Hostelworld.com

El Granado

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
El Granado Located at Conde de Tendillas 7, , Granada.
El Granado
Spain
Granada 18002 Conde de Tendillas 7
93% 1077
37.1782047 -3.6032833
El Granado
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

The staff is great and really nice. Beds are clean and so are the bathrooms. Location is in the middle of the center of the city and breakfast is easy and nice and only costs 3 euros! We had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
10.0

It was absolutely wonderful. The staff was really helpful. He gave us a map and took the time to draw where to go for hikes and good food. The room was clean and nice. I would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.4

We were there for two short nights and spent very little time actually in the hostel, but it was great! We people working there were fantastic and super helpful! The beds were better than many places and the bathrooms were very clean. The rooms have HUGE lockers that easily fit all of our things. Overall a great experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.3

Great hostel with friendly, helpful staff. Facilities are pretty good too, with some great showers. Beds are a little tight as there are three atop each other, but apart from that, great hostel, good location. Only the front door is locked, rooms are not locked, however ample locker storage is provided in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location Hostel is very clean Not a great Terrus area but have a great lounge for meeting people . Staff are friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.4

I spent a night here with other two friends: we booked three beds in a four-bed room but at the end they accommodated us in a room just for us, awesome. The hostel is located in the center of Granada and close to every interesting area and service; moreover the common areas are bright and clean, as our room was. The staff has been really kind and they explained us everything about the hostel kindly and clearly. Totally recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.4

El Hostal esta genial ademas utiliza un edificio de la época que le da una atmósfera diferente y se encuentra ubicado a 15 mins caminando para el centro. Muy buena relación precio-calidad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Maybe the best hostel I had during my trip in Andalusia. Very good value for price. Chilled atmosphere, clean rooms and bathrooms. Very nice common area and amazing breakfast for little money. Included in the price is the locker, which is even very big. Not much of a party hostel though while I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.1

Great hostel in Granada ! This place had a warm atmosphere in its common areas, making it great for solo travellers. Staff were very welcoming and helpful when needed, the cleaning was also efficient and ensured shared bathrooms were very clean. Could maybe use another toilet but I never waited too long. Only criticism of the facilities is the triple stacked bunks, you couldn't sit up in bed which personally made me a bit caustrophobic. Despite that I would recommend this place 100%

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.