Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 722 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 722 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Honestly if I didn't have to catch a plane I wouldn't have left. It's a really amazing hostel & a special thanks to the staff! They're incredibly helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

We came from London for a week and absolutely loved the Hostel! Great value for money with friendly staff, clean rooms, lots of chances to interact with other travellers and great nights out. Will definitely try to return for new years eve

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel was very clean and the bed was very comfy. Great location next to the sugar loaf. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Close to the metro station, bar, restaurant, and 10 min away from Copacabana Beach.. Also pretty close to the Shopping Mall, so if youre thinking about buying souvenirs for your friends and family, this place is located in the right spot hehe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
7.4

All good. Good staff, good location in Botafogo

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Worth the stay and in a good neighborhood. Close to subway so you can get anywhere in town easily

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Very well-located, with friendly staff, nice rooms and good public areas. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

The people at the front desk were so helpful and lovely.. Location is awesome and i'd totally return here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jan 2017
4.6

The room we stayed in had 2 triple bunk beds in a very small space, not enough room for 6 bags. The room and the rest of the hostel were dirty. Very busy but not enough communal space for people to use and sitting in dorms isn't possible as the gaps in the bunks are so small you can't sit up on the bed. Breakfast was good though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time! This hostel was the main reason I had such a fun time, in that the atmosphere they provide is perfect for the wants of a solo travel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.