Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Elbrus Home

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Elbrus Home Located at Thamel, Kathmandu, Kathmandu.
Elbrus Home
Nepal
Kathmandu 21892 Thamel, Kathmandu
94% 1111
27.7184849 85.3120672
Elbrus Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff made us feel welcome and check to make sure everything is smooth for us. They are very helpful with information if you want to know where and how to go. People in hostel are friendly and well respected. Recommend to all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Khem and Ali were really helpful and welcoming. This place is little more expansive then outside but it's because it's in Thamel. Breakfast was satsifying! You can book trips and a taxi to the airport here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Had a lovely stay at Elbrus Home! Free breakfast was lovely. Khem was incredibly helpful in helping us arrange for a short trek, getting to Bhaktapur/Kathmandu and getting our laundry done; always friendly and asking if we needed anything. Very close to Thamel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

The Elbrus Home Hostel was one of the best Hostels I've ever been! Beginning by the staffs that literally treat you like family. The location is perfect to discover Thamel, and many restaurants/bars, which has been indicated by Mr. Khem. It's a clean and comfortable place where you can meet new people and have a lots of fun. Also, the breakfast is abundant an delicious. Good place, people, food and vibes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.7

I haven't looked at the other reviews yet, but I'm sure they'll say the same. I came to the city looking to trek. I was solo and a little nervous that I would find a trekking partner. This hostel had the perfect vibe to meet new people. The beds were nice and comfy and the breakfast filled me up for the day's adventure. What pushed this hostel above and beyond though were the staff, especially the very charismatic and helpful Khem. They were the most excellent staff one could ask for. Thank

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Elbrus Home was a great stop for me and my husband. We spent 4 nights here and had an awesome room with great views. Elbrus has a great garden where you can enjoy breakfast outside and a balcony on every floor. Breakfast is wonderful and filling (and it is inlcluded)! Free drinking water is also a huge plus! Khem was helpful and attentive. Thanks, Elbrus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Super friendly and very helpful staff, breakfast was delicious, garden is beautiful and the rooms were comfortable, clean and airy! We left our bags for three days, with no extra charge and with the reassurance that they would be safe and they were. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.7

I have stayed in various hotels in Nepal - both in Kathmandu and the rest of the country - and Elbrus was definitely one of my favourites. Extremely friendly atmosphere, beautiful views from all the different balconies / roof terraces, the breakfast is incredible and location is perfect! I will definitely stay here again next time I am back in Kathmandu. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Really made you feel at home. Just far enough from the hustle and bustle of Thamel to make you feel a bit more local, but all the popular restaurants and bars are within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Really friendly staff, great location, good value for money! Only thing was we weren't allowed to pay when we arrived and had to wait until we were leaving, and we weren't given an exact total which made it a bit harder to budget while we were staying. Apart from that, everything was wonderful and would stay again, definitely recommened!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.