Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ekeko Hostel

  • Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Apr 2017
8.3

Good location near local ruins and walkable to the beach front. Area felt safe at night. David gave us lots of great advice about what to do in Lima and travelling in Peru generally.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nigeltailyour
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2017
5.7

This hostel takes grime to a new low. Staff and nice but this place is stuck in 2010. Grubby, tatty and smelly. The owner should stay in other Lima hostels to see how it's done in 2017.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2017
8.6

Really nice hostel, the pick up service from the airport really helped. The staff are really friendly, they help you find where to go in the local area and we got given a map of the area which was extremely useful. It's in a nice quiet location not too far from Miraflores centre, with pre inca ruins around the corner. The room was clean, the kitchen had the basics you need to cook and the communal area were a really nice place to chill out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
4.9

We arrived late at night after traveling 14 hours. There was no running water, which I totally understand is out of there control. An email heads up would have been nice. Our room was hot, smelly and unclean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
10.0

I really like this place. The staff is super friendly. The location is great, just on walking distance from the centre of miraflores but quiet at night, and next to a pre-inca ruin! I´´m staying in the single room which is basic but is giving me very good nights of sleep. They offer a basic breakfast and the staff is doing everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I can recommend this place to everybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
10.0

Really friendly staff and extremely helpful giving a map and marking useful places and answering any questions. Nice roof and garden. Big kitchen for cooking and nice living area. Beds comfy and useful storage next to bed. Overall really nice time here at ekeko, would highly reccomend Love mary zena anya x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your nice words girls, all the best for you!!! staff Ekeko

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Feb 2017
7.7

Decent hostel with super friendly staff. Not much happening in or around the building. It's in a quiet upmarket neighborhood north Miraflores. Would be nicer with free bikes to use. Stayed here to chill out and see films at the nearby cinema. Was given a massive private room at dorm cost when they made a booking error, so points for that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
9.7

Nice review on the northern part of Miraflores. The staff is super helpful and make this a great place to stay. A good budget option in Lima and I would stay here again. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
8.3

The staff here go truly above and beyond to make you feel welcome, they seem to really care about their travelers and take the time to get to know you. The wifi was phenomenal. Bit out of the way in terms of public transport but we would definitely stay here again! We loved Ekeko!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.0

What makes this hostel good is the staff. All the staff I met speak excellent English and seem to be very interested in having conversations with you. They can recommend you good places to see and food to eat. As for cleanliness, they certainly could've done a better job I think. Especially in the bathrooms. But I guess you can't complain too much for their unbeatable prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.