Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites Located at Avenida 20 de Julio Nº3A - 122, , San Andres Island.
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites
Colombia
San Andres Island San Andres Avenida 20 de Julio Nº3A - 122
81% 1523
12.5804078 -81.6977691
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel! The staff are great and willing to help. Breakfast is fine and the parties they throw at the bar are really cool. I'd definetely recommend it! The only thing I'd complain about ate the beds, the matress was a littlw uncomfortable. Other than that, everything was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your comments. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was good :)

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
5.7

It is not like the othres el viajero hostels. The worst of all was the cleanliness, and the kitchen. Its impossible to cook there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

Very helpful and accommodating staff with a good hostel atmosphere! However, during busy periods, they overbook the hostel and even though you made a reservation months in advance, you might not even get a room! Make sure to call beforehand.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing about us, your opnion is very important! We are happy you enjoyed your time in San Andres, Regards!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel, helpfull people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias por tu comentario, nos encanta saber que la pasaste bien, y esperamos que nos escojas nuevamente para pasar tus futuras vacaciones..

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Very please and very excited about my stay at this place, i reserve for 1 night and decided to stay a entire week, just because of the way i fell, they´re fenomenal.. and the place was good, clean and near to every thing..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Was a pleasure for us to help you, and to know that you had a great time.. Thnak you for choosing us to pass your vacation

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Super well located hostel, big rooms with AC. Bathrooms were a bit dirty though. Recepcionists are very helpful and try to solve all questions and queries. Would recommend it to anyone!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment! We are so glad to know that your experience at El Viajero was great. We hope to see you son at our Hostels.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
6.0

Not the cleanest place and the atmosphere was sub par. Felt isolated and the only events out on by the hostel were Colombian soccer games in the bar. Not the best location, but downtown. The tour booth was great and we were able to book a lot of activities. Breakfast consisted of bread and cereal. Some days had ham and cheese as well

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments we valorate your opinion and we will work harder to improve our hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2016
7.4

Expemsive hostel. Had to pay alot extra for late checkout

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
3.1

Discusting hostel. Unhelpful staff, were racist, and admitted to it- said it straight up to our face. We had to change our own sheets for our beds from the people the that slept before us. Bathrooms and rooms are very dirty. Girls room was fine but mixed room was stinky and gross. Atmosphere was horrific in the middle of the night drunk guys came in the room and started opening and closing all the windows and the doors for no reason.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • brayden19899212
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th May 2016
7.1

Overall had a good stay here. Nice to have breakfast included and free coffee all day. Staff were helpful in booking activities. Cleaning could be increased a little since its a beach destination. The bar was fun on busy nights but wasnt consistent when I stayed. Big hostel so was sometimes hard to meet people with many common areas

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review! We´re glad your stay at El Viajero was enjoyable. We hope to have you again at our Hostels.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.