Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

El Granado

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
El Granado Located at Conde de Tendillas 7, , Granada.
El Granado
Spain
Granada 18002 Conde de Tendillas 7
93% 1158
37.1781535 -3.6033906
El Granado
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

El Granada is such a lovely place. It has a great homely and relaxed feel. Close to all major sites in Granada and the staff know their city really well and can give you the benefit of their local knowledge. Rooms are comfortable with heaps of space to store your gear. Bathrooms were always kept clean. Communal dining and kitchen area was well equipped and often I met fellow travelers there. Highly recommend staying here if you can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Environment wise, this is a really nice and clean hostel with amazing interior. The room was clean even though the three-layer bunk bed freaked me out a bit. Location was good as well. However, the reception lady (the talk one, without tattoo, very beautiful) did show a bit attitude and did not care about the people at all, there's no event at this hostel, so it can be a very nice place to stay if you're in Granada for one night or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.4

This hostel was alright. Location wasn't too bad, you can definitely walk from the train station and it was only a half hour walk to the alhambra. But security was pretty poor. I was in the 6 bed dorm and the room didn't even lock which meant anyone could walk into the room, which they did on the first night. The showers were alright, not a heap of privacy. Kitchen was great though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.6

A great place to stay if you are after a quiet time. Close to everything and nice and clean. Though the bunk beds are 3 levels and climbing up to the 3rd one was a bit of a risk after a few drinks. Staff are quiet and tend to stick to themselves a bit more but a nice break from some of the more 'party' hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

It´s an awesome place tp stay in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Favorite hostel of my trip. Less beds per room and cheaper- staff was helpful, Granada is AWESOME (the PlayGranada night adventure tour was surprisingly really awesome, you should do it!), and this was a good location. Not really a party atmosphere, but that wasn't what I was looking for. Best facilities/bathrooms by far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

I wish I could give El Granado a higher rating. When I arrived I had just walked 45 minutes in the blistering heat with all my luggage and this place was like an oasis of cool air and beautiful decor. The reception staff is incredibly helpful with everything and will show you where everything is on a map. I requested a good paella place that was reasonably priced for one person and they directed me to an excellent restaurant. The showers are wonderful, definitely what I needed after that walk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

As you can see I've travelled widely and stayed at different hostels. This is one of the best hostels I've stayed. It's a 5-star luxurious house, tastefully created and well maintained. Pity, I didn't stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.0

This hostel was in a great location, walking distance to most places. The vibe was very chill, not a hostel you'd go to party. Huge lockers that were very secure. The bathrooms were clean. The bunk beds were in 3s, which I had never seen before, so it was a bit of a climb to get to the top bunk. And there were not enough plugs or any close to the top bunk. They had a really nice helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.1

We stayed in a twin private room (bunks) with shared bathroom - room was tiny but at least had a sink. The hot water was not working when I went to have a shower the first time or second time. Staff very attentive but couldn't exactly do anything about it. Great location only a short walk to a lot of areas of interest. Without a key one must buzz reception from outside so good security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.