Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Granado

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Sep 2017
10.0

A fantastic hostel. Feels more like a bed and breakfast. Not a party crowd which was just what I needed. It had a homely relaxed atmosphere and the staff were very friendly! Well done.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
7.1

no air conditioning in our room so it got extremely hot at night. no atmosphere for anyone traveling solo and didn't find the staff very friendly - wouldn't say they are mean just not as warm as all the other staff members I've met previously. Really took away from the atmosphere. otherwise they provide you everything necessary but not many events.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Fantastic place! The staff is very helpful, the place is beautiful and it's very clean. Would 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

Great hostel in Granada! Super helpful and friendly staff who always wanted to help you, clean, nice atmosphere! Glad that I met some nice people and had great conservations! I wish I could stay longer. Highly recommend to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
7.7

Nice hostel - great, if you are looking for some peace and quiet. But people who are looking for more fun and activities might be disappointed depending to the time they go. The staff is nice and helpful. The only really terrible part was the bed. They have triple bunks in all dorms which might be a huge problem for people who are actually claustrophobic. The information they put up is misleading and everyone I spoke with was surprised by the reality.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
10.0

One of my very favourite hostels I have ever stayed in. Had some great chats with the staff as they are increadibly friendly. Rooms where amazing and can't believe the great value for money that

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicky-scott7789
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2017
7.1

Wouldn't reccomend for a solo traveler. Not a very social hostel. Description on hostel world said "deluxe 4 bed dorm" which turned out to be a 3 bed room with a triple bunk bed. Was nothing special but it is a cheap place to stay and in a good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, we are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't great, we try to make it special for our guests. We encourage socializing in our common areas (2 patios, kitchen and rooftop terrace) and we do organize events such as sangria nights and dinners, I guess you missed them as we haven't done any in the last few days (sorry!). We've been focusing on making some improvements which will make El Granado even more unique! You are welcome to come back anytime to check it out. In the meantime, safe travels.

  • amandawow
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2017
8.9

It was a nice, quiet hostel, conveniently located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
8.9

I spent one night in El Granado and it was ok. The bathrooms were proper nothing to complain. I've only missed some activities to integrate with other people, but it is a personal opinion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
9.7

We stayed in the family attic room and everything was just great - thank you !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×