Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Jardin de Frida

  • Av Tulum entre calle Kukulkan y Chemuyil, Frente al Camello JR, Tulum, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Feb 2017
8.6

Good - Garden area, especially when lit up at night. - Common area & kitchen - Breakfast - Dorm was cool at night - Some good food/restaurants close by Bad - Location. Furthest hostel from the beach and ruins. - No hostel workers stay at night, so not sure what would happen if they were needed - Atmosphere was odd. Most of the travelers seemed anti-social, avoiding interaction with each other. Overall - Would stay again, but I might try to find a place closer to town center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

I've been here before and I really love this hostel for its intentional good energy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Staff was great, loved the pets. It's at the edge of the main drag but check out the taco cart by the oxxo. Tortas were Killin!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
9.4

I really liked this hostel. It was quiet, clean, and had nice common areas. The type of people who stayed in this hostel seemed really chill, which was great for me since I'm not a crazy partier. The free breakfast included a crepe, homemade bread, and various freshly made toppings (the banana one was super tasty). You could also order additional food on top that was SUPER tasty. The smoothie bowl with different types of nuts, chocolate, and freshly chopped coconut was so good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
10.0

My home far away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
9.4

Lovely staff, chilled out place and lovely facilities! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
9.4

The hostel was absolutely lovely. So peaceful and accommodating. The breakfast in the morning is made fresh and the products used are grown on the property. It seemed like one of the last hostels on the street after the "Centro" but only by a block or so. It is also next to the BEST restaurant we ate at in the entire town, El Camello Jr. Strong wifi and even stronger water pressure in the showers which was seriously SO AMAZING. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Two friends and I absolutely loved this hostel. It's every hostel goers dream. Can't recommend it enough. Beautiful place to stay and beautiful people working as well. There are two dogs on the property but are very nice to guests and a few cats that roam around as well. Free drinking water! There's also a little kitchen in the common area and a small complementary breakfast for guests but they have other food you can purchase from their cafe that is affordable and selfish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Wish we could have stayed here longer but unfortunately they were booked out. Lovely rooms with single beds, not bunk beds and 2 ensuites for a 7 person room. Nice hot water and beautiful mural paintings on the wall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Absolutely lovely hidden gem of a hostel! Everyone I met was really nice and there was hot water with good pressure. The place is adorable, the garden is really nice and the breakfast was really good. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.