Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School Located at Carrera 5 No. 4 - 56, San Antonio, Cali.
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School
Colombia
Cali Carrera 5 No. 4 - 56, San Antonio
88% 784
3.4487705 -76.5378548
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Great hostel, fun activities to participate in - private and (free) group salsa classes, street food tour, salsa class/club tour. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.7

El Viajero, in my opinion, is the best hostel in Cali. The price is good, because it including free classes (as yoga and others), and most important - classes of salsa everynight (and makes you prepared to the nightclubs in cali). An addition the staff is really kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Great pool area to hang out in. Beds are really comfortable but the toilets could be a little bit cleaner. You must do the street food tour, it's amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments. We try to keep everything clean all the time, we'll try to make special effort on the toilets.

  • bluecrush9298
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.7

The only reason my review is under an "8" is because of cleanliness (HostelWorld's rating system) - other than that, everything was great! Lots of activities the hostel organizes, the pool & bar are a HUGE plus, super cool barrio with tons of restaurants & can walk to clubs and parks, the staff is nice enough. Easy place to meet people! The kitchen was kinda dirty & wet, & there are only 3-4 women's toilets split amongst around 80 beds. These bathrooms are hardly cleaned enough, was not plea

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Great staff l, awesome atmosphere. The salsa school is sheer bliss

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot for your review :) We're happy to know that your stay here was good.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
6.0

Out of all the hostels I've been to in Colombia this one is FAR from the best. It's the only one I've had to make my own bed for, which they only give you two flat sheets to do so. The included breakfast was the WORST I've had in Colombia. No kitchen to use and the showers are BARELY Luke warm. Overall definitely not the greatest hostel. If I go to Cali again I'd stay somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry to hear that we didn't please your needs. Perhaps your short stay wasn't enough to enjoy all the things and activities that we offer. WE DO HAVE kitchen fully equiped with cookware for guests use. We also have hot water, heated by solar energy, we prefer a sustanable atmosphere and that's why sometimes at night there is not enough hot water.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Love the staff - Anderson danilo Paula nati Leslie. The place is difficult to leave and we had a lot of fun with salsa lessons. Best time in Colombia so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. Come back any time :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved staying here! It was really good value for money as it included great classes (salsa, yoga etc). The staff were very friendly, especially Paola!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your words! We love that you had fun staying with us :)

27th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel that offers many awesome amenities and extra activities. Wifi was a little touchy but that was not the norm, just an issue with the box during my one night stay. Awesome salsa class and always something to do, would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your comments! Sorry about the wifi... as you said, it was an issue that we fixed asap.

25th Jun 2016
10.0

This is my 3rd time in this hostel. Why do I return? The incredibly positive atmosphere of this place, created by the amazing, dedicated, friendly people who work here! I'm talking about the talented Salsa teachers who give their all to prepare you for Cali's clubs. I'm talking about Anderson, Natalia and Paula at the reception whose smiles and feeling for your needs will make your stay that much better. I'm talking about illuminating Leslie behind the bar who makes every night special.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! And welcome back any time!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.