Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Tuco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
El Tuco Hostel Located at Av. Grau 835, Santiago, Cusco.
El Tuco Hostel
Peru
Cusco Cusco Av. Grau 835, Santiago
93% 310
-13.5249727 -71.9779372
El Tuco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel experience I've had to date. Coco was fantastic and I have absolutely no complaints. Thanks for an awesome experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

We had a lovely stay here. Good location just out of the centre and only a 5-10 minute walk to the main areas. Coco is incredibly kind and will help find good tours to Machu Picchu. We were allowed to leave our bags here while we went and he saved our room for our return. The kitchen area is great and easy to use. The rooms are large and spacious and the showers were always warm. Security is also excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Nice hostel located about 15 minutes away from the Plaza de Armas. Very clean, hot showers, nice and helpful staff, breakfast included, great Wifi, free access to a computer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
7.4

I'm not sure why overall reviews are so high, it was just okay. Somewhat inconvenient location with not a pleasant walk to the plaza, the bedsheets and comforters are pretty ragged, breakfast was horrible. Oh and I didn't see anywhere online but you cannot pay by card. They did arrange taxis though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kimberleysharp5933
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.4

Our stay at El Tuco was great. It's about a 10 min walk from the city center. Coco, the host, was extremely helpful and friendly. Make sure you bring cash to pay the bill, and towels to avoid the fee.Our big corner room had lots of windows and a nice view. The shower was a bit small but the water was nice and hot. The beds were really warm. The staff came and cleaned the room every day. There's coffee, tea, bread, and jam for breakfast. There's a really good rotisserie chicken place nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, quiet, clean, great owners, and HOT showers. Benefits of a hotel with the price of a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Coco is very helpful and friendly. He helped us with our tour to Machu Picchu. Very much recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Had an brilliant time at El Tuco. We booked for 2 nights but ended up staying for 6 (partly due to illness but also because the hostel was so safe and comfy). Coco is super friendly and helped us to book our Salkantay trek for a good price. We would most definitely recommend for couples and if we were to come back to Cusco, we would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

The place is perfect for I was looking for my Cuzco trip. Clean and comfotable, wiht and excellent WiFi connection. And Coco is the best host you can have, he gave lots of useful advice. I will comeback, it worths much more that the price paide.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Everything was amazing! Coco, the manager, is super helpful and gladly answered our numerous questions. He is also very knowledgable and gave us lots of travel advice. The hostel is a 10-15 walk from the Plaza de Armas and is therefore a lot more quiet than other more centrally located options. Our room had a private bathroom, very clean, with at least 15min of hot water for the shower. The hostel has a locked storage room where we left our luggage when we left for a 4-day trek to machu Picchu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.