Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Labrador Hostel

  • Cabrakancha street, Pampa de la Alianza 456, between San Agustin & Maruri st., Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aduncan0123
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
8.9

Owners were warm and friendly. We were offered coca tea on arrival. Held our bags for 3 nights during our trek without an extra charge. Wi-Fi was very spotty unfortunately and had a tough time trying to book onward travel, luckily there is a travel agent next door. Excellent location close to a spa (great Inkan massage) and a delicious vegetarian restaurant suggested by hostal's staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abrahamgustavson536
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
4.6

We booked this hostel and were subsequently forced to move rooms the first night. After we returned from a trek the hostel staff called another hostel because Labrador was out of rooms and that hostel (Andean Comfort Inn) kicked us out at 7:00 at night. Not Labrador's fault, but they suggested and booked it for us! Beware of who you call your partners. That said, Carlos the night manager was awsome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
5.7

My friend, dad and I stayed at El Labrador before and after our 4 day trek to Machu Picchu. I would not recommend this hostel for the following reasons: 1. The owners/workers spoke very little to no English. 2. Thin walls made for disturbed sleep with other trekkers leaving 3. Lots of stairs which was not fun with tired trekking legs and luggage 4. Shower/water did not work when we returned from our trek 5. Overall sense that the rooms and bath towels were not clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
8.6

We chose this hostel for the high ratings and low price. The room was fine (clean and comfortable), walls were a little thin (we could hear people getting up for a trip around 3am and we could hear the noise from the breakfast room) but by no means was this a noisy hostel to where you'd have trouble falling asleep. Wifi was spotty. The location was great (short walk to plaza but far enough to get away from street noise). Access is through an alley but it felt safe. Staff was friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely love this place. It's like a home away from home. They accommodated us in every way, and we're a delight. Not only would stay here again but wouldn't stay anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I have stayed in my more than 10 years of traveling. Value for money. The owner went above and beyond to help us when we lost our phone. Rooms are clean, breakfast is sufficient and prepared on order, common area to meet other travelers. The owner has decorated the place with taste. Will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
7.4

OK hostel in Cuzco. The downside is the walk to the hostel (narrow street with garbage and bricks) and the hostel looks a bit old. The hostel needs to clarify how much guests need to pay for the room. The prices at first are without tax but once the booking is complete 18% tax get added. We successfully negotiated with the owner that we don't need to pay that tax because we are not Peruvian residents. If it's a service charge for everyone include it in the upfront price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • noraskywalker
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
8.9

Great stay at this hostel. Staff is lovely and very helpful. Dinner every morning and They always helped with tour and taxi bookings and whatever we needed, like an oven and blankets ++ We got a 3 bedroom dorm for 3 people for 9 nights, and when one of our friends left after about 6 days, we got to keep our 3 bedroom room for the remaining 2 of us without paying extra! Would recommend this place If you want cheap and good service close to the city centre. The rooms are basic and pretty cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.4

Nice, clean and very well located hostel in Cusco. The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast is always the same, they could change it after a fee days. There is free coffee and tea all the day. I can recommend this hostel 100%!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
9.4

We stayed in a twin room that had ensure with good shower. The place is a little dated but adds to the charm I suppose. Nice breakfast looking out over Cusco. Very well located down a back alley very close to the plaza. Staff very helpful with sorting zip lining trip (condor trip - highly recommended) and advice on doing MP/sacred valley. Have since stayed in Samar Wasi that is better overall but this place is good for a night if you want somewhere central

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.