Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.8
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites Located at Avenida 20 de Julio Nº3A - 122, , San Andres Island.
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites
Colombia
San Andres Island San Andres Avenida 20 de Julio Nº3A - 122
79% 1547
12.5804078 -81.6977691
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
5.7

Hostel is good located, breakfast is very good. Stuff is sometimes loco, rooms in the 4th floor are very loud because of the bar in the 5th floor. There is also a big traffic. Kitchen is very good, social room too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank your for your coment, we hope you had enjoyed your time in the island. Good luck in your journey!

  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.9

Cool place. Party mode on! I spent a weekend there, and my first night was tremendous. Bachata lessons at the bar on the top floor, good environment, it was quite a party! However, the bar closes at 4pm, and it´ s a bit noisy. Common spaces do not provide with the opportunity of meeting many people, but you do so anyways. Great place for lone travellers, Rooms are nice, A/C is on 24/7, and each room has it´ s own bathroom. Breakfast is included. The island is paradise, very recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your coment, we are very glad you enjoyed the bachata lessons and the young cool vibe of the hostel. We hope to see you at El Viajero Cartagena, Salento and Cali! Regards!

24th Jul 2016
8.6

Hostel was in a great location you can easily walk from the airport or port. My only problem was that on the weekend the music in the bar is way too loud so if you want to scuba dive in the morning and would like to be well rested would recommend staying elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your coment, we are glad you enjoyed your time at the island and your staying at the hostel. We already has changed the speakers at the bar and the opening time so we can keep more quiet after midnight to make sure everyone is having the best of the night and also being able to rest. Good Luck on your journey! Regards, El Viajero San Andres

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
4.9

The hostel is fine but not at all 'fabulous'. The reception staff are impersonal, unwelcoming and really don't seem to care about their job or you. We had to wait over 45 mins to be taken up to our room because it was "being cleaned". When we got there however the room had not been cleaned and the beds were not ready...! It took them a further two hours to actually have the room ready. The kitchen has very few pots and pans. Wifi does not work on all floors.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the coment, your opinion is very important to us. We feel sorry for the time you had to wait for your room, its not comum that the cleaning take more than the regular time to be finish, but sometimes people take longer to do the check out and make the new arrivals wait cause we always make sure all cleaning will be done before you be checked in. We are working hard to avoid this kind of situation and we hope ou still had a good time in our hostel and got to enjoy all the beauty of the island. Good luck in your journey, thank you for sharing your experience. Regards, El Viajero San Andres.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Um dos poucos hostels de San Andres, o que é bom porque da pra conhecer bastante gente. Os quartos sao grandes mas o locker nao é muito... dependendo da sua bagagem vc nao consegue guardar. Quarto e banheiro sao limpos uma vez por dia, o banheiro acaba ficando bem sujo (ate porque as pessoas sao descuidadas demais com limpeza!) O Cafe da manha é bem ruim.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muito obrigada pela avaliacao e por seu comentario! Estamos trabalhando cuidadosamente para manter o hostel limpo e confortavel, mesmo com o grande fluxo de hospedes estamos tomando em consideracao cuidar ainda mais da manutencao e limpeza. Estamos felizes que tenhas aproveitado ao maximo sua viagem e sua estadia no hostel! El Viajero San Andres

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel! The staff are great and willing to help. Breakfast is fine and the parties they throw at the bar are really cool. I'd definetely recommend it! The only thing I'd complain about ate the beds, the matress was a littlw uncomfortable. Other than that, everything was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your comments. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was good :)

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
5.7

It is not like the othres el viajero hostels. The worst of all was the cleanliness, and the kitchen. Its impossible to cook there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your opinion, El Viajero San Andres is always improving the service in order tp offer the best to our guests. We alwyas recive people from all over the world but a negative coment is not usual but we are paying even more attention in the cleaning and we just did a few changes in our kittchen to have more space and more stuffs to be used by the guests. Regards, El Viajero Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

Very helpful and accommodating staff with a good hostel atmosphere! However, during busy periods, they overbook the hostel and even though you made a reservation months in advance, you might not even get a room! Make sure to call beforehand.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing about us, your opnion is very important! We are happy you enjoyed your time in San Andres, Regards!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel, helpfull people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias por tu comentario, nos encanta saber que la pasaste bien, y esperamos que nos escojas nuevamente para pasar tus futuras vacaciones..

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Very please and very excited about my stay at this place, i reserve for 1 night and decided to stay a entire week, just because of the way i fell, they´re fenomenal.. and the place was good, clean and near to every thing..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Was a pleasure for us to help you, and to know that you had a great time.. Thnak you for choosing us to pass your vacation

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.