Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Curichal Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
El Curichal Hostel Located at Calle Comercio, 1490, , Rurrenabaque.
El Curichal Hostel
Bolivia
Rurrenabaque Beni 591 Calle Comercio, 1490
79% 228
-14.4375894 -67.5276374
El Curichal Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Nov 2016
6.3

Expensive for where you are. All rooms front onto the pool and are not locked. BBQ is overpriced don't go for it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Loved it. The pool is what you need in Rurre, it was perfect. Rooms were hot and sweaty at night even with the fan, but you expect that in the jungle. Wifi was good, shower was good in the double room. Staff were friendly and helpful and the beers were cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.1

Great hostel with a lovely atmosphere and pool area (the pool is a must here!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sburley
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Oct 2016
5.1

Wifi didn't work, in two nights I got A total of 10 mins of use, this maybe because of their jungle location however. All rooms face the pool so can be very noisy in the evening. We spotted two rats and two cochroaches during the stay, I believe this can be minimised by keeping kitchen clean and emptying overflowing bins. Girl on reception very helpful with recommendation, but the man I checked, when I questioned the bill he 'didn't have access' said he would email it to me, still waiting!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Oct 2016
8.0

Good option for a few nights around a trip to the jungle. Nice staff, decent wifi (for the area) and a nice pool area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katef90
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Oct 2016
6.6

Slightly out of town and infested with mosquitos.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Oct 2016
7.1

I stayed here the night before starting my Pampas tour. The room I was in was clean and perfect for what I needed however all the rooms are located around the pool area. The night I stayed there, there were many people up at the pool area until around 1 am, it was impossible to sleep because of the noise. Other than that the hostel is fine for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2016
5.1

The staff were unfriendly, stains on our sheets, and marks and smudges on our bedroom walls.. the place does have a good pool and nice hammock area.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.0

Decent. Did a job

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alicekennedy
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.3

Good basic accomodation with a pool

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.