Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Tuco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
El Tuco Hostel Located at Av. Grau 835, Santiago, Cusco.
El Tuco Hostel
Peru
Cusco Cusco Av. Grau 835, Santiago
92% 333
-13.5249727 -71.9779372
El Tuco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
8.9

This place is a great hostel for couples. The rooms are very spacious and it is in a beautiful old building. The key differentiator for this hostel is the owner Coco and his wife. He went out of his way to ensure we had a great time in cusco and on the salkantey trek. Giving us advice on how to avoid altitude sickness etc. It was a really great experience for both of us and I recommend this hostel for anyone who wants a cultural experience in cusco as opposed to the party scene.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.7

Clean and comfortable rooms, about a 10 minute walk from the main square but in a safe location. Helpful staff and well prices. Absolutley no atmosphere but good for relaxing and resting before or after Machu Picchu.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Had a wonderful experience here! Coco is incredibly accommodating and hospitable. The place is beautiful. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here. When I come back to Cusco, I will surely be staying here. Thank you so much!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, very clean, comfortable beds. About a 10 minute walk from the main plaza. You have to be let in and out at all times which is ok as there is always someone around but we did feel bad coming back late in case we woke Cathy up. We recommend this place for a comfortable quiet stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.7

If I ever come back to Cusco I would stay at this hostel again. Coco was very knowledgeable and a great host. He would wake up at 3am to let us out for an early morning tour to Rainbow Mountain and also let us leave some of our gear at the hostel while we hiked the Salkantay Trek. The room was very spacious and clean and the water in the shower was hot! Great value for the cost and would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Great stay, secure hostel with good wifi and Coco (the owner) is super friendly and helpful. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
7.1

Location far from center in nondescript area with lots of traffic. Rooms spacious but can get very cold at night, no heating provided. WiFi was broken both days I was there for most of the time. Even after it was "fixed", WiFi was slow and often failed to bring up Web pages. Breakfast was some bland rolls and instant coffee, nothing special. Good hot showers. Manager thought he was doing a favor by allowing check-out a day early even though notified at 1pm on the day prior.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Oct 2016
10.0

Very accommodating host, Coco, who went of his way to facilitate our requests. Early check-in and breakfast provided. Secure storage of bags when we went on our trek and same rooms on our return. The host went out of his way to ensure our clothes were laundered in a short space of time. Quiet, secure, clean hostel with hot showers and wifi. All this made our stay very easy in Cusco. Would highly recommend staying in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.1

Stay at El Tuco was really good. Coco is an incredible host, and can help with anything you need. They hold oxygen on site if altitude problems arise. Would definitely stay if visiting Cusco again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.3

Coco was so hospitable during our stay. We arrived early and he gave us some breakfast and let us check in to our room early. Showers are always hot which is exactly what you want after your trek. The location is about a 10 min walk to the main plaza, but didn't bother us at all. Coco even let us check out late since we were exhausted. Our only complaint is the wifi wasn't working until the day we checked out but seems like it might have been fixed. Overall we would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.