Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Albergue Espanol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
El Albergue Espanol Located at Calle Peral 117 - Cercado, , Arequipa.
El Albergue Espanol
Peru
Arequipa Calle Peral 117 - Cercado
83% 229
-16.3991184 -71.5328943
El Albergue Espanol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.4

It was a very nice stay in Arequipa, very central! The rooms are fine, have what they should; a bed and a table. (And personal bathroom and tv if you pay for it.) The bathroom facilities are fine, very hot showers between 11 and 3.. "The kitchen" is a bare minimal, but you can cook breakfast... All in all a very nice stay, considering the price. And lovely duvets in the cold :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.6

Well, there was some construction in the hostel going on when we stayed there, so it was pretty noisy. The rooftop terrace is beautiful, but also really noisy. The room had the tiniest door ever, but that was kind of fun. The location is good enough, but it would have been better to have stayed even closer to Plaza de Armas. Staff was nice. Showers are not warm enough, in my opinion (they claim they use solar energy, so you need to take a shower between 11 a.m. and 3 p.m.).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel was located a couple of blocks away from the center and all the sites. The staff was extremely helpful. It was a really nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.3

Fantastic rooftop and price. Comfortable beds and warm showers. Nice having a kitchen but couldn't cook more than very basic food in it as sink and hob were seperated by two sets of stairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.3

Comfy beds, good location, staff looked after my bags while I was trekking and let me have a shower when I returned even though I wasn't staying the night which I really appreciated. They also offered to phone me a taxi. Would appreciate being quickly shown around though, apparently there was a kitchen but I never saw it? Also would be nice to have a communal area with some seats because the only place to really sit is on your bed or the steps! Be warned that showers can be cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.1

Good hotel within 5-10 min walk of most attractions. Shower situation was fine; took quick hot shower at 8pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.3

Staff are amazing and so helpful. Location is great, right around the corner from anything you would want (plaza de armas, supermarket, local market). If you're looking for somewhere quiet to stay this is perfect. Kitchen could use more utensils. If the area near the terrace was cleared of all that rubbish, there is potential for a cool lounge area which really lacks here. Wifi was dodgy but staff apologized and worked hard to fix it, the last days of my stay it was all good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.3

Great location, quiet very safe hostel. Relatively comfortable beds, could have done with a sheet on the beds as its too hot with the blanket and there are heaps of Mosquitos. Friendly well informed staff who are happy to help. Kitchen could have done with some more utensils, and there was no dishwashing soap. Can be noisy at night as is right on main road, but earplugs do the trick. Overall we would recommend for a quiet night and safe location. (Plus they do laundry) 👍🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
6.6

If you are looking for a cheap place to crash your head at night, it's a good place. This is what we went for, as we knew we'd only be there late at night and early in the morning. The pictures look nicer than it is, the walls are dirty and the floor is falling apart in some rooms, and cleanliness standards in the bathrooms are low, but in the rooms it is decent. Also, no breakfast! :( However, you get what you pay for and its a good place to crash and get a private room! Staff was friendly too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.