Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

El Misti Hostel Rio

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
El Misti Hostel Rio Located at Rua Tonelero 197, , Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti Hostel Rio
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22030-000 Rua Tonelero 197
83% 531
-22.9677892 -43.1870205
El Misti Hostel Rio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Pretty cool hostel, full of backpackers, easy place to meet people. Clean hostel and great breakfast! I recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.7

The guys from the reception were nice, but we didn't like the atmosphere. We couldn't bring our own beer and drink quietly at night. We always have to buy it in the hotel. The place was clean but always full and a bit noisy (our room was next to the road). Otherwise, the food was cheap and good. Nice place to stay if you like clubbing and that kind of parties.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
8.6

Best staff you'll ever meet! They care so much and always making sure you're having a good time. Miss the hostel already! For my first solo travel they made everything so smooth. The location was also the best right in front of the subway and only 4 blocks away from the beach. Nothing could get better than that!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

I stayed here for 3 nights but Im sure I will be back at some point in this trip. Staff helped me a lot organizing my trip around Brazil and Rio de Janeiro, they sorted out my transfers to Ilha Grande, they recommended me street markets, parties, bars with live music, beaches and hikes. They speak perfect english. Rooms and toilets were clean. Breakfast is good and they also offer dinners almost every night for 4 dollars. Best caipis in the bar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
6.9

Good location, right next to the subway station and close to the beach, but rooms are small and tend to be overcrowded. Staff is really nice and helpful but beds are small and claustrophobic, lockers for storage are often broken, breakfast nothing special.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Good hostel with an incredible staff. Best thing about this hostel, all the toilets were spotless all the time !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
7.1

The location was pretty good, right across the street from the subway. Staff was nice and very helpful with things to do and how to get around Rio. The bathrooms weren't super clean and there was never soap in it. The rooms were a little overcrowded and very loud late into the night. Quiet times definitely were not enforced. Breakfast was nothing special. The bar made good drinks but was too loud to have a conversation with anyone in. Overall a decent hostel if you're there to party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel with direct access to the metro leading anywhere in the city. Staff is friendly and helpful and the bar open at night is killer! Breakfast in the morning is also a great bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
4.3

The place is cheap, but its really dirty, and crammed to the gills with people, so many that the internet barely moves. None of the bathrooms have soap, and the water tastes like chlorine. The breakfast is decent, but there is not enough common space for all the people they have in there, and Copa inst really a great spot to hangout in aside from the beaches anyway. The triple bunks had no headspace, you had to fold yourself in there. The rooftop door was blocked by a wet mattress.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.