Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 958 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 958 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School Located at Carrera 5 No. 4 - 56, San Antonio, Cali.
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School
Colombia
Cali Carrera 5 No. 4 - 56, San Antonio
89% 958
3.4487705 -76.5378548
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Ended up staying 4 extra nights here! Great pool, fantastic salsa teachers and love the atmosphere. Comfy beds and very clean. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Really good hostel, especially if you like salsa as it is also a Salsa School

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Nov 2016
6.0

Was ok, free salsa classes and plenty of free activities. Dorm rooms not great but the rest of the hostel has a good vibe

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
7.7

Nice hostel in San Antonio section of cali. Fun watching people perform salsa. Music during the day can be a bit loud and annoying. Location near busy loud street isn't great but staff was helpful and met some friendly travelers. The shared dorm was hot at night with no ventilation. The lockers in room are very hard to operate successfully. Pool was nice although not very big. Could use a few more toilets and the lack of hot water for showers wasn't great. :/ probably best for younger travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jericurtis
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.0

Great atmosphere at this hostel, great for socialising and meeting people. The dorm we were in had no room for bags, it was very crowded. The beds are very uncomfortable. Wifi is really good, works everywhere in the hostel. Drinks are pretty cheap at the bar. Quite a sketchy area, you don't want to walk about on your own. Not many toilets so they get dirty quickly. Some of the staff unhelpful but mostly friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Thank you. We had an awesome stay here and the staff are really lovely. The hostel offers a lot of extras and is great value for money. The pool is lovely and it attracts good guests too! Would definitely recommend and stay again! Breakfast is decent and the kitchen facilities are good. Fun atmosphere and cool salsa classes and circus show. And of course the location is great with a really nice place to go for lunch called pita majita

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

We had a lovely stay in this awesome hostel! Great staff, friendly atmosphere, chilled poolside area and vibrant bar (which ended at 11pm). We also loved our salsa lessons in the studio within the hostel. Definitely recommend this hostel to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.4

Good times here. First night in a dorm wasn't so good, was super hot and there wasn't a plug near my bed at all. Then moved to we'll priced private and was super happy. Bar could stay open longer but good happy hour, nice pool and well maintained.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Very helpfull Great advice Best place to start

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment! We are so glad to know that your experience at El Viajero was great. We hope to see you son at our Hostels.

7th Nov 2016
10.0

This was by far the best hostel I stayed in on my trip to Colombia! Awesome atmosphere, super helpful staff and all around wonderful time. The bathrooms, showers and rooms were clean, the pool was also cleaned daily and there was always something to do or someone to meet in the common areas. This hostel is a perfect mix of partying and relaxation and they always have activities you can take part in. Thank you El Viajero for an amazing stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.