Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ekeko Hostel

  • Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jan 2017
8.3

The staff here go truly above and beyond to make you feel welcome, they seem to really care about their travelers and take the time to get to know you. The wifi was phenomenal. Bit out of the way in terms of public transport but we would definitely stay here again! We loved Ekeko!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.0

What makes this hostel good is the staff. All the staff I met speak excellent English and seem to be very interested in having conversations with you. They can recommend you good places to see and food to eat. As for cleanliness, they certainly could've done a better job I think. Especially in the bathrooms. But I guess you can't complain too much for their unbeatable prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
4.9

Walls peeling, leaking. Mold or mildew growing. Needs a lot of work. Staff great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Nice hostel with lots of character and very friendly and helpful staff. The lock to our room was a bit dodgy, and remember to have a towel and soap/shower gel with you, but the location is great and easy to get to. There is a little garden terrace which is very cool, and there is a cafe just next door which does excellent pisco sours!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • noraeiraseventyr
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel! Best staff that helped us with everything and told us what to do and not to do. The kitchen has everything you need and the rooms are nice. The area is really safe and quit but a bit boring. But its not far or hard to get to more interesting places!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

Trippy hostel at a great location. Good for couples and chill people as it is a quiet small hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Such a cheap stay and safe location. I ended up having the room to myself!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2016
9.1

My stay at Ekeko was great. Especially the staff deserves special mention for being incredibly kind. They were very helpful to me when I was sick. They helped me arranging tickets for a nightbus to huaraz and they were always there to give advice or information about the area. The only thing I could say is that the shower could use a touch-up. For the rest it is a great place to stay and a big thanks to all of the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
10.0

I found Ekeko a really good hostel, with a clean room, good kitchen and nice chill spaces, but the best thing about Ekeko, which prompted me to rate and review them, is the staff. They are not only very helpful, filling you in on their top tips for seeing Lima, but also understanding. I made a big mistake on a booking and they were extremely accomodating despite being under no obligation to be so. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Nov 2016
7.7

Stayed two nights in a dorm. Good location within walking distance to everything. Staff very friendly and helpful. Showers warm but no pressure and hand held shower head not mounted to wall. Good common areas with comfy lounges. Beds not great but still slept fine. Good for a quick stop over in Lima.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.