Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Curichal Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.5
El Curichal Hostel Located at Calle Comercio, 1490, , Rurrenabaque.
El Curichal Hostel
Bolivia
Rurrenabaque Beni 591 Calle Comercio, 1490
79% 199
-14.4375894 -67.5276374
El Curichal Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alicekennedy
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.3

Good basic accomodation with a pool

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.0

Clean, comfortable hostel with friendly staff and good facilities. Located within walking distance of town centre and all bars/restaurants/travel agencies etc. Stayed for two nights as we travelled in and out of the Amazon and would recommend to anyone passing through Rurrenabaque.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Aug 2016
6.9

This is a great place of the sun is out, lying by the pool is relaxing g and fun. However we had a 6 bed dorm with an ensuite, one night the toilet wasn't working and the next night the shower was broken. The room was at the front and surrounded by light, the curtains were see through. There was no lock on the door, nor did it close properly and the Windows wouldn't close either. You do get what you pay for. I highly recommend this if the sun is out and you don't mind a rough sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.7

Pros: You can leave a bag here while you do one of the tours and there are pockets for valuables. Shower worked. When our lightbulb needed changing a staff member did so right away. Bed was comfortable considering the circumstances. Nice relaxing area with hammocks. Cons: pool is not clean. Mosquito nets/Windows all need repairing. Breakfast is a joke.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
4.6

The bar is too noisy. Not clean enough. Far away from the center.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
6.9

6.9 doesn't seem like a great score but when you consider Rurrenbaque is a small town on the edge of the jungle it's not bad. The only thing I would say is that they could put more effort into keeping the bathrooms clean considering most people are returning from tours to the jungle they inevitably get quite dirty. It also disappointing that the flush on one of the toilets was also still broken when I returned from a tour a week later.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kbrowning1192544
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Everything you need there for you jungle stay. Extremely helpful staff. Clean facilities basic breakfast. Bow on offer every night. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.6

Decent hostel, nice atmosphere with everyone chatting to each other by the bar. Pool was freezing but refreshing after the heat of Rurrenabaque. Owner Tiago is a really talkative friendly guy who's seen a lot of the world and is full of suggestions. Great BBQ. But the little group of friends we made got shut down at 11pm sharp with the lights being turned out, fair enough people want to sleep as they have tours but we weren't even loud. Still great stay would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

So it's not the cleanest place but we were only here one night the staff is super friendly and they have a cute cat and dog that hang around so I can't complain to hard about the giant roach in the bathroom I mean it's the jungle what do you expect :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
6.9

The place is a dump, with cockroaches in the room and bathroom!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.