Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites Located at Avenida 20 de Julio Nº3A - 122, , San Andres Island.
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites
Colombia
San Andres Island San Andres Avenida 20 de Julio Nº3A - 122
78% 1650
12.5804078 -81.6977691
El Viajero San Andres Hostel & Suites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
5.7

Fui a este hostel porque conocía el mismo en Cartagena (muy bueno), pero nada que ver. Cuando llegué tenía adelante dos parejas que habian hecho la reserva, pero no tenían habitaciones disponibles. Las puertas de las habitaciones no tienen llaves, puede entrar cualquiera. En un momento fue la policia por algún problema que hubo con algún huésped. La cerradura de mi locker estaba rota, pedí durante los tres días que la arreglen y nada. El baño lo limpian una sola vez al día, es poco. Interne malo

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
7.1

Great location close to the beach and the center. Fantastic atmosphere and it's very easy to meet other travelers. Fun roof top bar with the very friendly English speaking bartender Roberto. Dorm rooms okay. Very strong AC. Bathroom could be much cleaner. Wi-fi only works on the fifth floor and roof top bar. Staff not very helpful and laid back. An okay breakfast w lots of sugary stuff. No elevator. No scheduled social activities but you can easily meet and arranged with other travelers there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
7.4

Great hostel to meet people, centrally located. Really fun rooftop bar with a great happy hour every night. Wifi was basically nonexistent, no hot water, and the staff was the worst I have ever encountered. They went out of their way to not help and downright lie about certain things, pure laziness. The one exception is the Argentinian bartender, great dude! Don't want to lump him in with the rest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Dec 2016
7.1

The breakfast is nice and the bar upstairs is great to meet new people. The staff is friendly but really takes their time with performing any activity. The dorms, however, were not so clean and the bunk beds were very uncomfortable. If you are on the top bed, all your stuff keeps falling on the floor (there is no 'fencing'). All in all, it was a good hostel (and there is not much to choose from in San Andres for now).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
8.9

Very good breakfast (buffet), good beds. Silent on the third floor even with the bar on the fifth. Good kitchen. Good wifi. Its very good even its expensive compared to other cities in colombia

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
5.4

I stayed for one night. It had a modern hostel feel. The room was pretty standard except with very loud sheet metal cabinets under the bed that bang easily. 1 bathroom in 8 person room. Check in and getting a towel took 20 minutes each, (mostly waiting in a short line). Bad customer service. The Included breakfast was some very cheap cornflakes, orange drink, white bread and crumbled cornbread; yuk. Wifi was intermittent and slow.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Nov 2016
4.6

Very weird atmosphere, the bar up stairs was just trying to be a nightclub. Bar staff ignored us when trying to order a drink. We were told that the airport was closed and after ordering a taxi 30mins prior to leaving for the airport we were then told that there are no taxis at all. So we had to walk in a storm to the airport. Which was in fact open. We left our bags in storage and returned to find them completely soaking wet. Everything we owned was wet. Would not reccomend staying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.1

It was a good hostel ! I've stayed 6 days in a 8 girls room, I was traveling by myself and met lots of people there, very social place to stay. Breakfast is good for the money we pay. However, I recommend to the staff to be kinder and willing to help, beds are also very noisy so if you arrive late even if you try to be quit it's almost imposible and share rooms don't have key or anything to secure it, so be sure you bring a padlock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.4

The place is nice and well located, but we were very disappointed with the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
6.6

It was ok. Enjoyed the air con and the receptionst are great. Bit disapointed by the toilets but a good place to explore the island.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.