Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Hostel Rio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location, near beach, bus and metro station, where you can get practically anywhere. The hostel was clean, and the place was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nusnus
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
8.3

Wonderful place. Very high on security!! Best location, everything is less than 5 minutes away. The staff is super nice and helpful! Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Overall great hostel. Location was right near all major, beaches and metro/bus stations, rooms were clean, staff was helpful. Rooftop and breakfast spot was nice. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Great stay! Very close to public transport, friendly staff and awesome experience! Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Apr 2017
6.9

This hostel is ok. The rooms are very basic and felt quite damp and dingy. The communal area was nice and if you want a sociable hostel this place is very good. The staff were helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
7.4

You definitely get what you pay for. I stayed in the all female 10-bedroom suite and it was extremely small with only one bathroom that was fairly dirty even though it was "cleaned" everyday. However, everyone in my room was incredibly nice. I should also note that I was the only English speaker in my room but I also speak Spanish so I did not have trouble communicating with people. The hostel is really close to the beach, a metro station, and some malls.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
10.0

his place is definitely worth your money. The staff members are all super friendly and helpful, especially if you're looking for restaurant or club recommendations. Chill atmosphere, clean rooms and bathrooms, and a great location.. I loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Big hostel in a good location for Copacabana. Plenty of spaces to chill and loads of bathrooms so I never had to wait! The roof terrace is a great bonus , the bar is inexpensive and they make good drinks. Kitchen facilities are good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
6.9

Its ok. Near to Copacabana beach which is good. No locks on rooms and we had our travel towels stolen after about 3 days. Its a large hostel so it should have locks on dorm rooms. No free breakfast and when you pay for it its basically just cakes. Needs a better chill out area in order for the atmosphere to be better. Decent option given Rio is pricey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Location for this hostel is key. It is located on one of the main neighborhoods of Rio de Janeiro. One of the best hostels for value in the city. The staff are friendly, rooms are clean and safe each bed has an individual safe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, the El Misti Staff appreciates you for this review, thank you so much for taking the time. We are glad that you enjoed your stay with us. We hope we can receive you again in your next trip o Rio. Thaks again for the feedback Sincerely, El Misti Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.