Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Diablo Tranquilo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Going in the winter there wasn't much to do around town but the hostel had a dinner each night and was well stocked with board games, instruments, beer, and wine. I stayed in a private room with a friend and it was really nice. The wifi worked great and there were hot showers plus the staff was really friendly. My only complaint was that the kitchen was a little small and dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.1

The bathrooms in the first floor need more cleaning (or being more constantly cleaned). Apart from that, everything else was good. 👌👌

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel, super helpful and friendly staff. We booked for two nights but ended up staying longer, really good dinners. We could have easily stayed a lot longer if we had the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
10.0

Before I got there I had booked 2 nights, after 1 hour in the hostel I booked 2 more but ended on staying 8! It's a beautiful beach town. The hostel, the staff and the atmosphere is way better than I ever imagined. Friendly, helpful, nice and awesome are the words I would use to describe my experience. I felt so safe there I didn't even bother locking up any of my stuff. The dinner at the hostel is great!Definitely the best hostel I've stayed at so far. Thanks EDT for a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.7

Booked 2 nights and stayed 4. Great spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Cool staff, nice area, the put on dinners that are very good. My bed was very bad, but I can't attest to the rest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 58 reviews
25th Mar 2017
7.7

Our first night happened to be Saturday = LOUD party at the hostel itself. So if you prefer to sleep well early, consider another place. Staff super helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.6

Really enjoyed my time in this hostal! People were nice and its an awesome place just to chill. Rooms were a little small and not enough lockers or space for putting the backpacks. You literally had to walk over backpacks to get to your bed. The toilets/showers and stuff were not bad, but also not really clean! Would be nice if they clean them a bit better. Common areas are nice, kitchen is really small and not really well-equipped. Wifi is not working at all!! Includ Breakfast was also not bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tus_wow1715
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.3

It was nice to stay in El Diablo Tranquilo, close to the beach. Staff of the hostel was very very helpful. The atmosphere was pretty great, communal areas are lively and comfortable, it is very easy to meet people. Kitchen can get very crowded in the evening when many guests are cooking. Bathrooms are clean, rooms and communal areas have a lot of powersockets, beds are comfortable, supermarket is close nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jasmingagne4843
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.6

Great vibe, great location. Nice place to meet people and enjoy the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.