Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Jardin de Frida

  • Av Tulum entre calle Kukulkan y Chemuyil, Frente al Camello JR, Tulum, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
El Jardin de Frida Located at Av Tulum entre calle Kukulkan y Chemuyil, Frente al Camello JR, Tulum.
El Jardin de Frida
Mexico
Tulum Quintana Roo 77780 Av Tulum entre calle Kukulkan y Chemuyil, Frente al Camello JR
90% 406
20.2083756 -87.4718409
El Jardin de Frida
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Absolutely lovely hidden gem of a hostel! Everyone I met was really nice and there was hot water with good pressure. The place is adorable, the garden is really nice and the breakfast was really good. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.7

A beautiful Island of nice vibes an quietness, with a super nice staff for super correct prices. Best place to stay in Tulum! Definitely recommend it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
8.3

Overall lovely stay! Staff were lovely and very helpful! Location was great located on main strip with only 5-10 minute walk to main shops. Beds were comfortable with workable and strong fans in our room that cooled the room very comfortably. Showers all had hot water and very good pressure. Staff were also nice enough to help get pizzas delivered to our room. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic all around. Beautiful grounds, great pets, staff were EXTREMELY nice and helpful, including helping us track down a lost cell phone in a taxi. We have already recommended this hostel to our friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
10.0

I loved it here! The atmosphere, the vibes, the music they played in the reception, the food, the dogs and the openness of the property. I stayed in a room with 4 other people and it was no problem what so ever. I didn't want to leave because it was so peaceful. Also really easy to get to and tons of food to eat close by. If I'm ever back in tulum this is the place for me. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
9.1

I stayed a total of 2 nights, and was very happy with the cleanliness of the rooms, and the welcoming attitude of the staff. It's a peaceful place to have a good night's rest. The hostel is located at the southern border of the town (south of the ADO bus terminal), which makes it a little far from the main road that leads to the beach. It wasn't a big deal for me since I had rented a bike and enjoyed the ride during the day. At night I took a taxi to/from the hostel & the beach zone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
7.4

An oasis. Beautiful interior/garden and good breakfast (homemade jams from the French chef!). Beds very comfortable, hot showers and above-average wifi. Dogs are so cute. The coffee could be better tho. And the vibe is VERY relaxed. I was there a week and could only get people to go out once. Seems to attract a quiet, introverted crowd. A bit outside the Centro, but just rent a bike. The location may be why people don't go out much.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.9

People at the front desk is very kind and helpful! I would definitely come back here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
6.0

A little paradisical garden far off, nur still very noisy as it is directly on the Main Street. Nice details, super friendly receptionists. The breakfast is very sparse and the towels were so dirty I couldn't use them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
9.7

My stay at El Jardin de Frida was lovely. The space itself is beautiful with a lush and cool garden area to relax in complete with hammocks. The staff were all wonderful, from reception to the little restaurant next door where you get a free breakfast, to the wonderful people who maintain and clean, couldn't have asked for better. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.