Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Curichal Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.4

Stayed here for just one night, the staff are absolutely so friendly and cool. They contribute significantly to the atmosphere. I highly recommend eating a BBQ at the hostel at least once, you receive a huge huge meal and it's delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel was awesome. After getting back from a trip through the jungle, having a relaxed atmosphere hostel with a pool and a bar was excellent. The beds were comfortable. The wifi worked well. The steak barbecue dinner they offered was a great deal. The staff was all very friendly and helpful as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jun 2017
6.0

I stayed in the dorm next to the reception and it was very noisy. The pool looks dirty. Everything in the hostel is very old and looks dirty. Very uncomfortable bed and pillow. Wifi doesn't work most of the time

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.7

Hostel was in a great location and hotels and tour companies were at a walkable distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd May 2017
6.3

Not a great hostel. Very dirty, unhelpful staff who don't really want to be there, boiling hot rooms and non working showers. They don't replace the soap just top it up with water (bit of a bug bear of mine) Pillows are horrible and lumpy and need to be replaced! It's fine for staying a night I guess but get in and get out!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th May 2017
6.3

Ok hostel, rooms smelled damp and the bathrooms really need updating. Bedroom doors of private rooms don't close properly and one night after storm we had 3 cock roaches in our room. Not through fault of cleanliness if hotel, think they had just crawled under door out if the rain but it was pretty gross. Positives-nice bar area and pool and pretty social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th May 2017
8.0

Nice stay before or after a jungle/pampas trip. Simple but that's what you expect in Rurre. WiFi didn't work, breakfast was pretty average but shower was hot. Fine for a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th May 2017
8.6

Good place for a before and after stop for the jungle/pampas tour. Basic rooms and showers but really lovely staff who try to make sure everyone is having a good time. What you would expect being in such a remote place. Probably a little expensive for what you get but everything is expensive here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kevinbachmann4604
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

just an amazing hostel with amazing owners! bbq is a must!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abbeyisgood
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2017
8.9

Great vibe with a bar, hammocks and pool. Communal shower was very basic and by end of day the floor covered in mud. Breakfast was basic, bread and jam. Staff were friendly and let us keep our room when our tour was delayed. Good place to stay for a night or two

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.