Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Elbrus Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Elbrus Home Located at Thamel, Kathmandu, Kathmandu.
Elbrus Home
Nepal
Kathmandu 21892 Thamel, Kathmandu
90% 1231
27.7184849 85.3120672
Elbrus Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jan 2017
10.0

I had a fantastic stay in Elbrus Home. The hosts are really nice people; the atmosphere is quite good and international; the breakfast is decent and local; the terrace is just amazing!!! The hostel located close to the Thamel region, and it is quite safe. Basically the hostel provide all the facilities you may need, and importantly, it has hot water for shower, which is essential during the winter in Kathmandu. I would strongly recommend this hostel to other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Khem and the staff are great!! They really go out of their way to make sure you have a great trip. Very accomodating. This is always our first stop in Kathmandu. The garden, free breakfast and quick walk from all the action makes it an easy choice :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

A great hideaway just out side of thamels main drag. The owner is incredibly enthusiast and can book you anything . The rooms are simple but the hot hot showers are amazing, especially in winter when the duel aspect Windows can be a downside letting heat out of the room. Each floor had a terrace area with tables and chairs and we had a hearty breakfast each morning out in the quirky garden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Khem and his team are really welcoming and helpful. Everything is kept very clean and the breakfast lasted me until the evening. The terraces on each floor get the sunshine with views over the city and are a lovely place to sit and read or people watch in the street below. It is only a hop, skip and jump over the road at the top of the street to Thamel. There are also places to eat very nearby. Definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Gorgeous place, very welcoming, lovely people. Really can't go wrong

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
10.0

An excellent place to stay for a long or short time. Staff is very nice and helpful with organizing your visit in Kathmandu. There is a cab driver available any time. All staff is english speaking. The internet is working well for nepali standard. Breakfast is delicious, hot and fresh every day. Cleanness is OK. Location - very convenient. I would stay in this place again and recommended it to everybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Nothing but TEN. My god how i enjoyed my time there! Wonderful bedroom, bathroom and staffs. They are so friendly and careful. Very special place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2016
7.7

Really great hostel and awesome breaky in the morning just not much of an atmosphere, everyone in Nepal is out to find themselves so not really my scene, on the other had the trekking opertunities are great just a bit boring if you on your own

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Really good owners and it's just peaceful and quiet during the late evenings. The bed is to die for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

The staff in Elbrus Home were very friendly, helpful and energetic. They were there to help us out for any kind of problems. I did feel like home when I was staying in this hostel. The location was great which was just few minutes walk to Thamel shopping areas and bus station. The room was clean and tidy that we could have a good sleep after a long day. I like it's breakfast a lot too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.