Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Granado

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
El Granado Located at Conde de Tendillas 7, , Granada.
El Granado
Spain
Granada 18002 Conde de Tendillas 7
93% 1218
37.1781535 -3.6033906
El Granado
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Building is walking distance from station and from city centre and Alhambra. Plain on the outside but delightful on inside..a historic building. Lovely clean air conditioned room..ok for us but two floors up and no lift would not be good if you had mobility problems. Good breakfast..Staff were welcoming and helpful Mauricio in particular interesting to talk to. Didn't have much chance to meet and talk with other guests as we only had 24 hours to do Granada..we concluded you need several days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.7

I stayed two nights in El Granado. On the plus side, it was clean, the facilities quite beautiful and the location was quite good. The Alhambra was around 25 minutes walk away. However, it had almost no atmosphere and effectively, feels run as a hotel rather than a hostel. So it all depends on what you would like from your accommodation. As a solo traveller, there were no friendly people to meet, nor did the staff facilitate any social activities from what I saw.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Stayed here for one night in a 3 bed dorm style. Made great friends with the people there. Bathrooms and showers are shared with the floor (12 beds for 3 bathrooms and 3 shower). Cleanliness: very clean bathrooms and rooms. Bed liners didn't smell funky or anything either. Staff: one dude who was very helpful. Spoke English very well, overall very nice Environment: not really a spot to meet new people but very quiet. My only complain is the 3bunked beds are way too tall and tough in and out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • luisarizaga4543
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel. Well decorated, breakfast ok. Nice people on the reception. Near touristic places (Grenade is very small anyways, you can do everything by foot). Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

A great hostel in every regard and very well run. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable with information about Granada and the surrounding area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cameronwhitlock
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the beds and other facilities were very comfortable and clean. The only tiny negative I can say is that breakfast is overpriced at 3 euros. But there are a ton of places around to eat so it's no big deal. Not a party hostel, but social enough. El Granado is great. I can't imagine there is a better place to stay in Granada.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Everything was perfect, very clean, very helpful staff. The only problem was the beds were too close to eachothere and there were not enough space between bottom bed and the one in the top. I had the feeling that i am in MRI! The rest was just perfect. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daeyoung1385
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff was so friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ricacarao
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2016
6.6

-Triple Bunk Beds are insane! Small spaces for middle and lower bunk. -Dead Atmosphere. Literally thought I was the only one there. -Kitchen only open 8.00-24.00, so we couldn't eat breakfast if we wanted to leave early. Reception didn't try to arrange anything. -Found dead cockroach, otherwise average cleanliness. -No lift -Own locker. Own keys for front door. -Staff could be friendlier in order to liven atmosphere. -Could have activities. Would only stay again if nothing else better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
7.4

Clean hostel but not much of an atmosphere. People mostly keep to themselves. Helpful and friendly staff for the most part.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.