Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Hostel Copacabana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
El Misti Hostel Copacabana Located at Travessa Frederico Pamplona n# 20, , Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti Hostel Copacabana
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22061-080 Travessa Frederico Pamplona n# 20
87% 378
-22.9723812 -43.1923198
El Misti Hostel Copacabana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Was there for one weekend and it was just great. Staff is so nice and helpful and makes you feel at home the minute you walk in. The food prepared by the awesome chef is amazing and the atmosphere is lovely, specially during dinner. They also have lockers for free When I'm in Rio I know I'm staying there. Thanks for the most enjoyable stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Great value for the money you pay! You're just in the spot you need to be, in the middle of Copacabana! Amazing staff and also cleaning staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Spent 10 days here and didn't want to leave. Best hostel I have stayed at. Glayton and Fernando are two of the nicest people you will ever meet on your travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

El misticopa had a very fun and lively atmosphere, a nice seating area for meeting people in the lobby. The front desk staff was incredibly helpful and provided us with excellent information about where to travel throughout the city, including where to find a nice place to watch the sunset on the beach of ipanema. The breakfasts was very tasty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
10.0

This was a wonderful place to stay! I wish I had more time there. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Great staff, great location and one of the cleanest hostels ive stayed at. Was perfect for my stay, they did offer entertainment and tried to bring guests together. Useful kitchen pretty well equipped but they also offer dinners almost every night for a good price. Would 100% return !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel well situated in the heart of Copacabana. Good value for money... No hesitation, book there ! Good points: Well placed (Beach just min away, close to bar clubs and restos) Clean. Hyper friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, perfect to meet travellers Conclusion: great stay ! Go there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
10.0

That's a really cool hostel! :-) I enjoyed my stay a lot, the atmosphere is awesome, it's perfect of you want to meet other travellers and there are loads of activities every day! There's also a nice bar and a cosy common room :-) A big plus also for the location, which is very central. You wanna go to the beach, just walk 5 min and youre there. I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
10.0

I have to say that I chose this place based solely on the reviews, and I could not be happier that I had! It is well situated in Copacabana near the beach and has the friendliest staff I have ever come across. The people who visited the hostel during my stay really made the weekend go by beautifully because we had a blast roaming around the city together!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Oct 2016
4.6

As a single female traveller I was seriously disappointed with this place on my arrival in Brazil. The rooms were cramped, the water kept braking so you couldn't even flush the toilet! No hot water! The showers were so so weak. The atmosphere was awful and the people / staff were nothing special. I slept with my head basically in the living room and they play music so loudly...even when there is no one in the room! I ended up moving hostels and I am so glad that I did! Give this one a miss!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.