Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Granado

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.4

Really clean and nice hostel, especially for the cheap price you pay. Really nice beds as well, and not far from the albacyn!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
9.7

Very nice, clean, calm, beautiful hostel! Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
9.1

Did not spend much time in the hostel. But it's central, cheap, and quite chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
9.7

Touring Europe and have been in many hostels. This was the best for the money. Very clean. Super friendly. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
7.4

Found both staff members rude. The bed was really comfortable and shower/bathroom facilities were good. Breakfast not worth the 3 euros. The kitchen is very small - the hostel wasn't full when we were there but we were always struggling for space to make tea or food. Good location with access to Granada and the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Delightful little hostel. Rooms are cozy, staff is very helpful and the location is good, in a quiet area but not far from the major attractions of Granada.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Friendly welcome and informative guidelines on the city walk. Also addressed our enquiry clearly!! Excellent service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

This is a great hostel! Super nice and clean ( felt more like a hotel) and has a great little courtyard and lounge room. It's walking distance to everything and the beds are really comfortable. Thanks so much guys, I had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Host was very friendly. Clean hostel with great location and atmosphere! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.1

El Granado was extremely clean and comfortable. My bed was very soft and the bathroom was very clean--more like a hotel bathroom than a hostel bathroom. The staff was amazing; when I lost something in the room, the reception was incredibly helpful, kind, and empathetic, which meant so much to me. The area wasn't the nicest, but the hostel was locked at all times so it didn't feel unsafe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.