Hostelworld.com

El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites Located at Avenida 20 de Julio Nº3A - 122, , San Andres Island.
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites
Colombia
San Andres Island San Andres Avenida 20 de Julio Nº3A - 122
81% 1465
12.5804078 -81.6977691
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
3.1

Discusting hostel. Unhelpful staff, were racist, and admitted to it- said it straight up to our face. We had to change our own sheets for our beds from the people the that slept before us. Bathrooms and rooms are very dirty. Girls room was fine but mixed room was stinky and gross. Atmosphere was horrific in the middle of the night drunk guys came in the room and started opening and closing all the windows and the doors for no reason.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2016
6.9

This isn't a bad hostel but you should be clear what you are and aren't getting. The dorm beds are comfy with good pillows & lockers, air con works. bathrooms pretty basic but did the job - showers are cold. The hostel is over 5 floors, the common areas are average which means the atmosphere is almost non existent, the bar however does 2 beers for 5000 pesos. Breakfast is v average. There are other hostels on the island just not on HW. If you're with a group would be fine down to luck for solos

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
7.1

Great view from the terrace and it's nice to sleep in a cold room after a long day in the sun! Some staff are incredibly friendly (e.g., Marlina, Ximena, Sandra), and the hostel is very close to the beach and a supermarket. It's a tad expensive, and they may benefit from clearing out rooms and cleaning once a week or so. The breakfast is good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th May 2016
6.9

It's the cheapest way to stay in San Andres. They have new matrasses because of an "issue". You have everything there that you need, including Salsa lessons. Great place to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
7.1

Its a good hostal for 1 night. The matresses of all the beds in my dorm did not fit in the bed so you have to sleep at an angle. The price of 60.000 is too high for what you get.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th May 2016
6.3

plug in electronic things are hard to find

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at El Viajero. The hostel was perfectly located, really clean and the staff was helpful at all times to ensure a great experience. I also enjoyed a salsa lesson with an amazing teacher. You have a good breakfast, wifi, free coffe and insitu you can book for all the tours to get know the island. The atmosphere is lively and relaxed. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Let's get the elephant in the room. You are in the caribbean, cheap drinks, incredible weather and crystal clear water. You are going to spend most of your time working on that tan. But once in a while you end up in your hostel and this one was awesome. Got amazing tips from the staff, learn some salsa on the top floor for free and then try your luck in the disco a few blocks away. Your day will start early so get the free breakfast. At night enjoy the ac in your room (and you will).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved the Hostel!! Great staff and location. Very good breakfast included that is not comon in Colombia. The prices are higher compare to the other cities I visited, but they explain that is an island ans there all services are way more expencive. Great job guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

i loved it I went with my family only women and had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.