X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

El Encanto Holbox Hostel Reviews

Calle Igualdad 3 con Tiburón Ballena, Holbox Island, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
6 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 60%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

We booked the double room but because they had heavy rain we were put onto the family room which was good. AC and fan keep the room cool it's very quite and relaxed. Kitchen area is good however there is nowhere really to set to eat. The restaurant next door is GREAT huge portions!!


71%

Good stay at this charming hostel. Clean and cosy. However, avoid booking the whale sharks trip directly at the hostel since the manager can arrange everything for you but will take an expensive commission... also the location was great because close to everything but really noisy by night with all the surrounding bars and karaokes. We couldn t sleep before 2am...

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear. Sir We are so sorry for you because you were not able to see the whale shark, but as explain in advance by the tour guide, it is not guaranteed since this animals are free in the sea and could be anywhere, however a 95 % of the customers do swim whith them. We are not the service suppliers and get a 5% commission under the public rate, so it does not affect you but the supplier. Regarding noise, finally the karaoke has close forever and for the good of the islanders. Best regards.



View all Holbox Island Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback