Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Upon arrival the staff held our bags in a secure location at no cost, until we could check-in. The staff were fantastic and super friendly! The atmosphere was nice and it had a very homely feel. My partner and I originally booked for 3 nights but wanted to only stay 2 due to a change of plans and the staff could easily fix this for us! All in all a nice experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, First of all allow me to thank you for choosing El Misti Hostels as host of your recent vacation. We are glad to know we provided you a relaxing experience, highlighted by our facilities and the excellent service offered by our attentive staff. We look forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Staff El Misti House

24th May 2017
9.4

I went to this hostel just for one night and had the time to meet some great people, the atmosphere is familial and sweet! I would totally come back here... See you next year

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, First of all allow me to thank you for choosing El Misti Hostels as host of your recent vacation. We are glad to know we provided you a relaxing experience, highlighted by our facilities and the excellent service offered by our attentive staff. We look forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

Great place to arrive on Barcelona. Honestly I didn't spend so many time in the hotel having so many things to do in such an amazing city butI have to say that the guys from the reception were always available and ready to help and recommend places to go, they were awesome! Also the location was great and pretty near to all the important places of the city, so was perfect to know Rio by foot and knowing that it was easy to get back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
10.0

Staff are awesome, very helpful and friendly. Can tell there's a real effort to create a good atmosphere .. Location is superb.. felt super felt walking there during the night and the hostel is proximate to the beach and the neighborhood is full of good places to eat, go out, have a drink or just chill. Rooms were decent, clean and tidy daily... I would totally come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

8th May 2017
9.4

Great place, awesome staff, great dinners. A great opportunity to meet people from all over the world. The hostel is really close to the Copacabana beach. Had a great time here and In Rio thanks to this place. Can't wait to visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, First of all allow me to thank you for choosing El Misti Hostels as host of your recent vacation. We are glad to know we provided you a relaxing experience, highlighted by our facilities and the excellent service offered by our attentive staff. We look forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2017
8.3

El Misti was beautiful! The staff was very helpful and put me and my three other friends in our own private four person bedroom. This was extremely helpful because the door locked so we didn't have to worry about our belongings at all. We didn't book anything through the hostel so I can't speak for their tours but they appeared to have a lot of information available for customers. The bar was small & so were the common areas, but there were plenty of bathrooms & everything was kept clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Book this hostel. It's close to the beach, the metro, tapas street and more. The hostel is great for meeting people is you're traveling alone or in small groups. The staff in general was great. The wifi worked really well. This hostel is better than the other hostels I've stayed at in Lapa and Botafogo and it costs less money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

I was really happy with choosing this place, it really surprised me. The location, large and clean rooms and rather safe.The staff is nice and helpful and most of the time was quiet in the dormitory which is something I look forward in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Super clean hostel with the most comfortable beds! Really loved this place. It's also right by the beach and public transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

4th Apr 2017
10.0

Nice dorm. Three bottom bunks and one top in our room. Good facilities. Nice staff. Great breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.