Hostelworld.com

El Hostal

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
El Hostal Located at 1ra. Avenida Sur No. 8, , Antigua.
El Hostal
Guatemala
Antigua Sacatepequez 03001 1ra. Avenida Sur No. 8
94% 803
14.5556622 -90.7298266
El Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel, nice and chilled, breakfast was really nice. Only thing that was strange was that if you stay in a dorm you have to pay to use the lockers, this should be included in the price as the dorms are not on the cheap side anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.4

Great breakfast, hot and clean showers. Good location, only downside: some rooms don't have a window.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elladoonan6292
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.7

A great hostel. A little quiet but the hot showers, clean rooms and bathrooms, delicious, locally-sourced breakfasts and friendly staff more than made up for it. The only thing I would say is that the rooms come off the main courtyard and if people are talking in the courtyard it is quite loud in the rooms when you're trying to sleep. Overall, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.7

El hostal was a great start to our trip! We were welcomed by friendly staff and a beautiful little court yard where the free (& filling) breakfast was served in the morning & also where people chilled out at night. The rooms were clean & basic, and the shared bathrooms, (separate for male/female) were spotless and spacious. The bar across the road can get a liiiitle noisy (not too bad). They also arranged an onward shuttle and excursions. I would 100% recommend this spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
8.0

El Hostal was great! We got a private room with shared bathroom. Bathrooms were pretty clean, atmosphere was relaxed and pretty quiet but still social. They change money for you at the front desk which is great and a decent breakfast is included with your stay. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

I cannot recommend El Hostal enough. Wonderful staff, laundry service, breakfast, clean and great security and AMAZING SHOWER

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! Great atmosphere, good food, and the staff are very accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

I stayed in a private room before and after a trip to El Salvador. The place is great. Everybody shares the bathrooms but they are separated into men's and women's and we're always available. The atmosphere was tranquilo and there was a diversity in ages. There is also a full breakfast served by a great staff. I come to Antigua every year and will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Stayed at El Hostal for two nights while travelling through Antigua. By far my favorite hostel in Guatemala! Great location, very clean, and fabulous staff. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
8.3

Great location and love the restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.