Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites Located at Avenida 20 de Julio Nº3A - 122, , San Andres Island.
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites
Colombia
San Andres Island San Andres Avenida 20 de Julio Nº3A - 122
79% 1571
12.5804078 -81.6977691
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2016
5.4

Rally disappointing hostel! the stuff is the worst! Really not nice, slow and not helpful ...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.7

Not much choice in San Andres so you have to put up with the inflated price. Breakfast starts at eight so if you are busy scuba diving you will have to self cater. If you are a certified diver, highly recommend Banda dive shop, the dive offered by Hostel is for beginners. Banda offers boat dives and are much nicer people and way way more professional. Wifi at Hostel is pretty ordinary only available in common areas. Storage lockers under the bed are great though a bit noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

One of the best locations for San Andres Island. Located in the tourist area of San Andres so all the action is close. The main beach is an very easy 15 minute walk down the road. There's a supermarket a few minutes walk to pick up drinks/snacks/supplies. The rooftop bar/club had a great vibe when we were there. Catalina the activity planner was awesome and seemed like cheaper prices than around town. Only negative is that the A/C goes on only at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your coment, we are glad you had a great time in San Andres, we are waiting for your visit also in Cali, Cartagena and Salento. Regards!

  • bluecrush9298
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.6

This is the first & probably biggest/most social hostel on San Andres. The wifi is terrible in the rooms & barely works on every floor. The breakfast is pretty good (make your own paninis & empanadas available sometimes!)...& cleaning staff is very active. They have a tour desk to help out with activities as well. The AC is only on after 7:30pm or so. San Andres is just incredibly humid (and a bit pricier) in general. The rooms are huge with a central open space. We got lucky w/a super fun room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
5.7

Hostel is good located, breakfast is very good. Stuff is sometimes loco, rooms in the 4th floor are very loud because of the bar in the 5th floor. There is also a big traffic. Kitchen is very good, social room too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank your for your coment, we hope you had enjoyed your time in the island. Good luck in your journey!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Aug 2016
7.7

El Viajero is a rather big hostel and that is what it feels like as well. The vibe is quiet busy and the music from the bar is loud in the evening. Also, there is a lack of comfortable furniture. Travellers either sit on their beds or on the floor. That being said, I did enjoy my time here as it is a nice place to meet a lot of people. The facilities were clean and the breakfast was complete. The staff were also friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.9

Cool place. Party mode on! I spent a weekend there, and my first night was tremendous. Bachata lessons at the bar on the top floor, good environment, it was quite a party! However, the bar closes at 4pm, and it´ s a bit noisy. Common spaces do not provide with the opportunity of meeting many people, but you do so anyways. Great place for lone travellers, Rooms are nice, A/C is on 24/7, and each room has it´ s own bathroom. Breakfast is included. The island is paradise, very recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your coment, we are very glad you enjoyed the bachata lessons and the young cool vibe of the hostel. We hope to see you at El Viajero Cartagena, Salento and Cali! Regards!

24th Jul 2016
8.6

Hostel was in a great location you can easily walk from the airport or port. My only problem was that on the weekend the music in the bar is way too loud so if you want to scuba dive in the morning and would like to be well rested would recommend staying elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your coment, we are glad you enjoyed your time at the island and your staying at the hostel. We already has changed the speakers at the bar and the opening time so we can keep more quiet after midnight to make sure everyone is having the best of the night and also being able to rest. Good Luck on your journey! Regards, El Viajero San Andres

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
4.9

The hostel is fine but not at all 'fabulous'. The reception staff are impersonal, unwelcoming and really don't seem to care about their job or you. We had to wait over 45 mins to be taken up to our room because it was "being cleaned". When we got there however the room had not been cleaned and the beds were not ready...! It took them a further two hours to actually have the room ready. The kitchen has very few pots and pans. Wifi does not work on all floors.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the coment, your opinion is very important to us. We feel sorry for the time you had to wait for your room, its not comum that the cleaning take more than the regular time to be finish, but sometimes people take longer to do the check out and make the new arrivals wait cause we always make sure all cleaning will be done before you be checked in. We are working hard to avoid this kind of situation and we hope ou still had a good time in our hostel and got to enjoy all the beauty of the island. Good luck in your journey, thank you for sharing your experience. Regards, El Viajero San Andres.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.