Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eighty8 Phnom Penh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Eighty8 Phnom Penh Located at #98 Street 88 Phnom Penh, , Phnom Penh.
Eighty8 Phnom Penh
Cambodia
Phnom Penh #98 Street 88 Phnom Penh
83% 1403
11.5778737 104.9191331
Eighty8 Phnom Penh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • DiscoJunkie
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Loved my 3 nights at the hostel. Literally the friendliest I have ever stayed in. Perfect for solo travellers who want to get to know like minded individuals. Pool is great and so is the beer! Winner on all fronts! Would definitely stay there again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Sep 2016
4.3

Very strategic photos, deluxe room or superior room which we stayed in was a joke.. No toilet door, just a sheet that didn't close so anyone sitting on the bed could see you.. Wouldn't recommend, stay near the other hotels down the Rd

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Friendly staff, good location, clean and tuk tuk pick up from airport. Couldnt be happier!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.7

The 18-bed dorm is awesome! You do not feel at all like you are sharing with that many people--each bed is its own pod with a door and has a huge locker beneath it. There is not much in the neighborhood around the hostel, but you can eaily take a quick tuk tuk ride to everywhere you want to go. The staff can help you book buses and arrange visas and activities at the front desk. Good food at the bar/restaurant as well. I would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.9

The staff were really welcoming and happy to answer any questions. There is a large bar/pool area with a snooker table and a big screen TV and plenty of places to relax leading to a lovely chilled atmosphere. The only let down was that it was a bit far away from any of the main attractions but Tuk Tuks are cheap enough and they have some reputable drivers on retainer outside the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
6.9

The doorma were cool! Especially the 18 bed doorm! The staff was nice but not the most helpful. The bar is too expensive, but the bartenders are awesome!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.7

Really good and clean, the pods are such a good idea. Only thing was that the atmosphere wasn't great. May be due to low season but quite difficult to meet people if you're a solo traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Love this hostel! Would recommend a stop here whenever you are in Phnom Penh. I'll be staying again when I pass through next.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, well located and with a swimming pool. Friendly staff, good food and drink, good trip and onward booking service at reception

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.6

This hostel was pretty decent we didn't stay for long, bar guys are great, food is pretty decent and the rooms are nice (beds are bigger than single). The location isn't the best but there are plenty of tuk tuks to get you around. Overall enjoyed our stay here and would come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.