Hostelworld.com

El Viajero - Brava Beach Hostel & Suites

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
El Viajero - Brava Beach Hostel & Suites Located at Av. Francia y Charrua, , Punta del Este.
El Viajero - Brava Beach Hostel & Suites
Uruguay
Punta del Este Maldonado Av. Francia y Charrua
86% 1113
-34.9526488 -54.9366294
El Viajero - Brava Beach Hostel & Suites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Apr 2016
9.7

I really liked staying at this hostel. Had a nice kitchen, great spacious common area, and clean rooms. Really good wifi too. It's low season since summer is over, so not a lot of people were here. There's a cute cat here! Staff is really nice and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Mar 2016
8.9

Good hostel. Staff nice and close to bus station and also local bus stop to continue trip. Beach near by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2016
7.7

Decent hostel close to the beach. Very chilled atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
10.0

Staying at this Hostel was really nice the staff were all great and always very helpful. It was really easy to make and meet friends here at some other hostels it could be hard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Feb 2016
9.4

It was my second time in hostel and for sure I would come back. The great atsmosfhere, the great staff, the chilling room... There is a good kitchen and the hostel had a programation for the guests.... I simply loved and lived this hostel and I highly reccomend for everyone!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2016
9.7

What can I say? I've been El Viajero in Colonia del Sacramento, so I kind of imagined how El Viajero Punta del Este would be. Wonderful place, friendly people, I've met lots of friends from around the world, unbeatable location, the staff were really nice. Very very good place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2016
9.1

We absolutely loved the hostel! We stayed for only one night but it was enough to get how good it was. The location is perfect, the staff are super friendly and the rooms were really cool. Definitely staying there next time we visit Punta del Este.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your coment, It´s always nice to know that you spend a good time with us Cheers El Viajero Staff

5th Jan 2016
8.9

Good location !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
9.7

The bottom bunk beds have curtains, never seen that in any other hostel! The ground floor is great, there is a comfy porch with couches, chairs and tables and you immediately enter a big lounge with more couches, a bar, television, tables, chairs, pool table, 2 computers and the reception, all in the same room with 24/7 staff, so very secure. Kitchen has everything you need, you can rent bicycles for only 250 pesos a day and the staff is very helpful. They just play Bob Marley a bit too much. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment . It´s always good for us to know that you have a good experience with us. Always welcome, and promess to play other genres of music :)

21st Dec 2015
9.4

Despite being a large hostel and having many guests at it, the bar and common hall were seldom full and that doesn't make you feel like staying there and chilling. Staff are great, extremely helpful and very friendly. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.