Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Tuco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

I highly recommend Tuco hostel to everyone! The owners are incredibly nice and helpful (they organized all my taxis and gave me helpful tips to get around in Cusco, the Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu) and the hostel is very beautiful and clean, it feels just like a big home. The rooms are nice and big and get cleaned daily. Very close to Plaza des Armas, but in a quiet area so you can have very peaceful nights. Highly recommended for everyone going to Cusco!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2017
8.9

Nice owner, stayed in a single room with own bathroom, good size, comfy bed. Shower was very hot! The place feels like a huge home. Breakfast is simple, bread with jam and butter, coffee and varieties of tea. (Pay extra for eggs and pancakes). Kitchen is equipt to make your own food too. Stay here if you need to recover from treks, hardly any noise from the street at night. Defs not a party hostel, very quiet. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel for those looking for a quiet nights sleep. Very helpful staff. Spacious clean room with ensuite bathroom and powerful hot shower. 5/10 minute walk to the centre of cusco. No complaints from us! Coco can help you plan any trip you want at a fair price which is helpful as lots of agencies in the town centre can overwhelm you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2017
8.3

Owners are really friendly and welcoming! The room was comfortable and kitchen well equipped, we really enjoyed our stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
9.7

Had a perfect stay at El Tuco. Super secure, very chilled out which was perfect for us after a lot of hiking, very clean and only 10 mins walk to the main square. Coco and his wife were the perfect hosts.. friendly, always approachable, helpful and saw to our every need. They even stored our luggage for us while we were off trekking. I would highly recommend and would definitely return to El Tuco when I come back to Cusco. Thank you for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
7.1

very quite! but clean and close to city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mcgoulet6094
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Dec 2016
5.7

I don't get why this hostel has been rated so highly. I've been to equivalent hostels with a rate of 75-80 % recommendation elsewhere. Furniture and sheets are runned out. Cleanliness is Ok, but could be improved. There where hair inside my pillow case. Electricity is weird. Breakfast is a small bread, jam, and instant coffee or tea. We didn't meet Coco! Staff was polite, but not friendly or helpful. Reservation can't be modified once arrived. Even with notice of several days in advance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, I understand why another guest say diferent things about my hostel, maybe is because around the world there is an excellent people like you that go around the world saying that all the places are relly nice, THANK YOU RELLY and I think that every places love to have people like you.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Dec 2016
6.9

The kitchen is well equiped and clean. The breakfast is okay, you could buy more but I think the price was too high. The staff really wants to fix everything as fast as possible and is nice and friendly. The bed was good. You always have to wait until someones opening the door.The wifi was really slow(should have been fixed now, but we couldn't check).The shower was inconsistent and hard to handle.You don't get towels or soap (pay extra),and for this price you can be closer to centro historico

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your amazing comment, sometimes there are people so nice like you writing many things good like you for the soooo high rate, thak you really.

4th Dec 2016
10.0

I LOVE this place!!! Some of the things i liked the most: 1. Good quality to price ratio. For 16$ a night i felt i basically got a mini aprtment with a lot of privacy 2. The water in the shower was HOT (all the times), which felt vey different from the "warm" water i had in most other places 3. Owners are super nice and helpful 4. I like to cook my own meals to save money and the kitchen was big and great for cooking. 5. It is silent and the athmosphere is super relaxing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.9

It is a nice little place. It is not a party hostel or a great place to meet other travellers. But if you are looking for a nice place to stay with your travel partner than this would be a good option. It is walking distance from the center. They have very spacious rooms with a decent hot shower. The breakfast is very basic, but they have a kitchen which you can use. The owners are very nice and willing to help you with everything. I enjoyed my stay here and extended it too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.