Hostelworld.com

El Granado

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
El Granado Located at Conde de Tendillas 7, , Granada.
El Granado
Spain
Granada 18002 Conde de Tendillas 7
93% 1102
37.1782047 -3.6032833
El Granado
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.7

We had the luxurious terrace apartment and it was a fantastic room. All in all an enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.9

Good location, awesome breakfast, not much of a social atmosphere but still comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • njenkins1121
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
8.9

This place was great in terms of faculties/cleanliness but lacked a social atmosphere. For some travelers that's fine but no one hung out here and it mainly attracted an older crowd than most hostels I'm used to and prefer. So if you're looking for a hostel with social vibes this isn't it, however if the lack of that doesn't bother you this place is clean, nice, and well situated

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

This was my favorite hostel on my 3 week trip to Europe. The atmosphere was very relaxing and the facilities were clean and comfortable. I enjoyed meeting the other travelers there as it felt like a very open environment without being a party hostel. The staff was exceptional, especially Daniel! He was so insightful about the city and Spain in general and went out of his way to help everyone there. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
8.6

Its a well run hostel, but lacked a social atmosphere. There was never anyone in the common areas and the hostel seemed empty, even though I was there on a holida. By the way, 3 de Mayo (Dia de la Cruz) is an amazing day to be in Granada! They have big lockers, beds are triple-bunked, clean and friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • roxanneh8158
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.1

Good location, helpful staff and very clean, pretty courtyard and social area. They let us keep our bikes inside and kept our luggage even though we were very early which was ace!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amelialober2879
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.9

Relaxing place with a fab kitchen and amazing bathroom. The roof top terrace is alright but hasn't got a view. The location is good for the cathedral but about a 10-15 min walk to the really nice spots with restaurants and river walks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Brilliant value for money. We had a bathroom, kitchenette,couch,TV , coffe and cooking utensils in our private room. Felt like a an apartment. Excellent location by the cathedral. Not much atmosphere..but quiet, clean, convenient and homely. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

The staff is great and really nice. Beds are clean and so are the bathrooms. Location is in the middle of the center of the city and breakfast is easy and nice and only costs 3 euros! We had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
10.0

It was absolutely wonderful. The staff was really helpful. He gave us a map and took the time to draw where to go for hikes and good food. The room was clean and nice. I would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.