Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
El Misti Rooms Located at Emilio Berla 41, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti Rooms
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro 22061-060 Emilio Berla 41, Copacabana
89% 319
-22.9739617 -43.1933069
El Misti Rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel in a great location. I stayed here for 1 week in January and would highly recommend it. The staff are very helpful in guiding you around the city and giving advice on where to go and what to do. Hostel facilities were all working perfectly and the place was always nice and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.9

Great and warm welcome with caipis! But the hostel was dirty and especially the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.1

A well located hostel to the beach. Very small room so ok for a short stay. Bathroom facilities weren't the cleanest and often the toilets were blocked. The staff were very accommodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
7.7

Great hostel The location in pretty good, but a little bit far from the beach. The room was OK. We stayed in the 5 beds Dorms and it was a good room but not very cleab with a great AC WICH IS IMPORTANT this time in Rio. The staff were very very good and helped us with all we needed. Great value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Our stay at the hostel was comfortable and pleasant. The staff was friendly and the place really artistic. Very well maintained and we found it the perfect place to unwind after a long day of exploring the city of Rio. We stayed in a 10 bedroom mixed dorm and the bunk beds were really comfortable and cosy. The hostel is located in between Ipanema and Copacabana which is great, we were just close to all the good spots

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
9.1

This is by far the best El Misti hostel. Staff were amazing and friendly, dorms were clean and quiet at night. We moved here after staying at the El Misti a couple of blocks away (do not stay there if you can help it!) and it was the best decision we made! Only negative is that the chef does not like sharing his kitchen one bit, so if cooking, you'll struggle to do more than a frozen pizza.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

I had a great time at El Misti! The location is super, right next to Ipanema. The rooms were clean, and the bathroom was big enough to get ready without any problems. The atmosphere is very laid back, but everyone is nice and willing to just hang out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place and awesome hospitality service. Don't regret it one bit, super friendly staff, good size rooms, great communal areas which are cleaned regularly along with the dorms. 10/10 would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

This place is like HOME! Staff were really great! especially They all are really lovely, helpful, cheerful and entertaining! Great location, just few minutes to the beach and shopping centre. Supermarket is like 1 minute walk. It is always clean, cant complain with that! i would highly recommend this hostel if you're going to visit Rio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
7.4

The hostel is very well located, only 3 blocks from the beach. Although the staff was very helpful and kind, the facilities were not that great. Hot rooms with non-functioning A/C, a very limited number of toilets and a lot of people to use them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.