Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eighty8 Phnom Penh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Eighty8 Phnom Penh Located at #98 Street 88 Phnom Penh, , Phnom Penh.
Eighty8 Phnom Penh
Cambodia
Phnom Penh #98 Street 88 Phnom Penh
83% 1493
11.5778737 104.9191331
Eighty8 Phnom Penh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2017
7.7

It's a nice hostel with very helpful staff. It's a little bit out of the way of the main backpacker area which is good or bad depending on what you want. The swimming pool is nice, only problem is music is a bit loud in the evenings especially considering there is never anyone there, it has very little atmosphere. Overal we had a good stay here but didn't meet anyone to further our travels with or even chat to much which was the end goal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Really clean and great atmosphere. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kelseyh05065752
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.3

Really appreciated the air conditioning in the dorm room. The wifi was a bit of a nuisance - I was consistently deconnected from the network, and then a new login was required. Got to be very tedious and annoying after a few days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.0

Nice staff, the atmosphere was a bit dead except for the music, which you can hear blasting into your room all night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jan 2017
7.4

A bit overpriced and there was no wifi in our room. Had to go down to the bar to connect and drinks were a bit pricey, however, beer was 1.00 US dollar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.0

We had a interesting experience here as it began with a very heated argument over the phone with the owner who at times did hang up on us and speak to us quite rudely as we arrived later than the closing time of reception but did email to notify him within the time he was still there at his computer. He ended up coming around, giving us a couple of free drinks and the room we stayed in was lovely, along with the bar and restraurant staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Geoneal
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.0

Cheap hostel, delicious food and cocktails at the restaurant and helpful staff. The bathrooms were a little dirty and the music was super loud at night until late. Didn't go in the pool but it looked nice :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
5.7

It has to decide if it is a night club or a hostel as it can't be both. If you want to sleep it plays out of date club music until midnight which gets louder and louder for a handful of people in the bar probably waiting until the deafening music stops so that they can recover from their jet lag

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Nice place with a clean pool and big comfy beds. Perfect too chill during the hot hours. Very friendly and good informed stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

The staff was excellent and had great recommendations. They also emailed me back within an hour before I even arrived. The hostel was nice overall, with big mattresses, clean bathroom, a pool, and plenty of space around the bar to socialize.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.