Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

El Viajero - Brava Beach Hostel & Suites

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
El Viajero - Brava Beach Hostel & Suites Located at Av. Francia y Charrua, , Punta del Este.
El Viajero - Brava Beach Hostel & Suites
Uruguay
Punta del Este Maldonado Av. Francia y Charrua
87% 1130
-34.9526488 -54.9366294
El Viajero - Brava Beach Hostel & Suites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th May 2016
6.3

the room was quite damp and smelly (blank mould in the bathroom) and a whole group of workers lived there during my stay (taking the hostel over - no hostel atmosphere at all). Good breakfast and ok beds. Could be cleaner. As I was there in winter with no heating it was ice cold in the common area and not nice to hang out there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st May 2016
9.7

Lovely spacious hostel. Very nice staff, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms (with a hair dryer!) and a cozy log fire for those colder winter months.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel in a good location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was quite cold when I was there but they had a fire place where you could warm up a little. Good atmosphere, close to everything and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.7

I really liked staying at this hostel. Had a nice kitchen, great spacious common area, and clean rooms. Really good wifi too. It's low season since summer is over, so not a lot of people were here. There's a cute cat here! Staff is really nice and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Mar 2016
8.9

Good hostel. Staff nice and close to bus station and also local bus stop to continue trip. Beach near by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2016
7.7

Decent hostel close to the beach. Very chilled atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
10.0

Staying at this Hostel was really nice the staff were all great and always very helpful. It was really easy to make and meet friends here at some other hostels it could be hard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Feb 2016
9.4

It was my second time in hostel and for sure I would come back. The great atsmosfhere, the great staff, the chilling room... There is a good kitchen and the hostel had a programation for the guests.... I simply loved and lived this hostel and I highly reccomend for everyone!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2016
9.7

What can I say? I've been El Viajero in Colonia del Sacramento, so I kind of imagined how El Viajero Punta del Este would be. Wonderful place, friendly people, I've met lots of friends from around the world, unbeatable location, the staff were really nice. Very very good place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.