Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada Located at Av. R. Praia de Botafogo 462, Casa 9, Botafogo, Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22250-040 Av. R. Praia de Botafogo 462, Casa 9, Botafogo
79% 704
-22.9502923 -43.1822133
El Misti Botafogo Hostel e Pousada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jan 2017
4.6

The room we stayed in had 2 triple bunk beds in a very small space, not enough room for 6 bags. The room and the rest of the hostel were dirty. Very busy but not enough communal space for people to use and sitting in dorms isn't possible as the gaps in the bunks are so small you can't sit up on the bed. Breakfast was good though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time! This hostel was the main reason I had such a fun time, in that the atmosphere they provide is perfect for the wants of a solo travel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Dec 2016
10.0

This is hostel is everything you'd expect. Nothing more, nothing less. Kitchen, bathroom etc were fine, fairly clean. Amazing staff and location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing place, great location , cool decoration, friendly staff. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Nov 2016
4.9

Pros - good location, close to bars, restaurants, shopping and metro, easy 30 min walk to Copacabana and sugarloaf mountain, happy hour 7-7.30 to meet other guests (FREE drink) Cons - really dirty bathrooms (smelly, mouldy, blocked toilets, some showers cold, not enough bathrooms to the amount of people staying), lots of staff that hung around talking to each other making it difficult to ask questions Other - most guest portugese speaking, can be isolating if don't speak the language

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

This was an amazing hostel. you get free breakfast and reasonable price dinners almost every night. The staff here were super friendly. My absolute favorite part of this hostel was the common room. There were always people there to hang out and talk with. Also, if you liked to go out at night, they took us to a couple of great bars in lapa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Botafogo, tu casa mi casa! I left with a new group of friends and what i could call home in Rio de Janeiro. I was so happy I ended up staying at this amazing place full of wonderful people! Beyond that, breakfast was great, the hostel was kept spotless and smiles were on everyone faces the whole day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing with us the experience you had at El Misti and to rate our services, there is no higher reward than to know that our efforts resulted in you having the perfect stay. It is our commitment to make the service as personalized and attentive as possible, making our guests feel relaxed and comfortable, exceeding the expectations. Hope to see you again in sunny Rio de Janeiro. Kind regards, Fabiana dos Santos Management

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time here. It was really quiet, relaxed, and the staff were brilliant. It's really easy to get around from the hostel, there are bus stops and the subway is really close by. The hostel is clean, and I felt really safe as a solo traveler staying here. Thanks heaps to the really helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Good breakfast , good location and great staff. Just good words about this place. I totally recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Oct 2016
6.6

This is a nice hostel, some of the staff especially the tall guy that works at reception was unbelievably friendly and helpful! The rooms are nice and cold at night and the location is good right next to the metro. However.. we had huge issue with the kitchen situation, as listed as a kitchen available to guests, it's actually only able to be used between 10am-6pm. Meaning you cannot cook dinner in there, nor breakfast, only lunch .. the time Most people are out exploring Rio. There is also no

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.