Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Viajero Cali Hostel & Salsa School

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1081 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1081 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

I had a great time and the staff was so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
9.4

This was one of the best Hostels I've been to. I recommend staying for atleast a week, so that you can take full advantage of the free and private salsa lessons, and to go out and check out what Cali nightlife has to offer. This is hostel is honestly one of the reasons why I had so much fun in Cali and you will meet a lot of cool, fun people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2017
7.1

Rooms didn't have enough power plugs. The sheets on the beds don't stay on when you're sleeping. Great atmosphere, staff were sometimes dismissive when we were asking for advice. Bathrooms/showers really clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
9.4

Nice place.. Great atmosphere.. Nice breakfast, the staff wasvery nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

LOVE this hostel! It has a great atmosphere. There's free salsa & yoga. A beautiful pool & bar area. The staff are so friendly & helpful. Oh & the hammocks!! I could lay in them all day. There's a TV room, games you can play & somewhere to go every night if you want to. It's next door to a launderette & surrounded by restaurants. It's clean, has great wifi & everything you could possibly want. I know why they call it the traveller. Somebody definitely thought this through! I never want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel in a good location with pool and great atmosphere. They have everyday good options of things to do and free salsa classes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jazhielcit27460
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Pleasant stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • unclebags126547
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.9

Place is great, really clean and the pool is well kept. My only complaint would be that their event organizing could be better. It seemed as they either weren't doing tours that day, tours would get canceled, or anything else. Which made planning slightly difficult but still an amazing hostel. The staff could more vocal about events and communicate a bit better. The bar also ran out of alcohol which obviously sucks. Still probably the best in Cali.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.1

Good and clean hostel. Friendly staff and chill atmosphere. Didn't see much of Cali, because we wouldn't wanna leave the nice pool. Salsa class is a must!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Good hostel if you want to meet some fun travelers and party Cali style. Salsa show on Friday and circus show on Saturday were fun. Nice pool. A few hammocks. Salsa lessons. Yoga. Only bummers were that the rooms were super hot at night. And, like any party hostel, things get a little dirty from time to time. Don't do the 8 bed dorm, it's a closet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.