Hostelworld.com

El Albergue Espanol

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
El Albergue Espanol Located at Calle Peral 117 - Cercado, , Arequipa.
El Albergue Espanol
Peru
Arequipa Calle Peral 117 - Cercado
82% 218
-16.3991184 -71.5328943
El Albergue Espanol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th May 2016
8.3

Staff are amazing and so helpful. Location is great, right around the corner from anything you would want (plaza de armas, supermarket, local market). If you're looking for somewhere quiet to stay this is perfect. Kitchen could use more utensils. If the area near the terrace was cleared of all that rubbish, there is potential for a cool lounge area which really lacks here. Wifi was dodgy but staff apologized and worked hard to fix it, the last days of my stay it was all good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.3

Great location, quiet very safe hostel. Relatively comfortable beds, could have done with a sheet on the beds as its too hot with the blanket and there are heaps of Mosquitos. Friendly well informed staff who are happy to help. Kitchen could have done with some more utensils, and there was no dishwashing soap. Can be noisy at night as is right on main road, but earplugs do the trick. Overall we would recommend for a quiet night and safe location. (Plus they do laundry) 👍🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
6.6

If you are looking for a cheap place to crash your head at night, it's a good place. This is what we went for, as we knew we'd only be there late at night and early in the morning. The pictures look nicer than it is, the walls are dirty and the floor is falling apart in some rooms, and cleanliness standards in the bathrooms are low, but in the rooms it is decent. Also, no breakfast! :( However, you get what you pay for and its a good place to crash and get a private room! Staff was friendly too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Feb 2016
7.7

Great wifi. Comfy beds. Decent breakfast and friendly staff. Unfortunately I was there during the rain and this place is not at all equipped for the rain. There is no dry place to spend time except your bed, not even the kitchen. The kitchen needs more basic utensils like a sharp knife and decent cutting board. Also, the water for a shower will only be hot when the sun shines. The view from the upstairs terrace is beautiful and I'm are this place is a lot better in sunshine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2016
8.9

Staff speaks very good english if you consider the overall standards in Peru. They gave me map and helped in anything I need. Kichen in the roof terrace was absolutely beautiful! Rooms were nice and clean and there is hot water between 10 am and 3 pm because of the solar heater. Only downside is that at night time there is extremely loud music coming from the bar? next door. So bring your earplugs and you do fine. Overall a great place to stay for a few soles!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
9.4

Great value hostel. Right near the main square. They said the water was only hot between 11 and 3, but the temperature was fine for me at 9am. It would have been nice if the wifi better reached the kitchen and dining area. It wasn't great despite there being 2 routers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Dec 2015
7.7

The silence hours should be respected. After 10 in the night it was loud, and we woke up by the voices of people coming back at 3 in the night, not nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • robinverstappen
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
9th Dec 2015
8.0

Nice place with super comfy beds! Slept like a brick there. The wifi reception is a bit poor though, a second router would be a huge improvement. The kitchen has a nice view but coult use a small upgrade.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.