Hostelworld.com

Eighty8 Phnom Penh

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Eighty8 Phnom Penh Located at #98 Street 88 Phnom Penh, , Phnom Penh.
Eighty8 Phnom Penh
Cambodia
Phnom Penh #98 Street 88 Phnom Penh
82% 1270
11.5778737 104.9191331
Eighty8 Phnom Penh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
7.4

While this is a nice hostel, I would not recommend it for solo travelers. It is better set up to accommodate groups; the hostel puts in no effort to bring strangers together. The wifi is terrible. The hostel is set up nice and clean and the food at the bar is phenomenal. Good place to recharge if you need a few days off from your travels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. Its great to hear that you loved the food and the chilled out atmostphere. Our wifi is very good and accessible from everywhere in the hostel and we rarely get poor feedback regarding it so maybe the problem was on your end not ours? We will take the rest of our comments on board. Thanks again, safe travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.3

I really liked this hostel! All of downstairs is one big lovely common area with a great pool and good places to hang out. Staff is so friendly and helpful (even their tuk tuk drivers are nice!!). Took care of visa for Vietnam for us which saved us so much time! It's a little out of town but you can easily walk or take a cheap tuk tuk. Only downside is I got bed bugs, but I still returned to this hostel anyways the second time I was in Phnom Phen!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.0

Great communal area and noce big beds in the upgraded dorms. A/C didn't work very well in the rooms and the bathrooms were a little old and worn.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
6.9

Nice looking hostel and was clean. The front desk staff was amazing and helpful, however all three female bar staff were extremely rude and unwelcoming. Good air con and overall had an okay stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, I’m really pleased to hear about your experience at our reception and surprised about your feedback regarding our bar staff. I can only imagine it was a communication error or misunderstanding as we usually on receive good feedback about our staff. Safe travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.7

Good hostel with friendly and helpful reception staff, a great pool and really nice seating area to have lunch by pool. Lovely getaway from the Phnom Penh craziness. A Male member of bar staff quite rude and not as welcoming atmosphere at the bar during the day but everything else was great- rooms were cool and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and had a good experience here. Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2016
6.0

Not the best location. Some of the staff was rude and kept mimicking my accent and laughing. No safety deposit box in room. It was very clean, good aircon and food was good. Atmosphere was too chilled for us so if you looking to make friends and socialise this is not the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments and feedback. It seems your interacion with our staff had a major impact on your stay with us which is disappionting from our part. We are a chilled out social hostel, if you are looking for something more 18-30's this is not the place for you. Thats not to say that you cant come here, meet different travelers and socialize, there is just more of a laid back vibe. All of our dorm rooms come with large lockers for all of our bags and valuables. Only you have access to your private rooms but we do have a safe at our reception for any items that you wish to keep extra secure. Thanks again for your feedback and enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • emmasunderland
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Our stay at this hostel was AMAZING! It's so fun, so chilled, the staff are lovely and the owner went the extra mile to make sure we had the best time here. The dorm was spacious, comfy beds. The pool was a great add on too. We went to the staff party on the rooftop and partied with them all, everyone was so welcoming and we had so much fun. One member of staff helped us to order pizza in the morning after being on a night out which was a bonus. P.s sit next to Anthony(boss) for free shots

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback and comments. We aim for all of our customers to come here and have a great time so I am really pleased that we were everything you wanted! Thanks again and enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

Really friendly staff. The location isn't that great as there's not much around. Nice clean pool. Rooms were okay. Good food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments and feedback. Safe travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.6

Staff and location were a bit off, but overall a good place to stay a few nights in Pnom Penh. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
7.1

Great atmosphere and fantastically friendly and helpful staff. Downsides: - cleanliness: despite a cleaner coming each day, my sheets did not appear to be washed; the bathroom walls were encrusted with dirt, soaps etc.; drains regularly blocked and overflowing - internet connection in my room barely worked the whole 9 days I stayed Overall a pleasant stay but won't be going back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.