Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jnickel
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
6.3

STAFF ARE INCOMPETENT 1st night my friend had her bed lifted as she slept by another group of travels to retrieve belongings from a locker, which was whatever stuff happens. But then the hostel workers came in and lifted the bed again because it was apparently too unbalanced now. 2nd night: My other friend had his bed moved without notice and only found out when the other traveler they switched him with came in and they didn't know who's bed was who's. 3rd night: Worse, no chars left to explain

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

I'm so glad to write this because I'm so thankful to El Viajero! I made new friends, and an amazing time at the island and it was hard to say goodbye. Harold and Dafne (not sure if this is how to write) were funny and helped me to decide whats to do. Thanks, guys! Inf ront of the hostel is a market and besides there is a Cosecha (they make an amazing coco lemonade). Rent a bike on the hostel and try to meet the full island. It's awesome! They have a good breakfast and a good kitchen too :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
4.9

This hostel is very poor for the money you pay , They overbooked to many people we paid for 6 nights when we arrived then twice they asked us to check out because they overbooked , there is also a fella who looks like frank bruno there he was working at the bar and played the same 4 songs all night i asked to change my bath tale after 3 days as it was dirty they refused i had to call for the manager also it very expensive for water 6,000 only 1,500 from the shop next door

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

This was a standard viajero hostel and since there aren't many hostels on the island they know it and act as so. Overall it was good though. Clean, breakfast, lockers, etc... Good place to stay if you are looking for a standard, simple hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.1

Nice place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2017
3.1

My girlfriend and I booked 6 nights at the end of our 5 week vacation in Colombia. I was allocated a bed that belonged to somebody else, and was then allocated a different bed which had not been changed. No cover sheets, only one of us was given a pillow case, no lock on the dorm door, impossible to cook (filthy, no knives for prep'ing food, no cutlery or equipment). The staff consistently responded with an attitude when we brought these things to their attention. We checked out after 1 night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
3.4

Dirty, overpriced and rude staff. Was asked 'what do you want' when attempting to book a tour. Breakfast was good but don't stay here just for that. Much better places around the island.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2017
7.4

Disappointing. Actually, you book this kind of hostel because you have to. No choice : others hostels on the island are super expensive. But it is definitely an human factory : there is too many people. The atmosphere is impersonal and sometimes people are disrespectful and noisy. Bathrooms were dirty and not cosy at all. Good points : the super big, varied and unlimited breakfast with a nice view on the sea and the friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2017
7.1

Wifi was terrible. They had cooking facilities but lacked utensils. Great location and good to meet people but rooms were not cleaned that well and i feel they have more potential

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
9.4

Go for this Hostel, just the best bar ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.