Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ekeko Hostel

  • Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
Ekeko Hostel Located at Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores, Lima.
Ekeko Hostel
Peru
Lima Miraflores lima 18 Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores
79% 1127
-12.1095085 -77.0322489
Ekeko Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Great stay, great staff. Hot shower, free towels, duvet, basic breakfast and tea/coffee. Boom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Edward, Many thanks for coming and to write a review

14th Sep 2016
10.0

Very happy I choose this hostel. It was a perfect mix of home and hostel. The facilities are close to the main park in Muraflores and just a skip and a hope from all the public transportation. But above all the staff was outstanding very calm and collected. Always following up on all my enquirers. Of course very keen to help and arrange what the could for me and every guest. Price, security, wifi all worked just fine and the kitchen was ok. They could do a bit more for the breakfast, yet free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ivan, Thanks alot for your kind review, all the best and we hope see you again someday in LIMA!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

We loved this hostel! (Been to 3 hostels before in Lima and that one is by far the best we stayed in, highly recommend!) the guy- David at the reseption is amazing, literally! Very nice, easy going, friendly and most importantly- super halpful! We even had to make some changes with our reservation and he made it so easy for us with not taking extra fee. A big other plus is that they let us leave our belongings there for no extras! The kitchen was always clean and friendly to cook in. Faboules!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.9

We had a double room with a balcony and a private bathroom, which was good for the price. The place is situated at a quiet street in Miraflores, we slept very well here (no noise from the street). There is a small shop in the gas station nearby, and a supermarket quite near also. The kitchen seemed very well equipped. The breakfast is very simple with instant coffee, bread, jam and butter, but then again, for the price you could not expect much more. The guys in the reception are super!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
6.6

All the staff was very friendly. The hostel it's good because it's not very big. 15-20 minutes walking to the center of Miraflores. Basic breakfast (enough for what you pay). The worst thing is the cleaness. The bathroom and my room were quite dirty. The shower has no full door and it's on the outside..so imagine. In general, they just have to paint some areas and change some lights and decoration to make the whole place more confortable. Anyway, thanks for everything!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2016
6.9

Great hostel for a first night in Lima. Organises airport transfers and staff very helpful, speaking multiple languages. Large kitchen. Not very clean but I'm glad we stayed here for the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Very friendly and helpful staff. This was the first hostel we stayed in on our travels and it made it very easy and confortable to get started. The all around vibe of the hostel was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
10.0

This was my First time staying in a Hostel !! Had a Private Room! David who works there is amazing he Speaks like 7 Languages. Its in a perfect location next to a supermarket (like wal-mart) and nect to a pre-inca site.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
5.1

The rooms were clean but the beds were super thin we could feel the wood under the matress, the breakfast was super basic (fresh bread, butter, jelly and milk or tea) not even yogurt, juice or a toaster... the staff is on its 40s they are nice and give you advice about what you ask. I strongly believe as a backpacker that what you want the most after walking for hours all what you want is a confy bed (and they dont have that).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.9

50 metres from Huaca Pucllana, an pre Inca temple, and 15 minutes walking to Kennedy Park, in the center of Miraflores. Safe neighborhood to stay, and really beautiful. The staff is really kind and help you in anything you need. You can book a taxi with the hostel to pick you up in the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.