Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Granado

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
El Granado Located at Conde de Tendillas 7, , Granada.
El Granado
Spain
Granada 18002 Conde de Tendillas 7
91% 1279
37.1781535 -3.6033906
El Granado
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

BEST hostel stay I've ever had!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
8.3

First off, staff were amaze. Common area was small and warm, and there was a very social group of people staying there so atmosphere was great. Breakfast was really well appointed, ham and cheese mondatitos, cereals, coffee, tea. A lot of thoughtful touches throughout, book exchange, CD's and recycling. Downsides, no lockers in rooms and our shower was constantly flooding the bathroom floor (shallow lip on the edge, and sort of poorly designed. There was a mop and bucket in the bathroom....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
7.4

not having 24/7 receptionist was downside; some people were drinking and partying in the dorm and it was so noisy. The washroom was messy due to those guests which stayed as is for prolong time. Save yourself a three euro and have hot breakfast nearby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
7.4

The woman at the front desk who works Fridays and Sundays was incredibly rude to me on multiple occasions. I also saw her be incredibly condescending to an Asian traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay here. I wish there had been some effort on the part of the staff to help travelers meet and interact--instead they stayed somewhat isolated in their office. They were polite and helpful, but not warm and friendly. Oh well! The room was comfortable and quite beautiful, though the tiny ensuite shower had a plugged drain, and therefore the almost-as-tiny bathroom flooded regularly. Small issues, though--a lovely place to stay in a lovely city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.3

No lockers and beds were 3 high. Made room a little squishy. Friendly and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Nov 2016
7.7

I didnt really love this hostel. I booked it for the reviews, but as a solo traveler it was near impossible to meet anyone at this hostel. There were no planned activities, the Wi-Fi didn't extend into the common area so most people kept to themselves or sat in their rooms. It terrified me that the doors to the rooms were never locked even though we got a key... Never used it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.9

We found this hostel to be in a great location, within walking distance of all things we wanted to see and do. The staff were very friendly and helpful proving good hints and tips for where to go and what to do. Beds were comfortable - good locker sizes. Nice kitchen with all amenities. Would stay again and recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
10.0

This was by far the best hostel we have stayed at. We stayed in the private 4 person apartment and it was truly above expectations. The room was huge, clean, and centrally located for an affordable price! I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel, lots of character unlike some of those monster hostels. Really clean, big lockers, great 3e breakfast. They washed my laundry for like 8 euros and even folded it for me. Location wasn't great, but not far from the sights. Three stacked bunk beds are my only complaint, they had no space and felt really unsafe and creaky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.