Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
El Viajero - B&B Located at Florida 269, , Colonia del Sacramento.
El Viajero - B&B
Uruguay
Colonia del Sacramento 70000 Florida 269
92% 519
-34.4728647 -57.8490042
El Viajero - B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful place! Staff really welcoming and helpful, rooms and common areas always neat and clean, decent hot shower and heating, good breakfast, and really close to the main points fo interest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

A good hostel/hotel, good breakfast and good location close to the old town. A little bit expensive for travellers but good value in comparison to others in Colonia. It's an expensive town. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.6

Really cheap and good hotel, I had some problems with the hot water in the bathroom and the wifi. Everything else was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.3

Close to puerto (10min) and Centro Historico. Beautiful calm area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 71 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.9

Spotlessly clean. Close to everything we needed. All staff need to be able to speak English. Nowhere to hang laundry. Great breakfast. Security -safe box in room, Rooms serviced daily. Quiet location close to old city and bus station/ferry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
10.0

Everything about this hostel was excellent. Best one we have stayed at so far through our South America travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
9.1

The staff were so warm and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and the piso is close to the bus station and port. I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
8.6

ROOM SMALL BUT ADEQUATE, GOOD SHOWER. THE 3 WOMEN WE DEALT WITH AT THE FRONT DESK WERE ALL EXCELLENT AND PATIENT.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.