Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites Located at Avenida 20 de Julio Nº3A - 122, , San Andres Island.
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites
Colombia
San Andres Island San Andres Avenida 20 de Julio Nº3A - 122
80% 1619
12.5804078 -81.6977691
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
5.4

I stayed for one night. It had a modern hostel feel. The room was pretty standard except with very loud sheet metal cabinets under the bed that bang easily. 1 bathroom in 8 person room. Check in and getting a towel took 20 minutes each, (mostly waiting in a short line). Bad customer service. The Included breakfast was some very cheap cornflakes, orange drink, white bread and crumbled cornbread; yuk. Wifi was intermittent and slow.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Nov 2016
4.6

Very weird atmosphere, the bar up stairs was just trying to be a nightclub. Bar staff ignored us when trying to order a drink. We were told that the airport was closed and after ordering a taxi 30mins prior to leaving for the airport we were then told that there are no taxis at all. So we had to walk in a storm to the airport. Which was in fact open. We left our bags in storage and returned to find them completely soaking wet. Everything we owned was wet. Would not reccomend staying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.1

It was a good hostel ! I've stayed 6 days in a 8 girls room, I was traveling by myself and met lots of people there, very social place to stay. Breakfast is good for the money we pay. However, I recommend to the staff to be kinder and willing to help, beds are also very noisy so if you arrive late even if you try to be quit it's almost imposible and share rooms don't have key or anything to secure it, so be sure you bring a padlock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.4

The place is nice and well located, but we were very disappointed with the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
6.6

It was ok. Enjoyed the air con and the receptionst are great. Bit disapointed by the toilets but a good place to explore the island.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gabivalverde
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Well located, near restaurants , market, shops... 15 minutes from the main beach. It has a kitchen that the guests can use, bathrooms inside the rooms, air conditioner , balcony in every floor, bar... It's my second time and if Inever return, I'll stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Oct 2016
4.3

Unfortunately a very disappointing stay. The hostel isn't very clean, the rooms are very basic and outdated and are very over priced. The bar is ok but the music can be heard in the rooms until late at night. We were hoping for better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
9.1

Good place nice bar upstairs great to meet people and party

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Oct 2016
6.0

Pros: Good location, lots of travellers, free breakfast, showers in dorm Cons: Staff not very good, bathrooms not that clean, don't get fresh linen every night, slow check in, wifi didnt work, cold showers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
10.0

Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed at. It's located 5 mins from the airport (in taxi) and a very short walk away from everything you'll need or want to do. Aside from the fact that it's in a great location, the hostel itself, the facilities, and the bar on the top floor are really nice. However, the best thing about this place is the staff. They are very welcoming and super helpful. Can't thank them enough for all their help during my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.