Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Hostel Rio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
El Misti Hostel Rio Located at Rua Tonelero 197, , Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti Hostel Rio
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22030-000 Rua Tonelero 197
85% 605
-22.9677892 -43.1870205
El Misti Hostel Rio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Limpio, buena onda, perfecto para los que viajan solos porque es facil de conocer gente en el hostel. Sobretodo en el bar de Paul con sus buenas caipirinhas! :) 5 minutos de la playa caminando, metro y colectivos al frente del hostel que te conecta con todo Rio de Janeiro. Desayuno todas las mananas con frutas, jugos, cafe, te y muchas cosas mas. Lo que resalto del hostel es la buena onda de los recepcionistas que te ayudan con todos los detalles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Good location and great staff. I would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

absolutley amazing hostel. Me and my partner stayed here for two weeks whilst we did some portuguese lessons. I have to say the staff are an absolute credit . They were so helpful and friendly. There was lots of activities to do during the evening time, the kitchen had every single utensil you could need and the breakfast was ABSOLUTELY the best ever!!! the dorms were clean and the beds were comfy. I cant rate this place highly enough I JUST LOVE IT.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
10.0

A great hostel. I only stayed here for 2 night and I really enjoyed my time. I just needed to chill out and I could easily do it here but it seemed a good place to party as well if i wanted too. Clean and good facilities ! Location its a plus Staff were great help too!! Thanks again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel and super well located. Talkative and welcoming staff that will go out with you to the parties. Bar with good caipirinhas and vibe. Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was a great bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
10.0

This was easily the best hostel I stayed in Brazil. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming upon arrival and throughout the stay. They were also very helpful with telling us how to get around Rio. Breakfast was included, which was a big plus.We stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm. Everyone had their own locker and private space. Everything was very clean, including the bathroom. Overall very homey feel- loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
10.0

Had a really great time! It was my first time in Rio, staying at a hostel, and travelling by myself. They did an excellent job of answering all of my questions and making me feel safe and comfortable. Would absolutely recommend. Great location, take advantage of the info that the receptionist have to give you because they tell you stuff that you cannot find in any guide book, and thats the real Rio de Janeiro, the real carioca lifestyle

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
10.0

So much fun in this hostel, the barman was always cheering people to go out. Sometimes we got some free shots which were really good! Good music playing in the lobby. Rooms were big enough and they had good lockers where you can fit a big bagpack but you gotta take your own padlock. Location is really good. Minutes awaty from the beach and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

I only stayed here 1 night but it was enough to agree with all the reviews that i read about this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we really appreciate your compliments. Hope to see you again! Staff El Misti

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
6.9

Great localization and friendly staff, but the airco wasn't working and our phone chager cable got stolen inside the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.