Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Labrador Hostel

  • Cabrakancha street, Pampa de la Alianza 456, between San Agustin & Maruri st., Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely love this place. It's like a home away from home. They accommodated us in every way, and we're a delight. Not only would stay here again but wouldn't stay anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I have stayed in my more than 10 years of traveling. Value for money. The owner went above and beyond to help us when we lost our phone. Rooms are clean, breakfast is sufficient and prepared on order, common area to meet other travelers. The owner has decorated the place with taste. Will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
7.4

OK hostel in Cuzco. The downside is the walk to the hostel (narrow street with garbage and bricks) and the hostel looks a bit old. The hostel needs to clarify how much guests need to pay for the room. The prices at first are without tax but once the booking is complete 18% tax get added. We successfully negotiated with the owner that we don't need to pay that tax because we are not Peruvian residents. If it's a service charge for everyone include it in the upfront price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.4

Nice, clean and very well located hostel in Cusco. The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast is always the same, they could change it after a fee days. There is free coffee and tea all the day. I can recommend this hostel 100%!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
9.4

We stayed in a twin room that had ensure with good shower. The place is a little dated but adds to the charm I suppose. Nice breakfast looking out over Cusco. Very well located down a back alley very close to the plaza. Staff very helpful with sorting zip lining trip (condor trip - highly recommended) and advice on doing MP/sacred valley. Have since stayed in Samar Wasi that is better overall but this place is good for a night if you want somewhere central

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.3

Hard to find at first, down a side alley with construction, but great location, very close to the Plaza de Armas. Showers took 5+ minutes to warm up, but hot after. Arrived & was told the room we booked wasn't available, so instead of a private double they gave us a private room with 3 large twin beds right off the kitchen, so a little noisy due to breakfast around 5am. Very small kitchen, 2 burner stove & limited cookware so don't plan on cooking here. Limited English, 5-7% credit card charge

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FJones91
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Excellent place if you want peace and quiet away from the party hostels. Very well priced for a private room when you consider the location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
9.4

We stayed with the wonderful folks at El Labrador for a week. It felt like being in a home away from home. The view from the breakfast nook is incredible, and we were offered fresh juice, scrambled eggs, bread and coffee every morning. Quiet location down an alleyway close to the main square. Thank you El Labrador for a lovely stay in Cusco!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.1

Only stayed one night as a stop off after Machu Picchu. Seemed good to us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Mar 2017
8.9

Just stayed here one night and it was nice! Clean, a bit hard to find but the staff was very nice and gave us a full breakfast even when we went a bit late. And they helped call us a taxi to the airport too. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.