Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Sol Hostel de Recoleta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
El Sol Hostel de Recoleta Located at Marcelo T De Alvear 1590, Piso 2 (middle buzz), Buenos Aires.
El Sol Hostel de Recoleta
Argentina
Buenos Aires Buenos Aires 1060 Marcelo T De Alvear 1590, Piso 2 (middle buzz)
78% 987
-34.5974566 -58.3895444
El Sol Hostel de Recoleta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
6.9

Good location, nice to have a living room with a TV. Pretty grim in terms of cleanliness. very poor breakfast, just stale bread rolls!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Great value for money. Perfect location, friendly staff and the place was better than I was expecting from the description. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
7.1

Nice hostel I can recomend with friendly 24 hours staff, close to shops, train and bus station. The room was a bit noisy and no TV and WIFI did only work outside the room. The breakfast was just tea, coffee, bread and jam. The kitchen was quite small but usefull. One TV for all. It's on 2. floor, so with heavy luggage a challenge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.6

Awesome staff, awesome location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
6.3

Place is beautiful. Multi stories, high ceilings, ornate marble, rooms have balconies. But the kitchen is probably the worst I've ever seen, size of a closet. Pretty much one person in there at a time so have fun waiting in line 3 hours just to boil some water. Also the reception is supposed to be 24hour but I waited outside at 3am for like 15 minutes to get buzzed in. He was for sure sleeping. Also it's extremely loud even with the balcony doors closed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
31st Oct 2016
6.0

Pretty rough. Pay for what you get.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
9.7

The best thing I think about El Sol Recoleta is how I felt there, I was totally relaxed with the feeling of being at home the entire time. I had no worry about security and so I often left my door unlocked because I knew the staff and the people staying there well. They were great! No matter where I am or with whom I am I value the relaxed state most of all. El sol Recoleta felt like home the entire time. I think they attract the same kind of clients.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel, the staff was very friendly. The location was great. The only thing that could be improved is the toilets. Some of the toilets had a very difficult time flushing, you have to wait 10-15 minutes while the tank filled back up with water to flush again. But overall just a great hostel and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.4

Good location, the staff is helpful and friendly, however rooms are a bit dark, there is no much atmosphere, fine for a few days

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
6.9

It's in a good location and the staff are very friendly, but the bathrooms are not clean. Also, our door was broken so it was very cold at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.