Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Viajero - Hostel & Suites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
9.4

Everything was great except the wi-fi connection. It did not matter where you were, it was always spotty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
6.9

Very weird experience. The town was off-season and dead. The only people there were tourists looking for limited things to do. The hostel lacked atmosphere and was general unclean. Do not have the asado - basically overcooked, fatty, sewy meat

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

Only complaints are 1) the severe mold on the wall by my bed that made it difficult to breathe and 2) the music that played quite loudly in the lobby until at least 1 am. Despite those two things though, I didn't have any issues. I would stay here again for one night, not long term though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
9.1

We only stay for a night but I would definitely recommend it for a friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.1

The bathroom was always occupied. I think that there were many rooms for few of them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2017
5.4

The bathroom for the 4 bed dorm is supposed to be shared with one other dorm room, but in reality, it is used as a common bathroom across the entire hostel due to its location next to reception, kitchen and dining area. This makes getting into the bathroom very difficult if you happen to be in this dorm, as you are usually waiting for it to be free. The first room of four dorm beds is also not very secure. However, there are lockers. Cleaniness was not great, flies in the room lampshade.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.3

Helpful and friendly staff. Handy location, everything to see and do within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.3

Cons: The 4 bed rm is outside of the lobby & kept unlocked, so there is no security beyond the locker. The other dorms are also unlocked, but past the lobby so slightly better. The 6 bed room has only one outlet for all the people. The lobby music is kept very loud and lights on until past mightnight, the dorm rooms are close enough to see and hear it all. Pros: Location is perfect. Staff was helpful as I delt with airline troubles and let me use the phone a lot. Eh: Brkfast only bread& cereal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel, very clean and nice, great location closed to the centre and 10 minutes by walking from bus and ferry terminal. Staff is very friendly, the atmosphere is nice and you can meet a lot of people during the night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
8.9

El Viajero was an easy 10-15 min walk from the ferry terminal. Staff were pleasant and eager to assist with any questions! They helped me go horseback riding through a separate hostel down the street. Only negative is the wifi only worked in the main reception area. Overall great facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.