Hostelworld.com

El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • unclebags126547
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.9

Place is great, really clean and the pool is well kept. My only complaint would be that their event organizing could be better. It seemed as they either weren't doing tours that day, tours would get canceled, or anything else. Which made planning slightly difficult but still an amazing hostel. The staff could more vocal about events and communicate a bit better. The bar also ran out of alcohol which obviously sucks. Still probably the best in Cali.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.1

Good and clean hostel. Friendly staff and chill atmosphere. Didn't see much of Cali, because we wouldn't wanna leave the nice pool. Salsa class is a must!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Good hostel if you want to meet some fun travelers and party Cali style. Salsa show on Friday and circus show on Saturday were fun. Nice pool. A few hammocks. Salsa lessons. Yoga. Only bummers were that the rooms were super hot at night. And, like any party hostel, things get a little dirty from time to time. Don't do the 8 bed dorm, it's a closet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.7

Great party vibes and meeting tons of the people from all over the world. I oringally was going to stay two days but ended up staying over a week! Staff is super friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
8.3

Viajero is a nice Hostel and it's big. The atmosphere is really nice and the showers and bathrooms are great. The location is good but as always have your eyes open. The only bad thing is one of the staff members is very rude. I'm sure you will know who I'm talking about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
9.7

I love this place! I was only going to stay for a few days and ended up staying a month. Tried leaving but ended up back twice. If your looking to meet great friends, feel part of a family,have fun and enjoy nights out...this is the place!and the free salsa,circus and yoga is brilliant!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
7.1

Nice hostel. Probably the only one you'd really want to be at. It has a pool. It has a salsa school.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
6.3

Good facilities, great location in San Antonio close to the centre and nice restaurants, atmosphere is ok nothing special. The staff is bad, not really giving information or when we asked it seemed we were bothering them. Same when we asked to extend our stay they didn't want to give us the same price as hostelworld we had to go online again. The best, a girl at reception after asked us to give a good review and said we would get a free beer if we give a 10! Don't trust the 10 reviews I'd say...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
7.7

Nice hostel with great atmosphere and lots of activities every day. The beds are comfy and clean, the bathrooms could be cleaned more often during the day but overall well maintained. Good breakfast. Good area with lots of cheap options to eat and safe to wander around. Friendly and helpful staff! Cold showers unless it's sunny. :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.