Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Hostel Rio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
El Misti Hostel Rio Located at Rua Tonelero 197, , Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti Hostel Rio
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22030-000 Rua Tonelero 197
86% 573
-22.9677892 -43.1870205
El Misti Hostel Rio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

I only stayed here 1 night but it was enough to agree with all the reviews that i read about this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
6.9

Great localization and friendly staff, but the airco wasn't working and our phone chager cable got stolen inside the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

I booked two nights but I ended up staying 10 days. That says everything! Great staff that you help you with everything. Location is just perfect, close to everywhere. Price is good. Breakfast great. No complaints! Only compliments!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
10.0

The place to be! Amazing caipirinhas in Paul's bar, best atmosphere, helpful staff, the cleaning ladies always with a Bom Dia, Boa Tarde, Boa Noite and a big smile in their faces. You can walk 5 min and youre on the beach. You can also have dinner here for a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AtlantaJR
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Loved my stay here! Amazing staff and breakfast, really good atmosphere and pretty good wifi/ location. Rooms are a little small but theres lockers for all your stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay during your holidays, its a hostel with all you need. Good information from the staff. The hostel is well located, from there you can reach any part of the city. Copacabana's beach is just a few minutes by foot. There are lockers in the rooms but you need your own locker. Toilets were clean. Breakfast is pretty good. I would come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
6.0

I chose the hostel by some reviews, but apparently they were 'outdated'. Because wasn't a good experience. One of the worst, actually..and I'd already been on sever Yeah..the location and the facility to come and get a bus/metro is the best side. Really easy. Although just that. The staff was so-so. The place was very small..tiny common areas. The breakfast was very simple, not good..and the cleanness terrible. Saw cockroaches all the time (even in the kitchen) and the toilets always dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best Hostels I have stayed in. No problems even though it was a busy time. Helped me get where I was going and gave me tips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
6.6

This was the first time I've ever considered changing hostels. I stayed here during the Olympics, and it was pretty dirty. Also, the 15-bed room is triple-bunked with bunks that feel like they'll fall over. There were some really nice people here (and AWESOME staff), but the crowd was pretty weird. Might've been due to the Olympics. That being said, I did extend my stay instead of moving elsewhere, but mainly because I was too lazy to move and already have friends in Rio. Would not return.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff were fantastic, breakfast was solid and the vibe great. Metro right across the street made getting around so easy. No complaints about this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.