Hostelworld.com

El Misti House

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
El Misti House Located at Rua Silva Castro 49, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti House
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro 22031-030 Rua Silva Castro 49, Copacabana
83% 808
-22.9684102 -43.1869983
El Misti House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, just 5 mins walk from the beach. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable which was very useful. Only stayed one night but would have liked to stay longer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Great backpackers hostel, located in the center of Copacabana, 5 min from the beach. Good place for traveller who are looking for a place to meet people, have a good time and rest at the same time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Good location, clean rooms and toilets and the breakfast is a great bonus ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.6

The hostel was nice, the breakfast was good with fresh fruit, they even had good tours you could buy, and there was a bar nightly with one free drink. However, the front desk did not know much about the tours nor did the information seem to be very well transmitted. The tour were fun, but planning them was difficult trying to figure out exactly what each one was. The beds were typical, sheets provided, and a cleaning service cleaned the hostel making it a very nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Nice and clean hostel with excellent staff. Location is great, you can go everywhere by foot. Rooms are nice and they have huge lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
7.7

the location of this hostel is perfect, we met a lot of nice travelers! However, it was very noisy in the night, we couldn't sleep too good, also the breakfast were very basic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the comments and compliments. We keep on working in order to improve our service. Regards, Staff Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
4.0

Very unorganized. A lot of people crammed into not a lot of space.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We keep on working in order to improve our service. Regards, Staff Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
6.6

Positives- friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms were very clean. Location: just a couple of blocks from Copacabana beach and around the corner from a good supermarket and a metro. Negatives- our 4 bed dorm had no windows. There was never any soap in the bathrooms. Breakfast was quite basic. We only had 2 hot showers in our 5 night stay, the rest were cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and suggestions. We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon, Staff El Misti

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

Feliz de haberme hospedado en este increible lugar. Esta ubicado en el centro de Copacabana pero al mismo tiempo es un hostel tranquilo donde se puede dormir, conocer viajeros de distintas partes del mundo.. La atencion del staff es excelente, ofrecen cenas y hay una fiesta diferente cada noche donde van todas las personas del hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Estimado huesped, Nos alegra saber que has disfrutado de tu estadia en nuestro hostel, y que nos recomiendas. Esperamos volver a recibirte en El Misti House. Saludos! Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

All you need is in this place. Good location, staff, breakfast and good nightlife!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for the compliments. Hope to see you soon. Staff El Misti

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.