Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada Located at Av. R. Praia de Botafogo 462, Casa 9, Botafogo, Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22250-040 Av. R. Praia de Botafogo 462, Casa 9, Botafogo
81% 681
-22.9502923 -43.1822133
El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

This was an amazing hostel. you get free breakfast and reasonable price dinners almost every night. The staff here were super friendly. My absolute favorite part of this hostel was the common room. There were always people there to hang out and talk with. Also, if you liked to go out at night, they took us to a couple of great bars in lapa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Botafogo, tu casa mi casa! I left with a new group of friends and what i could call home in Rio de Janeiro. I was so happy I ended up staying at this amazing place full of wonderful people! Beyond that, breakfast was great, the hostel was kept spotless and smiles were on everyone faces the whole day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing with us the experience you had at El Misti and to rate our services, there is no higher reward than to know that our efforts resulted in you having the perfect stay. It is our commitment to make the service as personalized and attentive as possible, making our guests feel relaxed and comfortable, exceeding the expectations. Hope to see you again in sunny Rio de Janeiro. Kind regards, Fabiana dos Santos Management

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time here. It was really quiet, relaxed, and the staff were brilliant. It's really easy to get around from the hostel, there are bus stops and the subway is really close by. The hostel is clean, and I felt really safe as a solo traveler staying here. Thanks heaps to the really helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Good breakfast , good location and great staff. Just good words about this place. I totally recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Oct 2016
6.6

This is a nice hostel, some of the staff especially the tall guy that works at reception was unbelievably friendly and helpful! The rooms are nice and cold at night and the location is good right next to the metro. However.. we had huge issue with the kitchen situation, as listed as a kitchen available to guests, it's actually only able to be used between 10am-6pm. Meaning you cannot cook dinner in there, nor breakfast, only lunch .. the time Most people are out exploring Rio. There is also no

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel! huge with bar attached, great facilities inc kitchen and living area. We stayed in a shared room. Staff were friendly and helpful especially as one of our bags was lost in transit. Good chill and relax vibe. Close to everything ( beach, shopping mall, restaurants and bars)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
9.4

Really great hostel. Friendly staff, good location, nice atmosphere. The group meals, info on the area & helpfulness of staff were the highlights. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Everything was great! The staff knows perfect English as well as Spanish and were always willing to help whenever I had questions. Clean place, clean bathroom and hot water throughout the day. Great music, clean kitchen and very clean common areas. Definetly, and strongly advicing to stay here. Good breakfast. Safe area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
10.0

This was a very good hostel, the security was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The kitchen and lounges were great as well. The breakfast was pretty good. Location was great, loved my stay in Rio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice sociable hostel. But they have triple bunk beds. I sort of expected it for the price. Okay for a night but the rooms are tiny with not much space for luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.