Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Manzano

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
El Manzano Located at Av. El Puerto 449, , Puno.
El Manzano
Peru
Puno Puno 051 Av. El Puerto 449
80% 179
-15.8382928 -70.0215232
El Manzano
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
7.4

Great location close to plaza de Armas and bus terminal, value you for money(got a private room for 64soles for 2 nights, shower was awful, room was cold but they provided lots of blankets, make you sure you have correct cash to pay at the end, I used up all soles because I was heading to Bolivia, had to get a tuk tuk to ATM, back to hotel and got to my bus just on time! Not the most asthetically pleasing place but good location to do the day trip out to the islands! Which is must!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
7.7

Room and bathroom were spacious and clean. The old man at the receptionist is sweet and helpful. They knock at your door for breakfast if you haven't gone up yet - which we thought was sweet but might bother others. The kitchen isn't so much a kitchen, it's a little gas stove hidden behind a wall and a shelf of dishes and pots to use, while the sink is outside. The kitchen staff was rude to us. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. There was a nice little garden inside and overall was quite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.1

The Place is OK, but very run down. There is not really a kitchen, only a stove and some dishes, but no sink or running water. The hot shower only works in the shared bathrooms. The common room (tv, books, computer...) is windowless, and not very comfortable. The staff was friendly and despite the sign that you have to pay for luggage storage, we were not charged for it, and were allowed to use the public area, while we waited or the Bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

The perfect place to stay in Puno! An absolute gem, and by far the best hostel I encountered out of five throughout Peru. The place is beautiful, clean, and the staff are fantastic. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
6.0

It's in the middle of a huge open air market. Very inaccessible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dertaubejim1470
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
9th May 2016
8.0

The hostel is clean and you can book activities around the city and the lake titicaca. We booked a kayak tour to the swimming island, the ouros. That was really good and not a standard touristic tour. The kitchen for the guests is only to cooking plates. That can be better. And there is no really community area. Only the breakfastroom and TVRoom. In the Night it is cold there and there is no heater.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • williamtaylor1990
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel. Family run. Rooms big and clean. Breakfast was ok nothing to call home about. 10 min walk to main area. Staff super polite and helpful. Good range or tours available. Only annoying thing was the school nearby that was slightly loud in the morning. But nothing that the hostel can do about that. Definitely would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your candid comments Your review will make a positive impact recognizing the efforts of all our staff and the family.

14th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff is helpful and friendly. Some of the staff don't speak much English, but will still go out of their way to help you. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was nice - far enough away from the square to be more quiet, but within walking distance of a market, ATMs, and other such places. Just a few blocks away is a multiple block community market where the locals sell anything you might want, including blocks and blocks of fresh fruits, vegetables, etc. Wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your candid comments Your review will make a positive impact recognizing the efforts of all our staff and the family.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

A really nice hostel. The owner has so helpful when we weren't picked up for our tour, he went the extra mile. A nice breakfast, hot water and great wifi. A bit of a walk from the main plaza but only 5-10 mins away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your candid comments Your review will make a positive impact recognizing the efforts of all our staff and the family.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.