Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Hostel Rio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Nusnus
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
8.3

Wonderful place. Very high on security!! Best location, everything is less than 5 minutes away. The staff is super nice and helpful! Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Big hostel in a good location for Copacabana. Plenty of spaces to chill and loads of bathrooms so I never had to wait! The roof terrace is a great bonus , the bar is inexpensive and they make good drinks. Kitchen facilities are good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Location for this hostel is key. It is located on one of the main neighborhoods of Rio de Janeiro. One of the best hostels for value in the city. The staff are friendly, rooms are clean and safe each bed has an individual safe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, the El Misti Staff appreciates you for this review, thank you so much for taking the time. We are glad that you enjoed your stay with us. We hope we can receive you again in your next trip o Rio. Thaks again for the feedback Sincerely, El Misti Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Staff were great... Very clean hostel and location was perfect right in the center of Copacabana, close to many restaurants, clubs, bars and beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for the feedback, and all the compliments. We are glad that you enjoed yourself here with us. The Staff sends there regards, we are already wating for your return. Sincerely, El Misti Staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
10.0

the place was comfortable and just the right size (not too crowded or noisy), the free breakfast includes coffee tea milk cereal fruits jam and cheese, the €10 dinner was fantastic. The hostel is located in the right spot of Copacabana, walking distance to the beach, and easy to get around the city from the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. It's really good to know that you enjoed your trip to Rio, and that you were comfortable here with us. We hope you come back to our hostel again soon. Sincerely, El Misti Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

I definitely felt at home in this hostel, staff and atmosphere were very friendly. Good location and the rooms were okay. Staff were kind and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your feedback, it is very important to us! We are very happy to hear that you had an amazing time in our Hostel! We hope to welcome you again soon :) Kind regards, El Misti Rio Staff

1st Mar 2017
7.1

Rigtig god placering i forhold til metro og stranden. Personalet er ikke værd at snakke om.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
8.6

Awesome atmosphere in the hostel, hard to judge what it is like during a normal stay as I was there for Carnival but the staff were amazing and the bar was awesome shout out to Paul and his love potion 😁👌 Cleaning was good there was people through out the day but the volume of people made it hard to judge the standard 😁👌

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback! It is very nice to hear that you had a great experience in our Hostel! We hope to welcome you again soon :) Kind regards, El Misti Rio Staff

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Loved all the staff there and people there. Environment is very comfortable, and given they have a full kitchen and a few grocery stores the overall value was great definitely would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to write us your opinion! Awesome o hear that your stay at our hostel as enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again soon :) Cheers! El Misti Rio Staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Probably the nicest hostel I've ever stayed at. Great facilities, good location and the staff were the best - they blend in seamlessly with the guests and provide the best activities to do, both in and outside the hostel. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback. We are very happy to know that we surpassed your expectations and we hope to welcome you again soon :) Kind regards, El Misti Rio Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.