Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.5
El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada Located at Av. R. Praia de Botafogo 462, Casa 9, Botafogo, Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22250-040 Av. R. Praia de Botafogo 462, Casa 9, Botafogo
74% 633
-22.9502923 -43.1822133
El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Nice rooms, great location, friendly staff. I would recommend this place to everyone. Ask the staff how to get to Pedra do Sal on mondays, that is a must! Thanks for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.3

Nice breakfast but dirty. Really dirty. There was no hot water in all the showers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place for travellers, amazing staff. There's an outdoor common area where you can hang out with a caipirinha and get to know people from different places. Really social hostel. Nice location, great deals, good breakfast, and clean hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Totalmente recomiendo este lugar para hospedarse y conocer gente de diferentes partes del mundo, fue una experiencia totalmente inolvidable. Los cuartos son limpios y los banos impecables, siempre esta el personal de limpieza al tanto de que todo este en orden. Me encanto hospedarme aqui y volvere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Located just around the corner from the metro station, a few metres away from the bus stops. Walking distance from Copacabana Beach, shopping mall, supermarkets and banks. Good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Close to the metro station, shopping mall, sugar loaf, 10 min walking to Copacabana beach and plenty of bars where young local people hang out. Nice common are with a small bar where you can try your first caipirinha in Rio de Janeiro with other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
4.6

My friend and I checked out of the room at the time we were supposed to. After that, we layed around and chilled in the common areas. Since we already payed when we checked in, we didnt think there would be any problems. Before leaving for our bus, the staff tried to charge us for an extra night because we used the kitchen for our lunch and for not checking out (eventhough we did). they threathened to call the police, which was completely unnecessary. The staff was just rude.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

No complains. It seemed that everyone was willing to help and to make everyone feel comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

Great location with lovely social to meet traveller from different place. it was perfect for visiting the city and specially Sugar Loaf. Staff is always willing to help people out. One tip, ask everyday the staff whats going on in the city, they are full of good tips, like pedra bonita, pedra do sal and places to go in lapa. Breakfast is one of the best things in this hostel, cafe, te, fruits, cereal, bread and more. I didnt have to eat lunch after that, which came in handy for my pocket! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Good place to meet people, full of backpacker from different parts of the world. There's a good common area where people hang out and play guitar, sing and eat together.. Perfect for traveller who are traveling alone. Nice atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.