Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Misti Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Good hostel with very friendly staff. They seemed genuinely concerned that I enjoyed my stay, and gave great tips on what to visit. The hostel had a comfy vibe and was social without being loud on the nights that I visited.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Feb 2017
7.4

Great location and staff were friendly and helpful. It was annoying you couldn't use the kitchen at dinner time because the chef was making something.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed this hostel! It had a really nice vibe for both when I wanted to just relax and when I wanted to go out. It was also really easy as a solo traveler to meet new people in both contexts

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

I would really recommend this hostel to anyone. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Location is perfect, minutes away from the beach and good public transport. Rooms and other facilities are clean and got everything you need. And this hostel has just got a really good vibe :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

It's a nice hostel, very good location too. I like the fact that it is near to everything and as well you have the opportunity to cook to save up some money, in the other hand, if youre lazy to cook they also offer dinners.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Location is perfect, rooms are spacious and the cleaning is every day! Nice common areas and common bathrooms were very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Overall it was a great hostel. The staff were very helpful and booked a couple of tours for us (favela and daytrip both were great). Location was perfect for us in the heart of Copacabana where there were a lot of restaurants, shops, bars, clubs, etc. Atmosphere and security were solid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
8.6

Overall pretty good place. All the staff are awesome, really friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. A few blocks back from the beach but easily walkable. Rooms are a bit cramped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Incredible experience. Highly recommend due to closeness of hostel to beach, and atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Had a great time here and will definitely be returning! The price is very fair. The hostel is located central to almost everything in Rio, just 4 blocks away from the beach.. The staff is attentive and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.