Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Diablo Hostel Belgrade

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2017
10.0

From the moment I walked in I was made to feel welcome & at home. Dragon & the entire team are such amazing people that I had to stay an extra night. The beds are comfortable & the breakfast is amazing! Small hostel but with a great atmosphere & there's a rooftop for drinks or chilling. Can't recommend this place highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel, great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Can't say enough good things about this hostel. The staff was amazing and friendly and helpful. You felt more like you were staying in someone's home than a hostel. They shared snacks, stories, tips, etc. This is not a party hostel but not in an uptight way, you can drink there out on their rooftop terrace but as it's in an apartment building they don't want anything getting too rowdy. Amazing breakfast at à restaurant around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathangaydosik
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

Amazing people at this hostel. They love to help and have incredible stories, so definitely take some time to drink coffee or smoke a cigarette and talk about life with them. They helped me have fun in Belgrade and in other parts of the Balkans with the rest of my trip. Super cozy, awesome upstairs terrace, huge breakfast at a restaurant down the street. Only two bathrooms for the whole hostel, which caused some problems at night. AC running kept the room comfortable, all over great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

Absolutely loved our stay at El Diablo: the hosts/owners were an amazibg resources with all kinds of recommendations for everything from sights to nightlife. The hostel itself was clean, well located, and had all the right amenities. The included breakfast is also quite good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
9.1

Nice and fun staff, bed comfortable and clean bathroom all the time. Nice rooftop to meet other person, not a party hostel I recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel. Such a nice social place and Ivan and Dragan were so nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Great staff, the best hostel breakfast I've ever had. I wouldn't stay any where else I. Belgrade!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely words. We are waiting for you back in Belgrade soon.

16th May 2017
10.0

One of the best, if not best, hostels I've had the pleasure of staying. Staff is great and friendly and helpful and outgoing. It's has a great social atmosphere, always something going on and to participate in. Or not, up to you. Great facilities and people, staff and travellers. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th May 2017
9.4

Rooms cleans and functional. Welcoming and friendly environment. Excellent location. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.