Hostelworld.com

El Sol Hostel de Recoleta

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
El Sol Hostel de Recoleta Located at Marcelo T De Alvear 1590, Piso 2 (middle buzz), Buenos Aires.
El Sol Hostel de Recoleta
Argentina
Buenos Aires Buenos Aires 1060 Marcelo T De Alvear 1590, Piso 2 (middle buzz)
79% 940
-34.5974566 -58.3895444
El Sol Hostel de Recoleta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th May 2016
8.3

Good hostel with nice staff. Kitchen facilities very good and pretty clean throughout. Room was a bit dark and next to bar so quite loud when trying to get an early night. Overall, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.9

This youth hostel is in a great location in Recoleta. However, it is definitely basic. It's a large hostel (45 person capacity?). All the other guests were under the age of 30 and were the back-packing type of kids from my far off college days. It is up two flights of stairs, no elevator. I only gave it such a high rating because the people who work there are so helpful, warm and great to visit with. I would not recommend it to senior adults or families.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Rebecca_Durkin
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th May 2016
7.4

Good cheap hostel in a nice part of the city. Dorms were clean and spacious with good lockers, and the location is really good, close to Recoleta cemetery and with lots of cafes and restaurants nearby - the centre is walkable but there's also buses and the metro if you prefer. The kitchen is pretty small, as is the room where breakfast is served, so it can get a bit cramped. But it's good value and overall I'd recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
7.4

Good spot for a good price - lots of noise from the steet - but in a pinch it's a good place, central and easy to get to other parts of beautiful BA

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bjorn_hanna9808
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Mar 2016
7.1

Nice enough and cheap hostel but you get what you pay for. The kitchen is tiny and equipment poor. The tv room is also tiny - breakfast is served here. Nice outdoor terrace (not sure why they do not serve breakfast there instead). Room ok, no airconditioning but it was ok as it was quite cool at night. Some pillows were very very worn. Very good location in the nice neighbourhood of Recoleta. Staff nothing special, not unfriendly but not really friendly either. Perfect for the budget conscious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2016
6.6

The room was stupidly hot (no fan or air con) and WiFi was pretty poor until you was in the reception area. Apart from that Yeah was ok. I would proberly return but not for a lengthy stay it is good for short periods. One thing I did enjoy was a local friend who was playing some music I. The bar area who had the voice of a God!! Honestly amazing and if anyone can find out who he was let me know please

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Feb 2016
6.0

Hostel itself is pretty with a nice roof terrace, but is very narrow and humid. They helped this with good fans in the rooms though, and there was a small but nice balcony in room. Shower is above the toilet so everything gets wet. There was a storm and rain came in through the roof above our bed really badly - staff couldn't move us but helped as much as they could and gave us one nights refund. Good location, breakfast basic.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2016
9.1

I was looking for a hostel and I've found a home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Feb 2016
8.6

The room fans do nothing; it was unbearably hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2016
5.1

Everything is old and dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.