Hostelworld.com

El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School Located at Carrera 5 No. 4 - 56, San Antonio, Cali.
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School
Colombia
Cali Carrera 5 No. 4 - 56, San Antonio
87% 714
3.4487705 -76.5378548
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Great vibe and pool. Hostel put on a performance (salsa and circus) each night we were there Wed - Sunday. Way sweet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment! We are so glad to know that your experience at El Viajero was great. We hope to see you son at our Hostels.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th May 2016
6.9

The hostel was well located and they offered many actuvities such as free Salsa lessons (really good!), Yoga class, streetfood tour, animation at night and some more. The breakfast was delicious and various. Unfortunetely the staff wasn't very helpful and wouldn't let people in early in the morning, even though they had reservations. Our room and the bathroom was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th May 2016
8.6

The staff here are great and the facilities are brilliant. Got to do yoga and felt great for it. Nice pool and a great bar tender.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review! We´re glad your stay at El Viajero was enjoyable. We hope to have you again at our Hostels.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
8.6

Awesome party hostel, free salsa lessons aswell. Great pool and staff. Always something happening. Would recommend for sure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment! We are so glad to know that your experience at El Viajero was great. We hope to see you son at our Hostels.

13th May 2016
8.9

Pool was nice and nightly entertainment was great. Location is in a cute town with great restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

I was looking for a hostel in Cali an came across Viajero. When I arrived, the receptionist was quick and checked me in right away. She took me on a little tour of the place and let me settle in. This place has a lot to offer like salsa classes, city tours, food tours, a pool, a bar area in the back, a movie room... And most importantly a friendly and attentive staff. The cleaning staff works tirelessly and quickly. Def recommend and will come back to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your review and hope you will come back soon !!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd May 2016
10.0

This place is incredible. The location is great, staff are friendly, beds are comfortable, breakfast is good. Pool area is great. Best thing is you can have free salsa lessons every day and free yoga lessons making the price of the room even better value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment! We are so glad to know that your experience at El Viajero was great. We hope to see you son at our Hostels.

1st May 2016
8.0

Pros: Overall a fun stay. lots of people to meet, good lounge area conducive to socializing, free yoga and salsa classes, pretty secure (everybody gets a personal keycode lockbox), pool is nice but water is a little cloudy... Cons: felt a little like an army Barracks in the pm; everything gets shutdown at 1130 even if you only have 10 min left in the movie you (were) watching... suggest sound proofing the TV room so people have a place to hang out after 12 if they are not interested in a club

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your staying and we appreciate you review, we are a little bit strict with the noise and things at night because of our neighbours and for respect of them and don't get in trouble with police and other things, it's not possible to make a place that people can hang out after 12 and if we don't have this kind of troubles we will do it and also we like to keep the good environment with our neighbours and the people who is staying at the hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.9

Really good atmosphere and the free salsa lessons were alsome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your message! We are pleased to read your good comments and knowing that your stay was a good experience. We hope to see you again at our hostels.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.