X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

El Misti Hostel Salvador Reviews

Rua Odilon Santos 158, Salvador, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
57 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Friendly hostel, all the staff was super helpful, Vero and the others staff will be there to help you. The breakfast was good, cleanness was super good and the hostel is close to the main attractions. Thanks a lot and hope to see you guys again Juan and Katlin


100%

Best hostel in Salvador. The staff was really helpful, they help us out with our trip in Brazil and in Salvador. Location is quite good, close to all the main attractions. The hostel is clean. I totally recommend this place. Thanks to all the staff.


54%

Just a basic place to stay in but at least you get the expected value for your money. Good breakfast. can get better with some investment and attention.


57%

I spent a night at El Misti, and found the rooms to be too crowded and lack of space. The two toilets from the upper floor are also very tight and if someone showers, it leaves the whole toilet wet. There was also no hand soap or hand towels in neither bathroom. The staff were very good and always available to help. The breakfast is included and delicious, probably the highest point of the hostel. The location is alright, its located in Rio Vermelho, the new trendy area of Salvador.


63%

Cheap hostel that includes breakfast but not the cleanest place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest We appreciate your detailed review and we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Hostelworld. Please rest assured that we will address your recommendations for the improvement of our hostel. Kind regards, Fabiana dos Santos Management

80%

Great breakfast, great staff, good location. Only downside was the Wi-Fi, which was intermittent and very frustrating at times, and the shortage of hot showers. More hammocks would have bee delightful as well, but that's pretty much a given regardless of the existing number of hammocks. Decent hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Jonathan We appreciate your detailed review and we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Please rest assured that we will address your recommendations for the improvement of our hostel. Kind regards, Fabiana dos Santos Management

91%

I realy enjoyed the 6 days there, stuff is very very friendly and helpfull! Breakfast was defently one of the best i've ever had in a hostel, also the livingroom was very nice and the other facilities were very clean. The Internet was very poor, disconected each min. so it realy was imposible to check something like flights, mails, etc. But maybe because there were a lot of poeple during the WC. So I defently can recomend it and i also would go back there, cool people and nice Hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest Raphael Thank you for sharing with us the experience you had at El Misti and to rate our services, there is no higher reward than to know that our efforts resulted in you having the perfect stay. It is our commitment to make the service as personalized and attentive as possible, making our guests feel relaxed and comfortable, exceeding the expectations. Hope to see you again in sunny Salvador . Kind regards, Fabiana dos Santos Management

86%

Great staff, breakfast and atmosphere!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Tressa First of all allow me to thank you for choosing El Misti Hostels as host of your recent vacation. We are glad to know we provided you a relaxing experience, highlighted by our facilities and the excellent service offered by our attentive staff. We look forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Fabiana dos Santos Management



View all Salvador Hostels

Please give us your feedback