Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Tuco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Great location and staff! I really enjoyed being able to cook in the kitchen. The staff was very helpful in pointing out the things to do in the area, how to take a colectivo and more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Really nice and helpful staff. They organised for a tour operator to come to the hostal, and whilst away trekking, there was free luggage storage. Great value for money, well recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
8.0

Great deal for a private room with ensuite bath/warm shower. Unfortunately, the internet wasn't working very well, but this seems a common complaint for most hostels in Cusco. You should also understand that it's a bit like a budget airline here: you pay for the bare minimum and then add-on any additional services like a towel, bath soap, or a cooked breakfast. My mattress was comfy, but I wasn't a fan of the heavy wool blankets nor the lumpy pillow! Notably quiet, considering the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Great base camp for exploring Cusco and the surrounding area. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating, and the hostel was quiet and conveniently located a short walk from the heart of the city. I had no issues with the wifi and appreciated the added bonus of free breakfast, a nice kitchen, and free/secure luggage storage while trekking out of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2017
6.9

A nice place for couples but unfortunately Coco has forgotten who his target market are (backpackers) and will try to fleece you. We got an email after booking offering a pick up service for 40 soles saying the usual taxis are 55. Upon arriving at the airport we found the official taxi service was 40 and less official was 10. He also said the bus was 25 but actually a collectivo was 0.80! The prices for the water and beers are also very expensive and they charge 5 soles a day for towels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Coco was wonderful and helped us with all our questions. Rooms were spacious and with an ensuite. Only 10 or 15min walk from tha main square which meant it was quieter at night. Breakfast was basic but can get eggs or pancakes for 15soles. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

Coco the owner is really nice, and he would do everything for you. The location is great. Wifi works fine in rooms. Breakfast is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.1

Fabulous hostel. . It's really a hotel at hostel prices. Couldn't recommend highly enough for couples. I stayed here twice with my girlfriend because it was so nice. Great rooms/beds, really good hot showers, great kitchen, great service and all of it for an incredibly affordable price. Thanks Coco!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lana63
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.1

Cute hostel that's more like a hotel. Great value on private rooms - cheapest in Cusco! The owner was the loveliest man ever so really felt at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Coco was the best!. He was very accamadating and made my wife and I feel at home. This is and excellent hostel for people who want to be close to the center of Cusco, but prefer a more private, quiet experience at night. Coco helped is navigate the city and provided a lot of great recommendations! I would absolutely recommend this hostel for familie's or couples.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.