Hostelworld.com

El Genoves Hostal

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
El Genoves Hostal Located at Calle Cochera de Hobo 38-27, , Cartagena.
El Genoves Hostal
Colombia
Cartagena Bolivar 130001 Calle Cochera de Hobo 38-27
90% 261
10.4270402 -75.5480191
El Genoves Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.0

Nice quiet hostel in a lovely part of Cartagena. Breakfast wasn't great and air con was only turned on from 10pm - 10pm but other than that a very pleasant stay! Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.3

Staff is amazing! Clean and spacious rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
8.9

Had a very pleasant stay. Everyone was super helpful and friendly, and we even had other travelers leave their more bustling hostels in Getsemani for this one toward the end of their trips. Party hostel this is not. It's great for the quiet, budget-conscious traveller. The location is perfect! Not too busy but close to everything in the Old City. The one thing that was a little off-putting was that they fumigated during our stay. I would have rather they did this after we vacated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.4

The staff and location of the hostel were really good. It made my stay really enjoyable. The breakfast was nothing special. A fruit would be nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Genoves Hostal and it's facilities. Hopefully your stay with us made your visit to Cartagena a memorable one. We certainly look forward to see you return!

  • SofieJaeger94
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Love it! Best hostel i ever been on. Everyone was so nice, and the staff is the best. Location is perfect, if you want to live in the old city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Genoves Hostal and it's facilities. Hopefully your stay with us made your visit to Cartagena a memorable one. We certainly look forward to see you return!

17th Mar 2016
8.0

Only stayed for one night. No major complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Genoves Hostal and it's facilities. Hopefully your stay with us made your visit to Cartagena a memorable one. We certainly look forward to see you return!

  • mateuslpaula
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.4

Considerei a melhor opção de hospedagem. Ainda que não seja nenhum "party hostel", o tamanho e ambiente do local facilita muito a interação entre hóspedes, uma vez que as áreas em comum não são muito amplas, favorecendo uma boa conversa. Piscina ainda que pequena é ideal para refrescar nos dias de quentes de Cartagena, quando optar por descanso. Terraço bacana, convidativo para uma cerveja e/ou leitura de um livro. Melhor custo/benefício.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
8.9

I stayed for almost a week and it was great. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful offering tips for where to go, what to do, and explaining how to get anywhere. They also personally helped book my future flights and hostels. This is not a party hostel, but a clean, warm, homey hostel, in a great area where you can meet a ton of awesome people. It is a little more expensive compared to some others, but was wonderful. Only downsize is basic breakfast and showers didnt have great pressure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Genoves Hostal and it's facilities. Hopefully your stay with us made your visit to Cartagena a memorable one. We certainly look forward to see you return!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
10.0

We only stayed here one night, but it was pleasant and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and spoke English. The room that we booked was not air conditioned, but the fan did it's job, plus we enjoyed the pool after a hot day of walking around town. One of my friends left her swimsuit in the bathroom, and when we came back to Cartagena to catch our flight home, we stopped in to see if they had found it. They had, and had kindly set it aside for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
9.7

great location, not a party hostel. The staff was really nice. I enjoyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.