Hostelworld.com

Elbrus Home

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Elbrus Home Located at Thamel, Kathmandu, Kathmandu.
Elbrus Home
Nepal
Kathmandu 21892 Thamel, Kathmandu
94% 1096
27.7184849 85.3120672
Elbrus Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

From the moment we got here we felt at home. We had just finished a 50 hour journey, the rains started to pour just as we arrived and our bags were immediately rushed in with Khems help. The breakfast was incredible and really sets you up for the day. All the help we could want was offered to make our trip smooth and the room was great. We would seriously recommend this place to stay in Kathmandu and as the fifteenth place we stayed on our travels so far can honestly say this one was the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Excellent friendly hostel. I stayed in An ensuite room that was great. Very kind staff, amazing breakfast, wonderful driver who picked me up at the airport and waited while my flight was delayed by 4 hours!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Great staff, Comfy beds, AMAZING breakfast! Great views from the roof terrace. Look no further if you want a great stay in Kathmandu. See you again next time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Experience here is what gives it a 10 across the board. Staff is beyond as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Our stay at Elbrus was amazing! The owner is ridiculously welcoming and accommodating and his dog is also pretty fluffy and adorable. We had a bit of trouble with the fan in our room and he was more than willing to replace it, and even hammering holes in his wall to do so. He let us leave our bags there while we went outside of Kathmandu, the breakfast was delicious, the staff were always friendly and super helpful, and the price is very affordable. Highly recommend this place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Stayed here three nights before and one after my trek. The owner, Khem, and his family were warm and welcoming, & stored my extra luggage during my trek. Also arranged a car to the bus station where the driver walked with me to make sure I got the local price and a good seat, and also organized a taxi to the airport - all for very fair prices, and they even carried my luggage up/down the stairs! Breakfast was incredible. More of a hotel than hostel vibe but it was low season. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

Elbrus home was a home away from home , Khem and Ali were great host made us feel right at home with organising our treks for me and sites to see in town . The staff and the place were great would definitely recommend. The breakfast was amazing never left hungry. Khem also went out off his busy work day to go painting shopping with me so I didn't get ripped off. Overall 10 out of 10 , if you were coming to Nepal this is the no. 1 place to stay . Thank you very much for everything 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
8.9

The Elbrus Home was wonderful! Khem and the rest of the staff were genuine and cared for their guests. Their kindness and accommodating nature was so welcomed. The breakfasts are delicious and beds quite comfortable. Being just north of Thamel allows one to be engaged in the tourist seen if they want (or don't want) but still get a good night of sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

Had a great time at the Elbrus Home! We flew into KTM and stayed at another hostel and it took forever to fall asleep because it was hot, buggy, and there were so many noises outside of the place (dogs, horns, people). After spending several days in Pokhara, we arrived back in KTM for 2 days before our flight out. Staff was great, wifi access (which is harder to come by in Nepal than one might think), and rooms were clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Kathmandu close to plenty of restaurants, shops, and anything you need. Breakfast is amazing and the staff and owner are very helpful and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.