Hostelworld.com

El Gallo con Tacos

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
El Gallo con Tacos Located at Almirante Riveros 025, , Santiago.
El Gallo con Tacos
Chile
Santiago 7501545 Almirante Riveros 025
91% 148
-33.4489351 -70.6312966
El Gallo con Tacos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • em_mandalaki3741
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect stay and lovely people. Strongly recommended for a home feeling vacation in Santiago:-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hayleycresp
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2016
4.3

This place is not a backpacker hostel, the whole time we were there we felt like we were intruding on someone's house. There isn't a single sign outside and it's in a residential area (the red light district!) so the airport shuttle dropped us in the wrong street as Google Maps has the wrong location also. We ended our stay early when the owners of the hostel had a party for locals which ended up in drunk people trying to enter our room in the middle of the night. My tip - stay somewhere else!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
9.7

We had a great stay at this amazing hostel. The place is super nice and cosy. The staff has been amazing, very warm people! Super clean and a beautifull small garden. Furthermore we had the chance to be able to take part of their monthly wine tasting with 5 course dinner prepared by the owners combining a chef and a somelier. AMAZING!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cjf12
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2016
6.0

I never booked or stayed at this hostel. What's going on hostel world?!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
10.0

Hot shower (that doesn't stay hot for too long, but can be restarted), very kind staff, and very convenient location for sightseeing or heading to the Metro in Santiago. Breakfast is included and it's always fresh, creative, and delicious! They took dietary concerns into account.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simon_w_n
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2016
10.0

Super nice hostel with a relaxed vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
9.7

My friend and I had a great stay at Gallos con Tacos. It felt more like a bed and breakfast than a hostel. With made to order delicious breakfasts and a very nice private room, it felt more luxurious than your average hostel. The faculties were great, the staff were super nice. Highly recommended especially for those looking for a quieter atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Jan 2016
9.4

Beautiful tropical atmosphere inside with gorgeous decor in the lounge area and jungle bathroom. The friendly staff spoke decent english, definately enough to assist. They really went to efforts to make the breakfast fresh and delicious. It was very quiet at the time, so not a social hostel, more of a bed and breakfast. Hostel is unmarked from the street, so look out for number 025. Located close to Vicuña Mackenna with restaurants, mini-marts etc. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jan 2016
9.4

This hostel is somewhat humble yet welcoming and comfortable. I must say I havențy met hostel staff that was as naturally and genuinely friendly. They went above and beyond meeting my needs. The breakfast was fresh, tasty and plentiful. Because it is served at one table at the same time, it has the potential of being a bonding and communal experience. Really recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2016
10.0

I am very glad to have stayed in this beautiful place. With the amazing breakfast they have served every day started perfectly and during the whole day sitting around in the wintergarden or in the kitchen which is used all the day by the stuff and by guests is so relaxing and so much fun. Thank you for all your help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.