Hostelworld.com

El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School Located at Carrera 5 No. 4 - 56, San Antonio, Cali.
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School
Colombia
Cali Carrera 5 No. 4 - 56, San Antonio
89% 682
3.4487705 -76.5378548
El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alexshayler5624
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
27th Apr 2016
10.0

A fantastic hostel in an unreal location for amazing food and cool street art. Close to the city centre, it's a great location. The pool is a winner in the hot days and the bar is good for loosening up before a night of salsa! Staff are also awesome, big shout out to nati at reception who is as sexy as she is cool, and Leslie behind the bar for being a guy cocktail maker. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dee_lo89
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Overall, a very well run hostel with friendly, helpful staff and great facilities including a pool. Social atmosphere. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel was awesome! Nice pool, free breakfast, free salsa dance classes. They put on a show in the pool one night. Also I arrived at 530 am from Bogota, but check in isn't until 2 pm. When I arrived the guy at reception was so nice and showed me to my bed even tho I was technically booked in for that coming night. So helpful and friendly. There is digital lockers in the rooms and the bathrooms and showers are clean, as is the rest of the hostel! I would recommend this hostel for sure :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eleanormassey6835
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.6

The best thing about my stay was the free salsa lessons. Amazing teachers who explained the steps and gave everyone confidence. However the hostel was a bit quiet (maybe because it was raining?) whilst I was there so there wasn't as much atmosphere as I was expecting. That being said, the services and facilities were above and beyond what I have seen elsewhere - lovely pool, hammocks, great breakfast, dance studio etc. Would recommend when staying in Cali!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
10.0

This was a really great hostel. The atmosphere is really social, everyone is so nice, and the staff is great. I switched rooms a few times, from dorm to private room to private ensuite, and I loved all of them. The dorm rooms aren't super well insulated, which created kind of a bad smell at times. The hostel offers free salsa and yoga lessons, which I took advantage of and really loved. It is a great hostel to kick back and relax. There are a lot of good places to eat around the hostel also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.4

El Viajero was recommended to me by some fellow travelers, and it certainly lived up to the hype. They offer private salsa lessons all day and even have free yoga and group salsa lessons. If you're not dancing, chill by the pool for the day and get to know the other travelers. The staff is super friendly, and Johnny really went out of his way to make sure I had everything I needed. Much appreciated!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
7.7

Pool was not too clean We had a 8-bed-dorm - unfortunatelly without window (room 7) We can highly recommend the streetfood-tour!!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful!! Unfortunatelly a wallet and sunglasses of one of our group members had been taken after having it left by the pool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.7

It was a great hostel. You got everyting that you need and the staff was awesome, hepful at any time and always looking up for you. I fully recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.9

Best hostel in Cali for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Stayed here for less than 12 hours as I was just passing through Cali on the way to the border, seemed like a nice hostel with good atmosphere around the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.