X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada Reviews

Av. R. Praia de Botafogo 462, Casa 9, Botafogo, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
569 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

The breakfast was very poor.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for taking your time in leaving a review. We are sad to hear we did not reach your expectations. However, we are adding now more fruits and cakes in our breakfast. besides of the different types bread, cold meats, cereals, juices, jelly! Hope to see you next time in Brazil!

69%

nice enough rooms except toilets kept getting blocked and so couldn't be used. main issue was that ALL noise including talking was stopped in the common areas at 22:00, which isn't really good in a hostel...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Sue, thanks for choosing us and taking your time to keep improving! Nice to hear that you liked our rooms. Yes, we can open the bar at 18.00 and silence outdoors starts from 22.00. Still we can keep having nice talks inside the hostel =D. Hope to see you again in the future!

69%

Good location; even though it's located near avenues with lots of traffic, the small street where the hostel is located is very quiet. Night shift staff was composed of nicer people than the day shift's - the guy didn't even pay attention to what I was saying when I was doing checkout.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi José! We know location are one of the most important points when choosing a place to enjoy the holidays, and we are glad to know you liked it =D. We will reinforce our customer service so that you feel at home all day long in future stays!



View all Rio de Janeiro Hostels

Please give us your feedback