Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Elbrus Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.1

Great place, I stayed 3 night and it was perfect :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.4

This hostel is a peaceful gem in the middle of a very busy city. The breakfast is nice, the rooms are clean and the location is good. The host was amazing and went above and beyond to make sure we had a good stay. We enjoyed our stay so much that we came back here after exploring other parts of Nepal! I would highly recommend coming here when staying in Kathmandu! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.1

A solid budget place to stay in Kathmandu. For the price you won't get AC, or a private fridge, but that's true of all hotels in Kathmandu at this price. Kim, the owner, is a great guy, as are all his staff. The hotel is very secure with a gated wall surrounding it. There is secure motorcycle parking for guests, and the included breakfast is a great added value to what is already a solid deal. I'd stay there again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2017
7.7

Nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • joetindall6705
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.7

Great room and great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff are very friendly and helpful during my stay. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Kathmandu. Very good value for money. Beautiful breakfast and good the staff gave good advice and arrangement for my trekking anf city tour. I would come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
10.0

This was an excellent place to stay. The rooms were very nice and everything was clean. Each floor has a large shared outdoor balcony where it is lovely to sit in the evenings, watch the sunset and read a book. It was in a quiet area, close enough to Thamel - tourist area - if you wanted souvenirs or to see a travel agent, but far enough away that you could avoid it if you wanted to. The staff were great and the owner is very funny.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
10.0

Awesome place and great free breakfast! Outside of the busy Thamel streets which I thought was a plus. Super clean rooms and bathroom. They can arrange anything for you. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.7

All around great, a quiet, comfortable hostel in a good location. Khem is a great host and really makes the hostel exceptional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
9.7

We had a great stay for our first couple of nights in Kathmandu! The staff were very helpful and the rooms were great for us! We are hoping to return on our way home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.