Hostelworld.com

El hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
El hostel Located at Smocza 1, , Warsaw.
El hostel
Poland
Warsaw 03-075 Warszawa Smocza 1
88% 163
52.2425043 20.9874701
El hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Apr 2016
8.3

If you arrive after 21:00, please let them know before hand as i was locked out without the key code to enter the building. There is no reception between the hours of 21:00 and around 6:00. Although the girl staff was super friendly and helpful. Location isn't bad, although it is a 25-35mins walk from the central train station. Not much atmosphere since i stayed on a Wednesday night. Overall i had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mrfandrews4079
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.3

A brisk walk to the old town and the uprising museum but in reasonably nice and quiet area. Some basic Polish will be useful as most staff speak very little English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Common room looks way better than in the pictures. Really nice place to meet new people and to relax a bit. Breakfast a little bit too simple. Rooms are big and bathroom was always impeccably clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
8.6

I can't say to much as we just spent the night and then caught and early train. The staff was really nice! The facilities were good, and breakfast was good. The only thing I would say is that the directions to the hostel need to be clearer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uzbekistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
7.7

Awesome stuff and great location. The only problem is that the place is not that clean and one of the common bedrooms is located next to the public room, making noisy nights unavoidable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Great staffs. Everyone is very happy and helpful. Good location, just few mins from the tram station and walkable distance to the old town. Also clean room and cozy beds. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
9.7

It was great! The staff was friendly was helpful and it was close to everything we needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Feb 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel, my favourite in Warsaw. The common area is very large and a good place to relax. I would recommend this hostel if you are looking for some chill time as it is not situated in the middle of the clubs and pubs. They are only a short walk away though so it really is in the perfect location. The beds are super comfortable and the free breakfast was great. The woman working on the reception during the day was extremely friendly and helpful and makes you feel very welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2016
10.0

Excellent experience here! Staff goes above and beyond, everything is clean and there's free breakfast. 5-10 min walk to tram stops. There are alot of stairs but don't let that deter you from staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2016
10.0

My stay was wonderful. The girl at the desk was incredibly kind and accommodating. It felt like a home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.