Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1004 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1004 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Well just the perfect place to stay , staff is excellent as they help you with anything you need, from booking bus tickets to organising tours ecc... Private rooms and dorm rooms are great stayed in both :b. They clean the rooms and bathrooms every day. Location is just where you want it to be as i found it very safe to go around by my self during night time, with lots of restaurants and close to ATMs and all the main attractions. This place is just too comfortable :D Thank you again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

The perfect location in Copacabana. So many restuarants, bars, coffee shops, bike rentals; all the beautiful Rio surroundings at your doorstep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Top Staff - great location and a good vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Mar 2017
6.3

Bathrooms were not very clean but the rooms were decent. Kitchen was alright as well but did not have many cooking utentials. Staff were not very helpful and we were often given the wrong directions to places. However, part of the problem could have been the language barrier - if you only speak English then it will be a struggle to communicate. Very good location though - close to the beach and supermarkets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are sorry that we have not fulfilled your expectations. We welcome your suggestions and let you know that every day we work to provide a quality service. We hope to see you again. Regards, Staff Misti House

9th Mar 2017
10.0

Lovely warm staff who are always keen to give you the inside scoop on Rio... Clean, classy and inviting atmosphere-- I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
6.0

Was quite dirty and the bed a bit stinky

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
8.3

A high efficincy hospilitality factory in which you are identified by a tag.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
9.4

Cool atmosphere, cool staff, delicious caipirinhas and delicious dinners as well :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Mar 2017
8.9

Great location, super close to the metro and Copacabana beach. The staff were amazing, really helpful and friendly. The hostel has lots of information to help you plan your stay and visits. Rooms are clean and comfortable beds with a lockable box under the bed to store valuables. Was staying in a rubbish hostel in Rio so moving to this one was a delight !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.0

Can only comment on an overnight stay but the hostel seemed great. Staff were friendly upon arrival, the hostel is in a great location within walking distance of everything you need and the room was clean. The breakfast was above average and they offered free Caprihinas between 7-7:30pm. The layout of the hostel is a strange but I'd definitely stay again. Thanks El Misti.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.