Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
4.3

Fairly bad experience. Unattentive and uninformed staff. Laughably bad wi-fi (only works in the reception and even there it is BAD). Cleaning is lacking here and there. This hostel would have decent value for money had it been half the price, but in its current state, I would recommend you found something else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Apr 2017
3.7

The worst hostel and hostel staff I've ever encountered in my travels. I'm aware there aren't many options in terms of hostels in San Andres, but please skip out on this hostel and don't waste a single dollar here. Just absolutely horrible staff I'm going to have nightmares about them and this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.7

Female dorms are much nicer. Breakfast is ok. Internet was not working a lot of the time but seems to be a general problem on the island. Great location close to the centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
6.6

Pretty friendly staff and well located. Breakfast was OK. Bathroom could have been slightly cleaner, and there was no hot water (or window!). Security isn't amazing - we had no key for our dorm room, just wristbands. But there were lockers under each bed that you could lock if you had a padlock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a great time...thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
3.7

I did not enjoy my stay. The staff was terrible. They would pretend not to see me when I approached the desk. I had to ask several times for a blanket for my bed and the internet password, which should have been provided st check inz The internet did not work 75% of my stay. The bathrooms were not clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.0

Pretty nice hostel, some staff were friendlier than others. I was only there one night, but my impression was that it's just too big for there to be much atmosphere for solo travelers- seems like everyone comes in groups and stays in those groups. More like a hotel. It's pricey, but that goes for pretty much all hostels in San Andres.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
7.7

Nice hostel for a weekend trip! It was great that they had air conditioning in the rooms and breakfast included. They could improve the cleanliness and it is quite "worn", you see that there have been many travellers before.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2017
7.4

We had rubbery in our room. Just bad luck. I felt bad for the girl that lost her things. I had the feeling that the staff prefer to talk to there co-worker then helping me out. I only stayed for two days, maybe I did not get the right feeling of the place. Great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Feb 2017
7.4

Everything was good but they don't check who is in the hostel or not and some people are from another places and goes around the hostel like a guest. Other lower point are the matres there are really hard and you can't sleep well. If you want to rest try to don't have a room in the 4 floor because it's really close to the bar and at night you can hear the music until. 2 am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.