Hostelworld.com

El Patio de Elisa

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 20 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 20 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
El Patio de Elisa Located at Calle Peral 206 Cercado, , Arequipa.
El Patio de Elisa
Peru
Arequipa Cercado arequipa54 Calle Peral 206 Cercado
92% 20
-16.3956962 -71.5314216
El Patio de Elisa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Lovely place, a short walk from the city centre. We arrovid very early in town, and were able to check in at 8 am. We also had to change our booking while already there (switch one day for another because of the Colca Canyon trek) and they were very accommodating. The shower was amazing: very hot water and full pressure. The best shower I had in Peru!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

Awesome Hostel, we just booked our second stay. Very Clean. Spacious rooms. Basic Breakfast. Friendly Staff. Only the kitchen, is a bit minimalistic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.7

By far my favorite place recommended through Hostelworld. The location was a little hard to find, otherwise very secure. A gate that you have to buzz, in order to be let in. The beds were more than comfortable and plenty of blankets to keep warm if needed. The rooms were spotless and the bathrooms were very clean. Breakfast was delicious including the coffee and hot chocolate. The upstairs patio was wonderful and the atmosphere is beautiful!!! Highly recommend, if you are looking for quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

Great stay! Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast, had laundry done, and they organized our airport transfer. The taxi driver was to pick us up at 6:30 and he was there waiting for us at 6am! They even organized an early breakfast for us. The upstairs patio is lovely. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

Wonderful review at Patio de Elisa! This place was a hidden gem tucked away on a street of glasses stores (a little hard to find as the sign is pretty small). The inside reception area is very cute. The rooms are clean, comfortable. And best of all, hot showers with great water pressure (which is a rarity in Peru)! The location is also great- close to the historical district. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

I loved this Hostel in Arequipa. It's beautiful, quiet and clean. The staff are very friendly and very helpful and made our stay that little bit more special. It is very well located to access all the sights in the city and there is also a lovely rooftop where you can sit taking in the views of the city and incredible mountains. I would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.0

A clean and well-run place that is a 10-minute walk to the central Plaza de Armas. El Patio de Eliza is well-decorated and is very clean, a big plus for most travellers like us. Although it's not particularly cheap its location and general good order probably make it worth the room rate. The included breakfast is not particularly imaginative, but it is adequate. We had a late bus on the day of our departure and they kindly stored our bags and allowed us to relax there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
8.9

El Patio is a hidden gem tucked away off what seems to the "street of glasses." Seriously, there are optical places everywhere. El Patio reminded me of colonial style Bed and Breakfast then a hosel. Calling it a hostel would be a disservice IMO. Hot shower, great staff, and simple breakfast. Quite place to relax and get work done with strong wifi. You probably won't bump into anyone else staying there. Deal for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel close to the main shopping centre and historical monuments, very friendly welcoming staff who spoke good English. Very secure and cultral building with great roof terrace which had loungers too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.