Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Granado

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
El Granado Located at Conde de Tendillas 7, , Granada.
El Granado
Spain
Granada 18002 Conde de Tendillas 7
93% 1186
37.1781535 -3.6033906
El Granado
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Everything was perfect, very clean, very helpful staff. The only problem was the beds were too close to eachothere and there were not enough space between bottom bed and the one in the top. I had the feeling that i am in MRI! The rest was just perfect. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daeyoung1385
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff was so friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
7.4

Clean hostel but not much of an atmosphere. People mostly keep to themselves. Helpful and friendly staff for the most part.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Comfy rooms, great wifi and AC, incredibly kind and receptive staff, incredibly convenient location. I hung out with everyone staying in my room, the downstairs is beautiful, it is quiet and restful. V dreamy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Had a great stay here. It was only a short trip but we really enjoyed our time here. The nice man with the beard told us about a place where we might be able to grab Alhumbra tickets on the day since we didn't book. He said that he had a good feeling and that we had "lucky faces". How right he was, we grabbed tickets at the spot by absolute chance! We missed the walking tour the following day but Fred gave us a brief history of the city instead. Lockers are provided too. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.9

I stayed in this hostel at August 2016 for 3 nights. I was travelling by myself and I found this hostel via Hostel World. The location is very good 5 min walking from the city center close to all the main spots. The stuff is very friendly and make you feel home. Really happy with the people there who create a great atmosfere and a nice place to stay. The hostel was also really clean. Very satisfied!!! Totally recommened and definitely going to stay there once back in Granada :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

El Granada is such a lovely place. It has a great homely and relaxed feel. Close to all major sites in Granada and the staff know their city really well and can give you the benefit of their local knowledge. Rooms are comfortable with heaps of space to store your gear. Bathrooms were always kept clean. Communal dining and kitchen area was well equipped and often I met fellow travelers there. Highly recommend staying here if you can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Environment wise, this is a really nice and clean hostel with amazing interior. The room was clean even though the three-layer bunk bed freaked me out a bit. Location was good as well. However, the reception lady (the talk one, without tattoo, very beautiful) did show a bit attitude and did not care about the people at all, there's no event at this hostel, so it can be a very nice place to stay if you're in Granada for one night or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.4

This hostel was alright. Location wasn't too bad, you can definitely walk from the train station and it was only a half hour walk to the alhambra. But security was pretty poor. I was in the 6 bed dorm and the room didn't even lock which meant anyone could walk into the room, which they did on the first night. The showers were alright, not a heap of privacy. Kitchen was great though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.6

A great place to stay if you are after a quiet time. Close to everything and nice and clean. Though the bunk beds are 3 levels and climbing up to the 3rd one was a bit of a risk after a few drinks. Staff are quiet and tend to stick to themselves a bit more but a nice break from some of the more 'party' hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.