Hostelworld.com

El Galope Horse Farm

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
El Galope Horse Farm Located at Cno. Concordia, Colonia Suiza, Colonia del Sacramento.
El Galope Horse Farm
Uruguay
Colonia del Sacramento Colonia 70000 Cno. Concordia, Colonia Suiza
95% 174
-34.3245653 -57.1850448
El Galope Horse Farm
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Seriously best hostel I have ever stayed in! They deserve the highest respect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

We stayed here for one night and it was great, really peaceful place to relax and enjoy the countryside. The hosts were really friendly and helpful, they gave great tips for our onward travel. We had dinner and lunch here and the food was lovely, very accommodating for food intolerances. We did a horse riding lesson which was good fun and enjoyed playing with all the dogs!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Beautiful place for a night or two's stay. Lovely staff and total relaxation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
10.0

If you want something quiet and peaceful then come here to relax and enjoy a horseback ride. Miguel and Monica were wonderful host. Meals were excellent. Nice sauna and dip in the pool. Very nice stay. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Feb 2016
10.0

Superb. Couldn't endorse enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
10.0

El Galope was exactly what I was looking for. It was peaceful, with choruses of wild things...and there were other guests from a range of countries to meet and speak with. The food was excellent and healthy and there were multiple options for spending time including good horses, (with spirits intact) a sauna and canoeing. Monica and Miguel were available and very helpful as well as interested in their visitors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
9.4

Had a great time at El Galope! Very relaxing atmosphere at the estancia which is located right in the Uruguayan countryside, but still easy to get to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2016
9.4

This is an excellent place to get away from it all. Beautiful countryside. The room and bathroom was lovely, very clean and nicely decorated. We spent our time relaxing, reading, we walked through the hiking trails and rode the horses. The horses are beautiful and it was a great experience. Breakfast is good, pretty simple. We mainly cooked for ourselves as we were saving money but all the food we saw being served looked delicious. A nice way to see more of a 'gaucho' type of lifestyle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.