
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.9

Decided to treat ourselves and go for the 'deluxe' dorm after being without air con in Koh Rong Samloem for a couple of nights. Beds were really wide and comfy, you get your own light, power socket, etc. Shower was hot. Didn't go in the pool but it looked good. Mango salad was delicious! Every tuk tuk driver knew where it was, which was really useful. Some of the staff didn't seem to know what they were doing, but the ones that did were good. I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
7.4

Nice hostel & especially great staff on reception, good tuc tuc service & fun bar staff. They suggested all the best rooftop bars and clubs at Area 51. The 8 bed basic mixed dorm was okay, good beds, but right above the bar which plays loud music early doors. Very chilled out bar & pool area, okay priced food & booze. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.4

Loved staying here. Great atmosphere and food! Will definitely be staying again when I'm going back through Phnom Penh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgiae3
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.4

Location little far out, staff very and helpful over all really enjoyed our stay good was lovely

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Great place. Nice pool and bar, beautiful building. I had an issue and all the staff helped me . I felt that they care about the guests. Thanks all the staff , specially Mike and Anthony.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.