Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ekeko Hostel

  • Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.2
Ekeko Hostel Located at Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores, Lima.
Ekeko Hostel
Peru
Lima Miraflores lima 18 Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores
80% 1167
-12.1095085 -77.0322489
Ekeko Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Nov 2016
7.7

Stayed two nights in a dorm. Good location within walking distance to everything. Staff very friendly and helpful. Showers warm but no pressure and hand held shower head not mounted to wall. Good common areas with comfy lounges. Beds not great but still slept fine. Good for a quick stop over in Lima.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.4

This hostel was nice. We booked a twin room and got a room with a queen bed and a bunk bed which was great! Staff was really nice and it was full of very nice people. Great place to socialize. The bathrooms were not at my standards of cleanliness, especially at night after being used all day, and sometimes there was no toilet paper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Nov 2016
5.4

I'll start with the positive: the staff working there is great, super helpful and always willing to help you and give you information if you need it. The hostel itself is bad. Very dirty and old. Bathrooms are disgusting and the beds are uncomfortable. Still can't believe the score it has, but I guess that for the amount you pay for night that's all you can get!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.7

We stayed for 2 nights in the hostel. Helpful staff, clean and safe. Beautiful, quiet neighborhood. Nice interior. The only downsides were the sagging mattresses and a simple breakfast (bread, jam, coffee, milk). Not complaining since the rooms were a bargain. Enjoyed our stay, thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
8.0

David and the staff were amazing. Good, solid location in Lima. Very affordable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Nov 2016
4.6

Honnêtement le lieu ressemble vraiment à un squat, prix vraiment exagéré vu la qualité des lieux et leur saleté. Equipe de jour sympathique .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel for a night or so in Lima. Has everything you need :) rooms look a bit prison like so staying long term would be weird! Shower was weird too hot and cold flashes so be prepared to perservere if you need to wash your hair.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
7.4

Staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. Quiet atmosphere. The bathroom was one of the worst I've encountered on my travels, mold, hair, dirt ect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.3

I really enjoyed staying here. we had a dorm the first night and a single private for 2 other nights as the place was fully booked. All rooms were basic but there was enough spacs David on reception is so amazingly helpful, friendly and speaks 7 languages which is great. Breakfast is basic tea bread and spread but its something. It is close to a bus line into center or you can walk to miraflores but the hostel itself is in a nice quiet street and we felt very safe. shower out back was best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.3

Great lounge and dinning area, good atmosphere and helpful staff. However, the showers needed to be better. One shower was not fixed on to the wall which made it hard to shower. The shower was also a pathetic power. Bed mattresses are too thin you can feel the slats when you lie down, very uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.