Hostelworld.com

El Misti Hostel Copacabana

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
El Misti Hostel Copacabana Located at Travessa Frederico Pamplona n# 20, , Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti Hostel Copacabana
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22061-080 Travessa Frederico Pamplona n# 20
81% 319
-22.9723812 -43.1923198
El Misti Hostel Copacabana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.7

I would definitely recommend El Misti to anyone staying in Copacabana. value for money is fantastic. location is great, close to a supermarket, the beach and metro. They are refurbishing atm and the new rooms are very clean and spacious with air con and fans. kitchen is well equipped. wifi is excellent, strong signal in all rooms. One of the best things is the staff who are all very friendly and helpful. Only negative that there aren't very many bathrooms but overall great hostel! Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Well located hostel, great staff, clean toilets and rooms. I recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Great staff, cool and vibrant atmosphere at the very heart of Rio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff and the people that I met in this place made my stayed amazing! This is the place if you're looking to have a great time, get to know the best places in Rio and meet the most amazing people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

I've been traveling in Brazil for more than 2 months and I can say that this hostel is the best. I've met the best backpackers so far in my trip. The staff will help you organize your plans for the day, night outs, tours, places to go, hikes... etc! I would recommend this place to everyone who wants to have a great time in Rio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

10 puntos! Buena atencion de parte del staff, buen desayuno,esta ubicado cerca de la playa de Copacabana y Ipanema! Conoci gente increible :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

This hostel has been absolutely amazing!!! The staff have been so kind, so helpful and really fun. Location is very close to everything. The hostel always has fun parties and events to keep you on your toes. You have to do the walking tours in the favela or day trip in rio, they are a must. I've never had a more positive experience here and I'm definitely coming back! Ahhh the breakfast is free and unlimited ! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

So fantastic I came back for more. . 24/7 reception and front door security, location in Copacbana is central and close to major tourist spots and beaches. Staff are incredible, very knowledgeable and friendly. Facilities are top notch and very clean - staff come in everyday to wash the floors and clean the bathrooms. As for the atmosphere, this is a party hostel, there's always something going on. If you want to experience Rio nightlife, this is the place to be!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

This place ended up being my home during my 4 months trip around Brazil. I was supposed to stay in Rio for 4 nights, ended up staying 3 weeks. I loved El misti, i met great people, i felt at home the whole time, having breakfast with the staff, eating with the cleaning ladies, singing with the receptionists. Everything was great in this place and I will come again. Promise!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Well located hostel, good breakfast, clean toilets. Useful tips from the staff. The provided transfer to Ilha Grande which makes everything easier if youre planning on going. Good place to meet travellers. Best hostel so far in Rio de Janeiro. I would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.