Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Jardin de Frida

  • Av Tulum entre calle Kukulkan y Chemuyil, Frente al Camello JR, Tulum, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
El Jardin de Frida Located at Av Tulum entre calle Kukulkan y Chemuyil, Frente al Camello JR, Tulum.
El Jardin de Frida
Mexico
Tulum Quintana Roo 77780 Av Tulum entre calle Kukulkan y Chemuyil, Frente al Camello JR
88% 354
20.2083756 -87.4718409
El Jardin de Frida
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.7

Unfortunately I had a bad experience due to some guests being noisy and showing little respect for others. However the beds where super comfy with table and power point by each (and nice to not have bunks). Bathroom was basic but had hot water shower. AC is only on from 10pm till 8am so it can be quite warm. Whole place was boho style and welcoming. A little walk to the ADO bus stop but not too far. Great seafood at the restaurant across the road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

This was our favourite hostel of our trip. The main house chill out areas are a dream, filled with masks and amazing objects from around Mexico. Breakfast was great with homemade jams, lots of options like chia pudding (at additional cost). Perfect place to chill- garden is beautiful. Not in the direct centre of town, but only a short walk away. Easy to hire bikes to get to the beach. Perfect for those not looking to party. Big clean kitchen and great showers in the room. We loved the animals!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Loved this hostel! The garden is AMAZING, the rooms are great, the beds are comfy, and the bathrooms are tidy. My favorite thing? The staff! They were so helpful. This place is a serious gem. I would absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

The food is delicious and the bar atmosphere is amazing! The decorations are very well done and the rooms are clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.3

Overrall a chilled out place to stay. Breakfast was good and the staff are very helpful. They could do a better job of providing fans in the common area so more people would hang out outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lexsylvain3222
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

If you are looking for a place to recuperate and relax I would highly recommend this hostel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.the hostel is located on the other side of town which is perfect for me it is only a 20 minute walk into the central part of the city. Oh I almost forgot the breakfast here is amazing from fresh bread to organic egg omelette.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel, and SUPER helpful staff. My friend and I thought we were stuck outside because we had forgotten to check in before 11 pm after having arrived before checking time. We had an email with explanations in our inbox, and were very happy about it! It is also nicely decorated, comfortable and has a really cool cafeteria that serves original and healthy food. Totally recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

We were supposed to stay somewhere else, but because we couldnt book the first night in this other place, we decided to stay here in the jardin de frida. We liked it so much that we cancelled our reservation in the other hostel and stayed here. Very friendly staff, clean and beautiful. Definitely would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

The owner was extremely helpful and staff very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlincrash221
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.3

Beautiful garden setting, very peaceful atmosphere. Friendly and accommodating staff, and super cute dog! Free breakfast of homemade bread and fruit jams was nice, overall good value for the price. Unfortunately the bar was closed during our stay, so there wasn't really a good evening hang out spot without mosquitos. It's a bit of a walk to the town center, but across the street is the best ceviche place around. Dorm room was cramped but the beds were comfy and ensuite bathrooms a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.