Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

El Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
El Hostal Located at 1ra. Avenida Sur No. 8, , Antigua.
El Hostal
Guatemala
Antigua Sacatepequez 03001 1ra. Avenida Sur No. 8
93% 850
14.5556622 -90.7298266
El Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Nice place, has everything you need. Great service. Good people. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel, only issue is that there are no keys to the dorms and although the front door is locked and secured, anyone can get in if the staff buzz them into the hostel. Lockers are however provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.0

Not a bad hostel but overpriced. Breakfast and hot showers were nice, bar area is nice but not set up to meet other travellers (lots of small individual tables) and dorm was the smallest 7-person dorm I've seen in Central America as well as one of the most expensive. Basic things like having more charging points in dorms and social areas would also improve.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Really nice place, local staff, good breakfast. Only issue is that the dorms are quite noisy, with other guests coming in late from parties, but also noise from the street, cars etc. The staff and the location were highlights for me, as well as fully functional and consistent Internet, and hot HOT showers. Would definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlincrash221
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place! Super relaxed atmosphere, comfy beds, cool roll-out lockers, clean, friendly and helpful staff, delicious and filling breakfast included, happy hour, laundry service. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed in Central America. Lots of room, large lockable storage, helpful staff and very well maintained. It's a bit more expensive than other hostels in the area, but it does include an excellent free breakfast with lots of options that would cost at least Q30 elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. The breakfast is the best, and the staff is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Breakfast was awesome, staff were so helpful and just a nice place to hang out. Rooms were right next to the common area but it never got too loud for us anyway :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Best breaky I've ever had in a hostel. Best bed I've ever had in a hostel, Love the curtains that pull across for sleeping privacy. Great staff and a decent enough location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. Super clean and nice staff. Delicious breakfast! One of the best i have ever stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.