Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School Located at Carrera 5 No. 4 - 56, San Antonio, Cali.
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School
Colombia
Cali Carrera 5 No. 4 - 56, San Antonio
88% 821
3.4487705 -76.5378548
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.3

Sociable hostel with small bar and pool. Free salsa lessons were fun. WiFi worked well as did the computers. Kitchen wasn't well equipped or very clean. There aren't many toilets or sinks in the hostel. Only one plug socket for dorm of 10 and no space in the dorm. Good security and location. Overall an enjoyable stay and good value for money, just a few negatives with the facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comments. We are happy to know that your stay was nice. In regards to the few negatives we'll work on them to accomodate all of our future guests' needs.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever been to! Nice atmosphere, good vibes. I enjoyed a lot the Salsa lessons, private and in groups.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place, amazing pool, great free breakfast. Salsa classes are so useful and our salsa teacher, OMG, she is so pretty! The place has a pool. I have no major complains about the place. I need to go back to Cali and I will definitely book a El Viajero again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel. Really great place to hang around near the pool and hammock area. Very easy to meet people. Staff were very helpful, I had a problem with another hostel booking and Danilo was very helpful with my situation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location and atmosphere! Great staff too, Danilo is the best!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment! We are so glad to know that your experience at El Viajero was great. We hope to see you son at our Hostels.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel, lovely double room with private bathroom, like a small hotel room. Very clean. Great salsa classes, great place to meet people. I would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your message! We are pleased to read your good comments and knowing that your stay was a good experience. We hope to see you again at our hostels.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. There was a great vibe and it was really easy to meet people. The salsa classes were great and the staff were all lovely. Definitely would recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment! We are so glad to know that your experience at El Viajero was great. We hope to see you son at our Hostels.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel with friendly staff and very chill atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot for your review, hope you ll come back soon, we ll always be here to make your stayin unforgettable.

28th Jul 2016
6.0

Great hostel if you're looking for a party. Otherwise, there are much better ones in the area. Because of the nonstop partying and sheer amount of people it's quite dirty. Some staff are amazingly friendly while others, especially the woman wearing glasses at reception, are exceptionally rude. Wifi was horrendous and often cut out. Quite expensive for what it is. Basically just paying to be social

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

We loved this hostel! The rooms got pretty hot as there is only one fan, but the pool, salsa classes and regular performances more than made up for it! They also offer free yoga sessions during the week! We took the street food tour and the party bus to the salsa club and had a great time! Nice staff and great location next to restaurants and not far from a large fruit market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review! We´re glad your stay at El Viajero was enjoyable. We hope to have you again at our Hostels.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.