Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Viajero - Brava Beach Hostel & Suites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

Very good little hostel. We stayed in the sister hostel in Montevideo so we had to check this place out. It did not disappoint. We had an eventful journey from Montevideo to punta del Este and arrived just gone midnight.. when we arrived the guys running the hostel offered to cook us dinner! The rooms are a bit small and cramped but the beds are comfortable and they have privacy curtains. Would recommend staying here for sure. Make sure you don't miss the sunset in punta - simply incredible!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.6

it was totally nice to stay here. hot water was awesome, acceptable breakfast too. the thing i really liked was that individual curtain for each bed. it was really good for keep privacy for each one in the room. Unfortunately, there was so few people here because it was winter. but i think it is not a problem of atmosphere of this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.9

If you do not know what to do in a city and if you do not feel welcome, you do not rate excellent. Everything else was ok, the cleaning lady, breakfast, and the girl who was working at night, but the girl in the morning was rude, hypocrite and non professional. As a tourist I expect a local to give me good advices, but this one did not.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel! Great living area if you want to socialize. They offer food and drinks to buy if you don't want to cook or go out and have an amazing free breakfast in the morning. The staff is really, really nice. No real security measures on the front door, but all of the rooms have lockers for your stuff. Also very close to the bus station. Could be a little cleaner, but overall a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.4

If you're traveling to Punta Del Este, you need to stay here! It's such a great hostel and the best you can find with price/value relation. Totally worth it. The only "negative" thing is that there is a lot of humidity in the bedrooms, they need to fix that, apart from that, everything else was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel is amazing! Vzry nice staff, very good segurity and an wonderfull atmosphere! The dinner made by the Cuban Guy was ver very good ! The only point i think it can be better is reducing the beer price, that is a little bit expensive. I would stay there again , thank you very much !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2017
9.7

The location of the hostel is great! The staff was friendly and ready to help. I really like the style of the hostel. The paintings and decorations are nice and there is a bar where you can buy food and drinks. As I stayed there during off-season I can't really tell much about the hostel feeling as there were only a few guests. And even with a few guests we had to wait to cook in the kitchen as it's a bit small. But I really would recommend the hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed my time here! Nice place to relax for a few days. Front desk was helpful and I met some very cool people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for you coment Always welcomed Cheers El Viajero Staff

12th Apr 2017
9.4

Great staff, they sell food but it's average. Shout out to Florencia and El Cubano! Saludos del Mexicano!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias por tu comentario Mexicano querido Siempre bienvenido Abrazo El Viajero Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.3

Great breakfast! Friendly and helpful staff. Good location with walking distance to the beach, buss station, bars etc. Generally a good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Tnahs very much for your coment Cheers El Viajero Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×