Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Granado

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kesharobertson4282
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel! Really beautiful old building, with central courtyards had heaps of character and charm. Really helpful lovely staff, good location to walk about, breakfast was good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

We were shocked when we enter our apartment. It was really really beautiful. I definetely prefer to stay. Staff were really helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kirstenjones514816
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.3

Staff was helpful but a little cliquey, bathrooms were always clean, location was great. Good value for the money. I felt very safe in this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
8.3

Pros: Cheap. Easy walk to the cathedral and bus lines. Air conditioning. Nice areas to sit/hang out. Cons: It was almost impossible for me to get into the top bunk bed with their weird stairs. Somebody had used my bed when I checked in. Was told by reception to switch to a different bed rather than change sheets, but later on somebody came back and said it was their bed. Super awkward. Would have chosen the all female dorm but website said there was no air conditioning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
10.0

great stay. very friendly and helpful staff and owners who gave us a lot of local tipps. can only recommend staying there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.6

Very friendly staff that went out of their way to help whenever there was an issue, common area seems pretty new with high quality material, breakfast was the greatest I found in Spain (fruits and non-dairy milk!), clean facilities, A/C worked great. Unfortunately they look the common areas & rooftop at midnight, no possibility to lock your valuables inside the room, triple bunkbeds are challenging for people with claustrophobia, room too small for 3 people to put luggage without cluttering.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.7

Great place if your after a chill out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved this place so much! Comfortable and modern while keeping the charm of Granada. The lockers were huge and the rooms were simple with outlets and a reading lamp at each bed. Breakfast is pretty good for €3 and the staff are really friendly and quick to suggest things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Clean, quiet, cozy and well-thought facilities for travelers with simple needs. The staff was extremely nice and helpful and their made our stay were pleasant. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.