Hostelworld.com

El Hostal

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
El Hostal Located at 1ra. Avenida Sur No. 8, , Antigua.
El Hostal
Guatemala
Antigua Sacatepequez 03001 1ra. Avenida Sur No. 8
94% 842
14.5556622 -90.7298266
El Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Really nice place, local staff, good breakfast. Only issue is that the dorms are quite noisy, with other guests coming in late from parties, but also noise from the street, cars etc. The staff and the location were highlights for me, as well as fully functional and consistent Internet, and hot HOT showers. Would definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed in Central America. Lots of room, large lockable storage, helpful staff and very well maintained. It's a bit more expensive than other hostels in the area, but it does include an excellent free breakfast with lots of options that would cost at least Q30 elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. The breakfast is the best, and the staff is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Breakfast was awesome, staff were so helpful and just a nice place to hang out. Rooms were right next to the common area but it never got too loud for us anyway :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Best breaky I've ever had in a hostel. Best bed I've ever had in a hostel, Love the curtains that pull across for sleeping privacy. Great staff and a decent enough location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. Super clean and nice staff. Delicious breakfast! One of the best i have ever stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th May 2016
9.4

Really nice place to stay, fountain and sofas in the interior plaza, clean, comfy beds, 8 breakfast options to choose from, and lovely staff who are there to help anytime. Would go back anytime (ideally if slightly cheaper.. - but Antigua is quite touristy and the price is average for the town)!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed staying with us.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.0

The place has a cool vibe but the room was very warm and had little air flow- given all the tossing and turning going on, I don't think many people got a good night sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review, i am sorry to hear that you felt it was very warm, actually the date that you stayed were the hottest time in Antigua in like 10 years, we do offer fans for the rooms, we will look for a solution to address that airflow problem, Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, staff are really friendly and helpful, nice friendly atmosphere in the hostel, the free breakfast is delicious and they also offer dinner. The hostel is really clean, clean bathrooms and hot powerful showers. One of the best hostels I stayed at in South or Central America, definitely recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR REVIEW!!! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel, small but cute, very good location close to the main square, very good breakfast included. Restaurants and bars close by. Rooms face the courtyard so can be a bit noisy but it wasn't a party hostel. Although people were friendly! And the staff were excellent. 3 showers and toilets for girls, I never had to queue and there were hot water showers. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the nice review, we will definitely look forward to see you!!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.