Hostelworld.com

El Misti House

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
El Misti House Located at Rua Silva Castro 49, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti House
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro 22031-030 Rua Silva Castro 49, Copacabana
83% 793
-22.9684102 -43.1869983
El Misti House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

Had so much fun at this hostel! It was perfectly located, the staff were lovely and very helpful and you could go on organised excursions and day trips through the hostel which made organising the days very easy! They also had parties at the hostel and at the other misti 5minutes away and organised transfer to other places in brazil. One thing i didnt like is that they don't provide towels for free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Una experiencia inolvidable la que pase en este lugar, lleno de gente hermosa, los empleados siempre bien predispuestos para ayudarte... Ofrecen un desayuno increible, con jugos, jamon, queso, frutas, cafe, te, cereales... todoooo y incluido en el precio! Me ayudaron con el tranfer a Isla Grande lo cual me hizo ganar un dia, que no lo tenia en cuenta :) Gracias y hasta la proxima

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Estimada huesped, Agradecemos tus cálidos comentarios. Nos agrada saber que has disfrutado tu estadia en nuestro hostel. Te esperamos nuevamente! Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.4

I had a great time at El Misti House! Met great people and the staff were terrific!! Celeste, Giulia, Estela, Chloe, Martin, Mariano, Denise, Tatiana, Beto and everyone else there were very friendly and made my stay there lots of fun and a very enriching experience. I totally enjoy it and would do it again. I'd definitely recommend El Misti House. Thank you guys for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
4.9

The room was the storage room of the kitchen with 5 beds. There was a lot of noise and obviously smells from the kitchen until late. Although the personal was friendly most of the time they gave bad or wrong information and werent able to do reservations adequately. The service was quite bad as was the breakfast. The showers were ok says my friend. Great potential which is not used!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, So sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We keep on working in order to improve our service. Regards, Staff Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice place to chill out and meet people. Good breakfast, clean rooms and toilets, dinner menus for less than 5 dollars which are pretty good. They have also a tv room where you can read and relax, book exchange and they play nice music in the loby :) The staff is nice and they speak good english.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. Hope to see you soon! Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

One piece of advice, you will probably stay longer than you think you will in this place. Helpful staff, nice rooms, excellent breakfast and the city is just beautiful. The location is great, you just need to walk a few minutes and you will find whatever you need. The hostel is spotless, the rooms are comfortable and they offer free breakfast and good dinners with reasonable prices for people like me in a tight budget. :) I will probably go back one day to this place.. Thanks for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your compliments, we really appreciate them. Happy to know that you've spent a great time in our hostel. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Very good location close to beach. Social atmosphere excellent cocktails. Two brothers trek a must.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for the compliments, we really appreciate them. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.9

The staff were awesome, really helpful and friendly, if you say that something is dirty or wrong they will fix it asap. Free caipirinha upon arrival and dinners every night for 20 reais in the common area. Breakfast was good and there are computers to use as well by reception. Perfect location, 10 mins to the beach and 2 from the metro. The room was fine, big lockers under the bed and mine surprisingly had an ensuite! Met some great people here and I'm even coming back next week for a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for the comment and compliments, We really appreciate them! Hope to see you next week! El Misti Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Feb 2016
8.9

We were three of us from Canada 2 male and 1 girl we stayed mix 6 bed dorms, Bed was great the stuff was amazing especially that guy with tattoo he is from Spain, the manager was also huge helpful to us, also there was a girl who wears glass helped us to rent a bike wow huge huge thanks to her. This hostel gave each one of us 1 free caipirinha drink. I highly recommend this hostel to anyone. It was okay breakfast I can't say it was great due to what we paid per/person $13 CAD.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
6.0

Ok so good points, great location, good breakfast and helpful staff. However the rooms were far to small, you were climbing over people to move around! The toilets were also small and very dirty. If these things can be sorted then it could be q great hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to keep improving our service. Thanks, Staff El Misti

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.