Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome place and people there!💚 staff is really friendly and willing to help! Rodrigo, Dani, Osvaldo, Naty,Manuel , Vania, Nazareth! 💗 Its really close to the beach, metro stations and supermarkets! Lovely place ! 💘 go for it!+!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel vibe was great for the first few days of our trip landing in Rio. The staff are phenomenally helpful, all cool guys with plenty of information to offer. I'd definetly stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

The staff was awesome! They made me tea when I was super sick and always had good insider suggestions for places/things to do. The rooms are VERY clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Well-situated 5-10 minutes from beach, vibrant atmosphere, football is often on tv in the common area and the staff are friendly and super helpful. Bathrooms were dodgy though, toilets didn't always flush, showers weren't always warm and sometimes didn't even work. Also we were sometimes not allowed in the kitchen even during the designated times for customers. But great value for money overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

I had the most amazing time at the hostel. The workers were so helpful and nice. They even gave us a recommendation for the most amazings hike around rio de janeiro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • NikeyaKumanova
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Mar 2017
7.7

Overall we had a pleasant stay. The location was great and staff, especially Daniel, were very helpful and nice. The disappointing factor was that just the day when we arrived they were like " oh, you know what breakfast is now paid (15 R$), although when we booked it in advance it was free. Besides that fact, facilities are old, but clean and it has a nice atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Really loved staying here, there was a real community feel to it and everyone was super friendly. Breakfast was amazing and the walking tour was fab as well. Bathrooms were roomy and clean and heaps of storage space in the dorms. Loved it and will hopefully be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

the staff is so friendly, welcoming, and helpful. they're always ready to answer questions and make sure you're enjoying your stay as much as possible! the environment is fun and lively, everyone staying in the hostel was social and easy to talk to. would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lgreen85
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.3

Staff were some of the most friendly and helpful we have come across in our travels, pros - good breakfast, good wifi, good location, constantly being cleaned. Cons - rooms are small, bathrooms are dated and run down so even cleaned they feel old, had to wait for bathrooms at some stages, offers guest kitchen but made to feel unwelcome when using it at times and can only be accessed after breakfast and before dinner, one small common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
8.9

I was here during Carnaval, so it was very packed. Dinner each night is very very good. The staff is awesome to hangout with. The location is just 4 blocks from Copacobana. It is close to the bus and subway. It was great! A lot of random people would hangout here, even if they were not guests. That could be either good or bad, depending on what you are looking for. I'd definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.