Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Curichal Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Aug 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel! Good located, clean, good breakfast with fruit salad, safe, friendly staff, bar, BBQ every night, .. nothing to complain about

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2017
7.1

Nice atmosphere and pool, but they could really do with putting some money back into the place, especially the bathrooms. We also didn't have hot water in our shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • monkel89
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Aug 2017
5.1

Very basic hostel and a little uncomfortable due to the heat, but was to be expected for the area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Aug 2017
7.4

Perfect hostel to start/end a jungle tour. Pool was really nice and the bbq was good. Showers were average and beds were ok. The owner is a legend making sure everyone is having a great time. Overall enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
9.1

Diogo is amazing. Enjoyed this hostel for 3 nights over the course of a week going to/from the jungle/pampas. Great Cheap BBQ and pop quiz during my stay (Sunday/Wednesday/Saturday). Awesome pool that people actually use. Lots of mosquitoes at night :/ happens in Rurrenabaque. Had some problems with showers during the week but OK since showered at Ecolodges in jungle/pampas. 4 bed dorm: good 7 bed dorm: one bed pretty bad promised to be changed and other one good. Just make sure to check

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank your for staying with us!!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Loved our stay at this hostel. The bbqs are great as are the pet kittens!!!!!!! The owner is what really makes this place- he is super friendly and welcoming (and as mentioned great at bbqs!). Nice pool and very nice atmosphere and good place to relax before/after jungle tours. Yes the wifi is slow and the hot water is unreliable but what do you expect in the jungle. Wish we would have known how much we enjoyed our stay here so we could've stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for staying with us!!!

  • jessicasharp876141
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2017
6.0

Shame the only friendly member of staff was a child!? One guy in particular was very unhelpful; would only serve beer from the bar, despite the list of happy hour cocktails and wine prominently on display. Also advertised was the BBQ, served '7 days a week' - not the days we were there!! There are three showers, but only one ever seemed to work at a time (freezing cold and dirty, but think that's the norm in Rurre). Most uncomfortable bed. Redeeming features were the adorable kittens and dog.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Im Sorry that we did not met your expectations, BBQ is served 6 days a week as shown in the events board, also no child works for the hostel that would go against labor laws of the Country! Enjoy your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.9

Good hostel. Nice pool and hammocks. Owner is very informed about town options. Decent breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your review!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.4

Stayed here for just one night, the staff are absolutely so friendly and cool. They contribute significantly to the atmosphere. I highly recommend eating a BBQ at the hostel at least once, you receive a huge huge meal and it's delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel was awesome. After getting back from a trip through the jungle, having a relaxed atmosphere hostel with a pool and a bar was excellent. The beds were comfortable. The wifi worked well. The steak barbecue dinner they offered was a great deal. The staff was all very friendly and helpful as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×