Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Hostel Copacabana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
9.7

We enjoyed our stay here, our room was clean, comfortable beds, good kitchen. To top it off, staff was great, answering every single question that we had.. The hostel has a great location, in the middle of everything.. I'd recommend this place and i'd totally come back if i had the chance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

I had an amazing time at this hostel. First off the facility is very cute and comfortable and the staff were so so friendly and helpful! Immediately the lady at the front desk started writing all over a map telling is her favorite places to go and things that were cheap or free. The nightly events they put on are amazing and a great way to get to know the other travellers. It was a very memorable and fun experience for me. Definitely recommend staying here if you will be in Rio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.3

Great Staff, everyone os very friendly qnd helpful. The rooms are large and confortable but the bathrooms are small and gets dury and wet most part the day, they should have cleaners also during the evening to keep the bathrooms cleans and dry. Thanks for the Caipirinhas, it was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel with awesome staff, clean and secure and nearly every night social events that help you meet fellow travellers.. Reasonable price with great location..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome place, so cozy and cute. close to all famous beaches and attractions. Staff is great, very kind and helpful. Hope I'll come back to Rio and stay here again. Thank you for really good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic in every way. Facilities were spotless and new, staff was helpful and courteous, the rooms were nice and the ensuite bathrooms were a god send. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
10.0

We had the best stay here. Staff we're incredibly helpful and very knowledgeable. You could reach anywhere in the city by either walking, buses or trains.tasty breakfast! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
10.0

This place is great. Full of character, and decent sized rooms. We stayed in a triple for 3 nights. The included breakfast was good, with bread rolls, cereal, coffee, tea and juice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Great place. It became my home for a week while searching for a permanant apartment. I was sad to leave. I met a lot of great people there. It is comfortable, clean, and the staff is so helpful. I would go back in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

An absolutely wonderful hostel with a great atmosphere and friendly staff. The beds are also super nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.