Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

El Diablo Tranquilo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 779 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 779 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
El Diablo Tranquilo Located at Avenida Central S/N, , Punta del Diablo.
El Diablo Tranquilo
Uruguay
Punta del Diablo Rocha Rocha Avenida Central S/N
87% 779
-34.0409427 -53.5417842
El Diablo Tranquilo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel in a gorgeous fishing village. I was there in the off season, but the staff made me feel part of the family and were so helpful with everything. Nightly fires and delicious dinners available for cheap. Best hostel in Uruguay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Right. Stayed here in off season and were almost the only guests, however the staff and volunteers could not have been more accommodating (Mark especially) and created a nice relaxing atmosphere.. Beds were comfortable and showers very hot (great for winter temps!)... Hostel itself was very homely, an open fire in the evenings and good value meals on offer each evening... Cheap supermarket nearby as well...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

Such a cool hostel. The people that work here are all great fun and it's really close to the beach. Even in the off season it had a great atmosphere. Met some awesome people here. Wishing I'd stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
21st May 2016
9.7

First of all: Great staff! Location is great as well, only 5mins from the beach. They offer a dinner every night for around 8us $, which was nice and very delicious. They have a cosy fireplace, big lockers. Breakfast was simple but there were fruits and pretty delicious bread. Perfectly quite in low season, but as well a nice place to meet people. They offer a couple of activities. Only cons: dorms pretty small, kitchen could be better equipped. Highly recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

Great staff. Very friendly environment. Best location right next to the beach. I will definitely return👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

We were very unlucky to be caught in a 5 say thunderstorm. We weren't able to go to the beach except for one day so we spent most of the time at the hostel because all the bars/restaurants were closed for the season. But we were incredibly lucky to be here at the hostel, the staff were really nice, our private room was awesome, even if we couldn't use the balcony because it was so so wet! You could see how amazing this place would be in the sunshine. We stayed here an extra 4 days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.0

If you get the COTs bus you need to organise a taxi collection. Check how to book this in advance as its a 3k trek otherwise. Activities are limited to one expensive meal, but the atmosphere is great and the beach is near

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.1

great hostel located very close to the beach. staff was very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.7

A very nice well maintained hostel. Friendly staff , close to the beach. Rooms are tiny but u don't feel a problem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.6

A really good atmosphere at this hostel, everyone just chills out (as is the nature of the town). Close to the beach and have organised dinners every night (yet they are pretty expensive) The kitchen is a little cramped and the wifi is difficult to get connected to. It is also a long walk (30 min) from the outer bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.