Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Elbrus Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

The owner was very helpful and it's located 5 minutes away from the busy area of Thamel. The breakfast was very filling and I like how there is a security guard outside the gate at all times. Being a solo traveler, I felt really safe. I will definitely come back here if I need a hotel in Thamel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
10.0

I stayed at Elbrus for 4 nights this week. It's been great! The price is good, especially since an awesome breakfast is included. They picked me up at the airport. Khem has so much good information. There are multiple rooftops at the hotel to hang out on. And they're storing my bags when I go trekking. I will definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielgalvalizi5983
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 90 reviews
16th Mar 2017
6.6

A big disapointment. I got there and the manager told me there were no more dorms and i had to stay alone in a room for same price, although i didnt want to 'cause im a solo traveler. Toilets should be cleaner and my room should was freezing. The breakfast was good. Location is a bit too far to go walking to Durbar in a city where traffi is hell. Staff should improve english skill

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
8.9

Awesome breakfast. Lovely garden. Welcoming and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

What a wonderful stay. Basic but well equipped rooms. Hot showers. Amazing staff/manager. Free luggage storage for when you go off on treks! Huge complimentary breakfast! Couldn't have asked for more at such a bargain price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
8.6

Staff is awesome. Location is good but the way to go from/to thamel center can be a bit dusty/muddy dependent on the weather. They didn't clean the room in the 3 nights we stayed there. Breakfast is good. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

We had a lovely 5 night stay with Khem and his colleagues. Location is great and quite near the hustle and bustle of Thamel. We'll be back on our return leg!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

Good place to stay close to the hustle and bustle of Thamel but in a quite part of the negiborhood. The owners are great with helping planing and the breakfast is amazing so filling. Would highly recomend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sparedes
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Elbrus was amazing . I was initially a bit intimidated by the chaos in Kathmandu but Elbrus hostel made me feel right at home . They arranged two different tours for me and made me feel right at home . I recommend it 100% P.s go explore , everything's relatively close to the hostel . Take a walk - you may like it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
9.7

I really have nothing negative to say about this place. It's technically a couple blocks north of Thamel but thats as much a pro as a con as it's a little quieter at night and the walk is 5 min or less. The facilities are great. Gas/solar 24hr hot water. Free breakfast is a real meal (eggs, porridge, toast, juice, & coffee/tea). Decent internet for Nepal. The staff are excellent. Big help with transportation and free luggage storage. Also multiple rooftop terraces for sunsets and beers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.