Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

El Misti House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
El Misti House Located at Rua Silva Castro 49, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti House
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro 22031-030 Rua Silva Castro 49, Copacabana
85% 819
-22.9684102 -43.1869983
El Misti House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Very small bathrooms and shower rooms for such a busy hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location, well equipped kitchen and there's also great dinners options! Tidy and clean hostel, great common area to get to know travellers. I'll be back one day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
6.0

Location was excellent, some staff weren't very friendly, was quite cramped and very noisy. Showers were hit and miss.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments. We're sorry for the inconviniences, we keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, just 5 mins walk from the beach. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable which was very useful. Only stayed one night but would have liked to stay longer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Regards, Staff El Misti

  • riosvalentina7622
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.4

This is one of the best places I've ever stayed! The staff was amazing, my special greetings to Luciana! She was super kind and very helpful. And the caipirinas of Estelita were the best of Rio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Great backpackers hostel, located in the center of Copacabana, 5 min from the beach. Good place for traveller who are looking for a place to meet people, have a good time and rest at the same time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and suggestions. We are glad that you enjoyed your days in our hostel . Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Good location, clean rooms and toilets and the breakfast is a great bonus ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the comments and compliments. We keep on working in order to improve our service. Regards, Staff Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.6

The hostel was nice, the breakfast was good with fresh fruit, they even had good tours you could buy, and there was a bar nightly with one free drink. However, the front desk did not know much about the tours nor did the information seem to be very well transmitted. The tour were fun, but planning them was difficult trying to figure out exactly what each one was. The beds were typical, sheets provided, and a cleaning service cleaned the hostel making it a very nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the comments and compliments. We keep on working in order to improve our service. Regards, Staff Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Nice and clean hostel with excellent staff. Location is great, you can go everywhere by foot. Rooms are nice and they have huge lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
7.7

the location of this hostel is perfect, we met a lot of nice travelers! However, it was very noisy in the night, we couldn't sleep too good, also the breakfast were very basic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the comments and compliments. We keep on working in order to improve our service. Regards, Staff Misti House

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.