Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Granado

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
El Granado Located at Conde de Tendillas 7, , Granada.
El Granado
Spain
Granada 18002 Conde de Tendillas 7
91% 1309
37.1781535 -3.6033906
El Granado
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • pbergmann
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
8.9

Good spot, highly recommend! On the quiet side but I didn't mind for this trip. Make sure you arrive before midnight since they close up reception then. Pretty strict about shutting down the common area at 23:30. Rooms were good with secure lockers. Showers were a bit cold and hot at times but overall good stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.6

Nice hostel. Friendly staff. Bunks are three levels. Need to bring your own padlock for lockers and there isn't much room to put your stuff. Otherwise a nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Nice location, clean bathrooms, and comfy beds. Major destinations are at a walkable distance. Wifi was not so strong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel for a short stopover in Granada. The front desk staff esp Freddie are super nice and helpful! Kitchen is well equipped and location is great in the center but in a quiet neighborhood. Only heads-up is the triple bunk because you are sharing a bed with two people instead of the regular one, but I still slept wonderfully...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

Cheap, easy, and located in the center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Me and 3 friends stayed here for 2 nights in December. We were pleasantly surprised to see our 4 bed private dorm was actually an apartment! It was perfectly heated for the winter, with all the facilities and a modern kitchen. They have a decent spread for breakfast for €3. It was a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
9.7

Great location -- only a few minutes walking to the more touristy center of town. Comfortable rooms with only three beds per room (I was expecting four) and clean bathrooms. The Wifi wasn't that strong in most parts of the hostel, but other than that, I had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
7.7

The wifi is terrible. Doesnt work at all in the rooms and even in the kitchen it barely works at all!!. There is not much atmosphere in this hostel, so if you want to meet people its probably not the best. There was only ever one person working at a time, which did not seem like enough because several times there was a line of people waiting to check in, another one waiting for a towel, etc and only one person to do everything. Positives are clealiness and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

BEST hostel stay I've ever had!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
8.3

First off, staff were amaze. Common area was small and warm, and there was a very social group of people staying there so atmosphere was great. Breakfast was really well appointed, ham and cheese mondatitos, cereals, coffee, tea. A lot of thoughtful touches throughout, book exchange, CD's and recycling. Downsides, no lockers in rooms and our shower was constantly flooding the bathroom floor (shallow lip on the edge, and sort of poorly designed. There was a mop and bucket in the bathroom....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.