Hostelworld.com

Ekeko Hostel

  • Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Ekeko Hostel Located at Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores, Lima.
Ekeko Hostel
Peru
Lima Miraflores lima 18 Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores
82% 1040
-12.1095085 -77.0322489
Ekeko Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.4

It's a simple set-up, but it's a great hostel. The staff is really friendly and helpful. My room was great, there were plenty of bathrooms that I never had to wait, and the common areas were clean. More than anything the great staff here really makes the difference.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brormathias
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2016
5.7

+ Friendly staff, quiet neighbourhood, big kitchen, all beds had a reading lamp and electrical output - Cockroaches, dysfunctional toilet, dirty bathrooms, dirty kitchen, late breakfast, on n off wifi, 15min walk to anything lively.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • pisces_iscariot
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
7.4

Only managed to stay in Ekeko Hostel for about 3 hours before hopping on an early morning bus to Huacachina. The manager, David, was very accomodating in welcoming me in at 2 o'clock in the morning. They sent a friendly driver, Nelson to fetch me fron the airport. The single room bed & duvet was quite comfy. Would be great if they provide a small thrash bin in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.9

The Staff made my stay. David is super nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Apr 2016
5.4

One of the three bathrooms worked. Everything in the kitchen was of poor quality. Impossible to cook on stove. No atmosphere either. Legend bloke behind the counter though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Apr 2016
4.3

This is definitely my least favourite hostel we have been to in Peru so far. When we arrived the staff member didn't speak to us for a good while, not even a hello! The bathrooms were filthy and constantly out of toilet roll. Quite a lot of the time some toilets didn't flush. The breakfast of bread and jam is definitely not worth it. Good point is they have plugs at the beds and individual lights too. However I definitely will not stay there again. Overpriced for what it is.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

The staff is incredible and very kind. David speaks at least 5 languages and knows a lot about Lima and Peru in general. He helped us plan and book the rest of our trip. This was one of my favorite Hostels in Peru because of the atmosphere, there is plenty of cooking and hanging out in the common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place and people. A bit further away from the center but awesome location. Some of the furniture needs updating though. All the other guests were respectful of each other late at night when some were trying to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Apr 2016
5.7

Hostel is okay to stay one or two nights, no more. The staff is very friendly and helpful, but the place is far from clean. It is located in Miraflores, which seems to be a good neighbourhood in Lima, but apart from the shopping center, everything is a bit far (at least 20-30 min)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
8.3

Nice hostel 10 minute walk to Main Street, 30 minutes walk to beach. Clean but dated facilities. Good staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.