Hostelworld.com

El Viajero - Hostel & Suites

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
El Viajero - Hostel & Suites Located at Washington Barbot 164, , Colonia del Sacramento.
El Viajero - Hostel & Suites
Uruguay
Colonia del Sacramento Colonia Colonia Washington Barbot 164
85% 2464
-34.4710957 -57.8483605
El Viajero - Hostel & Suites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2016
8.3

Solid place to stay for a night. Every night they have an asado for supper - that makes it easy to meet your fellow travelers. Ok breakfast in the AM - clean bathrooms. Bunk beds don't have ladders, so hopefully if you get the top bunk you're tall!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.3

I only stayed here for one night but I enjoyed it. The hostel was a bit quiet but in be evening they did a BBQ and that was great to meet and chat to everyone. Colonia is a small place so it's hard to have a bad location but it's a 10min walk from the port and only a few blocks from the old town. The staff are friendly, happy to help and speak good English. I would recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st May 2016
8.3

This hostel had a very nice common room with a fireplace that made it really cosy. The night we were there they also had an all you can eat bbq and all you can drink. We stayed in a dorm room with a shared bathroom. The bathroom was very small and cramped but the shower was hot. The room itself was quite small but fine for 1 night (and you don't really need more than one night in Colonia).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachelebrewster
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2016
7.7

Good location, nice log fire to warm the place uP. Clean. Does regular asados buT the night I had one was very late to arrive, 11pm when we were told 9.30pm and was only average the food. Despite s, American lateness. Also one male staff member was quite rude on separate ocassions to several of us when we asked politely when it would be ready. Also staff quite loud in the mornings close to dorm rooms. Good breakfast. Nice communal areas. Easy to walk into town, bar next door.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.1

The only problem is the hostel is a bit cold. Other than that, it is at an excellent location, the breakfast is abundant and the staff people are all lovely people. Lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

Very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

solid hostel, though staff a little nonplussed. Fairly clean. Great location. Apples for breakfast day one, though sadly not on day two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
9.7

Los trabajadores son maravillosos, la situación perfecta y el desayuno muy bueno

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th May 2016
7.7

You can see all of Colonia in a day so really don't need to stay. The hostel was centrally located and close to the old town. We had a spacious and comfortable twin room (room 5!). The WiFi was okay. The staff were not particularly friendly but were fine. The breakfast is good- toast, cereal, yoghurt, juice and some fruit. There is a nice courtyard and outside space. I would recommend staying here if spending a night in Colonia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.0

It was low season when we came so had a 4 bedroom for ourselves (we were two), which made it comfy. The room had their own bathroom so no leaving your bedroom to shower. Very helpful staff also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.