Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Hostel Copacabana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location, fantastic atmosphere, really lovely and helpful staff. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel made my stay in Rio! The staff is absolutely incredible and the hostel has a really fun energy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
6.0

This would be an excellent hostel if you don't like to sleep. There are signs everywhere saying you have to be quiet at 10 and can't smoke but not to worry these rules aren't just ignored but actively encouraged by the hostel staff. Bathrooms aren't ever that clean, but I wouldn't worry about that either as they're always occupied. Staff were generally unhelpful and organisation was diabolical with our beds being stripped and reallocated. But if none of that bothers you, enjoy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.3

Bit loud if you're after a good night sleep. But really nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely place to stay in a very central location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Good hostel & excellent location in Palermo - easy to get around the city. The bathrooms were clean as were the dorms. The dorms were spacious and had lockers big enough for your backpack. Breakfast was good, only downside was the kitchen not enough pots/pans. Staff were very helpful, they spoke English...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

I loved my stayed at this hostel. Located just minutes away from the beach. Amazing, friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel I've stayed in so far. Staff are polite and helpful. I'll definitely comeback here again if I have the chance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • drewrae93
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
4.6

Hostel was filthy excellent staff, nice location but the facilities and amendeties were absolutely disgusting considering the requested price !!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Perfect place to stay over New Years for your first time in Rio. Super fun and social and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They also offer lots of cool day trips and hiking they help you set up through tourism companies in Rio. This is a place to have a good time and go to the beach not to relax and have a good night's sleep. (Very crowded and rowdy on New Years) overall we love el Misti!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.