Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
El Misti House Located at Rua Silva Castro 49, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti House
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro 22031-030 Rua Silva Castro 49, Copacabana
87% 844
-22.9684102 -43.1869983
El Misti House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed at El Misti House Copacabana for 7 nights and was very impressed with the space, quaintness, staff, and cleanliness! They were always cleaning!! They also offer dinners every night and it's well with signing up for!! The location is fantastic! Just blocks away from copacabana beach and since I was visiting for the Olympic Games it was close to the metro and shops and the beach! I paid more for this hostel than El Misti Botafogo, but it was well worth it. Two thumbs up for this hoste

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
5.1

Not clean, cramped rooms. Bit of a dark street if you're coming back at night. Light situation isn't great. I much preferred Chill on the Beach Hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Super nice hostel with a chill environment. Easy to get around the city, close to the metro and buses, just a few blocks to the beach. There are two well equipped kitchens, tv area and a nice common area to meet people. Toilets are kept clean during the day and night. I had a great stay in el Misti.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

  • MatthewCordeiro
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2016
10.0

I could not be happier with my stay at el misti house, from when I entered the place I felt like i was home. With the friendly service of juan at the desk from the chef's cooking up delicious food. The lively vibes throughout the hostel. All while getting a good night the sleep. I will reccommend to my friends and I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2016
10.0

I've stayed at a lot of hostels around the world and this is easily one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Such a good place to meet fellow travellers. In addition the staff there are the best. Thanks Niv, Daniel and the rest of the staff for a great experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
8.0

Staff very good and helpful. Lively hostel with lots going on. Those coming back late can be noisy but location cannot be better. Food in hostel and nearby mean u don't travel far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

A really chilled, relaxed hostel with lovely friendly staff. The location is wonderful, just a few minutes from the metro, beach, super markerts, banks, etc and I felt really safe walking around alone. Clean, comfortable, sociable and welcoming to all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Very small bathrooms and shower rooms for such a busy hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We regret not meeting your expectations. Day by day we keep on working to provide a quality service. Regards, Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location, well equipped kitchen and there's also great dinners options! Tidy and clean hostel, great common area to get to know travellers. I'll be back one day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
6.0

Location was excellent, some staff weren't very friendly, was quite cramped and very noisy. Showers were hit and miss.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments. We're sorry for the inconviniences, we keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.