Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Sol Hostel de Recoleta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,000 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,000 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
El Sol Hostel de Recoleta Located at Marcelo T De Alvear 1590, Piso 2 (middle buzz), Buenos Aires.
El Sol Hostel de Recoleta
Argentina
Buenos Aires Buenos Aires 1060 Marcelo T De Alvear 1590, Piso 2 (middle buzz)
79% 1000
-34.5974566 -58.3895444
El Sol Hostel de Recoleta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jan 2017
8.0

Pretty nice, relaxed hostel. Great location. Staff were all friendly. This hostel has most of what you need, but it is no frills, just basic rooms, beds you can sleep in, basic bathrooms (please fix all the water leaks), basic kitchen. The patio is nice and can get a bit lively in the evening on weekends, with music and drinks. Not super clean but not to bad. It's a hostel not a hotel, come with an open mind and you can have a good stay for a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel with great staff, good location & secure. We stayed there for 7 nights in a private room & it felt like home. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
9.4

Such a great place to stay - nice outdoor areas (courtyard and front step) for fraternizing, clean comfortable beds, and beautiful building. The staff was so kind and fed us lentil soup right after we arrived from a long day of travel. If on a budget (or not?), would definitely recommend this place, especially if interested in staying closer to central Montevideo and the Tres Cruces station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
6.9

Good location, nice to have a living room with a TV. Pretty grim in terms of cleanliness. very poor breakfast, just stale bread rolls!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Great value for money. Perfect location, friendly staff and the place was better than I was expecting from the description. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
7.1

Nice hostel I can recomend with friendly 24 hours staff, close to shops, train and bus station. The room was a bit noisy and no TV and WIFI did only work outside the room. The breakfast was just tea, coffee, bread and jam. The kitchen was quite small but usefull. One TV for all. It's on 2. floor, so with heavy luggage a challenge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.6

Awesome staff, awesome location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
6.3

Place is beautiful. Multi stories, high ceilings, ornate marble, rooms have balconies. But the kitchen is probably the worst I've ever seen, size of a closet. Pretty much one person in there at a time so have fun waiting in line 3 hours just to boil some water. Also the reception is supposed to be 24hour but I waited outside at 3am for like 15 minutes to get buzzed in. He was for sure sleeping. Also it's extremely loud even with the balcony doors closed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
31st Oct 2016
6.0

Pretty rough. Pay for what you get.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
9.7

The best thing I think about El Sol Recoleta is how I felt there, I was totally relaxed with the feeling of being at home the entire time. I had no worry about security and so I often left my door unlocked because I knew the staff and the people staying there well. They were great! No matter where I am or with whom I am I value the relaxed state most of all. El sol Recoleta felt like home the entire time. I think they attract the same kind of clients.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.