Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
El Misti House Located at Rua Silva Castro 49, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti House
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro 22031-030 Rua Silva Castro 49, Copacabana
88% 904
-22.9684102 -43.1869983
El Misti House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Una decisión que nunca voy a lamentar. El precio es genial considerando que estas a pocos pasos de la playa y bien en el centro de Copacabana. Aparte de todo eso, la buena onda de parte de los recepcionistas contagia a todos los huéspedes lo que crea un ambiente perfecto para conocer gente y salir a pasar un buen tiempo. Me quede en un cuarto de 8 camas mixto, una linda experiencia para contar, gente de diferentes paises, distintas lenguas y culturas. Lo recomiendo para todo el mundo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing staff, tasty breakfast and superb location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff were so friendly and kind. They gave us lots of information about the city, safety, places to go and offered us to come to Pedra Do Sal. If you are new to the city this is a good place to come as its not too big, and its very homely. They were so helpful and I felt very at home there. The rooms were very comfortable and warm. The breakfast was the best I've seen in South America. I would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
10.0

Misti House was absolutely fabulous. We came in late at night and were worried about locating it in the dark, but we were in the safest spot in Copacabana. Wifi was excellent. Breakfast is a selection of cereal, bread, juice and some coffee yogurt fruit, and it was good The bed were comfy and the toilets clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.9

This is a great party hostel. In other words, long night sleep is not guaranteed. The staff was outstanding, rapidly sorting out all our needs. Dinner and evening caipirinhas were top notch. El Misti, be ready, Tiago and I are coming back for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing vibe, full of great people at this place. Pretty close to the beach and shops. Easy to get around the city by public transport. Safe area even during the night. Tasty breakfast and great dinners for a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, stayed there with a few friends, we were looking to be close to the beach and center but also to party. This hostel provided both. Good breakfast with many fruits! The staff spoke english fluently which made things easier! I'd come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
10.0

This is by far the best hostel I have stayed in. The location made it easy for exploring, the rooms were very clean and had a nice view of the city, I recommend this place. Beach just metters away, delicious breakfast and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

16th Oct 2016
10.0

This isn't a fake review for a 10/10, it's actually a great hostel. Always something going on, very helpful staff, excellent location. Rooms are comfortable, the hostel is surprisingly clean for how busy it is, they offer meals and smiles and activities. Also very close to the beach and easy access to major attractions. The only thing I could say bad is that the wifi tanks when too many people use it in the evenings, but everything else is super.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
10.0

This hostel had a great vibe, it was small and they organised daily activities. It was kept extremely clean - the cleaner did an amazing job every day. Some staff were fantastic - giving recommendations, booking taxis, one guy even sat down with me with a map and helped me plan my day. Really nice people. The location perfect', pretty convenient. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments and compliments. We're glad you've spent a great time in our hostel! We keep on working in order to improve our services. Hope to see you soon! Staff El Misti House

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.