Hostelworld.com

El Diablo Tranquilo Playa Suites

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
El Diablo Tranquilo Playa Suites Located at Camino Costanera 4860, , Punta del Diablo.
El Diablo Tranquilo Playa Suites
Uruguay
Punta del Diablo Rocha Camino Costanera 4860
83% 352
-34.0423296 -53.5400032
El Diablo Tranquilo Playa Suites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
6.0

It was not clean in the dorms and the toilets were without light and toilet paper. Doors were open all day and the wind was streaming through making it very cold inside. Location was great and staff was friendly, but the prices was way to expensive in regards to the standard. The main hostel looked much cleaner and would probably be better, the hostel at the beach did not leave a very good impression unfortunately.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Feb 2016
9.1

Really cool place with a perfect view at the ocean. The stzff is really friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay there and extended from 3 to 5 days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your comments and we're very happy to hear you enjoyed our place. All the best and safe travels, El Diablo Tranquilo Staff.

  • Nonninz
  • Italy, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Feb 2016
7.7

Great location. We could see the ocean from our room! And chill on the hammocks on the terrace, in the shade, lulled by the ocean. Beware that the kitchen and all activities are made in the main hostel, so if you prefer an active place to meet people it may not be the best option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Great to see you enjoyed the place exactly the way it was made for! Have a good continuation of your travels. Regards from the complete staff of El Diablo Tranquilo.

  • monty_amanda1309
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Feb 2016
6.3

The 6-bed dorm was quite small & stuffy with no air con. The standing fan didn't quite do the job so we slept with the windows & door open which meant heaps of mozzies. There is no kitchen (only one at the sister hostel 5 mins walk away). The location is great, as it is right on the beach but I don't feel that it made up for the quality of the room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your feedback. We would like that it's true that our dorms do not have air conditioning but we don't believe that is anything strange for this kind of room (shared dorm, on the beach and in the shade with wind coming in). Anyhow, our windows have mosquito screens. About the ventilator, you could've told us at the moment so we could do something about it. We just had a look at it though and it seems to be working. Quality of the room: Please tell us how we can improve on top of individual bed lights and power outlets, big lockers and a panoramic view with access to a balcony with hammocks. We wish you all the best on your travels. Regards, El Diablo Tranquilo Staff.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Feb 2016
5.1

Pros helpful staff good location on the beach Cons rooms are too cramped. The 9 bed dorm, with the most beds, was the smallest room. The 9th "bed" was a mattress on top of the lockers with no access ladder and had no ventilation Hostel charged USD$31 commission to book bus to Brazil Sand is inevitable however rubbish left under bed for days after guests check out is unacceptable WiFi was terrible Hostel bbq was 15 USD. Beers were cheaper in restaurants I've got more but HWonly givesus500

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2016
10.0

Had an amazing time at this hostel. Great staff, perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2016
10.0

Great group running both hostels. Dinners set up every night, and friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2016
9.1

Great hostel!!! So nice located - just 50 metres from the beach - you can see the sunrise from the terrasse. Many thanks to the staff - especial Nico and Yvonne!!! So nice and helpful. They organised Yoga, Bikes... I would say everything (-: Also the dinner in the twin hostel was great. In sum one of my best stay in south america.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.