Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Hostel Copacabana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
El Misti Hostel Copacabana Located at Travessa Frederico Pamplona n# 20, , Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti Hostel Copacabana
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22061-080 Travessa Frederico Pamplona n# 20
81% 404
-22.9723812 -43.1923198
El Misti Hostel Copacabana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • drewrae93
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
4.6

Hostel was filthy excellent staff, nice location but the facilities and amendeties were absolutely disgusting considering the requested price !!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Perfect place to stay over New Years for your first time in Rio. Super fun and social and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They also offer lots of cool day trips and hiking they help you set up through tourism companies in Rio. This is a place to have a good time and go to the beach not to relax and have a good night's sleep. (Very crowded and rowdy on New Years) overall we love el Misti!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
8.9

Extremely friendly and welcoming staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Great location! Everyone was very friendly, good vibe in the common areas... easy to get a good night's sleep. Plenty of clean bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
10.0

Outstanding place, close to so many attractions and market, awesome caipirinhas, great way to meet new friends, food always brings people together lol Shower facility was always clean big lockers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
6.0

We booked a 10 dorm, but the only access to next door's 12 bed room was through our room. You are effectively in a 22 bed dorm with people constantly in and out both rooms throughout the night. YOU WILL NOT SLEEP AT THIS HOSTEL. Also, the "tips based" daily tours are more like a fixed price. The tour guide walked us back to the hostel and asked if our tip was for us both, before asking if we could please get some money and tip him some more as we had not tipped enough!!! Not worth the money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
10.0

Great, will recommend and come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed the overall experience of this hostel. Very clean and decorated very well and had a comfortable and inviting feeling! Very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Was there for one weekend and it was just great. Staff is so nice and helpful and makes you feel at home the minute you walk in. The food prepared by the awesome chef is amazing and the atmosphere is lovely, specially during dinner. They also have lockers for free When I'm in Rio I know I'm staying there. Thanks for the most enjoyable stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Great value for the money you pay! You're just in the spot you need to be, in the middle of Copacabana! Amazing staff and also cleaning staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.