Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Had an amazing weekend in this hostel. Crazy parties in Lapa and Ipanema. Rio is the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.7

Absolutely AMAZING hostel! The staff is so welcoming. The location is just amazing. I got there before check-in time and was able to keep my stuff in a very secure storage room. Everything is clean. The common room is very colorful and enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.0

Amazing staff, helpful and kind people. The location is really good, close to the subway, supermarkets, restaurants and the beach. It could be a little more clean, but generally I had a great stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jun 2017
5.7

Lacking hygiene. There are areas of the hostel where it has a strong smell of urine. The toilet brushes were old and completely soiled which was not at all pleasant to see. The fridge guests could use was very old with hardly any compartments which meant food bags had to be kept on top of one another. The pictures make it look way better than it actually is!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your opinion about your recent stay at our hostel. It is the most important value to us to improve our facilities and quality of services. We would like to apologize that we did not reach your expectations. Based on your comment and suggestions, we will make a great effort at any cost to make some improvements. We hope to see you again in the future and give you great experience at our hostel also to exceed your highest expectations. Kind regards, Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.4

Great staffs, great location, good vibe but a bit noisy from the morning..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

11th Jun 2017
5.7

The hostel is not bad but this is Just an hostel from a brand with no atmosphere, no ambiance.. Breakfast is supposed to be included but they don't let me to have it. they didn't give me any tourist advice, they never talked to me about "caipirinha hour" while they explain it to the others girl in the hostel.. about the facilities: many bathroom, but no hot water in the shower, staff no firendly. Big smell of "smoke". Location of the hostel is good (near of copacabanna beach) and near of subway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest. Thank you for your rating on El Misti House. Note that our reception is trained and oriented to treat all guests with great dedication, cordiality, attention, service and education without distinction. All of your suggestions about our structure, our atmosphere and staff were really noted for us. Please, be sure all of them were passed to the Hostel's manager to analyze further and changes will be made to improve our services and atmosphere. However, we thank you for the compliments about our location. Thanks to comments like yours, we reinforce our commitment and our mission to offer our guests excellent attention! It is very important for us to receive opinions from our guests so that we can improve more and more. We invite you to stay with us again! And we hope to welcome you in one of our units in Rio de Janeiro soon! Regards, El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Upon arrival the staff held our bags in a secure location at no cost, until we could check-in. The staff were fantastic and super friendly! The atmosphere was nice and it had a very homely feel. My partner and I originally booked for 3 nights but wanted to only stay 2 due to a change of plans and the staff could easily fix this for us! All in all a nice experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, First of all allow me to thank you for choosing El Misti Hostels as host of your recent vacation. We are glad to know we provided you a relaxing experience, highlighted by our facilities and the excellent service offered by our attentive staff. We look forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Staff El Misti House

24th May 2017
9.4

I went to this hostel just for one night and had the time to meet some great people, the atmosphere is familial and sweet! I would totally come back here... See you next year

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, First of all allow me to thank you for choosing El Misti Hostels as host of your recent vacation. We are glad to know we provided you a relaxing experience, highlighted by our facilities and the excellent service offered by our attentive staff. We look forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

Great place to arrive on Barcelona. Honestly I didn't spend so many time in the hotel having so many things to do in such an amazing city butI have to say that the guys from the reception were always available and ready to help and recommend places to go, they were awesome! Also the location was great and pretty near to all the important places of the city, so was perfect to know Rio by foot and knowing that it was easy to get back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! El Misti House thanks for your positive review about our Hostel! It is very welcome to us for your opinion and to know that your lodging with us was amazing! This is El Misti Hostels! Providing our guests with the best of Rio de Janeiro: Friendship, companionship, comfort, fun, joy and relaxation. Our staff aims to always offer the best of personalized service to our guests. Thank you so much for your postive reviews about our hostel, location and our team! It totally means to us. We invite you to stay with us again and we will be happy to welcome you soon in one of our units! Regards, El Misti Team.

10th May 2017
10.0

Staff are awesome, very helpful and friendly. Can tell there's a real effort to create a good atmosphere .. Location is superb.. felt super felt walking there during the night and the hostel is proximate to the beach and the neighborhood is full of good places to eat, go out, have a drink or just chill. Rooms were decent, clean and tidy daily... I would totally come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.