Hostelworld.com

El Granado

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
El Granado Located at Conde de Tendillas 7, , Granada.
El Granado
Spain
Granada 18002 Conde de Tendillas 7
93% 1126
37.1782047 -3.6032833
El Granado
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

We stayed only one night, but everything was perfect. There were very big lockers in the rooms, good breakfast, comfortable beds and the staff was nice. The location of the hostel is quite central, but it's in a side street, so it's quiet at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

The staffs are really nice as they explained every detail to my very patiently. The location is quite near to the city central and its about 10 mins walk to the cathedral of Granada. The room and toilet are almost the cleanest among different hostel I have ever stayed. Overall its a wonderful experience for me to live in this hostel for a few days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
9.1

Fantastic value for money. This hostel is cosy and comfortable. The staff here is very friendly (special shout-out to Freddy) and have excellent recommendations on what to do in and around Granada. I really liked the common area, although it was unfortunate that it was off-limits after midnight. The atmosphere was easy going - I interacted with other guests in the common area without feeling forced. Beds were a little squeaky & mattress not the best. Bathrooms were shared and alright.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

El Granado is a great hostel, located in the heart of the city. The staff was very helpful and nice, and the breakfast is a great deal for the price. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.3

Great hostel- v clean and stylish near the heart of the city. Breakfast at 3.50EUROS was OK too. We'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Nice hostel with very nice location. Walking distance to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shehan_054006
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

We had a private room on the top level at El Granada. The balcony looked over the cosy street and filled our hearts with the Spanish warmth. The staff were all so helpful offering travel advice and tips about the city, the facilities modern and clean but very unique, homely design. Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend to any one wanting to enjoy Granada.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Quiet and cool (as in cold, required in June!) hostel. Private room was very comfortable. WiFi was speedy enough. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th May 2016
8.9

This is a nice hostel with great facilities. It is comfortable and the location is really good for exploring Granada, and slightly out of the tourist area so it's nice for more of a local feel. The downside is that it is not a good place for solo travelers in terms of atmosphere/meeting people, although they do make this clear in their description. The staff are professional if not overly friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.7

We had the luxurious terrace apartment and it was a fantastic room. All in all an enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.