Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
El Misti Rooms Located at Emilio Berla 41, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
El Misti Rooms
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro 22061-060 Emilio Berla 41, Copacabana
89% 268
-22.9739617 -43.1933069
El Misti Rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Easy to get around from the hostel to the beach and pretty close to metro station and bus stops. Clean place with great vibe. Tasty breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

I was there for Paralympics games. It was everything good. Very close to subway, copacabana beach, and supermarket or drugstore. There are many restaurants near also. Staff was amazing. Thanks for all you have done

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Before I booked here I read the reviews. I completely agree with all the comments. The staff will make sure you're having a great time and that you're feeling at home. Nice common areas where you can talk to travellers. Small bar with good drinks. The only complaint is that some days there was no soap to wash our hands in the toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect localisation (metro, shop, beach), great staff, cosy place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location, nearly the beach, bank, restaurants... The staff is very friendly and all the time they tried to help me. The air conditioner was never working, but there was a ventilator in the room that solved the problem. The breakfast was not that good, same thing everyday and there wasn't much options of food... By the way i had a good experience. Thanks, Misti!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.6

Located in a safe area, just a few blocks from the metro and the beach. Staff were excellent and always willing to help you enjoy your stay - not only at the hostel but Rio as a whole. Facilities are cleaned everyday, more than adequate, and there is a lounge area on the main floor with breakfast in the morning and a bar in the evening where you can meet fellow travelers or plan your next adventure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
7.1

Air conditioning was never turned on. Extremely hot 2 of 3 nights. Almost went and got a hotel so i could sleep. Staff is really nice though! And good location to get down to copacabana beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Clean and tidy hostel. Well located and with an amazing staff. Great place for solo traveller or groups who are looking for a good experience in Rio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.7

El Misti Rooms is the perfect place for people traveling alone. The atmosphere is so good that makes it very easy to make friends and have the best time! The staff is fenomenal!! All super polite, fun and careful! They serve a great beakfast (free!) and a delicious dinner for a reasonable price every night. I'm definitely comming back one day! Love you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

I had a great experience staying at this place, kind staff, great dinner deals. Awesome place if youre traveling alone and you wanna meet people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.