Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
El Misti Rooms Located at Emilio Berla 41, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti Rooms
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro 22061-060 Emilio Berla 41, Copacabana
90% 297
-22.9739617 -43.1933069
El Misti Rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place and awesome hospitality service. Don't regret it one bit, super friendly staff, good size rooms, great communal areas which are cleaned regularly along with the dorms. 10/10 would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

This place is like HOME! Staff were really great! especially They all are really lovely, helpful, cheerful and entertaining! Great location, just few minutes to the beach and shopping centre. Supermarket is like 1 minute walk. It is always clean, cant complain with that! i would highly recommend this hostel if you're going to visit Rio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
7.4

The hostel is very well located, only 3 blocks from the beach. Although the staff was very helpful and kind, the facilities were not that great. Hot rooms with non-functioning A/C, a very limited number of toilets and a lot of people to use them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location, the staff could not have been more helpful. They went above and beyond to make you feel at home, and have the best possible Rio experience possible. Clean showers and toilets, great common areas, just a great hostel!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Simply the best hostel I stayed in South America. Super chilled out and very clean. Comfy beds and the best people working there to give all the local tips and knowledge of places to go, things to do and food/drinks etc. Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.1

The hostel is in a perfect location close to the beach/ metro/ bus station/ shops. The Hostel staff is super friendly and happy to help. Rooms are cleaned every day. Overall a good experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
10.0

The staff are the friendliest laid back people ever, there are always people chilling in the common area so its easy to meet people. Location is walking distance to Copacabana and Ipanema Beach, shopping mall, and cool bars around there. Rooms generally stay pretty clean. Would definitely recommend this hostel, i would stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
10.0

Exceptional in every way. Helpful and friendly staff, clean facilities, and comfortable and clean beds. The staff organize evenings activities including club nights, favela tours, and , pedra do sal. Definitely one of my best hostel experiences in South America, if I am in Rio again, I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel in a great city! Great decor and environment. Clean and great security with everything you could ask for available for you. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The place was perfect for all . I will definitely be going back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Oct 2016
7.7

We enjoyed our stay at El misti rooms. It was very cheap to stay. The staff are lovely and great at organising things for you such as treks and nights out. It was very relaxed and the bar in the hostel was cheap. The only problem we found was that it was a little cramped and the showers were cold. Location was fantastic though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.