Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Viajero - Hostel & Suites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.3

Lovely little hostel with a very cosy, social vibe. Great location for port/bus and historic area, as well as supermarkets and lavaderos. The BBQ was fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

it's a really cool place ti stay in Colonia, a nice living with a fire place and good ambience, the staff is helpful and the location is great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
10.0

Brilliant spot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2017
9.1

Enjoyed my 1-night stay, 1st time in a 6+ person mixed dorm in a hostel. Staff were kind and welcoming. Lockers under the bed were big enough to fit our backpacks. Small locks were provided, but I brought a MasterLock. Several rooms had bathrooms attached, which was convenient. Unfortunately it did mean the pipes could be somewhat loud during the night. Breakfast was quite nice (fresh bread + toaster, dulce de leche, marmalade, yogurt, cereal, tea and coffee). Nice vibes and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
8.6

I had a great stay! Only there for a night, but the staff were very nice, the facilities were good, location is very short walk to historic district. Best of all the security lockers are much bigger than most hostels, I was able to fit my full duffel bag (admittedly I traveled light).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
9.4

Everything was great except the wi-fi connection. It did not matter where you were, it was always spotty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th May 2017
6.9

Very weird experience. The town was off-season and dead. The only people there were tourists looking for limited things to do. The hostel lacked atmosphere and was general unclean. Do not have the asado - basically overcooked, fatty, sewy meat

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

Only complaints are 1) the severe mold on the wall by my bed that made it difficult to breathe and 2) the music that played quite loudly in the lobby until at least 1 am. Despite those two things though, I didn't have any issues. I would stay here again for one night, not long term though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abannaburatti4048
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2017
10.0

Even if for one night I found in this hostel a really nice atmosphere. Can't wait to return back(:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
9.1

We only stay for a night but I would definitely recommend it for a friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.