Hostelworld.com

El Misti Hostel Rio

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Great central location,stayed for a week. Really cosy friendly vibes. The Hostel staff are ace,it was more like staying at a friends place than a hostel. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

I've stayed in this hostel three times, first three years ago, and then came back twice last month. I like it, it's in a good location, staff is very nice, and the common area is really great. I'll definitely come back another time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

I met so many great people at this hostel. It's one of my favorites I've stayed at. I ended up extending my stay here 3 times and staying for 2 weeks. Wicked chill vibe, cool people. Totally recommend. Only bad thing, but not bad at all, is that we had to wait more than 20 min to get picked up at the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
2.0

Place was a dive Never seen such a filthier hostel. Extremely intimidating reception when I arrived late at night. Had booked 4 nights, left after one first thing in the morning and couldn't get money back but so glad I moved. Would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Extremely friendly staff, and the place has heaps of space for drinking and socialising... Loved the breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

I'd totally come back here. Great place for solo travellers. Easy to meet people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.0

Good Hostel in a good location close to Copacabana Beach. Rooms are pretty small but other than that everything is okay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.9

Definitely a party hostel but we'll set up for it with bar in the lobby and free drinks from a great bartender. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Location is fantastic and rooms decent. I think the cleaners should attend to the shared bathrooms more as they get messy quickly, that's no excuse for the animals using them of course. Maybe a bathroom upgrade too. Very expensive for New Years but that's rio I guess.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Spent New Years here hostel was good fun and aircon was very welcome enjoyed my stay would stay again .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.1

Impossible to sleep on the street side because of the noise. I have been changed rooms and beds several times because they didn't update it in their systems. Water was cut several times so we were unable to take showers. Breakfast was really average and AC wasn't always working when needed. Spaces between beds are very limited. However, this hostel is the place to meet so many great people, especially if you are a female traveling alone and close to the metro.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.