Hostelworld.com

El Jardin de Frida

  • Av Tulum entre calle Kukulkan y Chemuyil, Frente al Camello JR, Tulum, Mexico
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
El Jardin de Frida Located at Av Tulum entre calle Kukulkan y Chemuyil, Frente al Camello JR, Tulum.
El Jardin de Frida
Mexico
Tulum Quintana Roo 77780 Av Tulum entre calle Kukulkan y Chemuyil, Frente al Camello JR
89% 334
20.2083756 -87.4718409
El Jardin de Frida
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

The owner was extremely helpful and staff very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlincrash221
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.3

Beautiful garden setting, very peaceful atmosphere. Friendly and accommodating staff, and super cute dog! Free breakfast of homemade bread and fruit jams was nice, overall good value for the price. Unfortunately the bar was closed during our stay, so there wasn't really a good evening hang out spot without mosquitos. It's a bit of a walk to the town center, but across the street is the best ceviche place around. Dorm room was cramped but the beds were comfy and ensuite bathrooms a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
7.7

I'll start with basically the only bad thing and it is the location because it is at the "end" of the village. However this is compensated with a super nice atmostphere, beautiful decorations and simply an awesome vibe! And the staff was very helpful with advices and helping out with planning the rest of the trip to Mexico, specially Maria! ^^. Definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.6

Perfect place to relax. Lovely garden w/ a super cute dog. Breakfast was yum: homemade bread w/ jam, fruit, crepe and tea/coffee. About a 5-10 min walk into town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.4

This hostel is pretty and the gardens are so nice to relax in. They also provide a nice sanctuary from the heat. The breakfast is nice although repetitive. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
6.0

The staff were great, very helpful. And the overall vibe of this hostel was lovely - however location is pretty far away from...everything. Would have preferred staying closer to the beach in hindsight. The breaky was great too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2016
8.0

Stayed in a private double with ensuite. Thought price was a bit steep for Mexico but after seeing the room - it was massive. Room had a private balcony, aircon, large bed, hammocks so definitely worth the money. Hostel grounds are nice with a shady garden at the bottom and bar in the back. Never made it to breakfast as we dived the whole time we were there so can't comment. Didn't seem like a massive party hostel which was great for us as we are in our 30s and hostel in the quieter end of town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.7

I cannot give this place enough praise -- the staff were amazing and the facilities were stunning. No issues from my end.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pkruusi1
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
9.7

This hostel was a great affordable choice and was easy accessible to everything! I felt very safe my whole time I stayed in Tulum! Breakfast was very delicious and chef was super nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Daniellong922923
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th May 2016
6.6

Peaceful hostel, not really any party atmosphere but good if you want to chill. Average location next to a junkyard and quite far from beach and ruins. Decent though and really cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.