Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Viajero - Brava Beach Hostel & Suites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel! Great living area if you want to socialize. They offer food and drinks to buy if you don't want to cook or go out and have an amazing free breakfast in the morning. The staff is really, really nice. No real security measures on the front door, but all of the rooms have lockers for your stuff. Also very close to the bus station. Could be a little cleaner, but overall a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.4

If you're traveling to Punta Del Este, you need to stay here! It's such a great hostel and the best you can find with price/value relation. Totally worth it. The only "negative" thing is that there is a lot of humidity in the bedrooms, they need to fix that, apart from that, everything else was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel is amazing! Vzry nice staff, very good segurity and an wonderfull atmosphere! The dinner made by the Cuban Guy was ver very good ! The only point i think it can be better is reducing the beer price, that is a little bit expensive. I would stay there again , thank you very much !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2017
9.7

The location of the hostel is great! The staff was friendly and ready to help. I really like the style of the hostel. The paintings and decorations are nice and there is a bar where you can buy food and drinks. As I stayed there during off-season I can't really tell much about the hostel feeling as there were only a few guests. And even with a few guests we had to wait to cook in the kitchen as it's a bit small. But I really would recommend the hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed my time here! Nice place to relax for a few days. Front desk was helpful and I met some very cool people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for you coment Always welcomed Cheers El Viajero Staff

12th Apr 2017
9.4

Great staff, they sell food but it's average. Shout out to Florencia and El Cubano! Saludos del Mexicano!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias por tu comentario Mexicano querido Siempre bienvenido Abrazo El Viajero Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.3

Great breakfast! Friendly and helpful staff. Good location with walking distance to the beach, buss station, bars etc. Generally a good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Tnahs very much for your coment Cheers El Viajero Staff

  • PhoebeGrainne
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Mar 2017
6.6

Nice hostel, good location, very clean, nice staff and a really good breakfast. However it wasn't the most sociable hostel, when I stayed there it seemed to be full of holidaying Argentinians so didn't really have that hostel vibe, don't know if I'd recommend to solo travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment, It´s a shame you didn´t join to our others customers, we always try to keep the hostel vibe alive, Give us another choice Cheers El Viajero Staff

3rd Mar 2017
9.7

Great location,clean,great management and services. For sure I will stay at this hotel during my next visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your coment Cheers El Viajero Staff

1st Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel is fantastic, and one of the best ones that I've stayed in. I fell in love with it. It has a great vibe, and is a great place to meet people from all different places and backgrounds. It's just 3 blocks from the beach, and right next to a grocery store. The hostel is also really beautiful with a wonderful common area and kitchen. The breakfast is also really great for a hostel! The rooms are really clean and have air conditioning and free linen. I would definitely come back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your coment Abrazo El Viajero Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.