Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
El Misti House Located at Rua Silva Castro 49, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti House
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro 22031-030 Rua Silva Castro 49, Copacabana
87% 872
-22.9684102 -43.1869983
El Misti House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

This place is amazing, clean perfect location. The staff are incredible and very helpful. They are on hand for everything you could possibly need. I just loved this place, the location is perfect a few blocks from Copacabana beach. The beds are great and the bathrooms are good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Location cannot be any better than this. Staff is awesomely friendly and helpful. Lobby is great to meet and chat with others so if you are open for socialisation, this is good. Hostel is so lively. I Must say breakfast is a bit insufficient but when you make price/service proportion, this hostel is great!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
8.9

Excellent atmosphere, very easy to meet people as a solo traveller. The hostel is like a small labyrinth which I found to be pretty cool, altough the rooms and bunk beds felt a little packy. The common area had good music and a warm energy to it, dinners really brought the hostel together. Even though it was a very social place, there wasn't any real partying inside the hostel so you didn't have to deal with loud noises or drunk people if you just wanted to stay indoors and rest. Would come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice place, good prices, excellent location! (Walk from copacabana and ipanema beaches, super close to the metro) niv from the staff was very nice and friendly. The kitchen should be must better, and the hostel itself is too small, but the overall is good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

To start with... The value for the money that you pay is great. Close to the beach, metro and buses. The staff is always in a good mood, sometimes it seemed that they were also on holidays, having fun, singing, chatting to the guest and they were always helping people out. I had dinner a couple of times and it was delicious, I recommend it! Thanks misti!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

  • nicolebury
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.7

Hostel is in a good location to the subway and the beach. Our room was just never really cleaned in the 6 days we were there. I let the staff know and they said it was cleaned everyday that my room mates were just dirty and to use another bathroom. The hostel had a bar with cheap drinks. The Argentinean girl was amazing with helping me get to all the sights. If I was to visit again though I would stay closer to Ipanema beach. There was no filtered water tap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a good time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

  • matthew_simkin3800
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.7

Rooms small and stuffy but a decent price for an excellent location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments. We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

When I arrived here I knew nobody. When I left I felt that I was leaving home, maybe thats why they call it Misti House. This is the hostel! This is perfect place to have a great time with friends or to make friends.. amazing atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Good music all day. Happy staff from all around the world working at the reception. Rooms with lockers but you need to take your own padlock. The hostel is located in a small street which is good because there are not many cars so you can sleep in whenever you want! and youre pretty close to the beach and all the spots that you want to see in the city. Breakfast was really good but the best thing about the hostel is the staff and the vibe..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2016
6.9

I stayedfor 2 nights. The first night was in a 9 bed dorm with triple bunks which were incredibly awkward and cramped. The whole hostel feels very cramped and the staff werent very friendly. On the second night we had to change room and they were going to put 3 of us in one room and 1 in a separate room even though i booked a 4 bed dorm and the staff were not happy when i requested we were all in the room. On a more positive note, the hostel is in a good location with cheap food and drink

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are sorry that we have not fulfilled your expectations. We welcome your suggestions and let you know that every day we work to provide quality service. We hope to see you again. Regards, Staff El Misti House

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.