Hostelworld.com

El Nómada Hostel Asunción

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
El Nómada Hostel Asunción Located at Calle Iturbe 1156-1158, , Asuncion.
El Nómada Hostel Asunción
Paraguay
Asuncion Calle Iturbe 1156-1158
93% 227
-25.2912088 -57.6374745
El Nómada Hostel Asunción
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. Great staff and rooms with AC. Only minor complaint is that the music in the common area is turned on very loud during the day. Bring mosquito repellent because they are everywhere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Mar 2016
6.6

Amazing breakfast, fantastic wifi and staff are lovely, no big lockers for bags but I never felt like any of my stuff was at risk, but it's very small and the atmosphere just felt a bit dead whilst I was there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing value for money. Hosts incredibly helpful and a fountain of local knowledge. Lots of areas to sit and relax - pool, bar, tv/film room, garden. Rooms spacious and a nice change to have single beds in the form instead of bunk beds. Fantastic breakfast including homemade cakes and pancakes. It really was a pleasure to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • santigon861082
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Feb 2016
9.4

Muy buen hostel. Estuvimos unos dias y todo genial. El staff muy atento, lindos lugares para estar y muy buena la ubicacion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
9.7

Helpful, friendly staff. Great desayuno.good location. Good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Feb 2016
10.0

We LOVED this hostel! Shout to Patty and Guillame (spelling questionable?!) we loved the decoration, it was very clean and great music! It was very sociable, close to the markets and main super market! If you fancy a chilled few days this is the place to do it! Pool is great, drinks are reasonably priced and the cats are cute! Oh - and smiley faces pancakes for breakfast!! Definitely recommend! Only ever negative point - wear lots of mosquito repellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
9.7

This was an amazing hostel. The owners are also the main employees, so you get the very best treatment and expertise. I stayed in a single en suite. The shower was good, with hot water. Aircon as well, and towels provided. I gave 4/5 for location as it was 11 or so blocks from the main drag where I wanted to go, but this isn't completely fair as this meant it was quiet and there were still useful places nearby. One of the best hostels I've been to. I would absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • denizmanzara4275
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Feb 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay! If you are going to Asunción definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Feb 2016
9.7

Loved my stay here and asuncion, perfect location to relaxed. Room had aircon, good breakfast with plenty to choose from, clean bathroom. Kitchen is basic. Lovely garden, bar and pool area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2016
10.0

Only problem here is the mosquitos (or whatever it was that bit my feet). Other than that you'll get a nice "home away from home" feeling. Spacious dorms and like an oasis in the 'calor' of Asuncion. With some insect spray I wouldn't mind to stat here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.