Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jun 2017
8.3

Good relationship price/offered

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you so much for choosing The El Misti Botafogo as your recent stay in the Marvelous City! We are totally glad to learn that you enjoyed your experience and liked our value for money! For us it's really important to know when our guests loved and recommend their experience. We keep working everyday at providing comfort, happiness, attention and especially the most positive vibe! We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Best regards, El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my time here, the staff were friendly and the atmosphere is calm and homely in comparison to a lot of hostels I've stayed at. Despite having lost my credit card on the beach, the staff help me out to deal with this matter immediately and I couldn't recommend this place more. Location is absolutely amazing and the staff are awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, We want to thank you for your positive review of our Hostel and especially about our atmosphere, our helpful staff and especially our location! We all always strive to offer our guests that homely feeling, making everyone feel at home and well received. Comments like yours are what makes us want to progress more and more as a quality lodging service, reinforcing our commitment to offer our guests an excellent service! It is very important for us to receive compliments from our guests. We hope to welcome you soon in one of our units in Rio de Janeiro again! Regards, El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2017
9.7

The hostel is located in a quite area, close to many bar, coffee places, restaurants where mainly locals hang out which make it perfect if you are looking to get to know the real culture.. nice 10 minutes walk to the beach.. Beautiful view to the sugar loaf.. Staff where really nice and talkative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, The El Misti Botafogo wants to thank you so much for choosing us as your stay place in Rio de Janeiro! Thank you for sharing your stay experience! It was with great pleasure that we read your evaluation, which proves your contentment with our service, and especially by our location, staff and services we offer to our guests! For us, it is an immense pleasure to provide an impeccable stay to our guests, and we are very satisfied and happy when we know that we can achieve your satisfaction with our service. Thank you very much for your highly positive review! We invite you to stay with us again at a next opportunity! Rest assured that we will welcome you with all your affection! See you soon! Regards, El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
9.4

I didnt expect that I will find friends and enjoy so much in that hostel. This guys are like a family and athmosphere is like that. I recomend this hostel with a full heart. They really know what and how to work this kind of job. Very professional but warm and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay at the El Misti Botafogo! We are totally pleased to know that you loved our hostel. It means a lot to us to know you recommend us and enjoyed every second of it! Also it means so much to us that you liked our staff team's profissionalism. We work hard every day to provide the guests the best service they could ask for with lots of comfort but also with a big smile and the homely feel! Our mission is to provide the best stay our guests could ask for! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are the Marvelous City! Kind regards, El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

Nice Hostel. I stayed at this place for 8 nights. Has everything that typically a backpacker would expect. Beds were comfortable. Staff are really friendly. Dinners were super delicious and very reasonable prices. Would definitely stay here next time when I'm in Rio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, We would like to thank you for your positive evaluation of our El Misti Botafogo! We also want to thank you for your lovely comments about our services and structure, like our beds and our dinners! Also we're totally happy to know you liked our team! Our reception is trained to receive and treat our guests in a personalized, harmonious and friendly, without distinction. The intention of El Misti is to offer our guests a stay of quality, maximum comfort and the feeling that everyone can feel as if you are at home. We invite you to stay with us briefly and make sure that we will welcome you to one of our units in Rio de Janeiro with open arms! Sincerely, El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved El misti hostel was good fun, easy to meet lots of new friends. Perfect location with great bars and eateries around the corner. Good walking tours and other activities in. Thank you! Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, The El Misti Botafogo thanks for choosing us as your stay place in Rio de Janeiro! Thank you for sharing your stay experience and your highly recommendation! It was with great pleasure that we read your evaluation, which proves your contentment with our service, and especially by our location and our activities! For us, it is an immense pleasure to provide an impeccable stay to our guests, and we are very satisfied and happy when we know that we can achieve your satisfaction with our service. Thank you very much again! We invite you to stay with us again at a next opportunity! Rest assured that we will welcome you with all your affection! See you soon! Regards, El Misti Team.

18th Apr 2017
10.0

Even though I arrived extremely late (just after 11pm),I was made to feel very welcome by the staff,very quick and hassle free at the check-in,the rooms are extremely clean,plus a good mix of travellers here as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, We want to thank you for your positive review of our Hostel and especially about our staff and our cleaning! We always here to offer our guests that homely feeling, making everyone feel at home and well received. Comments like yours are what makes us want to progress more and more as a quality lodging service, reinforcing our commitment to offer our guests an excellent service! It's very important for us to receive compliments from our guests. We hope to welcome you soon in one of our units in Rio de Janeiro again! Regards, El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

First hostel I totally felt at home. I was only suppose to stay three days but ended up staying a week just with the people I met and the Atmosphere in the hostel. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear. First of all, we the staff of El Misti Botafogo thank you for your perfect high rating! It is very gratifying for us to receive our guests and make them feel at home with the best climate of harmony, comfort, accessibility and a prompt service that we seek to serve with total personalization, care and attention! We are totally happy to know your extended your stay here just because of our atmosphere and our homely feeling. Thank you very much for your positive evaluation for our hostel. Comments like yours, makes us always cherish quality service and propose joyful and unforgettable moments in the Marvelous City! We reinforce our commitment to offer excellent service. We invited you to stay in one of our units again! We hope to see you in one of our units in Rio de Janeiro soon! Regards, El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel is really great for single travellers as well as for small Groups. Bathroom is cleaned very often and beds are made every day. Location is sweet and I have no words to describe how nice and friendly the staff were

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for your highly positive feedback and rate about our Hostel, the El Misti Botafogo. Know that your comment is very important to us, reinforcing the idea that we are on the right track. Thank you for your evaluation of location, services and especially our staff! We are totally happy to know you loved our staff! We work really hard everyday to provide the best service and comfort the guests we ask for. Our staff is very concerned with the well being and comfort of our guests with the best of care. We invite you to stay with us again! And we look forward to welcoming you to one of our units in Rio de Janeiro soon! Regards, El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.6

Great staff and super helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest Thank you for sharing with us the experience you had at El Misti and to rate our services, there is no higher reward than to know that our efforts resulted in you having the perfect stay. It is our commitment to make the service as personalized and attentive as possible, making our guests feel relaxed and comfortable, exceeding the expectations. Hope to see you again in sunny Rio de Janeiro. Kind regards, Fabiana dos Santos Management

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.