Hostelworld.com

Ekeko Hostel

  • Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Ekeko Hostel Located at Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores, Lima.
Ekeko Hostel
Peru
Lima Miraflores lima 18 Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores
82% 1064
-12.1095085 -77.0322489
Ekeko Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Great kitchen, awesome vibes, the place is more like a home or a small community rather than one of the large business like hostels. The staff are really friendly and can help you out with anything you need in lima. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Ekeko hostel is not just a hostel, it really feels like a family house. The hostel is very clean, and the staff pays particular attention to this as you can see them changing linens and bed sheets everyday. The hostel has an great location as it is right in the heart of Miraflores, you can walk to El Parque Kennedy and you can go to the Historic center of Lima by taking bus 301 or 302. But, I would say the staff is what really sets this hostel apart for they try to answer all your questions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Turned up at 6am and the staff were so accommodating finding us a space. Dorm was spacious and clean, bathroom slightly outdated but fine. Location in north miraflores perfect to get to everything - central lima and the heart of miraflores. Also one of the cheapest hostels in lima great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
6.0

The location is very good. Very nice and quiet place. The staff was friendly and welcomed us very warmly. But our room lacked comfort. Very big room with few furniture. Cold decoration. Big window but a bit broken and we could not close it - stayed open all the time. It was good to have a bathroom inside the room but the water was always cold - you have only one water tap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
7.4

this hostel was nice. nothing fancy and the staff were nice. the wifi works in the rooms which is nice. i liked the outdoor common area. the only thing i didn't like was the shower where barely any water came out and didn't feel cleansing or refreshing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
8.0

This hostel is a good pick to stay a few days. Even though the facilities are a bit outdated, the staff makes up for everything. David is incredible nice, speaks several languages and is extremely helpful. My flight was very late and they let me leave my luggage while waiting for that. I stayed in a single room and it was a bit too claustrophobic, only a small window and no trash bin. The location is nice, but a bit far away from where people usually gather. It was a good experience overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.4

Great hostel in Lima. Right next to Huaca Pucllana ruins which was really convenient. Not a party hostel. Very quiet. Staff was great to hangout with. Bring extra toilet paper as it tends to run out quickly. Breakfast was simple but filling

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
10.0

Ekeko Hostel was well-located with friendly and knowledgeable staff. It was clean, had a great atmosphere, and I had an amazing time while there. I spent almost a week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.4

It's a simple set-up, but it's a great hostel. The staff is really friendly and helpful. My room was great, there were plenty of bathrooms that I never had to wait, and the common areas were clean. More than anything the great staff here really makes the difference.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brormathias
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2016
5.7

+ Friendly staff, quiet neighbourhood, big kitchen, all beds had a reading lamp and electrical output - Cockroaches, dysfunctional toilet, dirty bathrooms, dirty kitchen, late breakfast, on n off wifi, 15min walk to anything lively.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.