Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
El Misti House Located at Rua Silva Castro 49, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti House
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro 22031-030 Rua Silva Castro 49, Copacabana
86% 935
-22.9684102 -43.1869983
El Misti House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Well located, super friendly staff, clean hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel - incredible staff, spacious rooms, great breakfast. One of the best hostels I´ve stayed at after three months in Brazil.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
4.0

there was an smelly old man in our room , he made our whole room smell like ketchup ... I could not sleep in the room either it was too hot

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are sorry that we have not fulfilled your expectations. We welcome your suggestions and let you know that every day we work to provide a quality service. We hope to see you again. Regards, Staff Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
10.0

לכל הישראלים שבנינו אחלה מקום לישון בו, קצת צפוף אבל התמורה לכסף שווה. הויי פאי עובד טוב והצוות ממש קשוב ונחמד.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
10.0

My stay here was great. Close to the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. I met really nice travelers as well. I will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, First of all allow me to thank you for choosing El Misti Hostels as host of your recent vacation. We are glad to know we provided you a relaxing experience, highlighted by our facilities and the excellent service offered by our attentive staff. We look forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Staff Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.0

Nice hostel to stay in, just a couple blocks away from Copacabana Beach and 1 away from metro station which is pretty convenient. Would totally stay back here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

I stayed at this place for 5 days and I loved every minute of it. The beds are comfortable, the hostel is full of live, its location is perfect, I didn't buy any ticket because I was able to walk everywhere. I definitely want to go back. Good breakfast and 5 minutes walk to the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments.We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Dec 2016
5.4

Probably the most dirty hostel I have stayed in my whole SA trip!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are sorry that we have not fulfilled your expectations. We welcome your suggestions and let you know that every day we work to provide a quality service. Regards, Staff Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
10.0

Can't say enough about the staff they were fabulous! Very welcoming,friendly team of young people. Nothing seemed to be too much for them. Helpful with directions too. Printed out all my tour vouchers for me. Locked storage room to put your luggage. Great facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, First of all allow me to thank you for choosing El Misti Hostels as host of your recent vacation. We are glad to know we provided you a relaxing experience, highlighted by our facilities and the excellent service offered by our attentive staff. We look forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Staff El Misti House

8th Dec 2016
6.3

El Misti House is in a good location, right by Copacabana beach. The hostel was set out well but the kitchen had no equipment and was pretty dirty the entire time we were there, with a meat slicer that they used for the breakfast and it was never clean. The dorm room we were staying in was covered in mould and smelt awful, we told the staff but they didn't seem to care. There isn't much of a bar and the hostel was super hot all the time despite the fans in communal areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your opinion about your recent stay at our hostel. It is the most important value to us to improve our facilities and quality of services. We would like to apologize that we did not reach your expectations. Based on your comment and suggestions, we will make a great effort at any cost to make some improvements. We hope to see you again in the future and give you great experience at out hostel also to exceed your highest expectations. Kind regards, Staff El Misti House

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.