Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Elbrus Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Very helpful staff. Help to buy ticket, waiting for me to times in airport more then two ours, good adviser and wonderful breakfast. If I was needs transport always was available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Khem and the other staff at the hostel made our stay really pleasant. The guesthouse had all the facilities we needed, and was definitely good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
8.6

The staff is really what makes this place. The guys are so nice and accommodating and willing to help out with whatever. Definitely worth the extra little walk out of thamel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
8.6

All staff at Elbrus were extremely friendly and helpful. The owner was happy to suggest and book trips / bus journeys out of Kathmandu. The breakfast was great value for money and tasty. We enjoyed our stay at Elbus - it was a relaxing place to return to after the chaos of Thamel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.0

Staff were great. Arranged for me to be picked up from the airport. Free breakfast was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable but the lock on my door broke after the first day so i could only lock my room whilst I was in it. It wasn't fixed whilst I was there so i had to risk my belongings being available to anyone whilst i was out, however, whilst there i didn't meet a single person i wouldn't have trusted so it didn't bother me too much anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
3.7

They forgot to pick me up at the air-port and the manager didn't offer any explanation or apology. The room was REALLY dirty! There was mud on the floor, an old t-shirt under the blanket and mold on the walls!! Also I was placed in another building far from the main house so I had to walk back and forth to get assistance, breakfast etc. I found the general staff to be nice and friendly but the manager was just plain rude and mostly interested in selling his guided tour.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
2.0

Scam alert. My friend and I and another couple on a seperate booking both were put into different guest houses upon arrival (both old, run down and unclean) as they said they had over booked at Elbrus so we will need to stay at their brothers accomodation 5 min up the road despite our booking being confirmed and a deposit put down. We left after looking at 2 rooms and found accomodation elsewhere. Poor service and poor communication. Would not recommend them to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Mar 2017
9.4

The best hot shower and free breaky in Thamel hands down. The rooms are clean and big, the grounds are lovely and the staff are nice. Did I mention the free breaky and hot shower are amazing! There is a guard at the gate 24/7 which was a nice to have too. The wifi could be stronger and the hostel was a little out of Thamel but I'd walk further for a good shower :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
6.6

Pretty *** because I was really depending on a dorm to meet people but they gave me a single even though my booking was for a double. Then said they were fully Booked until I mentioned that I would go to another hostel without buying his Everest package. I mean they all do that here I guess, but still....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • judithward1973
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.1

The owner is great. Big breakfast served to us even at 5.30 am. Have tour agency to book trips if you dont feel like organising everything yourself

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.