Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Diablo Hostel Belgrade

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
El Diablo Hostel Belgrade Located at 75 Strahinjića Bana, , Belgrade.
El Diablo Hostel Belgrade
Serbia
Belgrade Central Serbia 11000 75 Strahinjića Bana
97% 267
44.8190921 20.4658126
El Diablo Hostel Belgrade
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Staying in Eldiablo was an amazing experience,you feel like you stay at your home,if you travel alone you will get many friends here,Dragan is an interesting guy who will tell you alot about Serbia,you can talk to him in any topic as well😊,Tobby,Jacob and Ivan are different characters (party cool,quiet soft,old helpful) respectively There is alot to see here Thanks guys for that amazing unforgetable days,special thanks to Dragan.Wish to meet again Hvala 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Dragan and Ivan run an incredible hostel! For people who have been to Carpe Noctem OG in Budapest, the vibe is very similar - small hostel (approx 20 beds), great vibe for solo travelers, and a good mix of party and chilled out. Special shoutout to the aussie staff as well! Jacob is a cutie and great for a late night chat during his night shift - sooo intellectual (usually shirtless too)! And Toby is a sexy party animal - ask him about his *special* sunrise walking tours to the fortress ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

The staff here are super friendly, helpful, will take you to the best bars and impart their excellent local knowledge to you! The hostel is very small, which means it's difficult to find some personal space, but also creates a homely, social atmosphere. The location is great, hostel is cleaned daily, WiFi was quality (fast, didn't drop out), breakfast is wonderful. Lots of plugs, beds had a lamp; mattress and pillow weren't very comfortable and the bed rocked a lot. Great hostel for group/solo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel! In a fantastic location right by Bohemian quarter and a few min walk from Republic Square. The guys are so helpful and assosted me in onward travel plans before I'd even booked my bed. Would definitely recommend, one of my favourite places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.3

The hostel has a great location! Right next to Skadarska (the bohemian quarter) and you could walk easily to the others places. The staffs were the best part of the hostel. Suuuuuper nice and we're always trying to help and give tips even for places that were not in Serbia! The breakfast is on a little restaurant close by and gives you a traditional serbian breakfast! The facilities, on the other hand, could receive an upgrade...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Drogon and Ivan are the bomb! Excellent hostel had heaps of fun and was given tonnes of help on places to go! Would highly recommend staying here and would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
10.0

It's a nice place in a very good location, but what makes it so good are the staff - so incredibly nice and helpful, it felt like staying with long-term friends. I can't wait to come back to Belgrade, I'll definitely be staying at El Diablo again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff here are wonderful, extremely helpful and great recommendations! Free breakfast was fantastic, so much choice and delicious food: doesn't get enough credit in the reviews! Unfortunately the shower was cold (probably was just bad timing) and I had to hold the shower head during the shower. Excellent location, but we had some difficulty getting the right tram due to language. Small hostel so the atmosphere and facilities weren't the best but would definitely stay again due to the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

El Diablo was quite possibly the most hospitable hostel I have ever been to. Dragan and Ivan were more than happy with set me up with any tours, information about the Balkans, as well as helped me plan my itinerary a lot more. I could not recommend this hostel enough, even if it is just to sit back and chat with them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Really awesome hostel! We have traveled all over Europe and stayed at many hostels and this ranks among the best of them. A lot of this is due to the owners/staff being top notch. They look after the hostel as a home more than as a hostel. Great location, excellent price, and interesting atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.