Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Diablo Tranquilo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jasmingagne4843
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.6

Great vibe, great location. Nice place to meet people and enjoy the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Mar 2017
7.7

The kitchen isn't well equipped and only 2 out of 8 stove work, breakfast was good, showers are hot, location is perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • iantanjf
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Mar 2017
8.6

The staffs in the hostel were very welcoming from when I checked in till I leave. It was a great experience there with the asado organised by the hostel. The facilities in the hostel are decent. I definitely enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
6.9

Great vibe and right next to beach but 30+ minute walk from bus station with terrible directions from hostel, advertised and confirmed via email a horseback riding trek they offered that came highly recommended, but upon arriving at hostel they said the guy who ran it was on vacation and it was unavailable; unclean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Well, We stopped in for two nights for a getaway from buenos Aires, and we stayed for 5 days.We were addicted from day 1. From the minute my girlfriend walked in we felt like we had joined a secret club of wide eyed travelers and weekend warriors who had stumbled across a gem on the Rocha coAst, but we're happy sharing it with everyone. The staff is incredible, amenities spot on, and family dinners were both affordable and delicious, and when sunset hits, be prepared for a magical experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
7.1

Nice atmosphere but very cramped dorms and only one sink for all men. Directions to the hostel in summer not correct, + 3 km more!! Don't book night bus with them. I payed 400 $urug. more than other hostels,instead of sleeper, i got semi-sleeper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
6.0

It could have been a nice hostel with affordable equipment rent if they followed own rules: stop any noise after 12am. All of a sudden the stuff started a movie in the living room at midnight. Don't know where all of the guests came from because everyone in my room was already sleeping. Although earplugs were available at reception, the noise woke me up and screwed the night. Beds are short for people above average height, lockers are broken, not enough cutlery for everyone in the kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

Small town so can't go wrong with the location. Small kitchen but it works. Dorm rooms are a bit cramped but not a huge issue. Have bikes you can rent and other daily Tours to schedule from the hostel. Staff was really nice and helpful! Fun place to stay in Punto del Diablo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Can't fault it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

Very chilled vibes - lots of guitar playing and singing. Staff very friendly. Easy walk from the beach and the supermarket. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.