Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

El Sol Hostel de Recoleta

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7
El Sol Hostel de Recoleta Located at Marcelo T De Alvear 1590, Piso 2 (middle buzz), Buenos Aires.
El Sol Hostel de Recoleta
Argentina
Buenos Aires Buenos Aires 1060 Marcelo T De Alvear 1590, Piso 2 (middle buzz)
77% 950
-34.5974566 -58.3895444
El Sol Hostel de Recoleta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
6.9

It's in a good location and the staff are very friendly, but the bathrooms are not clean. Also, our door was broken so it was very cold at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kbrowning1192544
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Couldn't have asked for a better hostel!!! Staff were excellent and every single one was really helpful and what they didn't know they found out. Rooms were comfortable and with plenty of space. Bar was open in the evenings and well priced. Walkable distance to everywhere. Kitchen is small but well equipped. Breakfast is good. When I come back to Buenos Aires this is the only place I'll stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
7.4

Very nice staff! Clean bedroom but the shared bathrooms were not too nice...there is no curtain around the shower. By the way, most of the staff speaks English very well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
5.7

the toilets are in the shower, most bathrooms dont have soap, there arent enough lockers for guests since the one set of tiny hallway lockers have a bunch of broken doors and there are no outlet adaptors. breakfast is also just coffee and bread. on the good end, i was only staying one night so i didnt end up in the packed rooms. there is a nice courtyard and the wifi was good until it stopped working altogether. its a budget hostel, but I wouldnt take a shower there and it wasnt social

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.0

Very well located, it's not an amazing place but it's good for the money n location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th May 2016
8.0

Interesting hostel with good location. Atmosphere was not well suited to meet fellow travelers, but besides it was alright.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
8.3

Good hostel with nice staff. Kitchen facilities very good and pretty clean throughout. Room was a bit dark and next to bar so quite loud when trying to get an early night. Overall, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.9

This youth hostel is in a great location in Recoleta. However, it is definitely basic. It's a large hostel (45 person capacity?). All the other guests were under the age of 30 and were the back-packing type of kids from my far off college days. It is up two flights of stairs, no elevator. I only gave it such a high rating because the people who work there are so helpful, warm and great to visit with. I would not recommend it to senior adults or families.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Rebecca_Durkin
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th May 2016
7.4

Good cheap hostel in a nice part of the city. Dorms were clean and spacious with good lockers, and the location is really good, close to Recoleta cemetery and with lots of cafes and restaurants nearby - the centre is walkable but there's also buses and the metro if you prefer. The kitchen is pretty small, as is the room where breakfast is served, so it can get a bit cramped. But it's good value and overall I'd recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
7.4

Good spot for a good price - lots of noise from the steet - but in a pinch it's a good place, central and easy to get to other parts of beautiful BA

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.