Hostelworld.com

El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.5
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites Located at Avenida 20 de Julio Nº3A - 122, , San Andres Island.
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites
Colombia
San Andres Island San Andres Avenida 20 de Julio Nº3A - 122
76% 1492
12.5804078 -81.6977691
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Super well located hostel, big rooms with AC. Bathrooms were a bit dirty though. Recepcionists are very helpful and try to solve all questions and queries. Would recommend it to anyone!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment! We are so glad to know that your experience at El Viajero was great. We hope to see you son at our Hostels.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2016
6.0

Not the cleanest place and the atmosphere was sub par. Felt isolated and the only events out on by the hostel were Colombian soccer games in the bar. Not the best location, but downtown. The tour booth was great and we were able to book a lot of activities. Breakfast consisted of bread and cereal. Some days had ham and cheese as well

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments we valorate your opinion and we will work harder to improve our hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
3.1

Discusting hostel. Unhelpful staff, were racist, and admitted to it- said it straight up to our face. We had to change our own sheets for our beds from the people the that slept before us. Bathrooms and rooms are very dirty. Girls room was fine but mixed room was stinky and gross. Atmosphere was horrific in the middle of the night drunk guys came in the room and started opening and closing all the windows and the doors for no reason.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • brayden19899212
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th May 2016
7.1

Overall had a good stay here. Nice to have breakfast included and free coffee all day. Staff were helpful in booking activities. Cleaning could be increased a little since its a beach destination. The bar was fun on busy nights but wasnt consistent when I stayed. Big hostel so was sometimes hard to meet people with many common areas

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review! We´re glad your stay at El Viajero was enjoyable. We hope to have you again at our Hostels.

24th May 2016
8.3

Was really expensive but hostels in San Andrés can get away with that. Besides that, it was a great hostel; really clean and big with necessary ac in each bedroom which is all I was really looking for !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your message! We are pleased to read your comments and knowing that your stay was a good experience. We hope to see you again at our hostels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
6.9

This isn't a bad hostel but you should be clear what you are and aren't getting. The dorm beds are comfy with good pillows & lockers, air con works. bathrooms pretty basic but did the job - showers are cold. The hostel is over 5 floors, the common areas are average which means the atmosphere is almost non existent, the bar however does 2 beers for 5000 pesos. Breakfast is v average. There are other hostels on the island just not on HW. If you're with a group would be fine down to luck for solos

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your message! We are pleased to read your comments and knowing that your stay was good. We already solved the cold water problem. We hope to see you again at our hostels.

16th May 2016
7.1

Great view from the terrace and it's nice to sleep in a cold room after a long day in the sun! Some staff are incredibly friendly (e.g., Marlina, Ximena, Sandra), and the hostel is very close to the beach and a supermarket. It's a tad expensive, and they may benefit from clearing out rooms and cleaning once a week or so. The breakfast is good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review! We´re glad your stay at El Viajero was enjoyable. We hope to have you again at our Hostels.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th May 2016
6.9

It's the cheapest way to stay in San Andres. They have new matrasses because of an "issue". You have everything there that you need, including Salsa lessons. Great place to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment! We are so glad to know that your experience at El Viajero was great. We hope to see you son at our Hostels.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
7.1

Its a good hostal for 1 night. The matresses of all the beds in my dorm did not fit in the bed so you have to sleep at an angle. The price of 60.000 is too high for what you get.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review! We´re glad your stay at El Viajero was enjoyable, we already solved de matresses problema. We hope to have you again at our Hostels.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th May 2016
6.3

plug in electronic things are hard to find

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your message! We already put mor plugs in rooms and common areas! Hope seeing you soon at our Hostels

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.