Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Patio de Elisa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 32 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 32 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
El Patio de Elisa Located at Calle Peral 206 Cercado, , Arequipa.
El Patio de Elisa
Peru
Arequipa Cercado arequipa54 Calle Peral 206 Cercado
92% 32
-16.3956962 -71.5314216
El Patio de Elisa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Perfect place for a quiet stay in Arequipa. Off the road so nice and quiet and beautiful rooms :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.3

The staff here is incredibly friendly, some of the nicest hotel staff I have ever encountered. There is not much English spoken, but there was no confusion as they were eager to help. They kept my luggage overnight while I went on the ColcaTrek. The common areas of the hotel are lovely. However my room looked nothing like the photos on any website I looked at. Apparently those are all of the honeymoon suite. I didn't sleep well because it was quite noisy in the mornings. But overall it was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great, hot shower and breakfast. Easy to walk to the Plaza de Armas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Lovely place, a short walk from the city centre. We arrovid very early in town, and were able to check in at 8 am. We also had to change our booking while already there (switch one day for another because of the Colca Canyon trek) and they were very accommodating. The shower was amazing: very hot water and full pressure. The best shower I had in Peru!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

Awesome Hostel, we just booked our second stay. Very Clean. Spacious rooms. Basic Breakfast. Friendly Staff. Only the kitchen, is a bit minimalistic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.7

By far my favorite place recommended through Hostelworld. The location was a little hard to find, otherwise very secure. A gate that you have to buzz, in order to be let in. The beds were more than comfortable and plenty of blankets to keep warm if needed. The rooms were spotless and the bathrooms were very clean. Breakfast was delicious including the coffee and hot chocolate. The upstairs patio was wonderful and the atmosphere is beautiful!!! Highly recommend, if you are looking for quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

Great stay! Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast, had laundry done, and they organized our airport transfer. The taxi driver was to pick us up at 6:30 and he was there waiting for us at 6am! They even organized an early breakfast for us. The upstairs patio is lovely. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

Wonderful review at Patio de Elisa! This place was a hidden gem tucked away on a street of glasses stores (a little hard to find as the sign is pretty small). The inside reception area is very cute. The rooms are clean, comfortable. And best of all, hot showers with great water pressure (which is a rarity in Peru)! The location is also great- close to the historical district. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

I loved this Hostel in Arequipa. It's beautiful, quiet and clean. The staff are very friendly and very helpful and made our stay that little bit more special. It is very well located to access all the sights in the city and there is also a lovely rooftop where you can sit taking in the views of the city and incredible mountains. I would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.0

A clean and well-run place that is a 10-minute walk to the central Plaza de Armas. El Patio de Eliza is well-decorated and is very clean, a big plus for most travellers like us. Although it's not particularly cheap its location and general good order probably make it worth the room rate. The included breakfast is not particularly imaginative, but it is adequate. We had a late bus on the day of our departure and they kindly stored our bags and allowed us to relax there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.