Hostelworld.com

El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School Located at Carrera 5 No. 4 - 56, San Antonio, Cali.
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School
Colombia
Cali Carrera 5 No. 4 - 56, San Antonio
88% 753
3.4487705 -76.5378548
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic hostel. Great location and the staff are AMAZING! The free salsa classes were unbelievable. Paula and Leslie were so friendly and accommodating! Best hostel in all of Colombia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.9

Everything's good, the bad things are that rooms don't have a/c, and also sometimes there is no hot water in the shower because it's powered by solar energy. Overall, probably the best hostel in Cali.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

They are awesome! A great hostel highly recommended! I even left my phone in a cab, in Colombia, and they helped me get it back!!! Very lucky but also such a great staff to help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice hostel. Good pool. Somthing about this place however is not nice. Might be the foul smelling rooms or the way it is run. However is a decent hostel nonetheless

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2016
6.9

Chose this hostel as everyone we met had recommended it due to free salsa lessons- although when we arrived there were no lessons on a Saturday afternoon, Sunday or the bank holiday Monday! Breakfast was good as included drinks, cereal, fruit and toast. Facilities were ok although kitchen is tiny and not very clean to cook in. Location was alright too. Not my favourite place though as the only real bonus was the free salsa lessons and pool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.9

Decent location, lots of activities on at the hostel & awesome staff. Breakfast is stock standard continental and the dorms were really cramped though. We also had no salsa classes the whole time we stayed which was disappointing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your message! We are pleased to read your comment . We really are sorry if you had no salsa grup lessons, maybe just because your stayin was during a festival long week end, we hope to see you again at our hostels.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Really great hostel, awesome salsa lessons and great atmosphere for meeting people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review! We´re glad your stay at El Viajero was enjoyable. We hope to have you again at our Hostels.

1st Jun 2016
9.4

I realy like this hostel.the room was very good and i'm so liked the atmoshere in the pool with the music. I liked the circus and salsa lesson.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comments. We are happy to know about your good experience with us and we hope to have you back at our hostels soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.7

This hostel is great! The staff there were so helpful to me as I had some problems getting across the border and they were really understanding. The hostel is great, beds are really comfy, the pool is good and breakfast is cereal, toast, fruit and tea and coffee which was also nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment! We are so glad to know that your experience at El Viajero was great. We hope to see you son at our Hostels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

The hostel was really nice the staff were really friendly and helpful. There are free yoga and salsa lessons! The forms were spacious and clean. The pool is clean and there is a good atmosphere there are always people to party with if you want or you can chill! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your comments! We are happy to know your experience was excelent and we hope to have you back anytime!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.