X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

El Misti Hostel Ilha Grande Reviews

Rua Alice Kury da Silva, 8, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
195 Total Reviews
  • 65%Value For Money
  • 58%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 57%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Best atmosphere ever, amazing staff, great breakfast, good caipirinhas...


91%

Staff are so friendly. Really appreciate it. Location is sweet, right near the wharf. Breakfast is AMAZING. Worth coming here just for the breakfast, considering the price is so good as well! The only thing is the dorm was uncomfortable, not especially clean and there wasn't enough power points. But in context it isn't a big deal. Loved it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
"Dear Darcy, We truly appreciate your review! Our top priority is to offer an exceptional service to each of our guest and it is very satisfying to read that this was your case. Thank you for your comments, this motivate us to keep putting our best effort in daily job. Kind regards, Management "

54%

The kitchen is poorly equipped and exceptionally dirty, it's a disgrace that breakfast is prepared in such an environment. Although the breakfast was actually quite good, variety and relatively good quality. The bed sheets were stained and the beds were uncomfortable. No air con and the fan is loud. The bathrooms were dated, messy and required cleaning more frequently. The common area and bar has a good hippy vibe but everything is dated in need of painting or replacing. Look up at the ceiling!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Emily, Thank you for your opinion about your recent stay at our hostel. It is the most important value to us to improve our facilities and quality of services. We would like to apologize that we did not reach your expectations. Based on your comment and suggestions, we will make a great effort at any cost to make some improvements. We hope to see you again in the future and give you great experience at out hostel also to exceed your highest expectations. Kind regards, Management

74%

Nice place with good location. Nice staff.. Good breakfast.. Nice rooms, big shower and toilet. Can improve dinners. Has all kind of the island's tours and information.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Tal, Thank you for sharing with us the experience you lived at El Misti and praising our services, there is no higher reward then to know that our efforts resulted in you having the perfect stay. It is our commitment to make the service as personalized and attentive as possible. Hope to see you again in Ilha Grande! Kind regards, Management

80%

Mendez Lopez hired the tour, we were told that the boat was returning back 17:30 but it was not so when we got to the island, the boat people told us that the last boat returned at 14:30 pm. We returned to the hostel to ask for an explanation, very friendly guys called their boss who did not give us any help and were charged anyway. It seems a shame, I would not go to Misti and neither would recommend.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Leonardo, We appreciate your detailed review and we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Please rest assured that we will address your recommendations for the improvement of our hostel. Kind regards, Management "

1 2 Next » last »
(25 results)


View all Ilha Grande Hostels

Please give us your feedback