Hostelworld.com

El Sol Hostel de Recoleta

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
El Sol Hostel de Recoleta Located at Marcelo T De Alvear 1590, Piso 2 (middle buzz), Buenos Aires.
El Sol Hostel de Recoleta
Argentina
Buenos Aires Buenos Aires 1060 Marcelo T De Alvear 1590, Piso 2 (middle buzz)
77% 932
-34.5974566 -58.3895444
El Sol Hostel de Recoleta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
7.4

Good spot for a good price - lots of noise from the steet - but in a pinch it's a good place, central and easy to get to other parts of beautiful BA

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bjorn_hanna9808
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Mar 2016
7.1

Nice enough and cheap hostel but you get what you pay for. The kitchen is tiny and equipment poor. The tv room is also tiny - breakfast is served here. Nice outdoor terrace (not sure why they do not serve breakfast there instead). Room ok, no airconditioning but it was ok as it was quite cool at night. Some pillows were very very worn. Very good location in the nice neighbourhood of Recoleta. Staff nothing special, not unfriendly but not really friendly either. Perfect for the budget conscious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2016
6.6

The room was stupidly hot (no fan or air con) and WiFi was pretty poor until you was in the reception area. Apart from that Yeah was ok. I would proberly return but not for a lengthy stay it is good for short periods. One thing I did enjoy was a local friend who was playing some music I. The bar area who had the voice of a God!! Honestly amazing and if anyone can find out who he was let me know please

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Feb 2016
6.0

Hostel itself is pretty with a nice roof terrace, but is very narrow and humid. They helped this with good fans in the rooms though, and there was a small but nice balcony in room. Shower is above the toilet so everything gets wet. There was a storm and rain came in through the roof above our bed really badly - staff couldn't move us but helped as much as they could and gave us one nights refund. Good location, breakfast basic.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2016
9.1

I was looking for a hostel and I've found a home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Feb 2016
8.6

The room fans do nothing; it was unbearably hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2016
5.1

Everything is old and dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2016
8.6

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful when I came to stay at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jan 2016
8.3

This is a very nice Hostel! I do not know why others are complaining. Yes- The kitchen is small - omg! But it is well equipped and totally sufficent. Staff is very nice and helpful and the atmosphere is good (if you want to meet people here you can‚ if you want your peace and quiet you also can)! I totally recommend this Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2016
8.3

Nice and helpful staff, good location, and great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.