Hostelworld.com

El Diablo Hostel Belgrade

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
El Diablo Hostel Belgrade Located at 75 Strahinjića Bana, , Belgrade.
El Diablo Hostel Belgrade
Serbia
Belgrade Central Serbia 11000 75 Strahinjića Bana
96% 215
44.8190921 20.4658126
El Diablo Hostel Belgrade
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2016
10.0

by far the best place to stay in belgrade. the staff will immediately make you feel at home and welcome. perfect location for doing a bit of exploring and great nightlife and restaurants just around the corner in the bohemian district. unfortunately i was only able to stay for a few days but i will definitely be back. the staff knows the city like the back of their hand and they're always willing to recommend places to see and go. belgrade is an amazing city and this is the hostel place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Love this hostel, you couldn't ask for two better hosts than Dragan and Nikola! I learnt a lot about Serbia from them and they made sure I was well looked after. Thanks to Dragan for our late night philosophical chats! The hostel itself was clean, comfortable, cosy and in a good location. I ended up staying longer than I intended and I'll definitely remember this place for a long time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad we could make your stay with us a memorable one... Good luck on your journey ! We hope we will see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Ended up staying 3 nights rather than 1 - such a great place. The guys who run the hostel are super friendly and helpful, it's in a great location right by the Bohemian quarter and a really lovely place to stay with great atmosphere. The best hostel I have stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
10.0

El Diablo is super chill! The owners are sooooo nice and helpful and the hostel has more of a homey vibe unlike some hostels that feel like hotels. It is small so if you're looking for something big with a ton of people you won't find that here, but that's nothing to complain about. It's right by a ton of restaurants and the staff can give you good recommendations. The roof terrace is a really nice place to relax as well. Shout out to Ivan! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel in the heart of Belgrade run by 3 awesome guys! Not a bad word to say about the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.1

Ivan, the owner of the hostel, really makes going to this hostel so worthwhile. He is not only extremely friendly, funny guy but goes out of his way to make your stay awesome and help organise your onward trip. Thanks Ivan! It's a small hostel so you do get to know other guests pretty well. It wasn't all that busy when we were there, so I'm not sure how a solo traveller would go. There's a small but well equipped kitchen. It's a great location in terms of going out at night. Loved it, t

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
9.7

Thanks for the hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
10.0

I just want to say I am impressed by the owner's hospitality and the great knowledge of the city and the country. It is a great place to stay for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
7.7

Ideal for young travelers. People from there are very open and they do the best for you to feel comfortable. It is more like an apparment where you can get shelter. Nice location, sorrounded by nice streets where you can find little cafés and quality markets. Good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2016
9.4

Small but in the best way. I stayed in January so it was much quieter than I imagine it is in the summer. Staff very helpful, made coffee/tea for guests frequently, bathrooms and rooms very clean, stayed three nights and felt at home by the end :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.