Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
El Hostal Located at 1ra. Avenida Sur No. 8, , Antigua.
El Hostal
Guatemala
Antigua Sacatepequez 03001 1ra. Avenida Sur No. 8
93% 926
14.5556622 -90.7298266
El Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Really friendly and helpful staff - they went above and beyond trying to help us find another hostel when they were fully booked. Great hearty breakfast with lots of choice including pancakes, eggs, coffee etc. 3 showers & 3 toilets for females but seemed enough for when we were there. Would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.1

The beds have power plugs, lights and privacy curtains. Breakfast is good, options are varied. Large bathroom, always clean. Good internet. Lots of restaurants near and close to the main square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • louisehrobinson7367
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Very helpful staff and a lovely courtyard. Met some good people and felt really safe. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.7

Among the very best hostels I've stayed at in South and Central America over the past few years! Impeccably clean, friendly staff, comfy beds, awesome breakfast and all the services you could need. We booked an overnight volcano trek through El Hostal and the price was better than at some of the tour agencies - they also hired us gear and let us leave our bags. Vibe is super friendly and relaxed - perfect both if you want to socialise or just chill after a hard day's trekking. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.7

This is a great place with a very nice and accommodating staff. I will be back, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.1

Great breakfast. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable with own power point and light. Friendly staff and a relaxed courtyard to socialize and chill in. We had a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in all of my travels. Amazing breakfast, staff, and facilities. Easy to meet other travelers in the common area. Loved it. Would probably stay again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.7

Loved my stay here. Very clean hostel with good breakfast. Not a party hostel - the music turns off to let you get a comfortable night's rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Best place to stay while in Antigua. Price is affordable. Rooms are clean including the bathrooms. Breakfast everyday is great and service is quick. Staff are friendly and courteous. Location is convenient and walking distance to eating places, churches and main plaza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
8.3

It is on the pricey side as far as hostels go but it is more up-market than most. It is very clean, breakfast is delicious and it has well equipped kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.