Hostelworld.com

El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites Located at Avenida 20 de Julio Nº3A - 122, , San Andres Island.
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites
Colombia
San Andres Island San Andres Avenida 20 de Julio Nº3A - 122
78% 1449
12.5804078 -81.6977691
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at El Viajero. The hostel was perfectly located, really clean and the staff was helpful at all times to ensure a great experience. I also enjoyed a salsa lesson with an amazing teacher. You have a good breakfast, wifi, free coffe and insitu you can book for all the tours to get know the island. The atmosphere is lively and relaxed. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Let's get the elephant in the room. You are in the caribbean, cheap drinks, incredible weather and crystal clear water. You are going to spend most of your time working on that tan. But once in a while you end up in your hostel and this one was awesome. Got amazing tips from the staff, learn some salsa on the top floor for free and then try your luck in the disco a few blocks away. Your day will start early so get the free breakfast. At night enjoy the ac in your room (and you will).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved the Hostel!! Great staff and location. Very good breakfast included that is not comon in Colombia. The prices are higher compare to the other cities I visited, but they explain that is an island ans there all services are way more expencive. Great job guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

i loved it I went with my family only women and had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Apr 2016
4.9

One of the worst hostels I have ever stayed at, mainly because of bad atmosphere and lack of hygiene. Staff was really nice and helpful, but rooms and facilities are not nice at all, especially looking at the ridiculously high prices. Rooms were dirty at all times, dead cockroaches lying around for days, the mattresses and sheets had weird stains and there is a huge bed bug problem. i would recommend paying a little bit more and staying in a cleaner and nicer place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It had a difficult week by solving the problem of bedbugs , has already been resolved. It is a problem that is transmitted in the passenger's baggage and is happening throughout Colombia . We apologize for the inconvenience caused

1st Apr 2016
5.4

Overall everything in this hostel is below average. My main issue with this hostel is they have a bed bug problem and management doesn't seem to be doing anything about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We regret any inconvenience you had during your stay at the Hostel ; for weeks we had the problem of bedbugs which already solved , it is a plague is transmitted in the suitcases of passengers is something that is being addressed throughout Colombia Cordially El Viajero Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
10.0

the stay was excellent I really liked the place and the staff , sandra was special and attentive . I hope to return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SofieJaeger94
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2016
6.9

Perfect location, it's in the center close to everything. But I didn't like, that you don't have lookers, and everything seems and sounds like it need to be changed. All inventory is very damaged. Staff is cool, they help you if you ask. But the people there wasn't that nice. Mostly full of groups, so it's difficult when you travel alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
5.4

I had a terrible experience here. I made my reservation through hostelworld.com and arrived at 11:30 pm, after being made to wait 1 hour, I was told that I did not have a bed. I heard the same story from 3 other would-be guests. The staff was unapologetic about their mistake and didn't even refund the full amount I paid to hostelworld. They made only minimal efforts to resolve the problem. I came back the next weekend and was horrified at the security. Don't have enough chars left to explain..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kevinxcollins
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Feb 2016
7.4

Not much to choose from hostel wise in San Andres so gets the nod by default. A little pricey for what you get but it's only a boat-ride away from the paradise that is Providencia so no doubt I'll be back here again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.