Hostelworld.com

El hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
El hostel Located at Smocza 1, , Warsaw.
El hostel
Poland
Warsaw 03-075 Warszawa Smocza 1
86% 174
52.2425043 20.9874701
El hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Very nice and homey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, very friendly and clean. Only bad points was its location as its a short distance away from the old town however it has a good little supermarket less than 5 minutes walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
9.4

Great staff and very nice atmosphere. This was my third visit! I think the location is great as communications to the railway station and to Praga on the other side of the wisla are excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
6.3

relatively inexpensive, solid location, but not much of a socialability setting

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.0

Many, many stairs, so very difficult if you have heavy, non-backpack luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.7

Nice friendly staff, good location that is easily accessible, calm and a walkable distance to the old town, fair price and funky decor. We really liked our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.3

If you arrive after 21:00, please let them know before hand as i was locked out without the key code to enter the building. There is no reception between the hours of 21:00 and around 6:00. Although the girl staff was super friendly and helpful. Location isn't bad, although it is a 25-35mins walk from the central train station. Not much atmosphere since i stayed on a Wednesday night. Overall i had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mrfandrews4079
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.3

A brisk walk to the old town and the uprising museum but in reasonably nice and quiet area. Some basic Polish will be useful as most staff speak very little English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Common room looks way better than in the pictures. Really nice place to meet new people and to relax a bit. Breakfast a little bit too simple. Rooms are big and bathroom was always impeccably clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
8.6

I can't say to much as we just spent the night and then caught and early train. The staff was really nice! The facilities were good, and breakfast was good. The only thing I would say is that the directions to the hostel need to be clearer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.