Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Diablo Tranquilo Playa Suites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.1

Great location right on the beach, only problem is that reception closes at 11 so you have to go to the sister hostel about 5 minutes away if you want to stay up later than that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.1

You will not get a better location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • PhoebeGrainne
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2017
7.4

Location was amazing, literally right on the beach. There were no locks on doors but the lockers in the rooms were big enough to fit all my stuff so just bring your own padlock if you're worried about anything. The kitchen is in the other hostel around the corner if you want to cook and the bar at this hostel didn't seem to be doing any proper food while I was there, just snacks and sandwiches which was a bit annoying but overall this is a great hostel, would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Eukalyptuus
  • Norway, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.9

This hostel has an amazing location on the beach, and the over all experience was really good but a few things that could be improved is first of all the cleanliness in the bathrooms - floors were awfully dirty. Second of all there were a lot of nails and other sharp objects in the downstairs terrace, so watch your step if you're barefoot. Otherwise I believe in this hostel and I still would warmly recommend others to stay there too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
8.6

Really nice hostel. Dorms were great and the atmosphere was relaxed but very social. Staff were really nice and helpful. For a small price the hostel put on dinner for guests which was really good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.9

The hostel is ok compared with the others I stayed in Uruguay cost. (; nothing special, but has a good vibe. I hardly recommend mosquitos repellent if you want to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Ariel, Ana, Charlie and everyone else made it such a memorable trip! AMAZING food at the restaurant, ALWAYS something fun to do, PERFECT location close to bars and beach, SUPER chill vibes, lots of laughs, and memories for a lifetime. Thanks guys!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cbarra3205243
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel. About 20 meters away from the beach. Room was comfortable and hostel staff was very friendly. It has a nice bar / restaurant. It's a few blocks away from Punta del Diablo's center (it's a small town). I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gregsymons7557
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Special mention to Sol for a really excellent Yoga lesson- my girlfriend and I really enjoyed it. She is pregnant and it was her first lesson so I was delighted it went well. The location of the Playa Suites is fantastic, we'll be visiting again when we can. V recommendable all in all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.