Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ekeko Hostel

  • Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.1
Ekeko Hostel Located at Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores, Lima.
Ekeko Hostel
Peru
Lima Miraflores lima 18 Garcia Calderon 274, Miraflores
80% 1114
-12.1095085 -77.0322489
Ekeko Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
5.1

The rooms were clean but the beds were super thin we could feel the wood under the matress, the breakfast was super basic (fresh bread, butter, jelly and milk or tea) not even yogurt, juice or a toaster... the staff is on its 40s they are nice and give you advice about what you ask. I strongly believe as a backpacker that what you want the most after walking for hours all what you want is a confy bed (and they dont have that).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.9

50 metres from Huaca Pucllana, an pre Inca temple, and 15 minutes walking to Kennedy Park, in the center of Miraflores. Safe neighborhood to stay, and really beautiful. The staff is really kind and help you in anything you need. You can book a taxi with the hostel to pick you up in the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.1

I have enjoyed my stay overall. The best thing about the place is the staff and the fellow guests. It has been a very interesting time with some very smart, helpful and cool people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Staff were incredibly helpful and very friendly. We didn't use the kitchen as we were only there for one night, and the vibe was quite chilled (this could have been due to us only staying one night). The private double room is great- it has a bathroom and a TV which was an added bonus. Location in Miraflores is okay, a 10-15 min walk to the coast, however we didn't find many places to eat that weren't touristy around the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.9

We were greeted with such a happy enthusiastic guy, really friendly. It was quiet and cosy which is just what we needed that night. They have a TV but all the DVDs are pirate copies so quality isn't great but still enjoyed the film. Cleanliness was fine but I didn't have a shower so I can't comment on that part. Overall really lovely stay would go again, but not if you want to party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Comfy beds and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.9

The toilet paper was always running out And The shower only had a drible And was cold. The bathroom was smelly And dirty. Noisey when certain Staff were ON The desk. David was extremely helpfull And an asset to The hostel! If he wasn't working, It was very average.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
5.7

Location is great and staff are lovely. But things you should be prepared for if you decide to stay are bathroom facilities + showers. The 2bathrooms are blocked up a lot (could be because guests put toilet paper down the toilet). The smell of piss really kills any desire to take a shower. Two showers for the main dormitory, so get ready to share and have the bathroom being used frequently. No locked doors. I would have moved to a new hostel, if I had the time. Not pleasant, but great location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Loved this place. Staff was super friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed and homey. Comfy couch area and TV with DVDs available. Nice big kitchen area. Only downside was the lack of water pressure in the shower. Hot water but it sort of came out as a dribble.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
6.9

The beds are very uncomfortable, you're basically sleeping on the wood panels and the pillows aren't really pillows more like worn down stuffing. There was also a very bizarre odor in the hostel. That said, staff was kind and helpful and their car service is convenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.