Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Elbrus Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2017
10.0

I stayed at this hostel for two nights and had a very pleasant stay. Khem who owns the hostel was so welcoming from the minute I stepped inside the gates and he helped me arrange a two day safari which was absolutely amazing. Khem kept my luggage safe while on the safari and upgraded my room when I returned which was just what I needed after seven hours on the road. I wish I could stay longer but am at the end of my trip. The breakfast is good, rooms are clean and all the staff are wonderful!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.4

Have spend almost 2 weeks at Elbrus. Khem and all the employees are amazing. Awesome included breakfast. Laundry services are good. They stored our extra stuff while we trekked. They also helped us get in touch with our trekking guide and got us bus tickets to pokhara. An absolute joy to be at Elbrus. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
9.7

Unfortunately I was quite sick during my stay at Elbrus home but I don't think I could have been in a better place in Kathmandu in my condition. I was given a private room instead of the dorm I had booked for no extra charge, they offered to take me to the doctors, and generally went out of their way to help me in anyway they could. Plus the free breakfasts, and hot showers were great for keeping spirits up. Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone staying in kathmandu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Great place, quiet and close to Thamel. Khem always made sure everything was going alright and was understanding when our bus was like 3 hours late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.7

Great little hostel! Has a peaceful garden which is a great getaway to relax away from the hustle and bustle of Thamel. What's more there is also a high rooftop chill spot with great views of surrounding Kathmandu. Staff are friendly & helpful at all times, great breakfast and surprisingly fast wifi. Only downside is the lack of dorms, which makes it less useful for meeting other travellers - but as I was leaving the owner was installing some which will top it off as a great hostel. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Khem and his team at Elbrus Home were absolutely perfect during my stay in Kathmandu. They were always on hand to help with anything we needed and to organise trips and activities. Breakfast was great and the time was flexible. He made me feel completely at home and secure during both my stays at Elbrus. Definitely recommend for any one looking for a place with a great price and great location, right on the edge of Thamel, so close to the shops/restaurants but without the noise. 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.1

Great place, I stayed 3 night and it was perfect :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.4

This hostel is a peaceful gem in the middle of a very busy city. The breakfast is nice, the rooms are clean and the location is good. The host was amazing and went above and beyond to make sure we had a good stay. We enjoyed our stay so much that we came back here after exploring other parts of Nepal! I would highly recommend coming here when staying in Kathmandu! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.1

A solid budget place to stay in Kathmandu. For the price you won't get AC, or a private fridge, but that's true of all hotels in Kathmandu at this price. Kim, the owner, is a great guy, as are all his staff. The hotel is very secure with a gated wall surrounding it. There is secure motorcycle parking for guests, and the included breakfast is a great added value to what is already a solid deal. I'd stay there again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2017
7.7

Nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.