Hostelworld.com

El Viajero - Brava Beach Hostel & Suites

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Excelente estadia, todo el staff muy generoso y muy buena Onda, el Cubano que organiza salidas y eventos es demasiado buena onda y hace que la estadía de uno sea mas placentera por su carisma y Excelente forma de ser El lugar esta perfectamente ubicado , cerca a la terminal, a la playa brava y a la playa mansa, se puede caminar al shopping de punta y variedad de colectivos. El desayuno muy generoso tenia todo lo que se necesita para arrancar el día. La habitación tenia aire un plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
3.7

If you're looking for a place to sleep or even relax, this isn't for you. Music was blasting in the lobby & rooms into wee hours of the morning. Drunk roommates came stumbling in around that time,as soon as lights were on, was immediately woken by bright lights above my face, bottom bunks have curtains to block out the light. friend had a similar situation at 5am, bunk mates slamming doors, throwing up, & patting his head, arms, & legs while he slept. I do not recommend staying here. Left early.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
8.6

Great location. Quick walk to the bus station and 2 beaches nearby. Good breakfast with real orange juice. Nice beds. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've been to. Amazing breakfast and a well equipped kitchen. Bottom beds in the dorms had a curtain to pull across if you wanted privacy, which was a nice extra touch

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.3

I really enjoyed my stay in el Viajero. The location was perfect, it was about a 7 minute walk to the beach and the main restaurants, the staff were very friendly and helpful when it was needed and the atmosphere was very chilled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • doronziv1
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Totally positive experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • junhidaka208379
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.7

GREAT place with a great atmosphere that attracts a lot of nice people to give travelers the best hostel experience. DEF recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
6.9

Acomodações bastante simples. Quarto um tanto quanto apertado

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
6.9

Overall this hostel was much nicer than the Viajero in Colonia. Ok breakfast. However, they were doing a photoshoot while I was there. 9 am to 9 pm, all day, I could not use any of the common areas. No warning or refunds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for yopur comment. We should have warned about the photo session ! We`re really sorry for that, we we`re filming a video to upload to the webs ;) Always welcomed

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
5th Oct 2016
6.9

Might be because of the season but this hostel doesn't seem to be a traveler's hostel but more for construction workers who need a cheap night. However, I list up some pros and cons: Pro: the two young guys at the reception are friendly and helpful and motivated, breakfast was good, linens were fresh, nice housecat, cool pool table Con: the smell in the room is awful. Cleaning properly would be better than just ad a room perfume, walls are moldy, bathroom smelly. The wifi is really bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We`re really sorry that ypu dfind`t find comfortable with your stay. We always try to do the best to all of our costumers, Feel welcomed to come back any time ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.