Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • christianbonadio6330
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Loved my time here at El Misti rooms. Small hostel that has a really chilled vibe but still enough action to get out amongst the life that Rio has to offer! Such a nice mix of people and a location that is safe and close enough to the beach in Copacabana. Dani and the team really do a great job. Bear in mind breakfast to included in price, but other than that this place is awesome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Awesome vibes! Very friendly staff that doesn't mind going the extra mile to help! It's located just a few minutes from the beach. This place has the best value for your money in copacabana! I would definitely stay again. Ask for my bro Daniel, he's the man!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
9.7

We came here by chance, my partner and I were trying to look for another hostel for more than 20 minutes and suddenly we found this place.. Booked one night, next morning extended our stay for one more night... We did that for 5 nights.. Its a small hostel with all you need, good location, clean toilets, big lockers, great staff, shops around the place, and the most important thing for us was being close to the beach...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for choosing The El Misti Rooms as your recent stay in the Marvelous City! We are totally glad to learn that you loved your experience and extended your stay with us! For us it's really important to know when our guests loved and recommend their experience. We keep working everyday at providing comfort, happiness, attention and especially the most positive vibe! We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
9.4

Cozy vibe and an awesome crowd of people. P.S. - Gabriel is the coolest mother f***er.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Mark! We would like to thank you for your positive evaluation of our El Misti Rooms! Our reception is trained to receive and treat our guests in a personalized, harmonious and friendly, without distinction. The intention of El Misti is to offer our guests a stay of quality, maximum comfort and the feeling that everyone can feel as if you are at home. Thank you for your positive review, especially about our vibe and our staff, principally your mention to Gabriel! We invite you to stay with us briefly and make sure that we will welcome you to one of our units in Rio de Janeiro with open arms! Sincerely, El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
9.7

Misti Rooms is my home in Rio de Janeiro.. I came to this city for a week and ended up changing my flight ,plans and stayed here for almost 24 days.. The people that i met here and the conversations that I had changed my life.. I owe so much to this place.. ! Thanks you all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We would like to thank you for your positive evaluation of our El Misti Rooms! We are highly glad and satisfied to know your stay with us was unforgettable and especially as you consider us part of your family in South America! Really, it totally means to us! The intention of El Misti is to offer our guests a stay of quality, maximum comfort and the feeling that everyone can feel as if you are at home. We invite you to stay with us briefly and make sure that we will welcome you to one of our units in Rio de Janeiro with open arms! Sincerely, El Misti Team.

17th May 2017
10.0

Shout out to the staff here and their friends! Amazing friendly fun staff, super chill and love to have a great time. Made me feel super welcome and part of the family/crew.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your positive feedback about our Hostel, the El Misti Rooms! Know that your comment is very important to us, reinforcing the idea that we are on the right track. Thank you for your evaluation of our staff! We are totally happy to know that you enjoyed our hard work but still with the friendly and great atmosphere. We are very concerned with the well being and comfort of our guests with the best of care. We invite you to stay with us again! And we look forward to welcoming you to one of our units in Rio de Janeiro soon! Regards, El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

This was a great experience staying at the hostel. The location was really nice, almost everything is within 5-15 mins walking distance. They also provide inexpensive but really delicious Brazilean food cuisine for dinner. It felt like home, especially when there was dinner waiting for me when I was tired after spending the whole day outside. Eating and chatting together with people from all around the world in the spacious common area was also nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our team want to thank very much for sharing your review and writing your experience with us! It means a lot to us to know you had an amazing experience staying with us at the El Misti Hostel Rooms! We do really appreciate it. A positive feedback like yours make us to work harder everyday to make sure that our guests will get the best stay in the Marvelous City they could ask for! We are totally happy to know that you enjoyed our dinner, our area common and everything else! Thank you again for such a high and positive review! We look forward to welcoming you again in one of our hostels in Rio! Kind regards, El Misti Team.

27th Apr 2017
7.4

Pretty good hostel in general, in a good area of copacabana. The staff is great and they'll do everything to help you and make you feel home, also they have a great chef that will cook the best meals for you. I had my doubts about security when I saw people from outside getting into the dorms and no one seemed to care. I guess it's not the normal situation since all guests need to wear wrist bands at all times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating on El Misti Rooms! However, we thank you for the compliments about our staff team! About the security, we are totally compromised of the security and the material values of our guests. We ask the wrist bands as a rule of security very used among the Rio's hostels, to improve the security and have a control of who's staying with us or not. It's pretty common. Thanks to comments like yours, we reinforce our commitment and our mission to offer our guests excellent attention! It is very important for us to receive opinions from our guests so that we can improve more and more. We invite you to stay with us again! And we hope to welcome you in one of our units in Rio de Janeiro soon! Regards, El Misti Team.

25th Apr 2017
10.0

We had the best time staying at el misti! The staff were super friendly and made sure we had a great time. The hostel was clean, felt safe, and there was always plenty to do! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your positive feedback about the El Misti Rooms! We are highly glad to know that you had the best time staying with us! Please note that your comment is very important to us as it reinforces the idea that we are on the right track. We invite you to stay with us again! Thank you for your lovely and positive comments about our staff and our services in a whole. And we look forward to welcoming you to one of our units in Rio de Janeiro soon! Regards, El Misti Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

This was a great place to stay! The location was perfect! It was very central and easy to walk everywhere and you also have all the public transportation nearby... Beaches all just minutes away, and ask the staff about Barra da Tijuca and they'll give you the best tips

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We thank you for your review and for choosing El Misti Rooms as your option of stay in Rio de Janeiro! And also, thank you very much for the compliments about location and our hostel in a whole! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Marvelous City! Like Christ the Redeemer, we will wait for you with open arms again! Regards, El Misti Team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.