X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

El Misti Hostel Salvador Reviews

Rua Odilon Santos 158, Salvador, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
50 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 67%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 58%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Cheap hostel that includes breakfast but not the cleanest place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest We appreciate your detailed review and we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Hostelworld. Please rest assured that we will address your recommendations for the improvement of our hostel. Kind regards, Fabiana dos Santos Management

80%

Great breakfast, great staff, good location. Only downside was the Wi-Fi, which was intermittent and very frustrating at times, and the shortage of hot showers. More hammocks would have bee delightful as well, but that's pretty much a given regardless of the existing number of hammocks. Decent hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Jonathan We appreciate your detailed review and we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Please rest assured that we will address your recommendations for the improvement of our hostel. Kind regards, Fabiana dos Santos Management

91%

I realy enjoyed the 6 days there, stuff is very very friendly and helpfull! Breakfast was defently one of the best i've ever had in a hostel, also the livingroom was very nice and the other facilities were very clean. The Internet was very poor, disconected each min. so it realy was imposible to check something like flights, mails, etc. But maybe because there were a lot of poeple during the WC. So I defently can recomend it and i also would go back there, cool people and nice Hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest Raphael Thank you for sharing with us the experience you had at El Misti and to rate our services, there is no higher reward than to know that our efforts resulted in you having the perfect stay. It is our commitment to make the service as personalized and attentive as possible, making our guests feel relaxed and comfortable, exceeding the expectations. Hope to see you again in sunny Salvador . Kind regards, Fabiana dos Santos Management

86%

Great staff, breakfast and atmosphere!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Tressa First of all allow me to thank you for choosing El Misti Hostels as host of your recent vacation. We are glad to know we provided you a relaxing experience, highlighted by our facilities and the excellent service offered by our attentive staff. We look forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Fabiana dos Santos Management

91%

Really nice hostel located in the quater "Rio Vermelho", famous for its bars (quite safe at night). The breakfast is really rich (fruit,bread,cheese,ham...). The Cleanliness was normal for a hostel, they had a daily cleaner and it was o.k., even though I can imagine that they need to clean more if there are more people reserving a room. The staff was really friendly and helpful. There are lockers, but you need to bring your OWN LOCK. Summary: Good service at an amazing price :)

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

Bathrooms are poor - the water was turned off , we had to ask a few times with the result that the water was now running constantly. the dorm of 12 smelled horribly toxic, so we changed for another room where the ac was leaking and weted my backpack and my sleeping bag (they waited again 15 min. to show up). in the end we got a cheaper price beacuse of those problems, which was ok, but than when we asked for a taxi they "sold" us their driver who charged us double of the regular price!


37%

Very friendly staff but extremely poor and dirty facilities and rooms. Not the best location either




View all Salvador Hostels

Please give us your feedback