Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Hostel Rio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
El Misti Hostel Rio Located at Rua Tonelero 197, , Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti Hostel Rio
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22030-000 Rua Tonelero 197
84% 631
-22.9677892 -43.1870205
El Misti Hostel Rio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.0

Good Hostel in a good location close to Copacabana Beach. Rooms are pretty small but other than that everything is okay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.9

Definitely a party hostel but we'll set up for it with bar in the lobby and free drinks from a great bartender. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Location is fantastic and rooms decent. I think the cleaners should attend to the shared bathrooms more as they get messy quickly, that's no excuse for the animals using them of course. Maybe a bathroom upgrade too. Very expensive for New Years but that's rio I guess.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Spent New Years here hostel was good fun and aircon was very welcome enjoyed my stay would stay again .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.1

Impossible to sleep on the street side because of the noise. I have been changed rooms and beds several times because they didn't update it in their systems. Water was cut several times so we were unable to take showers. Breakfast was really average and AC wasn't always working when needed. Spaces between beds are very limited. However, this hostel is the place to meet so many great people, especially if you are a female traveling alone and close to the metro.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Great place and people. The staff is fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome location, kind staff, very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
10.0

Location and staff are amazing.. Price is also pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Dec 2016
5.7

Well located for the beach and metro.We knew we'd made a mistake moving here. Our 12 bed dorm actually had 15 beds. (Triple bunks). The staff claimed they never let more than 12 in there. With so many beds crammed into a small room, it was not only hot (bad air-con), there was no space at all. I had a middle bunk and couldn't sit up in it. Breakfast had cereal....but no bowls?! The hostel is so greasy, dirty and cramped and free drinks and nice staff do not make up for this. Stay elsewhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us to improve always, so we will take all your considerations in account. We are very sorry that we did not reach your expectations and we hope to make it up to you in a future stay. Kind regards, El Misti Rio Staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

My 3 friends and I stayed here for 3 nights on our first trip to Barcelona and we absolutely loved it. The atmosphere is awesome, it's decently close to everything we needed and the staff are incredible. They went above and beyond anything we expected, including making caipirinhas for us just because. Would not hesitate to come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Limpio, buena onda, perfecto para los que viajan solos porque es facil de conocer gente en el hostel. Sobretodo en el bar de Paul con sus buenas caipirinhas! :) 5 minutos de la playa caminando, metro y colectivos al frente del hostel que te conecta con todo Rio de Janeiro. Desayuno todas las mananas con frutas, jugos, cafe, te y muchas cosas mas. Lo que resalto del hostel es la buena onda de los recepcionistas que te ayudan con todos los detalles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Estimado huesped! Muchas gracias por tomarte el tiempo para compartir con nosostros tu opinión positiva sobre El Misti Rio! Nos hace muy feliz saber que has tenido unas maravillosas vacaciones con nosotros! Esperamos verte en breve de nuevo! Saludos, El personal de El Misti Rio

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.