Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Granado

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Mar 2017
6.0

Staff was nice and helpful. The building was not designed to be a hostel but an apartments house and distribution, as well and facilities (e.g. toilets), is less than convenient. During my night one of the toilets was dumped (not usable at all) and the second one had the only shower not working. I didn't use it but the kitchen's sink was blocked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mira_balazova1924
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

This is a nice hostel not far from the centre with parking house 5min away. The staff is very kind and helpful. Recommended !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
9.7

Good experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gordnharrizon4603
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Mar 2017
7.7

Although the Hosteworld site states that there are 4 bed dorms, this hostel only has triple tier bunks in all their rooms ! Very helpful staff and centrally positioned for all areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.7

I stayed here with two friends for two nughts. We had a very comfortable stay. The location is a short walk from the cathedral in a quiet street. The staff were lovely and even lent us a hairdryer. Everything is immaculately clean, comfortable beds and cosy rooms of three. The lounge area was great for relaxing after a long day. The hostel was close to some cute local bars, restaurants and squares. I recommend El Granado to small groups of friends and individual travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Very helpful staff, lovely building, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.4

A superb location and very helpful staff. Everything you could want for your stay is there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bermuda, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Feb 2017
4.9

The owners are flat out rude, make you feel unwelcome and uncomfortable. When I checked in he barely bothered to speak to me, ignoring me to speak Spanish with the co-owner. Didn't bother recommending any tapas bars/sights etc. Didn't bother to help me carry my luggage (up to the top floor). Not a social hostel, more like a b&b -they throw everyone out of the common area after 11.30pm & during the day Keep Spanish news on, no atmosphere. Cramped triple bunks and tiny flat square "pillows" too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.6

Great cosy, chilled out hostel about 10 mins walk from the city centre. The only issue I had is that there doesn't seem to be much hot water, you have to have quick showers no matter what time of day. Wouldn't be a problem in summer but you learn quickly in February! Would stay again next time I'm in Granada.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.1

Very cozy hostel, central location, though a short walk away from the bus stop. Largest lockers ever! Triple bunk beds were a bit of a squeeze, new mattress would be a nice addition. I slept just fine. Great helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.