Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School Located at Carrera 5 No. 4 - 56, San Antonio, Cali.
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School
Colombia
Cali Carrera 5 No. 4 - 56, San Antonio
89% 865
3.4487705 -76.5378548
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome location, great atmosphere and AMAZING salsa teachers (especially Juan)!!! The staff here are all so friendly especially Paola and Sebastian and Pepito😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

It was a nice stay here. Great location, free salsa lessons, pool and everything was great! The staff was really friendly and helpful, especially Paula!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arielco30
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Amazing place. Amazing salsa classes. Amazing vibes. No hot water at night - extremely annoying. When you come back from dancing and want to take a hot shower there is nothing you can do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
6.6

Too hot!! Only a tiny fan per room. (8dorm) They can really invest on something better. (rooms with AC would be great, of course paying more. Otherwise mor fans, cause some beds don't get any wind) Breakfas is ok. Nice bread, but they run out of jam and same with the melon :(, and no, it wasn't "out of time" it was only 9:15. the staff is smiley but in my case not super helpful. You normally expect from a hostel to get some information how to get to your next destination, they were useless.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel!! A lot of different people from everywhere, super nice atmosphere, some tours and stuff to do every day, going out together to dance at night and a clean hostel with a pool, breakfast, best salsa teachers und suuuuper nice staff!! Definitely recommend to stay here and take Salsa classes, tours or Spanish classes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.7

- phenomenal facilities - excellent staff - nightly group Cali salsa lessons included - moderately priced private lessons - solar heated hot water that lasts - ample under-bed locker storage for rucks - bilingual staff - centrally located to downtown and 5 Calle corridor - takes credit cards for room and services I must state that I did have one negative interaction with a staff member, but that was quickly remedied by management.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karollica
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Very nice and helpful staff. Our favorite was Paula, absolutely awesome girl. We've met some amazing people at this hostel, friendships definitely made for life. Sleepless nights filled with dancing and conversations. Exactly what we were looking for after spending some days in the Pacific Coast. Definitely stay there if you're looking to meet great, fun people from all around the world. I have to admit, I miss the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel- super friendly staff, great pool, clean bathrooms and good location! Loved the salsa lessons and the reccomendations for nights out! Bar only opens at 4pm though so big downside and my 8 bed dorm was TINY (room 4)- definitely not big enough for 8 beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Until now its the Best hostal that I've stayed in Colombia. Awesome service and cool atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

This is my second time in this hostel and I chose to come back because of the salsa classes and the pool. The location is good, only a short walk to the city center and the other areas. Dormitories are not the spaciest but you'll manage. There is a safety box for your valuables and a locker for your stuff, unfortunately the locker is not big enough to fit in the whole back pack. The hostel has a lot of information of things to do while in Cali, just ask in the reception what to do. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.