Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Curichal Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th May 2017
8.6

Good place for a before and after stop for the jungle/pampas tour. Basic rooms and showers but really lovely staff who try to make sure everyone is having a good time. What you would expect being in such a remote place. Probably a little expensive for what you get but everything is expensive here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • abbeyisgood
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2017
8.9

Great vibe with a bar, hammocks and pool. Communal shower was very basic and by end of day the floor covered in mud. Breakfast was basic, bread and jam. Staff were friendly and let us keep our room when our tour was delayed. Good place to stay for a night or two

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thelisaphillips
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th May 2017
9.1

Fantastic vibe, pool is so refreshing, hammocks to relax in, lots of social activities to participate in and meet people. They've thought of all the little things to make your stay in Rurre enjoyable. Private Rooms: comfortable beds, fans and good shower. Bfast: fruit, bread, tea & coffee - lots available so you won't go hungry. Friendly & helpful staff make a big difference. Really enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th May 2017
8.9

Surpassed my expectations definitely! Best hostel to stay in Rurrenbaque. Really nice staff and very social with a pool which is nice cos its so hot! Bbq most nights which is good but a little pricey. Quiz is very funny. Staying at the hostel gets you a free drink in Luna Lounge! Only downside is I dont think you can use the kitchen if thats your thing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
8.6

Very good atmosphere, surprisingly functional swimming pool, and activities and BBQs organised most nights. Showers were dodgy, bathrooms not cleaned too often, and rooms were small. Staff were slightly abrasive in their attitude, and one young male staff member could barely speak a word of English (I know my Spanish should be better). However, to stay for a night or two before or after a tour, this seems like the ideal place (amidst a lack of opposition), particularly if you're young.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

El Curichal is a wonderful option if you are staying in Rurrenabaque before and after a jungle or pampas tour. The staff, including the bar manager Diogo, is top-notch and friendly. They have a BBQ every night for guests, a nice pool and patio area to relax around, and clean basic rooms. The owners of the hostel are super-helpful with regards to advice about the town, where to go eat, have some drinks, or shop for items you may need for your tour. Overall, I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Apr 2017
7.7

Cheap hostel, rooms are fine for that price. More a party place. Breakfast was bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Apr 2017
7.4

Perfect for one night before or after the amazon tours. Breakfast was below average but not that big of a deal. Great BBQ and trivia at night and the cocktails were amazing. Nice enough for a quick stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.3

Cool place, nice BB at night, friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.7

This place is amazing. A little haven in the jungle. We stayed before and after going to the jungle and it was great. We had a basic double room and they were really hot as the fans don't work great but other than that it was excellent. Breakfast is good they do a BBQ pretty much ever day and the pool is such a treat. They sell drinks and put them on your room so no need to carry cash. The lockers are small and the locks on the doors aren't great but we had no issues. This is a great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.