Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Viajero - Brava Beach Hostel & Suites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
El Viajero - Brava Beach Hostel & Suites Located at Av. Francia y Charrua, , Punta del Este.
El Viajero - Brava Beach Hostel & Suites
Uruguay
Punta del Este Maldonado Av. Francia y Charrua
81% 1167
-34.9526488 -54.9366294
El Viajero - Brava Beach Hostel & Suites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.3

I really enjoyed my stay in el Viajero. The location was perfect, it was about a 7 minute walk to the beach and the main restaurants, the staff were very friendly and helpful when it was needed and the atmosphere was very chilled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
6.9

Acomodações bastante simples. Quarto um tanto quanto apertado

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
6.9

Overall this hostel was much nicer than the Viajero in Colonia. Ok breakfast. However, they were doing a photoshoot while I was there. 9 am to 9 pm, all day, I could not use any of the common areas. No warning or refunds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for yopur comment. We should have warned about the photo session ! We`re really sorry for that, we we`re filming a video to upload to the webs ;) Always welcomed

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
5th Oct 2016
6.9

Might be because of the season but this hostel doesn't seem to be a traveler's hostel but more for construction workers who need a cheap night. However, I list up some pros and cons: Pro: the two young guys at the reception are friendly and helpful and motivated, breakfast was good, linens were fresh, nice housecat, cool pool table Con: the smell in the room is awful. Cleaning properly would be better than just ad a room perfume, walls are moldy, bathroom smelly. The wifi is really bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We`re really sorry that ypu dfind`t find comfortable with your stay. We always try to do the best to all of our costumers, Feel welcomed to come back any time ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Sep 2016
4.0

Never coming back here. We couldn't close the door to the room, but the bathroom door would get jammed so that you couldn't open it from the inside, the shower space is really small and basically floods the entire bathroom every time someone showers. The dorm smells like mould, the lights wouldn't always work. The front desk guy insisted the heating unit was working in our room. It wasn't. It was freezing cold all the time, so bad it would wake you up during the night. Couldn't wait to leave.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.9

el viajero are great hostels.. but a hostel is only as good as its workers! and for me this would be a point not to go back to the one in Punta

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.