Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada Located at Av. R. Praia de Botafogo 462, Casa 9, Botafogo, Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22250-040 Av. R. Praia de Botafogo 462, Casa 9, Botafogo
77% 642
-22.9502923 -43.1822133
El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ferrarivix5439
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Everything perfct All the staff is very friendly and welcome also the cleanners staff all the time very happy. I recomend Misti and for sure i will back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
2.0

After cancelling my booking 3days before we didn't arrive at this hostel you deducted 2800.of reals brazil from my card. I will go to my credit card people and reverse this payment. Pissed off you bloody crooks

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2016
5.1

Don't say here, just don't. The sooner people start being honest about places like this the sooner people will stop having to endure such horrible conditions. We had to stay here due to everything being full for the Olympics.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

I booked only 2 nights at this hostel and I ended up staying one week. Good location, just a few minutes away from Copacabana and Leme beach, close to the shopping mall, metro, bank and the Sugar Loaf. Breakfast is great, rooms and toilets were kept clean all the time. Staff informed us about all the thing to do around the city. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

We had a truly great time in the hostel, the staff was nice and helped us get around in the city. One of the best hostels I have stayed at! Great location near beaches and metro. Reception staff were great and very experienced. Hostel cleaned throughout day. Great place to stay to see the real Rio de Janeiro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Nice rooms, great location, friendly staff. I would recommend this place to everyone. Ask the staff how to get to Pedra do Sal on mondays, that is a must! Thanks for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.3

Nice breakfast but dirty. Really dirty. There was no hot water in all the showers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place for travellers, amazing staff. There's an outdoor common area where you can hang out with a caipirinha and get to know people from different places. Really social hostel. Nice location, great deals, good breakfast, and clean hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Totalmente recomiendo este lugar para hospedarse y conocer gente de diferentes partes del mundo, fue una experiencia totalmente inolvidable. Los cuartos son limpios y los banos impecables, siempre esta el personal de limpieza al tanto de que todo este en orden. Me encanto hospedarme aqui y volvere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Located just around the corner from the metro station, a few metres away from the bus stops. Walking distance from Copacabana Beach, shopping mall, supermarkets and banks. Good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.