Hostelworld.com

Eighty8 Phnom Penh

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Eighty8 Phnom Penh Located at #98 Street 88 Phnom Penh, , Phnom Penh.
Eighty8 Phnom Penh
Cambodia
Phnom Penh #98 Street 88 Phnom Penh
81% 1313
11.5778737 104.9191331
Eighty8 Phnom Penh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2016
6.9

We arrived a day earlier than our intended stay, told we were not booked in to stay even though the hostel was pretty much empty. Charged for a room I didn't even stay in as the owner of the hotel is just a money grabbing retard. Beds are quite uncomfortable & the food is good but is overpriced for what you get. Only one member of staff that was really helpful & spoke really good English. Hats off to him!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Brookew899438
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Only stayed here overnight so hard to give an in depth review but I had no complaints. Comfy bed, hot shower and you get a towel which I always like. Food in the bar was good if not a little overpriced. The pool looked nice and the building itself is cool. They sent a tuk tuk driver to collect us which is nice. He was rude as hell but that was just bad luck. Staff in the hostel were pleasant but not the best I've come across. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere, staff are great, the owner makes a big effort to help in anyway!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
6.0

We were supposed to stay there 3 nights but decided to leave a day earlier since we were really disappointed about the hostel. The pictures are not representative of the reality. The check-in was complicated. The location is not really good to visit the city. The staff was helpful though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.3

Really enjoyed our stay here, beds were comfy, rooms/bathroom clean, staff very friendly and helpful, bar was very chilled and swimming pool was decent, made some good friends while we were there. Would recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Really great hostel, almost has a hotel feel to it. Very good value for money, nice big shaded open space downstairs with drinks food and tv, pool was great with a fun basketball net. Definitely recommend it for a relaxed yet fun atmosphere, not too busy but still managed to meet people and the staff were very friendly and helpful in helping people meet. Location was okay, very near the night market, wat phnom and riverfront and also near cheap street food places. Definitely would return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback! You really hit home everything that we are all about :) Thanks again and enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Worked really well for us! We booked a few hours before arriving so arranged our own tuk tuk from the airport. $7, should be exactly that (well regulated). Great hostel... We stayed in private room 7. Clean, simple. Weak AC but it did enough of a job we slept fine! Good food at the bar (try the amok!!). Great place to use as homebase for the Killing Fields, night market etc. Other backpackers to visit with... Not a super crazy party the night we were there (off season). Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review and feedback! I am delighted that you had a great stay here and would recommend us to others! Safe travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.3

The staff were generally good, spoke good English and were helpful. Very quite in June, more than expected for the low season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback and comments. I am really pleased that the highlight of your stay were the staff and you had a great time here. Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
7.4

The swimming pool is honestly really nice, also the pool table and bar is quite chill, cool people etc. the doubles are relatively expensive as the location is ok-ish and no breakfast included. All in all the stay was pretty nice and I would recommend it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and feedback. We are proud of our pool and it is cleaned and maintained daily to ensure we keep it in the best shape possible. Our room prices are super competitive for this city. Im pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to others. Safe travels :)

30th May 2016
8.6

Thought this was a really cool place to stay for the two nights I was there. They have a really cool atmosphere, good food, and AC in all the rooms. The only thing that could be improved was the bathrooms in the dorms. They weren't the nicest bathrooms I've ever seen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We will look at the bathrooms. Thanks again, safe travels :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.