Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Diablo Tranquilo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Cool staff, nice area, the put on dinners that are very good. My bed was very bad, but I can't attest to the rest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 58 reviews
25th Mar 2017
7.7

Our first night happened to be Saturday = LOUD party at the hostel itself. So if you prefer to sleep well early, consider another place. Staff super helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.6

Really enjoyed my time in this hostal! People were nice and its an awesome place just to chill. Rooms were a little small and not enough lockers or space for putting the backpacks. You literally had to walk over backpacks to get to your bed. The toilets/showers and stuff were not bad, but also not really clean! Would be nice if they clean them a bit better. Common areas are nice, kitchen is really small and not really well-equipped. Wifi is not working at all!! Includ Breakfast was also not bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tus_wow1715
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.3

It was nice to stay in El Diablo Tranquilo, close to the beach. Staff of the hostel was very very helpful. The atmosphere was pretty great, communal areas are lively and comfortable, it is very easy to meet people. Kitchen can get very crowded in the evening when many guests are cooking. Bathrooms are clean, rooms and communal areas have a lot of powersockets, beds are comfortable, supermarket is close nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jasmingagne4843
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.6

Great vibe, great location. Nice place to meet people and enjoy the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
7th Mar 2017
7.7

The kitchen isn't well equipped and only 2 out of 8 stove work, breakfast was good, showers are hot, location is perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • iantanjf
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Mar 2017
8.6

The staffs in the hostel were very welcoming from when I checked in till I leave. It was a great experience there with the asado organised by the hostel. The facilities in the hostel are decent. I definitely enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
6.9

Great vibe and right next to beach but 30+ minute walk from bus station with terrible directions from hostel, advertised and confirmed via email a horseback riding trek they offered that came highly recommended, but upon arriving at hostel they said the guy who ran it was on vacation and it was unavailable; unclean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Well, We stopped in for two nights for a getaway from buenos Aires, and we stayed for 5 days.We were addicted from day 1. From the minute my girlfriend walked in we felt like we had joined a secret club of wide eyed travelers and weekend warriors who had stumbled across a gem on the Rocha coAst, but we're happy sharing it with everyone. The staff is incredible, amenities spot on, and family dinners were both affordable and delicious, and when sunset hits, be prepared for a magical experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
7.1

Nice atmosphere but very cramped dorms and only one sink for all men. Directions to the hostel in summer not correct, + 3 km more!! Don't book night bus with them. I payed 400 $urug. more than other hostels,instead of sleeper, i got semi-sleeper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.