Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Viajero - Brava Beach Hostel & Suites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2017
9.7

The location of the hostel is great! The staff was friendly and ready to help. I really like the style of the hostel. The paintings and decorations are nice and there is a bar where you can buy food and drinks. As I stayed there during off-season I can't really tell much about the hostel feeling as there were only a few guests. And even with a few guests we had to wait to cook in the kitchen as it's a bit small. But I really would recommend the hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed my time here! Nice place to relax for a few days. Front desk was helpful and I met some very cool people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for you coment Always welcomed Cheers El Viajero Staff

12th Apr 2017
9.4

Great staff, they sell food but it's average. Shout out to Florencia and El Cubano! Saludos del Mexicano!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias por tu comentario Mexicano querido Siempre bienvenido Abrazo El Viajero Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.3

Great breakfast! Friendly and helpful staff. Good location with walking distance to the beach, buss station, bars etc. Generally a good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Tnahs very much for your coment Cheers El Viajero Staff

  • PhoebeGrainne
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Mar 2017
6.6

Nice hostel, good location, very clean, nice staff and a really good breakfast. However it wasn't the most sociable hostel, when I stayed there it seemed to be full of holidaying Argentinians so didn't really have that hostel vibe, don't know if I'd recommend to solo travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment, It´s a shame you didn´t join to our others customers, we always try to keep the hostel vibe alive, Give us another choice Cheers El Viajero Staff

3rd Mar 2017
9.7

Great location,clean,great management and services. For sure I will stay at this hotel during my next visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your coment Cheers El Viajero Staff

1st Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel is fantastic, and one of the best ones that I've stayed in. I fell in love with it. It has a great vibe, and is a great place to meet people from all different places and backgrounds. It's just 3 blocks from the beach, and right next to a grocery store. The hostel is also really beautiful with a wonderful common area and kitchen. The breakfast is also really great for a hostel! The rooms are really clean and have air conditioning and free linen. I would definitely come back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your coment Abrazo El Viajero Staff

22nd Feb 2017
7.4

Average hostel. Security seemed a bit lacking with just lockers and nothing else between outsiders and any loose items. Location was close to the beaches and the hand. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Atmosphere seemed decent (though the guests when I stayed there didn't understand the hostel concept). Could've been cleaner. A little pricy for what you got. Facilities were alright. They use a 31:1 Peso:USD rate which is out of date and a bit scammy...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Excelente estadia, todo el staff muy generoso y muy buena Onda, el Cubano que organiza salidas y eventos es demasiado buena onda y hace que la estadía de uno sea mas placentera por su carisma y Excelente forma de ser El lugar esta perfectamente ubicado , cerca a la terminal, a la playa brava y a la playa mansa, se puede caminar al shopping de punta y variedad de colectivos. El desayuno muy generoso tenia todo lo que se necesita para arrancar el día. La habitación tenia aire un plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
3.7

If you're looking for a place to sleep or even relax, this isn't for you. Music was blasting in the lobby & rooms into wee hours of the morning. Drunk roommates came stumbling in around that time,as soon as lights were on, was immediately woken by bright lights above my face, bottom bunks have curtains to block out the light. friend had a similar situation at 5am, bunk mates slamming doors, throwing up, & patting his head, arms, & legs while he slept. I do not recommend staying here. Left early.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.