Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Staff was amazing, atmosphere was great, location was awesome just a few blocks from copacabana beach. Booked 1 night and stayed 6. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Had the best time ever. Very very friendly staff who love to party and have a laugh. Really relaxed atmosphere and nice sized rooms. The most social hostel I have ever stayed in, I would 100% return. Brilliant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

A Great and friendly Hostel with a great location and great staff. Deffo the go to if you are staying in Rio again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.3

אחלה והכל אבל אי אפשר לעשן ירוק אין מקום שאפשר לשבת אחרי 22:00 אם יושבים אחרי מגרשים לרחוב

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
10.0

It's an amazing place. The best location. Close to everything, and near two metro stations. The staff is always there for anything you need. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

The staff here are SO nice! We dropped our bags off early and went out for the day, and when we came back the wonderful receptionist had brought our very heavy suitcases up the stairs to the room for us. We felt very safe, as the front door is locked at all times. The breakfast was lovely, and we got it even though we were late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Very clean. Always have a cleaning lady working throughout the day and parts of the night. Staff are all chill and they'll help you find wherever you want to go, and they'll gladly Google map stuff for you. Atmosphere was chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Well located, super friendly staff, clean hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel - incredible staff, spacious rooms, great breakfast. One of the best hostels I´ve stayed at after three months in Brazil.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
4.0

there was an smelly old man in our room , he made our whole room smell like ketchup ... I could not sleep in the room either it was too hot

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are sorry that we have not fulfilled your expectations. We welcome your suggestions and let you know that every day we work to provide a quality service. We hope to see you again. Regards, Staff Misti House

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.