Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Eighty8 Phnom Penh

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Eighty8 Phnom Penh Located at #98 Street 88 Phnom Penh, , Phnom Penh.
Eighty8 Phnom Penh
Cambodia
Phnom Penh #98 Street 88 Phnom Penh
81% 1333
11.5778737 104.9191331
Eighty8 Phnom Penh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Well situated in the centre of the city, this hostel offers all you want. Spacious dorms, comfy beds (e-socket and lamp for each bed), big lockers for everyone, clean bathrooms with good showers (hot-water and good water-pressure), great common-area with bar/restaurant, a pool and stable and fast wifi. The staff is friendly and helpful. And all this for competitive prices. You can have a party (it has all for that) but the dorms are quite nevertheless. Overall the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
6.3

Not overly impressed with this place. When we checked in the guy at reception refused to allow us to pay our booking on to separate cards for no apparent reason, frustrating when travelling as two travellers. We booked a private twin room and it was okay but only one of the blinds closed all the way, the bathroom door is simply flimsy curtains that don't shut with no privacy and the shower was a dribble. Positives - food was good and reasonable price, seemed a good atmosphere and nice pool/bar

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Rooms are nice,except that there are no doors for toilets. We indians always want privacy to our bathrooms. Room ambience good. Staff are courteous but should be more friendly with tourists rather than with the local drivers. It would be better if they hostel people themselves arrange for tours by fixing up rates with tuk tuk / taxi as done by the Siem Reap Room People.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.6

Really enjoyed the hostel, especially the atmosphere and the staff. I would definitely recommend it and stay there again. Pool area is nice to read/play ball/etc in the day and the bar/social area is probably the best in Phnom Penh for backpackers. Only negatives: I not crazy about the sheets (mine had stains) or the dorms in general... They never seemed to be entirely clean, especially the floors and bathroom. Food was a little pricey (though convenient) when you can eat for 1/3 $ next door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.6

A great hostel, friendly staff, great common area, decent sized beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback! I am delighted that you had a great stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
3.4

They confirmed a free pick up from the bus station but totally forgot it. They also did not provide any compensation for the costs we had to due their mistake (they could have at least offered a free coffee). After arriving, some guy served breakfast to us. We said that we didn't order anything, but he said it would be ok. After noticing that they brought the breakfast to the wrong table they asked for our money. Laundry was not returned after 24 hours as promised. No recommendation for 88.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Loved this place! Super chilled and very 'happy' ;) lovely pool and bar area. Decent food and good cheap cocktails! The pod dorms are the best dorms I've ever stayed in! Massive beds in your own little pod sanctuary, great AC and ventilation through pods, amazing privacy but massively social too. Good shower facilities, fairly clean. Just awesome! Pods rule! Location could be better defo not in backpacker district as stated but tuk tuk $2-4 to get to clubs! LOVE EIGHTY8

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.3

Away from the main backpacker area, but there is no need to leave the hostel really. Beds comfy, showers are good, nice communal area. They have a list at front desk that people write what tuk tuks they have booked, so really good for solo travellers looking to split the cost of visiting the museums or getting to the airport etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Staff were really friendly and helpful, they really want to make sure you enjoy your experience. Got a free pick up from the bus station-organized through them, which was super great as I'm a solo female traveler and arrived quite late at night! Food is also super yummy and reasonably priced!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Brookew899438
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Only stayed here overnight so hard to give an in depth review but I had no complaints. Comfy bed, hot shower and you get a towel which I always like. Food in the bar was good if not a little overpriced. The pool looked nice and the building itself is cool. They sent a tuk tuk driver to collect us which is nice. He was rude as hell but that was just bad luck. Staff in the hostel were pleasant but not the best I've come across. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments and feedback. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and would return! Safe travels :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.