Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Diablo Hostel Belgrade

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel which feels like home the second you step through the door. Staff are fantastic and hit the perfect mix of fun, helpful and supportive. Would recommend with no hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2017
9.1

wonderful place. Superr powerful showers comfy beds and guys who work there are all wonderful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel! The staff is really friendly and helpful, the location is amazing and the atmosphere is great! Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
10.0

I love El Diablo hostel!! It was a small and quiet hostel with a nice rooftop patio, delicious breakfast at a beautiful restaurant nearby, and the kind and wonderful staff made me feel very welcome. I really enjoyed my stay there and would definitely return :D Hvala!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Fantasic hostel! Clean with good facilities and amazing staff. I was even treated to a home cooked meal which was fantastic! They also liaise with other hostels for activities. Very much recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Dragan (the owner) is the funniest sassiest human u will meet. But he has a massive heart and will take care of everyone! He also made dinner one night which was just like a home cooked meal! The hostel is located pretty centrally and facilities are good. Would have liked more than two toilets but it wasn't that big and issue as it's a smaller hostel. The atmosphere is what u make of it... but u definitely enjoyed myself a lot! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel overall! Very nice and helpful staff. Nice location and a small rooftop terrace to chill out and have a drink or two with other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

El Diablo! What a great spot! Even though I was the most annoying guest they've ever had, I felt so welcome and so well looked after. They made my experience so good, and definitely made me feel like I should go back to Belgrade. El Diablo, because evil never sleeps.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sir, It was great having you here and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We really hope we will see you again! We wish you best of luck and pleasant journey.

  • carolpkiss
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

Met some of the most amazing and sweet people over there. The owners are great, always ready to help you out with anything you need. I highly recommend this hostel, youll have a great time in belgrad for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

This place is just AMAZING! The stuff couldn't be more friendly and helpful plus I have never been to a cleanest hostel before: Urban, right next to all the amenities in the bohemian district but quiet (I got a very good sleep, they also have AC!) and with a nice rooftop to cool down! Dragan, one of the owners cooked a delicious traditional serbian meal for all the guests, and Nikola was so kind to us, helping us to get our bearings around the city. Cant recommend enough, you feel at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words. It was a real pleasure to meet you!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.