Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Elbrus Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th May 2017
10.0

Very nice staff Khem and Ali

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
8.3

Lovely place to stay. The owner was extremely welcoming, especially as I was a bit of a jet lagged mess when I arrived. The hot water was good, and still worked at 4pm. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was filling and tasty. Biggest downside was crossing Leknath Marg to get to Thamel, which was a harrowing experience. Meeting arranged pickup at airport was a challenge as well but worked out okay. Didn't meet other travelers but was only there 1 night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mjthompson19911197
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
9.4

Great place, clean, helpful & friendly staff, good location not too far from the main Thamel area. Breakfast was very good and substantial also. 24 hour security mad you and your belongings feel very safe. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Kathmandu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shaneholt
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.7

Great hospitality and welcome from Khem who was very helpful throughout my stay for anything I needed or wanted to know. Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.4

I stayed as a solo traveller for several nights before and after my EBC Trek - Elbrus were able to provide everything I needed and were very friendly. There was also able to provide a washing service which was vital after the trek!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is close to Thamel, the tourist area, but one needs to cross a very busy road. I did enjoy my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.7

We loved our stay at Elbrus Home. Perfect location, close to the old town, yet quiet and central. The staff are amazing and helped us with all our enquiries. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Very helpful staff. Help to buy ticket, waiting for me to times in airport more then two ours, good adviser and wonderful breakfast. If I was needs transport always was available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Khem and the other staff at the hostel made our stay really pleasant. The guesthouse had all the facilities we needed, and was definitely good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
8.6

The staff is really what makes this place. The guys are so nice and accommodating and willing to help out with whatever. Definitely worth the extra little walk out of thamel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.