Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ekeko Hostel

  • Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,086 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,086 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
Ekeko Hostel Located at Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores, Lima.
Ekeko Hostel
Peru
Lima Miraflores lima 18 Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores
80% 1086
-12.1095085 -77.0322489
Ekeko Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jocelynebrisson77170
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.6

A warning about the 8 person dorm- it's actually nine and the guy refused to change it when I said it was misleading people who book online. Good location and staff is very knowledgeable about the area. The upstairs bathroom needs a revamp badly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Good value hostel in a good location, it has a decent kitchen and David who works there is really really friendly and helpful. Only thing is the shower on 2nd floor is a bit rubbish and the dorm room is slightly run down. But overall a really nice hostel i would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Ideal hostel. Just one suggestion though. The lockers should be in the dorms and not in kitchen. Recommend ^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • naistangz
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.9

Couldn't further emphasise how welcoming the staff were. David and Christian were incredibly friendly and enthusiastic to show us local points of interest in Lima. Very good location with nearby public transport and a supermarket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
6.0

While the staff are really helpful, the room was not as pictured. I had a single room which was next to an outdoor bathroom and clotheslines at the back of the property. The walls had rising damp, leaving the room smelling musty and mouldy and there was no windows. It felt like a prison cell. Further to that there was one PowerPoint in the room with two sockets, it was not possible to use both sockets as the PowerPoint sparked and the light would flicked. Bathroom also needs upheaval.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.0

Really helpful, friendly staff. They helped me to book a bus and let me chill out at the hostel after I had checked out because it was raining and I had time to kill. WiFi was very good. Rooms and bathrooms were basic but I didn't expect luxury for the price I paid. Breakfast was basic but was enough to set you up for the day and there was also a kitchen where you could make food if you wanted. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Our 5-day stay at EKEKO was a great solution for us (Myself, my wife, and two cousins) as we spent the majority of our time touring around Miraflores, Barranco, and Lima. Conveniently located; super helpful staff (shout out to David - Everything he suggested was worth it!). We stayed in the 8-bed dormitory and got to meet a handful of interesting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.1

David is fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel was next to the ruins in Lima. That was a nice surprise. The room was kind of cold but acceptable for me and my girlfriend. The staff was extremely helpful with orientating us in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Great kitchen, awesome vibes, the place is more like a home or a small community rather than one of the large business like hostels. The staff are really friendly and can help you out with anything you need in lima. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.