Hostelworld.com

Ekeko Hostel

  • Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Ekeko Hostel Located at Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores, Lima.
Ekeko Hostel
Peru
Lima Miraflores lima 18 Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores
83% 1030
-12.1095085 -77.0322489
Ekeko Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Apr 2016
4.3

This is definitely my least favourite hostel we have been to in Peru so far. When we arrived the staff member didn't speak to us for a good while, not even a hello! The bathrooms were filthy and constantly out of toilet roll. Quite a lot of the time some toilets didn't flush. The breakfast of bread and jam is definitely not worth it. Good point is they have plugs at the beds and individual lights too. However I definitely will not stay there again. Overpriced for what it is.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

The staff is incredible and very kind. David speaks at least 5 languages and knows a lot about Lima and Peru in general. He helped us plan and book the rest of our trip. This was one of my favorite Hostels in Peru because of the atmosphere, there is plenty of cooking and hanging out in the common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place and people. A bit further away from the center but awesome location. Some of the furniture needs updating though. All the other guests were respectful of each other late at night when some were trying to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Apr 2016
5.7

Hostel is okay to stay one or two nights, no more. The staff is very friendly and helpful, but the place is far from clean. It is located in Miraflores, which seems to be a good neighbourhood in Lima, but apart from the shopping center, everything is a bit far (at least 20-30 min)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
8.3

Nice hostel 10 minute walk to Main Street, 30 minutes walk to beach. Clean but dated facilities. Good staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.6

Nice place, fairly small, very accessible to Miraflores and by bus to central Lima.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
6.3

David was fantastic! We rented bikes and biked on the malecón and got some decent rest. The beds and facilities were a bit dirty, but the staff made up for it. I wasn't so keen on the area, it didn't seem too well lit and was a decent ways away from the hub of Milaflores and the Malecón. The big negative of this hostel was one of the airport transportations they set up for us. We did this through them because we thought it'd be safer. The driver drove way too fast and got us in a car accident

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
10.0

Miraflores is an excellent location, the staff endeavoured to highlight this, through seamlessly advising us on the places to go, food to eat and landmarks to see. The hostel was homely; the staff and other guests quickly became our friends and this meant that we went to the best places in the evenings too, thus becoming quickly accustomed to a night out in Lima(Help on Thursday night was great). An all round excellent experience. We both thoroughly reccomend Lima and Ekeko.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
9.4

Nice clean hostel, Leo at the front desk may be the best hostel employee ever. Helped us with everything from planning the rest of our trip to helping us get concert tickets. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
10.0

Really chill hostel in Miraflores, very friendly staff and not too far off from the main drag at Kennedy park. I found that the price was a little better than some of the stuff that was closer. On top of the that the staff were really cool and friendly. Leo is super friendly, cool and accommodating; David was a wealth of knowledge, and Christian the owner is also very personable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.