Hostelworld.com

El Viajero - Hostel & Suites

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
El Viajero - Hostel & Suites Located at Washington Barbot 164, , Colonia del Sacramento.
El Viajero - Hostel & Suites
Uruguay
Colonia del Sacramento Colonia Colonia Washington Barbot 164
85% 2427
-34.4710957 -57.8483605
El Viajero - Hostel & Suites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.7

This hostel knows what a backpacker needs. It's a franchise of hostels all over South America and they do their job well. The all you can eat asado nights were especially awesome. The place was funky, a beautiful building. Very clean. Staff helpful! We tried to hire bikes for the day but the tyres were no good, but the staff were happy to recommend several other places to help us out. Great wifi, good kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Very pleasant staff making best use of their facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing . Perfect . Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
8.9

good hostel, nice beds, great location, helpful staff and nice atnosphere. be aware that it would be easy to break into lockers under beds simply by lifting the bed (there is no "bottom" to the locker and only the floor)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere, pleasant rooms, spotless throughout and a good breakfast. Really can't fault it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.0

Arrived to a great BBQ and new friends. The atmosphere here is a little more chilled, which is perfect and reflects Colonia. We stayed in the twin room and it was all good. A stone's throw from the port and bus terminal and ideally located within the old quarter it ticks all the boxes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.1

Staff where very helpful, free Sangria each night was a nice touch, cozy common area and roof top terrace was a great spot for drinks every day. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • StevoP
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2016
6.6

The place is great. It has everything that you look for in a hostel. What let it down for me was the lack of atmosphere, primarily a result of the seemingly bored house staff that were not that helpful. If the staff hosted a bit of atmosphere and fun this would be a premium hostel I would go out of way to recommend Aircon a big plus

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.3

Nice hostel in a good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Mar 2016
8.0

Great location. We had a private twin room which was spacious, comfortable and clean. We only stayed for one night so cannot really comment on the atmosphere, but they offered a BBQ dinner for US$10 pp the night we were there. We would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.