Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Elbrus Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Elbrus Home Located at Thamel, Kathmandu, Kathmandu.
Elbrus Home
Nepal
Kathmandu 21892 Thamel, Kathmandu
93% 1152
27.7184849 85.3120672
Elbrus Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.6

Really beautiful gardens outside main guest house, where you have breakfast (which is great) all rooms lock properly, a little musty & bedding isn't very pleasant (use sleeping bag). All individual rooms so it's harder too meet people. Owners are really lovely and are happy to book anything that you wish. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.1

If you're looking for a quiet and nice place to spend a few days in Kathmandu then Elbrus house is the place you wanna stay. Khem the owner is very attentive and will help you with all your needs. Plus the breakfast is something to look forward to as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

I love there people and place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
9.4

No complaints whatsoever. Friendly staff, big breakfast, clean rooms, 5-7 minute walk to Thamel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.4

Great Hostel just outside of Thamel. The breakfast (included) is great, the rooms are clean, showers a delight and the staff does its best to make your stay the most enjoyable one you've ever had in a hostel. Definitely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
8.6

Lovely people, good rooms and excellent location. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
10.0

I don't often stay in hostels, but wow. This place was a utopia situated in the heart of Katmandu, short walk from Thamel. The owner Kim was a fantastic host that answered any and all questions with a great friendliness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
10.0

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Pushpa guest house in Pokhara. It is located close to the lakeside near all the restaurants as well as the peace pagoda. The room was spacious and the bathroom was clean. There is a nice little garden the the rooms look out to. The wifi is good. Most importantly the host Raj is kind, honest and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Elbrus home has been a great place for me to stay while in Kathmandu, I have come back 3 times now over the course of my travels in Nepal, simply because they provide excellent service, the staff are very friendly, the breakfast is amazing and filling, the owner Khem is very helpful in organizing taxi's and buses for your trip. I will always keep coming back to this hostel. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bayezid1989
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Everything was great, especially the owner and his family were very kind and helpful. They always help you. If you have any concern, just ask them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.