Hostelworld.com

Elbrus Home

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel! The staff are very friendly, which makes the stay very homely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2017
7.7

Had a great stay at Elbrus home - our room was huge and so clean and comfortable. Amazing breakfasts but bad WiFi and the owner was a little pushy about using his trekking company.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.9

Fantastic stay at Elbrus Home. Staff were fantastic and basically organised our whole week for us, which was exactly what we needed. Free breakfast is a bonus! Thanks so much for having us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 50 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Kehm + Alle were amazing! I really enjoyed my stay , they were very welcoming, giving us a lot of advice and assisting us with bus tickets. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! Thank you gents and all the best! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

The Elbrus home is a fantastic place to stay in Kathmandu! Very comfortable rooms, the breakfast is fantastic, they kept some items safe that we didn't need while we went trekking and everything was convenient and enjoyable. We stayed here twice and would reccomend it to all! It's truly an oasis in the busy crowded streets of Thamel, didn't see anywhere else like it looking around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Elbrus Home is amazing!! Clean, comfy beds, great breakfast, hot showers, pretty good wifi. I had two separate stays here in a week and the manager remembered both of our names right away and always greeted us warmly. A small gesture but left a great impression.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
9.7

Met my new Nepali dad here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JediMerovingio
  • Panama, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.4

Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice building, balcony and gardens. The only thing I didn't like is that the charge you an extra for paying with credit C. Overall nice clean neat place to stay. I will recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
9.4

Nice place, hot showers, great staff, really pretty garden, and comfortable room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mickryan1983
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jan 2017
6.9

Staff were friendly. Secure accommodation. Loud.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.