Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Apr 2017
7.4

Pretty good hostel in general, in a good area of copacabana. The staff is great and they'll do everything to help you and make you feel home, also they have a great chef that will cook the best meals for you. I had my doubts about security when I saw people from outside getting into the dorms and no one seemed to care. I guess it's not the normal situation since all guests need to wear wrist bands at all times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
10.0

We had the best time staying at el misti! The staff were super friendly and made sure we had a great time. The hostel was clean, felt safe, and there was always plenty to do! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

This was a great place to stay! The location was perfect! It was very central and easy to walk everywhere and you also have all the public transportation nearby... Beaches all just minutes away, and ask the staff about Barra da Tijuca and they'll give you the best tips

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.3

The staff we're awesome! You could definitely tell security was at the forefront of their minds. They all had tons of activities every day. Great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome place and people there!💚 staff is really friendly and willing to help! Rodrigo, Dani, Osvaldo, Naty,Manuel , Vania, Nazareth! 💗 Its really close to the beach, metro stations and supermarkets! Lovely place ! 💘 go for it!+!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Excellent vibe for people and good facilities.Really nice area to chill and meet people. Cheap beer too. Location is awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
10.0

The hostel overall was great, and I would definitely recommend or would return to it. Relaxing hostel, secure 4 bedroom rooms with big lockers (bring your own lock). Close to the beach and transportation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel vibe was great for the first few days of our trip landing in Rio. The staff are phenomenally helpful, all cool guys with plenty of information to offer. I'd definetly stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Stayed here for almost 3 weeks. Rodrigo was absolutely amazing, and helped my friend when her bag (passport, phone, cards) where stolen. It's an old building, could use a hand - but the atmosphere makes up for it! Party every night, but ends early (often to go to a party somewhere else, like the boat party), so it's possible to sleep early as well. A few blocks from the beach! Nice breakfast, if you pay 12 reals. Great wifi, great staff, ok kitchen, but all in all the best hostel in Brazil ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

The staff was awesome! They made me tea when I was super sick and always had good insider suggestions for places/things to do. The rooms are VERY clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.